Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 494 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
239
4 stars
154
3 stars
35
2 stars
26
1 stars
40
1-20 of 439 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
Anticipated as cheap stuff, big surprise.
4/13/2013

Customer review by GBM1

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by GBM1
by GBM1

We wanted an inexpensive gas grill for the patio, I did all sorts of research, couldn't justify many pricey features so settled for what I thought was a temporary fix. Instead, it has pleasantly surprised me. It is all sheet stainless and the structural strength is as much from the shape of the parts as the sheet steel. Very good job with inexpensive material. Assembly is very easy and the unit is stable. One big plus is that each burner and the side plate have an individual ignition, which I prefer to inter-burner gas piping used to spread the flame on a single ignition unit. The unit heats much more quickly than any unit I've had in the past and, conveniently, cools down much more rapidly than the previous cast bodies and tops making it easier to use and put back under cover in the Oregon rainy season. Another surprise--this unit has the easiest to clean cooking surface I've ever had. When shopping I saw the thin cast grill as negative, fearing it to be insubstantial, but I'm sold on it now Cooks at least as well as I do. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (108) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for the price.
2/18/2013

Customer review by CampersAnonymous

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by CampersAnonymous
by CampersAnonymous

I have used this grill for several months now and I love it. It is great for the price you pay. Putting it together wasn't too difficult though the front panel had a slight bend on the edge and it was missing one screw. The one screw I left out of one of the side supports. The other side supports that fits under the front of the side burner doesn't quite line up correctly so I need to fix it still. But like I said, it is great for the price. I didn't expect to get a Webber for $158. I would get this grill again. One last thing: I wish the burners ran side to side instead of front to back but I am not sure what is normal for a grill.

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampersAnonymous
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this grill!!
2/18/2014

Customer review by tevans86

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by tevans86
by tevans86

I was going to purchase the $200 grill. This one was $50 cheaper and works great! It is very nice quality. Heats great. Love the cast iron racks. It's perfect. We have no complaints. We have only had it a couple of weeks but have used it every other night. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tevans86
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crossover channels fell off
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

purchased spring of 2012 and worked great for the summer. we used it about 20 times. stored over the winter and fired it up for the first time today - 2 of the crossover channels fell off. this makes this a 1-burner grill. we'll see how the warranty works out, still covered for 2 more weeks.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
pacific nw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/30/2013

Customer review by lizbeth2001

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by lizbeth2001
by lizbeth2001

I am very happy with this grill so far. I've used it about 4-5 times and it's not given me any issues. I put it together, it's quite a few steps and I wasn't expecting that, but the instructions were very simple to follow. The only complaint I would have is the package was pretty beat up when I got it so I guess it was a rough delivery. Great for the money, can't find one that cheap that large anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (135) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizbeth2001
Sherman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well engineered from plan to product.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Jbuch02

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Jbuch02
by Jbuch02

Second the notion that gas grills don't last long. 2-3 years is about right if you use them as much as I do. So, don't pay high dollar for name products. They just aren't that much better. This one is a good value. Picked up at the store. . There is a lot of packing material but I believe this is a good thing because the were also a lot of scuffs and dings on the box. The product inside was not harmed in shipment to my local Walmart in Dacula, GA. It took 30 minutes to unpack and inventory the parts. Everything was there. I liked the instructions. Big pages and easy to follow illustrations without a lot of words. The grill went together easily and as I said, it is well engineered with holes lining up precisely. Fasteners were bubble packed and marked with identifying letters. It's hard to mess this up if you are methodical. If you are one of these people who charges in without looking at the manual, you'll have problems. Just follow the directions! It took a little over an hour to assemble. There were two of us and it helps for one person to hold and the other to fasten but it could be done alone easily. One of things I don't like about grills coming out today is that they have what they called powdered surfaces. Looks nice but they are hard to clean because the surface is rough. This grill has that but after the first grill experience today, it cleaned up nicely. Good burner and heat deflector design. I would not expect these to last long. Maybe two years but I think the body of this grill may last longer so, replacement of the burner assembly should be easy and it looks as though it will be. Did grilled veggies today for lunch and cooked a pan of asparagus on the side burner. Everything worked nicely, uniform temps and easy to adjust. Take your time lighting the burners the first time out. It takes a while to charge the lines and get the gas into the flame tubes. You'll have to use the igniters several times to get a light off. This model does not have a continuous igniter. Not a draw back if you understand that it is going to take a couple of pushes to get it going. Overall, good product at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbuch02
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
2/28/2013

Customer review by FloridaGal123

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by FloridaGal123
by FloridaGal123

This BBQ is nice, but you dont get much for $160. With this Grill, you do. It performs fine, was very easy to put together and is quite functional. I would definitely reccomend this grill for anyone who wants features without emptying the pocket.

Was this review helpful? (64) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaGal123
Boca Raton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised!!!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Eagle201

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Eagle201
by Eagle201

The quality was better than I expected. It was very easy to put together and shocked to see that required tools where added with the hardware.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle201
Mountai Home, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ to convert to natural gas
7/17/2013

Customer review by 3rdCupImGood

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by 3rdCupImGood
by 3rdCupImGood

I am glad that the bad reviews for this grill was for dents, missing parts and poor instructions. Mine had all parts, no dents and the instructions were pictorial and very easy to follow. The hardware was packed in a bubble package with a letter identifying each hardware type. Each picture clearly showed which screw to use. Only screws to install, no nuts. The nuts are pressed into the mating parts. This grill does have rather light sheet metal parts. More $$ buys a heavier unit. I bought this grill having converting it to natural gas in mind. It was very easy. The orifices can be drilled out with a 1/16 inch drill. They can be removed with an 8mm socket for drilling. Search YouTube for "convert propane grill to natural gas." You take out the burners and look at the part on the valve that went into the end of the burner. There you will see the brass orifice. You may not be wanting to do this, but if you are wanting a natural gas grill, you don't need to find an expensive dual fuel model.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3rdCupImGood
Boulder, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
3/6/2014

Customer review by Skintop

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Skintop
by Skintop

this four burner grill ROCKS!!! easy to put together, cooks very fast love it!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skintop
Salem Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good grill, good price
3/2/2013

Customer review by rockin5876

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by rockin5876
by rockin5876

After my good friend of 15 yrs finally died (my old grill), I was forced to look for a new one. This grill has both features and pricepoint that were within my parameters. I've been using it for about a month now and it has performed well - no hitches. Assembly was more or less straight forward, but it was missing 1 bolt which means that one of the side tables is not as well anchored as it should be. Overall performance is good, and the temperature guage is a nice addition to help keep from over cooking stuff. Good grill at a decent price. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a grill with room to burn and a side burner for pots. One thing I would point out, however, is that the wheels are not all that and I would not recommend moving it around if you don't have to. Otherwise, happy grilling!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockin5876
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A solid value!
3/13/2013

Customer review by LowCool

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by LowCool
by LowCool

Package arrived, via UPS, without any damage. Assembly took about 1 hour and was very simple and easy using the detailed instructions, labeled hardware pallet and the included screw driver and double ended wrenches. With all the hardware in place and tighten, the unit is very sturdy and solid. The operation of the burners and controls was flawless. Some lighting on the first to third try. I like the added "match ring" in case the electronic ignition ever fails. The drip pan and grease collector makes clean-up easy and quick. The 3 removable grills clean up well with an overnight soaking in a soap & water mixture. The included temperature gauge on the lid really works well and the rear warming rakes lifts out of the way when flipping the hard to reach items with smaller utensils. This is my first propane grill and overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. A heavy duty canvas grill cover should help protect the great finish for many years.

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowCool
Capital Hgts, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Grill!!!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Bigmike1961

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Bigmike1961
by Bigmike1961

This grill is one of the best I have ever had. It is real easy to assemble. I bought it because it have's the cast iron cooking grids. And when it come's to starting each burner, it's just a click of the knob. For a $158 you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigmike1961
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed in the Quality
7/19/2013

Customer review by NHGriller

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by NHGriller
by NHGriller

I went to pickup my grill, before going into the store to get mine, I looked at the ones at the entrance to the store. Many of the grills were dented in one area or another so I was uneasy about the product. The price point of $147 for a 4-Burner Stainless Steel Grill was great; however, the quality of the STEEL, which felt like a heavy ALUMINUM, was very cheap/poor quality. Steel should be SOLID. Not able to be dented. I requested my item from Customer Service and low and behold, when it came out..... IT WAS DENTED. I asked for it to be changed. I got the request, but was still uneasy. I ended up returning the item as I expected an item of much better quality from Walmart. I went to Lowe's and picked up the 3-Burner around the same pirce range that was of much better quality of Stainless Steel.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHGriller
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged Grill when received it
3/24/2014

Customer review by MiMi3743

3.0 stars 3/24/2014 by MiMi3743
by MiMi3743

I just wanted to let you know that when we received our Grill from walmart.....it had some damages to it...........paint was chipped off & also dents in it.....I have enclosed pics of the damage...........

Was this review helpful? (35) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiMi3743
Whitehall PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill
4/2/2013

Customer review by bestracer88

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by bestracer88
by bestracer88

I am please I bought this grill, a family of 5 and can cook 5 steaks to perfection! the grates are better to me then in cheaper grills and really won't use the side burner but worth the extra 40 bucks to have a better grill to me

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestracer88
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
3/29/2014

Customer review by beachandfarm

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by beachandfarm
by beachandfarm

great value- the quality I saw in much more expensive grills and free shipping for this heavy thing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachandfarm
south padre island TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill for the money
10/28/2013

Customer review by GrinninGriller

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by GrinninGriller
by GrinninGriller

I love my new grill and it does everything that the expensive ones do. I don't need to pay four times the price for a status symbol, I just want to cook fantastic food, and this grill is doing it. In Western WA I can grill all year, and I do. Yet my previous unit, very similar to this, lasted almost 20 years. All it takes is a little bit of care. Why pay more? And if I do have to replace it, it won't break the bank. I could buy a brand new one of these every couple of years and have a new grill when a $700 unit would be old and tired but too expensive to replace. This one has 4 burners; my previous one, same size cooking area, had 3. I like the added precision. One of the burners on my new unit is a little hesitant and takes several tries to start, but I don't mind as long as it starts. It's a great improvement over our old one. We should have done this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrinninGriller
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by 2010twinparents

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by 2010twinparents
by 2010twinparents

I bought this grill on a budget. I have owned higher priced grills in the past. This grill was alot easier to put together! I have used it almost every night for the last week without any problems. It is a great grill! I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010twinparents
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new grill
3/15/2014

Customer review by wlucas

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by wlucas
by wlucas

was very easy to assemble. had it up and running in an hour. everything fit together well. looks great on my patio. love having the 4 burner option. excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlucas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews