Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Outstanding
3/24/2014

Customer review by remuda

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by remuda
by remuda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fast delivery and best catfood I've used for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remuda
Maricopa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat food
1/23/2016

Customer review by KScowboy

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by KScowboy
by KScowboy

Cats love it and get fat and happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KScowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats love this
12/12/2013

Customer review by abby1313

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by abby1313
by abby1313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

been using this food for years, cats love all varieties, they prefer it over all the big brands. Can't beat the price, love that it's finally in 24 lb. bag and available online. Only problem I've had is with packers, not food. They pack 2 bags in 1 box, which just about kills me to get it in the house and unpacked, and no matter how many times I call and ask, explaining I'm in a wheelchair and cannot handle them safely, they still send them too heavy. But that's a human error, nothing to do with the food. My last litter of kitties passed away at 19+ yrs old, all 5 of them, and they loved and ate this food all their lives, were always healthy, and average weight was 15-20 lbs. This is good food.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abby1313
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Special Kitty
1/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product and the price is right. Cats love it.Tried to switch but a no go with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love it
1/5/2016

Customer review by obonekanobeee

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by obonekanobeee
by obonekanobeee

having it delivered to my home is wonderful, I only have to pick it up once instead of several times from store shelf to home. The price is good and it's the only kind of food my cats eat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obonekanobeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE
10/10/2014

Customer review by madgolfer1

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by madgolfer1
by madgolfer1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this to feed approx 20 outside feral cats -- I use this for their morning feeding and a late night snack -- they love this stuff -- I think they are getting enough nutrition from the food because they are all pretty healthy for ferals -- it is well priced and the free delivery also helps

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madgolfer1
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The cats meow
12/29/2015

Customer review by lolomae

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by lolomae
by lolomae

Every cat I have had in the last 25 years has preferred this flavor and brand. I had city cats and strays pedigrees and mutts all will eat this kind.I even had a picky Siamese who would just go nuts for it.The price is right .I have had healthy long living males and females with this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolomae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cats like it
2/8/2013

Customer review by benfranklin2010

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

my indoor cats are too finicky and didn't like it. but all the feral cats i feed love it. and if you read the nutrition contents it's as good as any expensive cat food.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
great
12/24/2015

Customer review by jlcc

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by jlcc
by jlcc

We have three outside cats and they all can't wait for their food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
affordable
1/17/2013

Customer review by busynanna6

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by busynanna6
by busynanna6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have 6 cats, this is one of the cat foods that all 6 will eat. no stand back and refusals with special kitty

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busynanna6
Memphis, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
2/5/2013

Customer review by eau58

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by eau58
by eau58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the BEST dry cat food bargins ever!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eau58
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Complete Protein in the Whole Bag
3/12/2015

Customer review by Skyreni

1.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Skyreni
by Skyreni

OK, so I hope it is obvious that the list of ingredients lists first what is mostly in the bag and on and on respectively. Since cats are carnivores by nature (meat eaters) and the first item listed is corn, then it is safe to say the animal is being fed a bowl of corn, the actual meat protein is in the form of a flavor and not actual MEAT ITSELF, this food is seriously lacking in the most essential food the pet needs, MEAT. The by products are all kinds of "not for human consumption" things ground up in a vat called "rendering" and this in itself is not good. I therefore highly do not recommend this totally lacking cat "so-called", food, to be fed to any cat whether it is a house cat or a outside cat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyreni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall good cat food
12/17/2015

Customer review by Sandra

3.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Sandra
by Sandra

Price is a bit high, cats ate it okay, were not real thrilled with it but did eat it. I would say it is average food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ingredients have changed.
1/30/2013

Customer review by Janet27

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Janet27
by Janet27

I have 3 cats, they used to love this food, but since my most recent purchase 2 weeks ago they will not eat it at all. I have to buy another brand to mix in with the Walmart brand so they'll eat. I never had to do that before. I don't know what they changed, but my cats used to love it, now they hate it. I'm not buying Special Kitty anymore, and I recommend everyone else to stay away. It's a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cats like it
11/30/2015

Customer review by peace

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by peace
by peace

cats like this and eat it. the bits are small great for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product, delivery to home is great
1/28/2014

Customer review by Hieronymus2013

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Hieronymus2013
by Hieronymus2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats like this, when I try other brands my cats show their dislike for the other brands. Also, I mix a can of cat food with each daily bowl, cats need more than dry food. Delivery to home is great for older people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hieronymus2013
Rockport, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let the Purring Begin! It's Special Kitty Time.
5/14/2014

Customer review by 1ComparisonShopper

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by 1ComparisonShopper
by 1ComparisonShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 cats love Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food. They come running with tails waving in the air. A couple of meows, then the purring starts and it doesn't stop til the bowl is empty! There's not a crumb left. Three years of the same cat food and the reaction is always the same.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ComparisonShopper
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cat food
11/22/2015

Customer review by cIndy

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by cIndy
by cIndy

cats ate it, good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cIndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big bag
11/13/2015

Customer review by kimmie

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by kimmie
by kimmie

My cat likes it and the price is pretty good so overall is great! it such a big bag i just hope it wont go bad early because i only have 1 cat! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24lb
11/10/2015

Customer review by Sumi

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Sumi
by Sumi

I'm feeding cats that lives outside. There are couple of them, always visit to my front yard. Every month I had to buy at least 2-3 bags of cat food. I wish if the price lower that will make 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sumi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews