Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 156 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Power at a fair price.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Jeff2843

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Jeff2843
by Jeff2843

Plays high graphic games like Skyrim without a hitch. Even at max detail the framerate stays solid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff2843
Summerfield, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont buy this one !
4/3/2013

Customer review by Yubo

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Yubo
by Yubo

I returned it, is not working at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yubo
Columbus. OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
1/19/2013

Customer review by mustardmaker

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by mustardmaker
by mustardmaker

I bought this and it crashs all the time and they wont stand behind it at all because my power shut down so they say that is a power surge and void the warranty .I told them pluging it in voids the warranty. Its junk dont Buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustardmaker
MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Machine
11/17/2012

Customer review by Lillyth

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Lillyth
by Lillyth

I bought this computer refurbished since I am a bit hesitant to spend too much on a computer, but I have to say I love this computer! It runs any game I play smoothly on Ultra settings. I play games like World of Warcraft, Guild Wars 2, Elder Scrolls, and Diablo 3. The tower is small and compact so it doesn't take up much space.I got it at a great price too. I love the design.I have had it for about 2 months and I have not had any issues. I would definitely recommend this computer!

Lillyth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Gaming and Video Player
11/17/2012

Customer review by Demented

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Demented
by Demented

I love the product at soon as i popped open the box. I seen it and fell in love with it. It runs everything extremely smooth and fast. No hick-up or lag whats-o-ever.I have no issues with the Wifi card either, no drop signal or nothing. I run all my applications on full graphical settings and never fails to surprise me. I got the Top of the line edition with everything you can think of and everything works. I never hear the fan to tell you the truth. I always turn everything on high settings. Look i was not too sure about buying this computer but now that i am an owner of Alienware X51. I can say now that I shall be a loyal customer from now on. If you are like me with limit space in your entertainment system then this is for you! Look i run this computer on a 55" Vizio at 1080p and it runs over 100 FPS on all games! I am now currently downloading Black Ops II and I believe I will surprise how well its going to run it.

Demented
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, Reliable, and Compact
1/24/2013

Customer review by ECGxFranky

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by ECGxFranky
by ECGxFranky

Alienware X51 3rd Gen i7 3770 16G 1600 Ram 256G SSD Nvidia 660GTX So the good people at Dell had this beast of a computer at my door step 7 days earlier then estimated delivery date. From the unboxing to gaming in under 1 hour. Pros: Super fast machine with surprisingly little bloat-ware. Everything about the computer is super easy with no issues at all. I am personally obtaining faster then expected FPS in all games tested. SSD is providing very quick start up times and even quicker application usage. Because I am a student, I find myself using MS Office and Adobe CS6 all the time. With plenty of performance to back up these applications, its never been so easy to get right to work. With a plethora of fast memory, fast processor and the 660GTX, everything I throw at this computer is trivial. Nothing beats knowing that you can run anything you want. Fast, Reliable, and Compact Cons: With everything so fast in such a small factor, makes full desktops a thing of the past. Also, now have to wait on Internet Speeds to catch up with all the new hardware. Other Thoughts: As someone who has always built their own computers in the past, I feel no shame in purchasing this amazing computer. I am still in shock that it's really this good for the price. Best part is everyone is under the same warranty. How easier can it get?

ECGxFranky
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing, Best Computer for My Gaming Needs
1/31/2013

Customer review by JoelRenae

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by JoelRenae
by JoelRenae

Ok so I purchased the Alienware x51 i7 IntelCore Processor, 8M Cache, 3.4 GHz, 8GB2 Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1600MHz, 1TB SATA 3Gb/s (7,200RPM) 32MB Cache, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 660 1.5GB plus optional 24 inch U2410 Dell Monitor. I was looking for a desktop computer that could meet the current performance demands of popular games like Call of Duty, Battlefield 3 and more. Not only does the x51 meet the demands, it exceeds them. When playing, I usually get about 50+ fps while playing at full HD settings. The x51 does well while multi-tasking (Media Player and Gaming) all without breaking a sweat. The team at Alienware really know how to get the job done when it comes to creating a gaming experience like no other. The sheer beauty of the x51 is what really caught my eye. The black finish, with two lights on opposite sides the machine, and two lights as the eyes on the alien, it gives a look that only an Alienware product can achieve. The lights can be changed to your favorite color or be set to change depending on the game you're playing, it depends on what you choose. The x51 is about the size of an X-Box 360 Slim and it can either be standing straight up or it can be laying on it's side, again it's all personal preference. Set up is relatively easy, mine is connected through the DVI connection that was included with the optional 24 inch U2410 monitor. If you aren't comfortable with the connections, the set-up guide will be perfect for you. In conclusion, the x51 is the perfect computer if (like me) you want a computer that won't fail you when you're in the zone. This is my first Alienware product and what a way to get introduced to the world of PC gaming, it was money very well spent. 10/10. Thank you guys at Alienware, keep up the fantastic job!!!

JoelRenae
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy gamer
1/31/2013

Customer review by roversfc

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by roversfc
by roversfc

been a pc gamer for the last 4 years after turning my back on console in this time I have built 2 pcs personally and been very happy with them so purchasing a prebuilt machine is a new experience for me and I have to say "well done dell!" the quality of the build is exceptional right down to the case. I ordered the i7 model and 7 days later it was on my door step not bad considering they have to be build and ship from there manufacturing base in Poland that's a very good turn around time especially considering we were having some terrible weather with snow at the time so again thumbs up for that service too dell. inside the machine all the components are good quality and good standards but if I had to pick one piece that shines above the rest is the case, its amazing! small solid as a rock and alllsoooo sexy looking which is every games dream, gaming but gaming in style. starting the machine up its on in seconds and windows 8 however confusing it is at the start when getting used to it, when mastered is a clever little design (finally Microsoft have got something right)running everyday programs as a app rather than a .exe has speeded up windows no end and produces a much more smother stable system that has plenty of resources left over to run those all important games. pros:- small sleek and sexy powerhouse that runs all current games easily great for lan parties small enough to pack up in your bag and go solid well constructed pc ideal for those not confident in building there own gaming rig and those who are but just wanted a break like me cons:- power- the current graphics card in there the 660 is pretty much at the peak that the power supply will allow iv heard of 670s being fitted but not tried myself yet this could prevent upgrading to the next gen of cards when they come (time will tell) SSD bay-every gamer knows (or they should) if ur gona play, play of a SSD the load times are amazing and your graphics card will love you for it and reward you with that little more fps so why ow why don't we have a SSD bay in there. there's so many YouTube vids of people putting SSD's into there machine above the disk drive that its time for you to realise "if they can do it lets put a bay and a power pin in there as standard and put a big smile!!!! on our customers faces" final thoughts for a prebuilt pc you cant go wrong its everything you could expect from such a small solid looking pc, well done dell on creating a masterpiece of miniature modelling.

roversfc
blackburn england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great performance in a small form factor!
1/31/2013

Customer review by TylerBirch

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by TylerBirch
by TylerBirch

I have had this PC for almost a year now, and I have to say that it has been one sweet little machine. As a small form factor gaming machine it excels at both; it plays my games beautifully and is so SMALL and unobtrusive. My brother in law has a gaming rig that he built himself and it is enormous and quite noisy; the X51 is neither. I was surprised at how high I was able to crank the settings on the games I was playing too, in other words, this machine let's me play most games on high or better while maintaining very playable and enjoyable frame rates. The alien FX are actually really sweet-the different color combinations always ensure that you never get bored with the same color. There are only a couple of negatives that I would mention, and since my machine is almost a year old they may have been rectified by now. The first is that while I was able to install an additional SSD inside the machine, the motherboard (I believe that's where it attached to) only accepted SATA2 so my read/write speeds got halved (it still is screaming fast with and SSD though). If you are into getting your hands dirty, the machine really is exquisitely organized on the inside. Also I was getting some BSOD problems at first until I updated the NVIDIA drivers for the graphics card; I've had no problem since. All in all I have been thoroughly impressed with this machine and have become a new Alienware fanboy!

TylerBirch
Kirksville, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
2/2/2013

Customer review by mbrown33

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by mbrown33
by mbrown33

This is a great machine. Will run any game lag free. I have always been a fan of Dell products, but had never owned an Alienware machine until I purchased an m14x last fall. Both that laptop and my new x51 are super high quality machines and have just blown me away. A majority of my time on my computer is spent on software development since I'm an engineer, and it runs everything super quick. In my down time I do some gaming on it and that is where the x51 really shines. Plays everything I play in 1080p totally lag free at high frame rates. With the i7 and gtx 660 it will be able to handle the newest games for quite some time now, and it was a great deal. The only complaint I have about my m14x is that it the fan can be a little loud, but the x51 is quiet as can be no matter what it is running. The x51 looks awesome, and for me it was worth the upgrade for the tact-x keyboard and mouse. They feel awesome and looks great with the alienware lighting. Its unbelievable how small this desktop is for how much power it has for gaming. Not much bigger than your average game console. Great for keyboard and mouse gaming on a monitor or on the big screen with a controller. Like I said, plays every game I throw at it lag free. My playlist includes: Diablo 3, Battlefield 3, Black Ops 2, and Borderlands 2. I can't say enough about how great this machine is, and as someone who uses their computer for their job, I'm pretty picky about performance. Thanks Alienware for a great deal.

mbrown33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy With My X51
2/1/2013

Customer review by DannyM83

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by DannyM83
by DannyM83

Can safely say I am extremely happy with my Alienware X51. It's lightning fast, looks gorgeous and is everything I need in a PC. I honestly thought I would never buy a Dell again. My last PC was a Dell Dimension 9100 (yes I have been in the dark ages for the past 7 years) and even when I first booted it up it just seemed, well, meh. But I am so glad I have bought this as it is something the whole family can enjoy. It's basically a game machine, media center and functional PC all rolled into one. If there is one downside the jump in price to get the better graphics card is quite steep, and the wait time to have the system delivered is slightly annoying. I only added a little more RAM yet it took 2 weeks to be made and delivered. All in all very happy customer.

DannyM83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great product well built and well designed
12/3/2012

Customer review by Michaelbyz23

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Michaelbyz23
by Michaelbyz23

Pros This is another amazing product by Dell Alienware. It was well built, and well designed. Small form factor allows me to bring around, though I haven't tried bringing up to the plane for international flight. But I believe I could! Ps. I bought a refurbished unit with i7 3770, gtx555, which comes with the Alienware Tactx Keyboard. Such a great deal! Cons It is not very customizable, but I can live with it because the specs is good enough for me. Should have gotten the Blu-ray slot reader instead too.

Michaelbyz23
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
12/3/2012

Customer review by SOCALGNOCCHI

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by SOCALGNOCCHI
by SOCALGNOCCHI

The X-51 has been a great Machine, Quiet, compact and powerful. I use it for work as well as gaming. The graphics are great as well. The only complaint I have is that every time I open Internet Explorer, the Alienware Forums open in the back ground. Great machine and I would reccomend it to anyone. I think my next purchase will be Windows 8 and a touch screen for this X-51.

SOCALGNOCCHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is pretty good
2/23/2013

Customer review by Crazykool5

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Crazykool5
by Crazykool5

This is a really good computer for gaming. It looks good, it's averagely priced and it preforms really well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good computer that doesn't look bad. It is also very handy in transportation.

Crazykool5
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great machine!
3/11/2013

Customer review by alva3

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by alva3
by alva3

Loving this machine. Easy setup. No problems with it so far.

alva3
Bryan, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny
8/19/2012

Customer review by DavidR2012

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by DavidR2012
by DavidR2012

My Alienware X51 Specs are: Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium, 64 Bit Processor: 3rd Generation Intel Core i7-3770 (8M Cache, up to 3.4 GHz) Memory: 16GB Dual Channel DDR3 at 1600MHz (2 DIMMS) Video Card: 1GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 555 Hard Drive: 2TB Serial ATA 3 Optical Drive: Slot-Loading Dual Layer Blu-ray Reader (BD-ROM, DVD+-RW, CD-RW) Monitor: Samsung S20B350, 20" Widescreen LED HD display (ordered from another website) and is connected using an HDMI cable. Music, Movies, Web Surfing Using the pre installed Realtek High Definition Audio (MAXXAudio) setting options you can really enhance your listening experence. Everything from the subtle background noises to the deep bass sound so crisp and clean. I read several other reviews saying how bad the Wi-Fi is, even those who had their router in the same room. My router is a good 30ft away from the computer in another room and 90% of the time I'll have full signal strength. Web Surfing is blazing fast. You can easily have multiple tabs open each loading a video with no major lag, HD videos (ex YouTube) will take a few minutes for the entire video to load, but still pretty fast. Bluray movies look clearer than ever. Gaming Now, I have been a console only gamer for the longest time, never had a PC that could handle HD games so I'm very new to PC gaming. Picked up a few games from Steam (Crysis Maximum Edition, Alan Wake's American Nightmare, Just Cause 2, Batman Arkham City) while they were having the summer sale. I haven't played a game/demo yet that I couldn't run with max graphics settings. Visually everything looks great from the footprints in the sand, reflections, sunlight, water running down my screen to dust particles in the air, almost photo realistic. I was having some framerate issues early on (Crysis, Batman) but found that I needed to turn off anti-aliasing from the game settings menu. I couldn't tell any difference visually but they run lag free now. Feeling confident that the X51 can handle the upcoming games this holiday season I'm sure I will be back for more. I wouldn't say it will replace my Xbox360 or PS3 but it also provides a very enjoyable HD gaming experience. Design and Value I have had my X51 close to a month now and am very impressed with the capabilities and performance for it's size. It's not much bigger than an original Xbox. I like the custimization options for the lighting colors using AlienFX, all the colors pop without being too dull or bright regardless of lighting conditions in the room. The system is very quiet, even when the fans are on during games I don't find it destracting. The only negative I would say about the X51 would be the high sticker price. I was looking for something that was compact, fast, stylish, user friendly, name brand and that could handle HD games old and new. I have been wanting an Alienware for a few years now, decided to go for it and I'm glad I did. At the end of the day I would say it's worth every penny.

DavidR2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerfull gaming computer
9/18/2012

Customer review by Zina26

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Zina26
by Zina26

I bought the model with the GTX 660. So far I have been able to play all games on highest settings. It runs very smoothly and very silently. The graphics are impressive for such a small computer. I love it! Absolutely no complaints :)

Zina26
Belgium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Insane and Out-This-World crazy
1/18/2012

Customer review by AmandaBynes

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by AmandaBynes
by AmandaBynes

At first i thought it was horrible but when i ordered it,my opinion on it changed automatically .It is probably the best desktop i ever bought.Money Well Spent

AmandaBynes
BK,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I AM IN LOVE!
9/9/2012

Customer review by martiansoldier29

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by martiansoldier29
by martiansoldier29

So, it's been 3 weeks since i got my X51 and i now consider myself well experienced to write a review. Design: The X51 has a very unique design and is probably the only pc which is so slim yet so powerful. 10/10 Performance: I have the i7-3770 processor with gtx555 card along with 8GB RAM. It is absolutely powerful. I can play almost all games on ultra at 1080p with 35+ fps. I was very concerned about the gtx 555 gfx card, but it is much much powerful than i had expected! 9/10 Overall: Overall I am very satisfied and happy that i spent my money well. I would highly recommend this to my mates and anybody who wants to enjoy high end gaming. 9.5/10

martiansoldier29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I Was Looking For!
10/21/2012

Customer review by JClark541

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by JClark541
by JClark541

This is my third Alienware I've purchased over the past several years (One Area 51 a few years and a Laptop) and you've done it again! This system is just what I was looking for to get back into PC gaming with out buying a full size PC. It fits right in along side my other gaming consoles and runs like a champ and displays an amazing picture on my 40 inch LED 3D Tv. The X51 has played everything I've thrown at it and is still asking for more! For anyone looking for a console experence for the PC, this system is what you're looking for.

JClark541
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews