Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 26 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Almost impossible to hang
9/29/2013

Customer review by BVB123

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by BVB123
by BVB123

I'm very handy, re drywalled the area, built a new mantle, ran electric, I can do it....but steer clear of this mount. Getting the base on the wall is easy once you realize the built in level is wrong and useless, use your own level. Then getting the mount hung is easy but unless your hands are 2" in diameter it's almost impossible to get your hands under the tv to tighten and adjust the mount. I guess it's worth 31 bucks but it took 3 hr to install so I'd have been happier paying $60. Go with something more intelligently designed...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BVB123
Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mount, Easy to Install!
10/14/2013

Customer review by mrsspenny

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by mrsspenny
by mrsspenny

I bought this mount to install in my living room. I was a bit intimidated at the thought of installing this on my wall, but with the help of a technically-inclined friend and the instructions that came with the mount, it was a snap! I like that it has a built-in level, and adjusting the tilt is super easy for me. I definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsspenny
Middleton, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
6/4/2014

Customer review by westcoastcharlie

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by westcoastcharlie
by westcoastcharlie

I did allot of shopping around for the best price since I needed two mounts. These were truly a great price. It came with all the possible hardware needed to bolt to any TV. You need to be comfortable finding and drilling into your wall to hit the studs, so have a friend that knows what he is doing. The only thing I would have done different was on the TV that I flush mounted to the wall. Sine I wanted this one as flat to the wall as possible, I did not use any space off spacers when bolting the hardware to the TV...that turned out to be a challenge to tighten the lockdown screws after the TV was hung, so my recommendation...use the spacers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westcoastcharlie
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap and broken
9/16/2014

Customer review by DealSeeker18

1.0 stars 9/16/2014 by DealSeeker18
by DealSeeker18

When I received the package the box was broken and barely taped together. Upon opening thw box I realized that the main frame was there but without the legs that connects to the tv. Also, the balancing device was not there. Sadly I had to get a refund but the tax was not included in my refund... odd...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealSeeker18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing parts and unusable.
4/5/2014

Customer review by KPJAH

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by KPJAH
by KPJAH

pretty ticked off that cannot use because it is missing the mounting hardware. now the ordeal and hassle of returning to the store and finding another mount quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPJAH
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for basement walls with a 24" stud spacing
12/27/2013

Customer review by PA1Shopper

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by PA1Shopper
by PA1Shopper

We mounted in a basement on a wall that was built against the concrete foundation. The studs are 24 inches apart on this type of wall and this mount expects 16 inches so it did not fit. We had to rig it up and it took way more time then it should have and sticks out from the wall too far now. Would have been good for the instructions to mention about the different spacing possibilities and provide the option to expand the mount wider to fit all scenarios.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PA1Shopper
PA1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality!
7/19/2014

Customer review by Bronxdina1

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Bronxdina1
by Bronxdina1

Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronxdina1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to hang.
5/4/2014

Customer review by FRANK20

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by FRANK20
by FRANK20

In 15 minutes, it was installed,very simple without any difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRANK20
Punta Gorda, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seeing the tv over the kids head
12/24/2014

Customer review by 1smoore

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by 1smoore
by 1smoore

So glass we,got this wall mount . We c an see the t v even with the grandkids running around ans d o by have to fuss at them to move so we don't miss something important

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1smoore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
12/5/2014

Customer review by dakklan2

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by dakklan2
by dakklan2

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakklan2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal and price
12/2/2014

Customer review by jsrh

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by jsrh
by jsrh

Easy assembly plus good quality product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsrh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/24/2014

Customer review by toomuchassembly

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by toomuchassembly
by toomuchassembly

East assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toomuchassembly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
11/19/2014

Customer review by PracticalD

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by PracticalD
by PracticalD

It came with all the hardware, and a assortment of screws for different screws to fit any tv. Did the job I needed for way less money than others I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item!!!!
12/19/2014

Customer review by Chad1980

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Chad1980
by Chad1980

Very easy to install. Really need a hand to hold the bracket while running the lag bolts in the wall. I would highly recommend. The only small issue I saw was it's hard to get to the lock nuts to lock the tilt in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chad1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
11/8/2014

Customer review by HappyBuyer100

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by HappyBuyer100
by HappyBuyer100

Had no issues and gives lots of hardware to do the job, but I would not use the plastic wall lags to hold a expensive tv, always find studs to use..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBuyer100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal, good quality
11/10/2014

Customer review by LDM9

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by LDM9
by LDM9

Holds our 60" TV, great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDM9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HDTV tilt wall mount
4/8/2014

Customer review by sully99

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by sully99
by sully99

This wall mount really went up very quickly and easily! I may get another one for the other bedroom?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sully99
Douglas, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
11/25/2014

Customer review by Zulma39

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Zulma39
by Zulma39

Is the first time I buy something online. Is great and is so easy to pick up. The mount is excellent for my t.v. Thanks wal mart.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zulma39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
4/12/2014

Customer review by scwalmartshopper311

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by scwalmartshopper311
by scwalmartshopper311

Excellent for price. More expensive in store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scwalmartshopper311
south carilina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy mounting
11/30/2014

Customer review by fotosabe

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by fotosabe
by fotosabe

Mounting the brackets were easy especially with the built-in bubble level. The only negative point is the supplied mounting screws for the tv brackets were a bit too long. Adding additional washers did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fotosabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews