Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Awesome for the homeowner!
11/26/2012

Customer review by CeeBazz

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by CeeBazz
by CeeBazz

I do a LOT of work on my own home and have had a great experience with B & D tools including this one! For the price, it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeBazz
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great buy because it comes with TWO batteries!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by GrandmaCharChar

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by GrandmaCharChar
by GrandmaCharChar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this Black & Decker 18V Cordless drill SPECIFICALLY BECAUSE it came with TWO batteries. Had it only come with one battery I would not have purchased it because, as a person who used to use a drill on a daily basis, putting together metal pipe ductwork using 5/8 hex head, 1/4 in. screws I found there was nothing worse than having a drill run down on you in the middle of a day's job. A second charged battery was a must. This drill is very light & easy to handle when working above your head or high up on a ladder. The torque seems to be a little less than my more expensive DeWalt, but for the price and for just around the house projects so far it's been great. The light weight (even with battery inserted) is really a plus for me. I also don't worry about running out of "juice" since with a second fully charged battery available it's more likely I'll run down before BOTH batteries do! Probably not a viable drill for full time commercial jobs, but then that's not what it's meant for. The TRUE BONUS---TWO BATTERIES (1 charger included) & these batteries are both interchanged easily with all my other B & D lawn equipment. I actually found it was cheaper to buy this drill at the price of $49 (2 batteries & charger included) even if I didn't need the DRILL---@ this price I got TWO NEW BATTERIES & 1 charger CHEAPER than I could have purchased new batteries for my existing B & D 18V Blower and Weedeater!!! Batteries BOTH do need to be FULLY CHARGED before using for the first time (12 Hours EACH & there's just one charger) but that wasn't a problem. The batteries are as strong as any other of my B & D 18V's are. However, I would not buy this drill it if didn't come with TWO batteries or middle of the job run-down would probably happen (depending upon the type of job of course). TWO NEW BATTERIES--I'm HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaCharChar
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by fredhap

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by fredhap
by fredhap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good value I own four of the same. Getting two new batteries good deal, that makes the 5th drill free. They work great and when they do die the drill has paid for the uses 1000's of times over and I save $30.00 over the store price PS My wife paid for it Christmas gift Will check internet for more good deals

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredhap
hawley pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for light-medium use
9/7/2013

Customer review by BoughtOneOfThese

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by BoughtOneOfThese
by BoughtOneOfThese

I bought this mainly because I needed new batteries for my B&D 2-speed drill. Buying this set on Black Friday was far less expensive than buying two new batteries alone. This drill is quite a bit smaller and lighter than the 2-speed, so I find myself using this one often. It's just less tiring to use. But when I really need serious torque and/or the ability to control the speed at a very low RPM, I prefer the heavier 2-speed model. This model is quite competent for most drilling jobs and driving screws. The adjustable clutch is nice when you're driving screws that snap too easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoughtOneOfThese
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!!
4/11/2013

Customer review by Christalyn

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Christalyn
by Christalyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my very first drill and for the price, it can't be beat! I mean 18V + 2 batteries + about 10 drill bits? Cannnt be beat! I have a friend who has a dewalt and does construction and carpentry professionally and I had him install some handles on my cabinets and he decided to try out my drill (that sounds wrong lol) and he was shocked at the power and the value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christalyn
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice drill......... I guess!?
12/31/2012

Customer review by Tymedbomb

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Tymedbomb
by Tymedbomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the drill set for about a month now. It looks like it will work just fine. The problem is , it did not come with a charger. ARE YOU SERIOUS!? Guess I will keep anyway due to the fact that the batts are about $30.00 a pop, BUt I really just bought the set for the CHARGER. Now I have 6 batts and NO charger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tymedbomb
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAPER THAN REPLACEMENT BATTERIES
12/14/2012

Customer review by ImAGuyWhoDoesStuff

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by ImAGuyWhoDoesStuff
by ImAGuyWhoDoesStuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a couple years ago I bought a combo (sawzall/drill/sander/circular)Firestorm w 3 batteries which have died over time. Replacement batteries go for $39 so when I saw this 2 batteries & drill deal for $39 w free shipping I jumped on it. Now my saws have a battery again. The new drill is smaller than my old one but works fine. I have the B&D 20v lithium but this old NiCad seems to go longer and charges much faster than the lithium charger which can take an eternity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImAGuyWhoDoesStuff
Dallas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT purchase for the money
12/18/2012

Customer review by NC2Deep

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by NC2Deep
by NC2Deep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm unable to provide any specific information regarding this tool, because I purchased it and the Trademark Tools 130 Piece Hand Tool Set as a gift for my son. The price for the package was outstanding AND I own TWO B&D'er 14V drills that has served me VERY well. My son is having his 1st home built, and now he has the B&D'er 18V NiCad codless drill & the Trademark Tools 130 Piece Hand Tool Set, for his first set of tools!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NC2Deep
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Home Cordless Drill
1/3/2013

Customer review by DebbyDelight

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by DebbyDelight
by DebbyDelight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Black & Decker 18V cordless drill as a Christmas present. I like that it has two batteries with it & that it is 18V; it has power to do any job and you will not have to stop to charge the battery since it comes with two. It also comes with a case & drill bits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbyDelight
St.George, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok
12/26/2012

Customer review by maxpack

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by maxpack
by maxpack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my biggest problem with this product is the chuck.. It loosens very easily, and cant finish a job without having to tighten it again. Other than that,its ok for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxpack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by oldfixer1

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by oldfixer1
by oldfixer1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 3 of these drills and like them ,It was cheaper to purchase the set, than buy a new battery, this way i have 2 spare bitteries and another charger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfixer1
pensacola,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price/Performance is great.
1/3/2013

Customer review by KFinMD

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by KFinMD
by KFinMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat for the price. 18v lasts all day of moderate use and there's a spare to boot. Low speed control is a little touchy, but just a small nag...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFinMD
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/27/2012

Customer review by minhood

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by minhood
by minhood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

comes with about 5 bits two batterys and the bag, i got this for my husband for christmas and he loves it, it was a great deal for a small price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minhood
drexel nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by sleepy1106

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by sleepy1106
by sleepy1106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This drill was $28 less than the same thing at my local Walmart store. I got the 97¢ shipping and it came in 2 days. My husband loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleepy1106
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
1/2/2013

Customer review by LaSb

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LaSb
by LaSb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for my husband and he is very happy with it. For the price and 2 batteries you just can't beat it for around the house use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaSb
Clinton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great drill for the price.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Mwals85

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Mwals85
by Mwals85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great drill for the price. Comes with two batteries that will work with other Black and Decker 18 volt products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mwals85
Somerset, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy duty drill
2/8/2013

Customer review by BizzeL

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by BizzeL
by BizzeL

Great working drill! Two batteries is definantly worth having!! Long charge... Would recommend...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BizzeL
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good product
12/10/2012

Customer review by youppertown

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by youppertown
by youppertown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very happy,just wish could buy the same stuff on line you sell at the stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youppertown
O shkosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
B&D cordless drill
1/2/2013

Customer review by Crudeoil

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Crudeoil
by Crudeoil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no better cordless drill than this one at any price in this class.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crudeoil
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
12/21/2012

Customer review by caltn423

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by caltn423
by caltn423
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed some extra batteries and this was a great deal. Love my B&D.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caltn423
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews