Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 53 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
my cats love this
12/12/2013

Customer review by abby1313

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by abby1313
by abby1313

been using this food for years, cats love all varieties, they prefer it over all the big brands. Can't beat the price, love that it's finally in 24 lb. bag and available online. Only problem I've had is with packers, not food. They pack 2 bags in 1 box, which just about kills me to get it in the house and unpacked, and no matter how many times I call and ask, explaining I'm in a wheelchair and cannot handle them safely, they still send them too heavy. But that's a human error, nothing to do with the food. My last litter of kitties passed away at 19+ yrs old, all 5 of them, and they loved and ate this food all their lives, were always healthy, and average weight was 15-20 lbs. This is good food.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abby1313
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cats like it
2/8/2013

Customer review by benfranklin2010

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010

my indoor cats are too finicky and didn't like it. but all the feral cats i feed love it. and if you read the nutrition contents it's as good as any expensive cat food.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
affordable
1/17/2013

Customer review by busynanna6

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by busynanna6
by busynanna6

we have 6 cats, this is one of the cat foods that all 6 will eat. no stand back and refusals with special kitty

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busynanna6
Memphis, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
10/10/2014

Customer review by madgolfer1

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by madgolfer1
by madgolfer1

I buy this to feed approx 20 outside feral cats -- I use this for their morning feeding and a late night snack -- they love this stuff -- I think they are getting enough nutrition from the food because they are all pretty healthy for ferals -- it is well priced and the free delivery also helps

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madgolfer1
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
2/5/2013

Customer review by eau58

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by eau58
by eau58

One of the BEST dry cat food bargins ever!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eau58
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by ViperStrike2

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by ViperStrike2
by ViperStrike2

THIS STUFF STINKS!! m CATS hate it AND ANYONE WITH A CAT KNOWS WHAT THAT MEANS. i FEED A BUNCH OF FERAL CATS AND EVEN THEY DONT LIKE IT!!!!!!!! SOME TIMES A STRAY DOG WILL COME BY AND EAT IT OR THE RACCON WILL COME BY AND MIGHT EAT AT IT BUT JUST ABOUT ALL MY CATS ONLY EAT IT WHEN THEY HAVE NO CHOICE!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViperStrike2
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, delivery to home is great
1/28/2014

Customer review by Hieronymus2013

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Hieronymus2013
by Hieronymus2013

My cats like this, when I try other brands my cats show their dislike for the other brands. Also, I mix a can of cat food with each daily bowl, cats need more than dry food. Delivery to home is great for older people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hieronymus2013
Rockport, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cat Food at a Great Price!
12/19/2013

Customer review by busterandposeysmom

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by busterandposeysmom
by busterandposeysmom

I have 2 cats and I'm also feeding 3 stray cats and they all love this. When you're feeding 5 cats, cat food goes fast so I need something that's good for them and it's something that they'll like plus it has to be affordable. This meets all the criteria.:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busterandposeysmom
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ingredients have changed.
1/30/2013

Customer review by Janet27

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Janet27
by Janet27

I have 3 cats, they used to love this food, but since my most recent purchase 2 weeks ago they will not eat it at all. I have to buy another brand to mix in with the Walmart brand so they'll eat. I never had to do that before. I don't know what they changed, but my cats used to love it, now they hate it. I'm not buying Special Kitty anymore, and I recommend everyone else to stay away. It's a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Complete Protein in the Whole Bag
3/12/2015

Customer review by Skyreni

1.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Skyreni
by Skyreni

OK, so I hope it is obvious that the list of ingredients lists first what is mostly in the bag and on and on respectively. Since cats are carnivores by nature (meat eaters) and the first item listed is corn, then it is safe to say the animal is being fed a bowl of corn, the actual meat protein is in the form of a flavor and not actual MEAT ITSELF, this food is seriously lacking in the most essential food the pet needs, MEAT. The by products are all kinds of "not for human consumption" things ground up in a vat called "rendering" and this in itself is not good. I therefore highly do not recommend this totally lacking cat "so-called", food, to be fed to any cat whether it is a house cat or a outside cat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyreni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cat Food
10/27/2013

Customer review by roselp

2.0 stars 10/27/2013 by roselp
by roselp

I do not like the odor of this cat food. My cats don't care for the food but will eat it. Going back to Kit and Kaboodle. I bought it because of the size of bag but am disappointed in the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roselp
Tangier, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nutrionally complete
2/1/2014

Customer review by GuthrieCatLover

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by GuthrieCatLover
by GuthrieCatLover

My outside kitty's have been eating this for many years. They all have good check up's at the vet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuthrieCatLover
Guthrie, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Special Kitty Gourmet Cat food
8/4/2014

Customer review by bobbiebrandy

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by bobbiebrandy
by bobbiebrandy

This is my first order of dry cat food. I ordered 2 of the 24 lb bags and received them before the date that I was quoted. Which was good, because I needed to used it almost immediately, saving me from having to make a special trip just for dry cat food. Also, my cats really enjoy this special kitty dry food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbiebrandy
Lovell, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
3/24/2014

Customer review by remuda

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by remuda
by remuda

fast delivery and best catfood I've used for years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remuda
Maricopa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let the Purring Begin! It's Special Kitty Time.
5/14/2014

Customer review by 1ComparisonShopper

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by 1ComparisonShopper
by 1ComparisonShopper

My 3 cats love Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food. They come running with tails waving in the air. A couple of meows, then the purring starts and it doesn't stop til the bowl is empty! There's not a crumb left. Three years of the same cat food and the reaction is always the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ComparisonShopper
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
8/12/2013

Customer review by windycheryl

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by windycheryl
by windycheryl

I love the price, but it is not the first choice for my cats. They will eat it, but only if there is nothing else to choose. I mix it with the brands they love to get them to eat it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windycheryl
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good Cheap Cat Food
5/11/2014

Customer review by cv919

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by cv919
by cv919

Hey, the cats eat it and its cheap. Not the highest quality ingredients but the price is real good on it and if they eat it that is fine. You can pay more and get better cat food but if you are on a budget this stuff is good enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cv919
Greencastle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use it to feed feral cats.
12/1/2013

Customer review by honeybearlady

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by honeybearlady
by honeybearlady

It would be better without the coloring dyes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeybearlady
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love this food!
2/1/2014

Customer review by korkia

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by korkia
by korkia

I got this food (which is very economical) for the feral cats in my neighborhood. They love it! I plan to keep buying it for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
korkia
Voorhees, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Cats!
1/3/2015

Customer review by cnarosey

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by cnarosey
by cnarosey

no more grumpy cats at our house except the one online!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnarosey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews