Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

New computer tower
11/24/2012

Customer review by VampireVixen58

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by VampireVixen58
by VampireVixen58

Received my new computer and there were two issues with it: (1) wires were to close to the fan was making a terrible noise when turned on -- this has since been fixed. (2) My windows 8 office was not activated and the product key was not provide so to activate I need to pay $40.00 online to get a product code -- this should have been provided or the product key included with my purchase. Other than that I am thrilled with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireVixen58
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This computer was a dud!
8/25/2013

Customer review by cruceskathy

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by cruceskathy
by cruceskathy

We only had it for 10 days and the motherboard died. We returned it to the store for a full refund because it was within the 15 day policy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruceskathy
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK Finally
8/30/2013

Customer review by n9zz

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by n9zz
by n9zz

Everything worked after hooking it up....BUT...There is a hidden program in the system that continually brought up advertising. This rendered the system just about useless. Placed two calls to tech support and about the only solution they could offer was to buy another program....TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. I did manage to find the culprit buried in the program files and deleted it and now it works like it was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n9zz
Signal Mtn TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by TealandPink

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by TealandPink
by TealandPink

I love my new computer with windows 8 and it does run so much better than my old one. I'm having some small problems with the settings not functioning properly and getting error messages when I turn the computer back on. I'm looking on line and other people have the same problem. I think it is a windows 8 issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TealandPink
Ocean City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great!
9/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this tower for college and it's done everything I've asked of it and more. I was a little stumped for the first day about how to use the app screen and navigate around the computer, but I figured it out pretty quickly. The only thing I forgot to buy was speakers so I was soundless for awhile!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.