Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
My grandson loved it
4/9/2013

Customer review by CandleLady9ah

5.0 stars by CandleLady9ah

My grandson loved it, and had it together pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CandleLady9ah
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my grandson's favorite lego heros
6/27/2013

Customer review by Gma605

5.0 stars by Gma605

Real cool looking with a cape. He had no trouble putting it together. He is ten.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gma605
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cool toy but there is an age on for a reason
1/9/2014

Customer review by tink716

3.0 stars by tink716

This toy is really cool. My son really loves to play with it. My son is 41/2 and he needed help putting it together which was nice quality time spent with dad. He was able to hand all the parts to dad and even help put some of the pieces together. It is not ment to be a super hero that smashes on things cause all the pieces fall off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tink716
Mount Laurel NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bionic was easy to put it together.
1/19/2013

Customer review by gilley123

5.0 stars by gilley123

Great toy easy finding it cheap shipping. Just wish the faceplate was the same on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gilley123
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/29/2013

Customer review by jackiegirl11

5.0 stars by jackiegirl11

Cool looking and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jackiegirl11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A gift for my grandson
8/24/2014

Customer review by RidgerunnerNana

5.0 stars by RidgerunnerNana

Bought as a gift to take to my grandson when I fly to see him in September. This toy was on his list of "I would like to have." He has others in the series, so I know he will be thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RidgerunnerNana
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for LEGO toy for grandsons
1/1/2014

Customer review by 1child2God

5.0 stars by 1child2God

My grandsons are wild about this LEGO group and have about all of them. They arrived in time for Christmas and were a great value. We're ALL happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1child2God
Fillmore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/26/2013

Customer review by ShortyB821

5.0 stars by ShortyB821

Great Item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShortyB821
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fire Power!
2/12/2013

Customer review by legodude6524

5.0 stars by legodude6524

This set caught my eye as soon as I saw it, and now I have it in my hands, it is even more impressive! Furno XL is powered up with a super tough shield, a razor sharp sword, hero core claw protectors and a really cool opening visor, but my favourite feature of this set is the awesome cape! Pro's Eye-catching figure Weapons Cape Visor Con's A bit pricey GET THIS SET!!!

legodude6524
Newport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best furno ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Kailips9

5.0 stars by Kailips9

this Lego set is awesome. There are no regrets. pros visor neon orange bricks hero lock clamps fire shield fire sword spiked shoulder pads cons noting

Kailips9
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes up for the disappointment of Breakout Furno
8/3/2013

Customer review by Mephek

5.0 stars by Mephek

This set.. when I saw prototype pictures I thought it was horrid. I thought I would hate the set entirely. After buying the awful Bruizer, and Rocka, I buy Breeze, Ogrum, and Furno. Furno was the highlight of that purchase at toysrus. This set was simply amazing. Great concept, great overall look, the only true complaint I have is the shoulders sticking out of the cape, and the legs being sticks/flat. Worthy purchase. I ended up getting 2 of these "one from toysrus, one from target on the clearance rack" If you want a set that wont put you to shame like Bruizer did to me, go buy Furno XL. Best furno since 3.0

Mephek
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best Hero... Ever
1/7/2013

Customer review by VeyronianHyperLady

5.0 stars by VeyronianHyperLady

This is by far my favourite Hero set, and has so many good points about it. First of all, the body design is great and makes him look even bigger. The fire pieces are a great idea and set off the model nicely. The visor is different to the visors on the other 2013 Heroes, becuase it has a pattern (the others are a bit plain). And the cape is new, at least for a Hero Factory figure. There's only a couple of bits wrong, though. It could do with chunkier and more complex limbs. And the cape, while it's great while on the Hero, it's nearly impossible to use the cape on any other Hero Factory figure as the holes are too small. Apart from a few minor issues, this is a great set for any Hero Factory fan, and even when you're finished with him, it's easy to incorporate the unique pieces into other custom Hero Factory models.

VeyronianHyperLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad To The Brick!
8/1/2013

Customer review by hfjhjsjahdirwncns13088593

5.0 stars by hfjhjsjahdirwncns13088593

This set is all pro's and zero con's. LEGO Design Team, I love what you guys did by using the mace pieces as spiked shoulder armor. The Fire Sheild is also a great feature to Furno XL. The way the chest armor is, it is awesome. I like how it uses an HF Chestplate and 2 Medium-Large red armor bricks. I give this set 2 thumbs-up! If your still reading this you're missin' out! Buy yourself one today! It's a large set for a very small price!

hfjhjsjahdirwncns13088593
New Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An unforgetable figure...
7/3/2013

Customer review by Caminator

5.0 stars by Caminator

Furno XL is a down right amazing Lego Hero Factory figure. The cape is exclusive for this set. The printed visor is very cool and hero-like. My favorite feature for Furno XL is his breath-taking sword. His armor is great and usually covers up every exposed part. I like how the mace pieces are spiked armor for his shoulders. I would recommend Furno XL to anyone, even if you don't like hero factory. Furno XL will make anyone a fan of hero factory and get started on their collection.

Caminator
aurora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing.
6/24/2013

Customer review by BillBillBill

5.0 stars by BillBillBill

Of all the Brian Attack sets, this is the only one that I'm actually impressed of, with the size, detail, and how posable it is. This has surpassed my expectations and deserves to be bought, and hey, even if you don't like it, there are tons of new parts that can be used elsewhere!

BillBillBill
Ascot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read this review.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Alexanderwinner

5.0 stars by Alexanderwinner

I strongly recommend this set, as I thoroughly enjoy it, and don't regret purchasing it in any way. Lego obviously knew that there were high expectations for a Furno XL, and they did quite well. Notes: The sword is larger than it looks in pictures, which is a great thing. The shield is more fun than expected, and can be manipulated to both block and attack. The cape looks excellent, and is quite soft, as well as being pleasantly swooshey and Batman-ish. Chest design is very heroic and looks great in person. Visor and head look even better in real life. The head is actually larger than the previous hero heads, which is great. The legs are sturdy and flexible, as well as visually pleasing. The armor is nearly perfect, especially the spiky bicep pieces. Furno XL is undoubtedly an excellent Lego set, and does NOT disappoint. In fact, I'm quite sure it will usurp your expectations if you buy him.

Alexanderwinner
Blaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome birthday present
5/29/2013

Customer review by dude7

5.0 stars by dude7

it was really quite simple besides his arms and cape

dude7
cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS, IS, MAKUHERO CITY !
12/27/2012

Customer review by Bigbottoa

5.0 stars by Bigbottoa

This figure is amazing! Furno has been needing an XL figure since 1.0, and finally has one. Furno has the look of an old school bionicle, and gladiator, mixed with King Leonidas . The figure as a whole is fantastic, with tons of articulation, and moc making parts galore. I do have some minor nit picks. The legs are a little to simple for his complex chest and arm design, and the arms themselves don't have very much armor , so they come across as kind of child like. Everything else on the toy is great. The fire sword made me think of Toa Tahu, and the head reminded me of either Rodimus Prime, or Sentinal Prime from Transformers. With all the new Brain Attack set, this one not only takes the cake, it steals it and locks it in a safe. Overall, Furno XL is great. For only $20 plus tax, you are pretty much stealing him. Pick him up if you see him! 9.5 out of 10!

Bigbottoa
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Catcher
1/17/2013

Customer review by Abel

5.0 stars by Abel

Went to get groceries today at my local big box super store, and there it was Furno XL. I did not think twice, off to get milk and the other stuff. This was a fun hero, the mask and cape make this hero different.

Abel
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST. BIRTHDAY. PRESENT. EVER
6/11/2013

Customer review by Enderblade42

5.0 stars by Enderblade42

This set is simply amazing, I love, and I got it for my birthday and I was so excited, here are the pros and cons Pros Cape Torso works out well Helmet Sword Shield Pieces in general Cons (more like con) Mace half armor pieces are a bit far back from the arms (I do realize this was inevitable, unless they made a new piece)

Enderblade42
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews