Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 495 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

495 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

495 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
239
4 stars
154
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 stars
40
1-20 of 440 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews
good grill on a budget
5/9/2013

Customer review by DrDavina

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by DrDavina
by DrDavina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never review products, but I really had to for this grill. I'm a young college student and I really love to grill, but before last week I only had a little tiny 14" round grill. for the cost this grill is perfect! I paid $158 and assembled it myself (though free assembly is available at most Wal-Mart's:-it wouldn't fit in my car fully assembled). assembly was much easier than i thougt and took about an hour and a half, though i had to call my boyfriend over to lift the grill on to the stand. it wasn't too heavy, i just couldn't get my arms around it. the quality was slightly better than i accepted and it looks great, and more importantly works great; nice and got with accurate thermometer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDavina
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by abc1243

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by abc1243
by abc1243
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When i picked up my package, the package it self was ripped, had holes in it. The whole entire box looked like it was handled with absolutely no care at all. Got home opened up the box, the grill was completely destroyed. It had dents, the paint was chipped off. It was so disappointing. I had got this gift for my boyfriend for our 2 year anniversary, it was embarrassing having to give this gift to him. We started putting it together, they did not supply us with any axle, no legs at all. we can even put it together! This was the worst experience ever.

Was this review helpful? (23) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abc1243
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
7/19/2013

Customer review by jfjpcman

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by jfjpcman
by jfjpcman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

overall the grill is great, received it had damage inside of the grill, (see photo below) this was from factory because of where damage was if it was caused by shipping or handling in the warehouse there would have been more damage. it went together with no problem took about 1/2 hour to 45 minutes, all parts were there. couldn't see flame when I tried to light it so I used matches to light, which I didn't mind. it heated up with no problem and cooked first meal of kabab and chickens parts had everything done in record time compared to charcoal grill. can't wait to use it again, going to kabab some shrimp and more chicken. only thing have to learn how long it takes to cook items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfjpcman
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ to convert to natural gas
7/17/2013

Customer review by 3rdCupImGood

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by 3rdCupImGood
by 3rdCupImGood

I am glad that the bad reviews for this grill was for dents, missing parts and poor instructions. Mine had all parts, no dents and the instructions were pictorial and very easy to follow. The hardware was packed in a bubble package with a letter identifying each hardware type. Each picture clearly showed which screw to use. Only screws to install, no nuts. The nuts are pressed into the mating parts. This grill does have rather light sheet metal parts. More $$ buys a heavier unit. I bought this grill having converting it to natural gas in mind. It was very easy. The orifices can be drilled out with a 1/16 inch drill. They can be removed with an 8mm socket for drilling. Search YouTube for "convert propane grill to natural gas." You take out the burners and look at the part on the valve that went into the end of the burner. There you will see the brass orifice. You may not be wanting to do this, but if you are wanting a natural gas grill, you don't need to find an expensive dual fuel model.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3rdCupImGood
Boulder, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Anticipated as cheap stuff, big surprise.
4/13/2013

Customer review by GBM1

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by GBM1
by GBM1

We wanted an inexpensive gas grill for the patio, I did all sorts of research, couldn't justify many pricey features so settled for what I thought was a temporary fix. Instead, it has pleasantly surprised me. It is all sheet stainless and the structural strength is as much from the shape of the parts as the sheet steel. Very good job with inexpensive material. Assembly is very easy and the unit is stable. One big plus is that each burner and the side plate have an individual ignition, which I prefer to inter-burner gas piping used to spread the flame on a single ignition unit. The unit heats much more quickly than any unit I've had in the past and, conveniently, cools down much more rapidly than the previous cast bodies and tops making it easier to use and put back under cover in the Oregon rainy season. Another surprise--this unit has the easiest to clean cooking surface I've ever had. When shopping I saw the thin cast grill as negative, fearing it to be insubstantial, but I'm sold on it now Cooks at least as well as I do. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (108) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Time will tell
7/1/2013

Customer review by Derek533

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Derek533
by Derek533

First off, you have to realize this is not a Weber but at the same time, it's not costing what a comparable 4-burner Weber would cost either. As you get it out of the box and examine the contents, just keep reminding yourself of how much you paid. I removed one star from my review just because the stainless finish is nowhere near perfect. It's good, but not perfect. Having said that, it is very easy to assemble, just time consuming more than anything else. Luckily, mine had no dents as some have reported. All of the holes and hardware lined up perfectly, and overall it took me a little over an hour and a half from box to test fire. It appears to be a solid made grill for the price, the only concern will be in how long it lasts. If I can get at least 3-4 solid years out of it replacing parts as necessary, I will be extremely pleased. Who knows, by then there may be some new way to grill that involves nuclear fusion. For the time being, considering the price, this grill is a relative bargain. Happy cooking!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Derek533
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A solid value!
3/13/2013

Customer review by LowCool

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by LowCool
by LowCool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Package arrived, via UPS, without any damage. Assembly took about 1 hour and was very simple and easy using the detailed instructions, labeled hardware pallet and the included screw driver and double ended wrenches. With all the hardware in place and tighten, the unit is very sturdy and solid. The operation of the burners and controls was flawless. Some lighting on the first to third try. I like the added "match ring" in case the electronic ignition ever fails. The drip pan and grease collector makes clean-up easy and quick. The 3 removable grills clean up well with an overnight soaking in a soap & water mixture. The included temperature gauge on the lid really works well and the rear warming rakes lifts out of the way when flipping the hard to reach items with smaller utensils. This is my first propane grill and overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. A heavy duty canvas grill cover should help protect the great finish for many years.

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowCool
Capital Hgts, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good grill, good price
3/2/2013

Customer review by rockin5876

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by rockin5876
by rockin5876
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After my good friend of 15 yrs finally died (my old grill), I was forced to look for a new one. This grill has both features and pricepoint that were within my parameters. I've been using it for about a month now and it has performed well - no hitches. Assembly was more or less straight forward, but it was missing 1 bolt which means that one of the side tables is not as well anchored as it should be. Overall performance is good, and the temperature guage is a nice addition to help keep from over cooking stuff. Good grill at a decent price. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a grill with room to burn and a side burner for pots. One thing I would point out, however, is that the wheels are not all that and I would not recommend moving it around if you don't have to. Otherwise, happy grilling!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockin5876
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for the price.
2/18/2013

Customer review by CampersAnonymous

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by CampersAnonymous
by CampersAnonymous

I have used this grill for several months now and I love it. It is great for the price you pay. Putting it together wasn't too difficult though the front panel had a slight bend on the edge and it was missing one screw. The one screw I left out of one of the side supports. The other side supports that fits under the front of the side burner doesn't quite line up correctly so I need to fix it still. But like I said, it is great for the price. I didn't expect to get a Webber for $158. I would get this grill again. One last thing: I wish the burners ran side to side instead of front to back but I am not sure what is normal for a grill.

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampersAnonymous
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill for the money
10/28/2013

Customer review by GrinninGriller

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by GrinninGriller
by GrinninGriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new grill and it does everything that the expensive ones do. I don't need to pay four times the price for a status symbol, I just want to cook fantastic food, and this grill is doing it. In Western WA I can grill all year, and I do. Yet my previous unit, very similar to this, lasted almost 20 years. All it takes is a little bit of care. Why pay more? And if I do have to replace it, it won't break the bank. I could buy a brand new one of these every couple of years and have a new grill when a $700 unit would be old and tired but too expensive to replace. This one has 4 burners; my previous one, same size cooking area, had 3. I like the added precision. One of the burners on my new unit is a little hesitant and takes several tries to start, but I don't mind as long as it starts. It's a great improvement over our old one. We should have done this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrinninGriller
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great design, great value.
10/12/2013

Customer review by RATickle

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by RATickle
by RATickle

Yes, the metal is thin. Yes, it will probably have a dent or two when you open the box, but you can't beat the great value and the great design. It will probably rust out in two or three years, but who cares. You only paid $160 for this grill. It will be dirty and grubby in three years, so throw it away and buy a new one. No one likes to clear grills... especially after they get old and rusty. Just think of this grill as disposable and enjoy it's great features without worry. Look at the features you get. Four burners plus a side burner (no one really uses that do they?). Stainless steel hood and removable stainless steel drip tray. Shelves on both sides to hold stuff. Piezo spark ignitors. The four burners makes this grill heat up quickly and cook hot. After pre-heating on high, you can sear steaks in five minutes per side. Unless you are a brand name fanboy, this grill will do the job for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RATickle
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
crossover channels fell off
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

purchased spring of 2012 and worked great for the summer. we used it about 20 times. stored over the winter and fired it up for the first time today - 2 of the crossover channels fell off. this makes this a 1-burner grill. we'll see how the warranty works out, still covered for 2 more weeks.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
pacific nw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/22/2013

Customer review by weheartlabs

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by weheartlabs
by weheartlabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family told me this grill has more room, had a much more stable frame, and works better than the grill it replaced. This was a nice surprise, as the old grill was more expensive and was purchased only a year ago (long story short- it caught fire and was destroyed- thankfully it was the only thing that was damaged). I purchased it using pick up today and asked my local Walmart if they could assemble it for my family. They gladly put the grill together and had it ready to be picked up in just two days. I would highly recommend checking if your local Walmart can assemble products for you. The old grill was a Backyard Grill and we chose to assemble it ourselves. The instructions were not in English and the pictures to aid us were lacking detailed and extremely unhelpful. Fortunately for the associate that helped us, the instructions for this grill were better detailed and in English. Overall, we were very satisfied with the grill. It would make a wonderful Father's Day gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weheartlabs
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed in the Quality
7/19/2013

Customer review by NHGriller

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by NHGriller
by NHGriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went to pickup my grill, before going into the store to get mine, I looked at the ones at the entrance to the store. Many of the grills were dented in one area or another so I was uneasy about the product. The price point of $147 for a 4-Burner Stainless Steel Grill was great; however, the quality of the STEEL, which felt like a heavy ALUMINUM, was very cheap/poor quality. Steel should be SOLID. Not able to be dented. I requested my item from Customer Service and low and behold, when it came out..... IT WAS DENTED. I asked for it to be changed. I got the request, but was still uneasy. I ended up returning the item as I expected an item of much better quality from Walmart. I went to Lowe's and picked up the 3-Burner around the same pirce range that was of much better quality of Stainless Steel.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHGriller
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by lizbeth2001

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by lizbeth2001
by lizbeth2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this grill so far. I've used it about 4-5 times and it's not given me any issues. I put it together, it's quite a few steps and I wasn't expecting that, but the instructions were very simple to follow. The only complaint I would have is the package was pretty beat up when I got it so I guess it was a rough delivery. Great for the money, can't find one that cheap that large anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (136) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizbeth2001
Sherman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/28/2013

Customer review by FloridaGal123

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by FloridaGal123
by FloridaGal123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This BBQ is nice, but you dont get much for $160. With this Grill, you do. It performs fine, was very easy to put together and is quite functional. I would definitely reccomend this grill for anyone who wants features without emptying the pocket.

Was this review helpful? (64) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaGal123
Boca Raton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well engineered from plan to product.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Jbuch02

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Jbuch02
by Jbuch02

Second the notion that gas grills don't last long. 2-3 years is about right if you use them as much as I do. So, don't pay high dollar for name products. They just aren't that much better. This one is a good value. Picked up at the store. . There is a lot of packing material but I believe this is a good thing because the were also a lot of scuffs and dings on the box. The product inside was not harmed in shipment to my local Walmart in Dacula, GA. It took 30 minutes to unpack and inventory the parts. Everything was there. I liked the instructions. Big pages and easy to follow illustrations without a lot of words. The grill went together easily and as I said, it is well engineered with holes lining up precisely. Fasteners were bubble packed and marked with identifying letters. It's hard to mess this up if you are methodical. If you are one of these people who charges in without looking at the manual, you'll have problems. Just follow the directions! It took a little over an hour to assemble. There were two of us and it helps for one person to hold and the other to fasten but it could be done alone easily. One of things I don't like about grills coming out today is that they have what they called powdered surfaces. Looks nice but they are hard to clean because the surface is rough. This grill has that but after the first grill experience today, it cleaned up nicely. Good burner and heat deflector design. I would not expect these to last long. Maybe two years but I think the body of this grill may last longer so, replacement of the burner assembly should be easy and it looks as though it will be. Did grilled veggies today for lunch and cooked a pan of asparagus on the side burner. Everything worked nicely, uniform temps and easy to adjust. Take your time lighting the burners the first time out. It takes a while to charge the lines and get the gas into the flame tubes. You'll have to use the igniters several times to get a light off. This model does not have a continuous igniter. Not a draw back if you understand that it is going to take a couple of pushes to get it going. Overall, good product at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbuch02
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/22/2013

Customer review by 2010twinparents

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by 2010twinparents
by 2010twinparents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this grill on a budget. I have owned higher priced grills in the past. This grill was alot easier to put together! I have used it almost every night for the last week without any problems. It is a great grill! I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2010twinparents
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill
4/2/2013

Customer review by bestracer88

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by bestracer88
by bestracer88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am please I bought this grill, a family of 5 and can cook 5 steaks to perfection! the grates are better to me then in cheaper grills and really won't use the side burner but worth the extra 40 bucks to have a better grill to me

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestracer88
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality Control at the factory
9/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this grill and got it home and assembled and the 3rd burner from the left would not work so I called customer service who told me to swap burner 3 with burner 4 but I still had the same problems. So they then told me they would send me a new maniforl assembly and that it would be easy to swap out. I got the maniforl assembly in yesterday and it is NOT easy to install. I called back customer service and the one I talked to this time stated that replacing the manifold is not for the homeowner, but for technicians and advised me that I needed to take it back to point of purchase, so now I have to find someway to get this thing into a small car. BAH

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hampton Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews