Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 78 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
12/17/2012

Customer review by Zony

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Zony
by Zony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked around for a useful cover for my iPad and found many products with very negative reviews. The Pro Folio Smart was part of the bundle when I purchased my iPad 2. The Pro Folio Smart is good looking (black leather and smells like leather), sturdy and does the job of covering and help support the iPad when resting on its side. The cover is cut well to match the buttons on the iPad so they are easily accesible. I liked so well I purchased another cover--the one with the zigzag design. Although the cover looks good and it is well made it has a very strong smell of chemicals--perhaps the compounds used to make the zigzag design. I set it on top of a high chest to allow it to air out for several days and the smell is mostly gone. The product arrived within the time promised and it was well packed.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zony
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smart case for protection and ease of use!
1/5/2013

Customer review by Xiafembot

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Xiafembot
by Xiafembot

I ordered this smart case in the Chevron design for my 4th gen iPad for Christmas. I had looked at cases at Apple, Best Buy, Target, retail malls etc., and found this one by looking at a bundle on Walmart.com. Having touched and felt thickness of cases and sleekness of design, this sleek case offers much protection for the cost. I also looked at the function of smart cases ranging in prices from $14 - 30 for just a cover and $25.00 - $169.00 for complete protection for dropped iPads (difference between leather or non leather) I opted for this. This case is well made and the iPad slips in snuggly. It's soft suede interior keeps it clean and offers several positions for height and viewing. It's waterproof and very well made. In terms of options this smart case wins, hands down! -Smartshopper-Xiafembot

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xiafembot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tried several - happiest with this one
8/30/2013

Customer review by abcd77

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by abcd77
by abcd77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this cover. It's soft, protective but not too thick, very flexible to fold back when using the ipad in my hands, and I love the gently curved soft clasp that keeps the case closed. There is only one feature I wish the case had - automatically putting the iPad in sleep mode when the case is closed. Just an additional note, I got 3 different cases from Amazon and returned each one for different reasons - one because the automatic sleep feature on closing didn't work, one bacuase it came with insects (bad luck but I'm sure I'm not the only one), and one because the cover wouldn't fold back flat and comfortably to use the ipad in a book type fashion. I guess I sound picky, but I do like this one from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcd77
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong description
12/27/2015

Customer review by LFox

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by LFox
by LFox

When I ordered this product, the description said it was for a 7" tablet. It is fora 9" tablet. I will be returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Material Quality is not so great!
12/11/2012

Customer review by 2Prolix

2.0 stars 12/11/2012 by 2Prolix
by 2Prolix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this item, but after looking at the material in person, it was just a little cheap looking. To have a $600 device in it, also made the device look cheap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Prolix
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I chose this item online as part of my bundle
12/8/2012

Customer review by MIMIB27

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MIMIB27
by MIMIB27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this IPAD cover for my IPAD 4 with Retina, the quality is not very good and it does not even fit well on my IPAD. If I would have known this, I would have chosen one of the other bundle options.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIMIB27
Abbeville LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart cover
10/6/2015

Customer review by Emma

4.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Emma
by Emma

It's just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price and quality...
12/2/2013

Customer review by RenGirl72

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by RenGirl72
by RenGirl72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my iPad. It comes in many colors which is a plus. It's a good weight and sturdy. There are 4 slots for viewing angles. My only complaint is that the cover has a bend in it so when you hold it on your lap, it doesn't stay flat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenGirl72
Bedford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute!
9/28/2013

Customer review by colebugsmom

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by colebugsmom
by colebugsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is adorable and my sister loved it! It was a good quality product and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colebugsmom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by IpadFan01

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by IpadFan01
by IpadFan01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its has a weird smell otherwise it good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IpadFan01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic case with stand!
8/9/2013

Customer review by Verysatisfiedcustomer2013

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Verysatisfiedcustomer2013
by Verysatisfiedcustomer2013

After reading the reviews about this case and stand for my iPad I was very apprehensive about ordering it. However, this case is perfect!!!! I am very satisfied with it. Some reviews said it was stinky...mine didn't stink at all so I am not sure why some people's do. It fits my iPad 2 like a glove and I am so in love with the way there are multiple grooves for it to sit in on different levels. This is exactly what I was looking for! Also, some of the reviews said it looked cheap.. I ordered the chevron case and it doesn't look cheap at all. These cases are a lot better quality than any of the other expensive ones I have had previously. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verysatisfiedcustomer2013
Mocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
6/10/2013

Customer review by Dollcina

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Dollcina
by Dollcina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first ordered the mint green and I love it so much, I went back and ordered the bright pink and the chevron patterned one as backups. It is sturdy and the multiple tilt grooves make it wonderfully angled no matter what you are doing (at least the horizontal position). If I had one complaint it would be that you can't stand it up in the vertical position - you have to hold it if you want to be vertical and tilted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollcina
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
7/2/2014

Customer review by OhioMommaof3

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by OhioMommaof3
by OhioMommaof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cover for iPad at low price. Easy to use. Fits my iPad 2. IPad stands easily in it without falling. Cover gently snaps closed and elastic band secures it more. Only issue is that due to design ability to stand the iPad is only held in on 2 corners. But this is not really an issue. I recommend buying this case over a pricier one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMommaof3
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case
3/19/2013

Customer review by Holisticmama

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Holisticmama
by Holisticmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this case with my ipad with retina and I like it! The design is cute and looks just as it does online. Some people commented on a strong smell from the case, while it did have a little bit of a plasticky smell at first, it was very faint. The stand holds my ipad up well at all the different levels and gives it good snug protection when closed. I would recommend to a friend:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holisticmama
Sweeter, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality product
12/8/2012

Customer review by mykoolraul

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by mykoolraul
by mykoolraul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

iPad doesn't snap in place easily. The corner brackets are so stiff that it might put a lot of pressure on the iPad. The cover snap-on doesn't snap to close it tightly. Didn't want to force it as it may damage the iPad rim. Really poor quality product. Shouldn't be sold. I returned it and took Belkin instead. A lot better!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mykoolraul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by msgirl09

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by msgirl09
by msgirl09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover is fine for now but since we have a toddler we plan to get one that's more heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgirl09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IPad cover is ok, but not great as a stand.
1/15/2013

Customer review by CKMM

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by CKMM
by CKMM

The cover is not the best for a stand but is great for a cover. I like the elastic band at the end to keep it closed. I have a red cover and it is very sturdy. I was hoping for a better stand/prop for watching movies or reading, it does keep the IPad clean!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKMM
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
12/8/2012

Customer review by Icanthelpmyself

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Icanthelpmyself
by Icanthelpmyself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Offers good protection for the iPad. Elastic strap gets in the way of the screen, so I just have to push it out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icanthelpmyself
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If your iPad usage is only horizontal . . .
3/6/2014

Customer review by SueZQ777

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by SueZQ777
by SueZQ777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does not allow the iPad to rotate to the vertical orientation and still be propped in the slits meant to hold it up. If you turn the iPad vertically and try to prop it in the slits meant to hold it propped up it slips from the corners and falls out of the case. If you want to uses this case for vertical viewing it must sit on your table like an open book. Bad design. Bought a Targus 360 rotating case for less than the cost of this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueZQ777
Salem nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
2/28/2013

Customer review by Shellwillow

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Shellwillow
by Shellwillow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to put on and take off. Not good for iPad in use in portrait position. Smells weird. I will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellwillow
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews