Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
Great grill for the price.
6/2/2013

Customer review by jeffrey1966

5.0 stars by jeffrey1966

I wanted a stainless steel grill for under $150.00 this grill is great. I put it together taking my time it took just over an hour to do, the tools even come with it. I hooked up the propane tank and turned it on hit the igniter button 3 times and it fired right up. What I love about this grill is it has a 5 year warranty on the burners you want find that on many grills, I cooked steaks the day I bought this grill and they where delicious for the money you will not get a better grill.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jeffrey1966
Morganton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Grill needed
2/17/2013

Customer review by Grilln

5.0 stars by Grilln

We needed to replace our old grill and wanted one that works well and looks good. And this one did both!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grilln
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by AnnikasMomma

5.0 stars by AnnikasMomma

So far so good! Very sturdy, very attractive & works great! Perfect size for my little family.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnnikasMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quality vs Cost
10/5/2013

Customer review by spider44857

4.0 stars by spider44857

The lid is kind of light, I expected heavier metal. I have had this for a week and so far love it. Have used it 5 times. I bought it because I have a very small patio area. I like the folding sides, they work great and are sturdy when up and locked.. For the price, I could not beat it. Pretty easy to put together, but could have used another set of hands when putting the bottom of the cart together.. Hope it lasts. I did purchase a charbroil cover for it...very nice quality and fits the grill nicely when the side shelves are down.... The 2 burners grill hot dogs to steaks very nicely...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spider44857
norwalk, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice grill for the price
7/3/2013

Customer review by Gladlady

4.0 stars by Gladlady

I have very limited space on my porch for a grill, but wanted the benefits of two burners. For the price, this is a great little grill. I was dreading the assembly, only to find the entire firebox was already assembled, so put on the legs and shelves and you're done. You CAN actually assemble this in an hour as the directions state. It is made by Blue Rhino and with both burners on high it heats up to 500 degrees in a couple of minutes. Everything on the grill is actually metal, except the knobs on the front. I BBQ almost daily in the summer, and this grill meets all my needs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gladlady
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, looks nice and decent price
5/8/2014

Customer review by arlingtonrenovator

4.0 stars by arlingtonrenovator

I purchased this grill because it was the one of the very few that had folding shelves and wasn't ridiculously expensive. It's great for smaller spaces and looks nice with the stainless steel. After using it a few times, it seems to work very well. The folding shelves and front condiment basket (I keep grilling accessories in it) are awesome! Mine did come with a dented front cover but I called the manufacturer and had a replacement part in about four days. Assembly took about an hour and wasn't terribly difficult. I bought a Weber (model 6553) cover for it on Amazon for about $20 that fits it well with the shelves folded down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arlingtonrenovator
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by canall

5.0 stars by canall

This was a product purchase to downsize. It has been the perfect size for us so far and is easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
canall
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/15/2014

Customer review by Randye292

4.0 stars by Randye292

I bought this grill because of the stainless steel burners and I was tired of replacing the burners on others every year. I do not know yet how long they will last but so far they seem to be ok. I will leave an update later if they fail.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Randye292
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great looking and good value.
6/9/2013

Customer review by shibattou

5.0 stars by shibattou

Perfect size for a bachelor or small family. Instructions to put it together could have been a little better written, but if you take your time and match the parts up with the photos carefully, you should be O.K. Received with some minor damage to parts that won't show when assembled. All in all, I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shibattou
Fort Mohave, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I wish i had seen this in person before buying. I bought because of the stainless steel components but the other parts including side shelves, and grill piece are very cheap. I feel like i could have paid about the same for a better quality grill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
7/11/2014

Customer review by SallieMaesy

5.0 stars by SallieMaesy

Perfect size for our small deck. Easy to use. This weekend grilled enough hamb and hotdogs for 20 people on this little guy. Right now have veggies steaming for the two of us. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SallieMaesy
small town, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
6/13/2014

Customer review by WildBill007

3.0 stars by WildBill007

Missing a part, waiting to receive it but have not heard back so I can't give them a good score

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WildBill007
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy a different grill
7/2/2014

Customer review by catgrl

2.0 stars by catgrl

It was so funny that I happened to get an email request from Walmart today to review this grill!! Bought it last week & used it twice without a problem, went to use it today & wouldn't light. The regulator went bad after two uses! My fiancé removed it & we went to the store. Fortunately the clerk was kind enough to let us take a new backyard grill regulator which he will install. Hope this one doesn't break! Was happy I didn't have to lug the whole grill back to the store at least.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catgrl
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small area requirement
1/13/2015

Customer review by Lovemybarbi

5.0 stars by Lovemybarbi

I have had my bar b q for 2 years and it is perfect for the small area I have to store in front of my shed. When I want to cook, I just lift the sides. It is the only one I have ever seen that both sides fold down for easy storage. The temperature is accurate and everything I have put on it has turned out perfect. I just love this grill. My neighbor wanted one just like mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovemybarbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price was right
3/1/2014

Customer review by WJoe44

4.0 stars by WJoe44

I was surprised that this grill actually has a stainless steel top. I have only used it once so far but it seems to do a good job. It was missing two screws but since it didn't attach the match holder and the bracket for the hose, that was no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WJoe44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gas grill
8/18/2014

Customer review by mags14

4.0 stars by mags14

after using a charcoal grill forever, I love this grill..esp. the stainless steel..we use this at least 3 times a week a definite great buy..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mags14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grill
7/7/2014

Customer review by uffdamy

3.0 stars by uffdamy

hard to put together. instructions hard to figure out. some of the screw housings were stripped

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
uffdamy
Tioga,ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by momof4blondes

2.0 stars by momof4blondes

My product was delivered to my home damaged, I could not contact anyone to help with this problem. Therefore I now have a brand new dented grill :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof4blondes
Milledgeville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2013

Customer review by Mixmermm

4.0 stars by Mixmermm

When I opened the box and tried to put it together I realized there were no instructions. So I finally found them online and proceeded to try and put the grill together. The online directions were not very clear. Half way through I realized I was missing one of the pieces. I was able to still get it together. It seems pretty sturdy even without the missing piece. I haven't used it yet but it did light once i attached the propane tank.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mixmermm
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good features, thin metal
3/17/2015

Customer review by grumpy

3.0 stars by grumpy

This grill is compact, has fold down shelves, stainless lid, all the features I wanted. When I assembled it I found that the metal was very thin. It's only thick enough for one thread in the screw holes. With just a little pressure you can strip the threads. You need a very light touch. Too much force will twist the drop down shelves. You have to be careful with them. This grill is not heavy duty at all. I don't think it will last left outside in the weather. If it was built a little heavier I would give it five stars. I have yet to cook on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grumpy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews