Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
I love this grill
2/24/2014

Customer review by kewlgemini

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by kewlgemini
by kewlgemini

Got it about a week ago, very easy to put together, took less than 2 hours. It is extremely sturdy with solid doors, nothing flimsy. It has an interesting feature, there is no solid bottom just a pull out tray. I wasn't sure I would like that, but after grilling a couple of times, I realize it's great, easy to clean and also to recover small items that fall through the grating. I don't how it will stand up over time but the finish is nice, and all the parts appear to be quite solidly made. Overall, I would say this was a great deal at twice the price, at the price I got it on Walmart it is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kewlgemini
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Grill assembled well other then Damages.
3/13/2014

Customer review by RamblinRay

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by RamblinRay
by RamblinRay

Nice Grill. Well made. There were bent corners on the main body. Also freight damage to the Base Skirt. I was able to straighten and reform all damages except a minor dent in the Hood. Otherwise, the Grill is well made and looks like it will last a long time. I especially like the way the Grease Pan has a nice slope to the center drain to the Grease Tray and are both removable for ease of cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamblinRay
San Francisco, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality and lots of heat space.
2/26/2014

Customer review by JaguarGeorge

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by JaguarGeorge
by JaguarGeorge

Love it lots of heat and good construction.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaguarGeorge
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for the priceI
4/27/2014

Customer review by Woodmac

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Woodmac
by Woodmac

The stainless steel parts of this grill are the top, doors, sides, burners and handles. The base and back are painted sheet metal. There is no enclosed firebox containing the burners; rather, there is a slide in galvanized metal pan to contain the drippings, which separates the burners from the bottom compartment. I find this an advantage as a slide out tray is much easier to clean. I wish only that it were stainless steel also. The flame shields are also painted sheet metal and of very thin gauge. Spot welded sheet metal brackets hold the front ends of the flame shields in place, while a stainless steel tab contains the rear of the flame shield through a slot in the shield. I would predict that the flame shields will not withstand a year of use before rusting out, with the front retaining tabs lasting not much longer. I would recommend ordering another set of flame shields at time of purchase. Unlike others' experiences, I bought the grill at the store, finding the box intact. Inside it was well packed, with formed styrofoam supports where needed. There were no bent panels. The pictured instructions for assembly are excellent. All necessary parts were present. Assembly took me about 3 hours. With all the fittings tightened, the grill has a solid feel.The no battery striking system worked well. For the price, this unit provides great value. I cannot speak yet to durability but I have a much more expensive SS grill going out to the roadside due to totally rusted out cast iron grates, base and flame shield restraint tabs, with replacement parts cost north of $200. I will be purchasing an all weather cover for this grill, as the other was under a protected eave but still rusted everywhere it was not stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not exactly as advertised
3/11/2014

Customer review by elecro

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by elecro
by elecro

Seems to be what I expected for the most part. However, it is not all stainless steel.. The sides of the cooking area are painted black steel. Not stainless as the top cover and bottom sections. I expected it to be like the one on display at Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elecro
Yukon OKlahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Amazing Grill
5/2/2014

Customer review by GeorgiaBoy35

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by GeorgiaBoy35
by GeorgiaBoy35

I bought this grill at the end of grill season in 2013, (I paid around 200.00 since it was off season.) I prefer Gas over Charcoal, but I couldn't find any gas grill with stainless steel grill grates. Once I found out that this BHG grill had them I was sold. The grilling surface is huge and is capable of handling anything you can throw at it. I have grilled up to 12 Chicken breasts at one time, and 9 New York strips with room to spare. The temperature gets hot and stays hot uniformly through out the grilling area. And, because of the stainless steel grates you can get those beautiful grill marks that is the perfect touch on any steak. I love this grill and will purchase it again when the time comes to replace.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaBoy35
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for the money! But Fed Ex trashed it!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by HarleyJimB

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by HarleyJimB
by HarleyJimB

The grill is a great grill. Easy to put together. Hardware is in a labeled blister pack instead of thrown in a plastic bag, which was a nice surprise! It would have taken about an hour to put together, except Fed Ex did so much damage to it it took me an extra hour and a half to repair the damage to the sheet metal (some of which I had to re-weld). Other than that I love the grill!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyJimB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What we needed
4/23/2014

Customer review by ScorpionDiva

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by ScorpionDiva
by ScorpionDiva

I was not expecting the grill to come in so many pieces but it really took me less than 2 hours to put together. Some of the pieces were a little bent but you didn't notice it when the final product was completed so I have no complaints about it. It's very sturdy and I'm hoping that it will stand during our crazy weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScorpionDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must of fallen off delivery truck
4/24/2014

Customer review by TexasBBQLover

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by TexasBBQLover
by TexasBBQLover

The value was great for what I paid for, but when we received the BBQ, the box looked like it fell off the delivery truck and bounced down the road. As for the components in the box, my husband had to take a rubber mallet and pound some of the dents out of BBQ and bend back the bent pieces to it's original position as much as possible. He was able to put it together but couldn't get it squared - it doesn't sit level with one of the caster wheels about an inch off the ground and the lid doesn't shut all the way unless we force it to the left. The porcelain coated sides chipped away from some of the areas along with some of the welds breaking. One of the stainless steel burners and side burner will not ignite - the ignition spark is present but no gas flows out where and can't be lit with a match, so there must be a blockage somewhere internally.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBBQLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Grilling Machine for the Buck!
4/25/2014

Customer review by Queman10000

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Queman10000
by Queman10000

Unfortunately, my old one fell over and broke the ceramic burners while transporting it to a family outing. After owning a variety of grills, I wouldn't buy anything other than stainless steel; especially when it comes to the grills! They last forever with little maintenance and very easy to clean. But they don't come cheap. I was surprised at the reviews that other buyers and competitors gave. It burns even and clean. Though a four burner, I seldom need more than 2 at a time as I cook large pieces of meat indirectly at times. It holds heat well. I bought it at the store and was dent free, a 100% stainless! Heavy yes. Durable yes. I can see why in shipping though, the postman or store workers were a little upset having to move or carry it. Lol. But like everything else, there is always the lemon... Return it for a good one. It's a great buy for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queman10000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it is just what i am looking for
4/26/2014

Customer review by JEMD

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JEMD
by JEMD

it was easyer to put together then i though it would be. All the iteam where number so there was no guessing what screw or nuts it needed. It came with all the tools you need to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stainless steel grill
4/16/2014

Customer review by NurseAmy45

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by NurseAmy45
by NurseAmy45

Only complaint had a couple of dents on the front. But otherwise easy to put together and works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseAmy45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/18/2014

Customer review by cerros

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by cerros
by cerros

great works very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cerros
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
This grill fits our needs for right now.
4/6/2014

Customer review by LouisianaIris

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by LouisianaIris
by LouisianaIris

We are pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisianaIris
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grill
4/1/2014

Customer review by fxdwggoldkey

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by fxdwggoldkey
by fxdwggoldkey

Haven't had a chance to use at this time. Still in box,waiting to get to new home before unpacking,but sure it will perform as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fxdwggoldkey
Sarasota,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love stainless steel for cleaning
5/14/2014

Customer review by GWemp

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by GWemp
by GWemp

easy cleaning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWemp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill for the price, but......
5/29/2014

Customer review by HappyNotTotallySatisfied

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by HappyNotTotallySatisfied
by HappyNotTotallySatisfied

The grill suffered in shipping. Dents on the controls console and the left side panel. Packing box was not damaged but grill had minor damage. No enough to make me return it. Grill works great. Cooks food very well. But package design needs to be rethought and needs to do a better job protecting the contents. you cannot effctively examine the contents without removing it from it's crate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyNotTotallySatisfied
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good BBQ for the price
5/7/2014

Customer review by Jibaro86

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Jibaro86
by Jibaro86

It came by FedEx, the box was a little beat up, some of the parts were a little bent, but nothing that would prevent the BBQ to function as expected. It looks great and works well. As far as durability, I've only had it for a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jibaro86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be a good grill if it didn't get banged up
5/11/2014

Customer review by grillShopper

3.0 stars 5/11/2014 by grillShopper
by grillShopper

I'm not sure if the packing wasn't good or the handling from Fedex was just horrible, but the grill is banged up badly on the front panel where the knobs go and the side panels. Lost the appealing shape that you see on the website. I tried it out twice..it can hold the heat pretty good and cook good. Disappointed with the side burner. The igniter has the white plastic near the end of tip melted during the first 10 minutes of using it. I know i had this installed correctly per the instruction and looks just like shown in the diagram. The hose that connects to the propane tank is little too short. It seems like I have to stressed it a little to make the connection. One of the doors is little shorter than the other. The installation is not bad. It took me about an hour to unpack and assemble. The instruction is clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
metal very thin, and flimsy.
5/10/2014

Customer review by crosley19

2.0 stars 5/10/2014 by crosley19
by crosley19

Three of the panels were already bent, and dented when I opened the box. Very thin, will not last long. Figured the name, and price it should be decent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crosley19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews