Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOBBLY
4/13/2013

Customer review by ChefJoJoe

2.0 stars by ChefJoJoe

Nice Grill but the wind makes it wobble it won't last the summer the pedestal is too weak.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChefJoJoe
South side of chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price but needs to be improved
5/4/2013

Customer review by drivera060

4.0 stars by drivera060

The Charcoal Grill would be perfect if the base would be a little wider in its base. As it stand right now, any little wind will tilt the product. I already went through this situation. Thank God it only has one big dent on top and a few little dents and scratches. The sadest part is that I bought it and the wind flew it down the next day. The other thing that is not too functional is the side "server helper." It is too weak to really hold anything to help you BBQ. Then again, is not necessary for BBQ and I already have a good one that I can use while BBQing. But to be fair, when it comes to the space to cook and its prices, it is great. If they could make the base wider and the side stand stronger, it would be a perfect BBQ for me and many others.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drivera060
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overall medium sized grill, espc for price
7/14/2013

Customer review by MMgoody

5.0 stars by MMgoody

This is perfect for everyday grilling, you can adjust coals height to sear what you're cooking, or lower 3 spaces to slow cook. Plus a warming rack, fold down side shelf and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MMgoody
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no good
8/2/2013

Customer review by grill12345

1.0 stars by grill12345

on my first use its fell in parts the charcoal bed get bend and with the heat its melt like butter poor quality and cheap parts don't buy it look sum thing else

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grill12345
il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love my Grill
7/22/2013

Customer review by Foxymae

5.0 stars by Foxymae

I have been using my backyard grill since day one. My Food cooks very well and I'm very pleased with the quality of the grill. Although it had to be asembled, that did not take long at all, it's very sturdy and personal.. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Foxymae
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
7/15/2013

Customer review by electonicguy12345

4.0 stars by electonicguy12345

Great grill. Everything is adjustable. Move the charcoal closer or further away from what you are cooking is just what I was looking for. Small grassy patio at our condo makes it perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
electonicguy12345
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart Repacked
8/11/2013

Customer review by VeryMuchDisappointed

3.0 stars by VeryMuchDisappointed

When I opened the box, tape looked sealed everywhere, to my shock it had been repacked. Sold as new with parts missing, twisted, and broken. Not obvious at first but after assembly these parts made it unusable until I can get replacements. The parts for raising and lowering the grate were missing, the side table was broken, the base is twisted with spotweld broken causing it to be unstable and ash bucket handle was missing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VeryMuchDisappointed
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dissapointed....
9/5/2013

Customer review by 6Kevin9

2.0 stars by 6Kevin9

Lets start with the good qualities: inexpensive, decent grilling space for the price, adjustable charcoal rack. Bad qualities: it wobbles with low wind, the side tray is not capable of holding anything but small amounts of weight, the base needs to be sturdier. My experience building the grill was not pleasant. I was shorted one of the "heat resistent" washers, and one of the hinges for the side tray came assembled incorrectly. Luckily for me I had access to a small enough wrench to take it apart and assemble it the way it should have been, and had a spare washer the same size as the one that didnt come with the grill. Overall i'm dissapointed, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
6Kevin9
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/17/2013

Customer review by erieboogieman

1.0 stars by erieboogieman

Cheaply made. got this as a gift at Christmas,only lasted till september. the rack for the charcoal is almost bent in half, the handle on the ash cacther has broken off. The holes for the wheel plcement are wrong.Could not even use the condiment tray, would not stay locked in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
erieboogieman
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/10/2013

Customer review by kmbing

5.0 stars by kmbing

Great grill for the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmbing
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill
7/24/2013

Customer review by mekia06

5.0 stars by mekia06

This grill gets the job done very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mekia06
Fayetteville, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2013

Customer review by cadesgrammy

5.0 stars by cadesgrammy

Nice and sturdy! Works like expected it to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cadesgrammy
McGill, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by azsungal77

5.0 stars by azsungal77

This is a nicely made bbq that was reduced by $30 in cost. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azsungal77
tonto basin, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2013

Customer review by bobjed

4.0 stars by bobjed

Great for the money. Works good and i like that you can adjust the coals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bobjed
Belchertown, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Other reviews correct
8/23/2013

Customer review by maddog3

4.0 stars by maddog3

Easy to put together - the grill cooks great - the stand is really shaky and it wobbles like a Weeble and it will fall down!! Reminds me of a bobblehead, had to modify pedestal/base to give it stability. I don't mind doing that kinda stuff. I give it 3.75.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maddog3
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2013

Customer review by Easymel

4.0 stars by Easymel

I have used the grill only once. I really like it and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Easymel
Cleveland Hts., Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware Of Damage!
8/16/2013

Customer review by DianaMH

3.0 stars by DianaMH

The grill is okay, a little bit cheaply made but of coarse it came with a cheap price tag. The thing you have to be very aware of is the condition of the grill when you get it unpackaged. The grill was so badly bent up that it couldn't even be used! I had to take it back to Walmart for an exchange. When I got the second one home it too was damaged. I was able to bend the metal back into shape on the grill but I think the people that do the shipping need to be a bit more careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DianaMH
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor construction materials
7/26/2014

Customer review by PaHills

2.0 stars by PaHills

Had this grill about a year. In that time, one of the plastic legs broke off. The ash pan bracket rusted and fell off. It's sad because the design is nice and it worked great new but it is not built to last. Had they used better and stronger lasting materials, this grill would be great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaHills
South-Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Cheaply Built and Poor Quality
8/4/2013

Customer review by billb1970

1.0 stars by billb1970

The grill is very wobbly and it takes at least 8 hours to cool down. If WalMart had a Weber charcoal I would have bought it instead of this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
billb1970
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No