Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
Good deal for the price
1/7/2013

Customer review by Leisa99

5.0 stars by Leisa99

Needed a good computer that is cheap! I am excited to find an Asus i3 at this price with most major features I was looking for. I have been looking for a computer that is reasonably fast, still has a CD drive and all essential ports, is a compact size, and still has windows 7, not 8. I mainly use this computer for internet browsing at home, for graduate course work, and for writing lesson plans, etc. I tried two other computers before trying this one, and sent both of them back. So far, I am happy with this purchase. I considered Asus because of their leadership in producing motherboards for many of the other computer companies. I like the 14 inch size instead of the 15.6 inch size. Also, do not be fooled by the "brown" color description which doesn't look brown at all. I like the color a lot which looks more like black/charcoal. So far, the speakers are just fair. But with so many excellent auxillary speakers out there, this is not a problem. Keyboard is good in terms of key construction. I do wish battery life was a little longer. I3 Speed is good with multiple internet windows open at the same time. The only feature I had to sacrifice for price was the 320gb hard drive instead of a 500. I could have gotten the 500gb drive i5 for $398.00, but I would have had to get the bigger screen size, which I did not want. But again with so many data storage options available, I figured I could find solutions if ever I need more gigs. Remember, this is not a $1000.00 computer. In the $300.00 range, you just can't have it all. But if low price point and features/functionality is your main consideration, then this Asus for only $328.00 might be worth taking a look at.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leisa99
West Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Refurbished Laptop
12/12/2012

Customer review by golmal

5.0 stars by golmal

It has been just 1 months since purchased but it is great high performance laptop. Like mostly performance of i3-2350M. Light weight with 14" is awesome. I don't like touch-pad side keys which create bit noise but don't use them much so not so worry

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
golmal
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Daddoo50

4.0 stars by Daddoo50

This item was purchased for my 15 year old son. He was very happy to receive it and is pleased with its performance. He has had it less than 24 hours so there have been few complaints. His only negative comment was what he thought was "excessive" bloatware that Asus includes. The graphics performance was acceptable as he showed me a game that he normally has trouble with and yet on this notebook it played smoothly. An extended warranty was purchased so he should be good for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daddoo50
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5stars more then what i expected.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Glac

5.0 stars by Glac

This laptop is more then what i expected, i bought this laptop for school and not for gaming because i was going to build a PC but its surprised me because its running games with no lag, have not tried battlefield 3 yet. this laptop is good for light or mid gamers on the go like me. Its also very quiet and doesn't run super hot like most laptops, I am very pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glac
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller and lighter with most of the features
1/17/2013

Customer review by ZippoTheChimp

4.0 stars by ZippoTheChimp

Solidly built 14 inch laptop with almost everything a 15.6 or 17.3 inch would have. i3 processor is surprisingly zippy and almost matches i5 performance. Only Cons: 1. Only 2 usb 2.0 ports. would expect at least 1 USB 3.0 and miss third port. Since I use a corded mouse, I have to unplug it if I want to transfer between two USB devices. They also don't support power cord for USB devices since they are on opposite sides of the laptop. 2. Had problems getting WiFi to stay on when initializing laptop. A reboot fixed it and it hasn't reoccurred. i3 processors are advertised as dual processors, but has 4 processor windows in task manager.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZippoTheChimp
Mechanicsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wise choice
1/6/2013

Customer review by happydadtx

5.0 stars by happydadtx

This laptop was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She has autism so I didn't need a lot of bells and whistles. I didn't buy it in time for Christmas because i was shopping around for the right specs and right price. I finally decided on this one. I don't usually like to buy stuff on line because I like to actually see what I'm getting before I purchase, but it was in my price range and had the specs I needed. It arrived at the correct store on the day it was supposed to and I was allowed to open and inspect in the store. It's a refurbished laptop, but it looked like new. Very clean. No scratches or blemishes. I got it home and it has worked perfectly so far. (about a week) Most importantly, my daughter loves it. She's used to using my Mac, so I was apprehensive that she would find it different, but she has adapted to it seamlessly. and is enjoying it as I write this review. I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happydadtx
San Antonio, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for moneyt
1/15/2013

Customer review by Kiaorana

4.0 stars by Kiaorana

I was a bit disappointed with this laptop -- I bought it because of the i3 -2350M processor which, although 2nd generation, is a fast processor -- especialy in a laptop at this price. In performance my 7 year old Pentium 4 Del desktop outperforms it consistently which REALLY surprised me! Grapics appear to be VERY good -- which one would expect -- but overall it is not nearly as quick as I expected. It has Windows Home Premium -- which may be part of the problem (Than God it didn't come with Windows 8!!!!) -- I may install XP -- I MUCH prefer it as an operating system! iIn term of performance it certainly can't even begin to compete with my wife's 3 year old Macbook even though it has a much faster processor -- but it was one third the price. Given the price, performance, weight and appearance -- it is good value for the money -- but not quick enough to earn five stars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kiaorana
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by swtwm

5.0 stars by swtwm

Great deal got it for granddaughters excellent bundle

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swtwm
vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Laptop!
1/2/2013

Customer review by cymyang

5.0 stars by cymyang

Very good laptop, checked the specs and everything's correct as advertised. I've been using it for about a week and have not encountered any problem with the unit. ;aptop is in great physical condition, came as it looks brand new. love it! thanks..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cymyang
Saipan, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very Good Deal
1/17/2013

Customer review by Twien

5.0 stars by Twien

The exterior and keyboard are high quality. The system has plenty of horsepower and the unit itself weighs around 5 pounds. Nothing about my laptop screams refurbished. You will need to make your own recovery disk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Twien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr
1/9/2013

Customer review by Stillwell08

5.0 stars by Stillwell08

Laptop pretty much flawless for the price. Excellent processor speed and I love windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stillwell08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dissatisfied
2/2/2013

Customer review by budgen

1.0 stars by budgen

It was really nice and clean looking but the keyboard is HORRIBLE. It's loose in some places and the num lock seems to magically activate itself which makes typing a nightmare. The numbers for numlock share the "JKL..." keys area of the keyboard. You have to constantly press Fn>Numlock keys to keep from entering numbers when typing. I understand it's refurbished but the keyboard should at least work. Don't waste your time with this one. This may well be going back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
budgen
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My First Referb
2/4/2013

Customer review by EphrataMan

5.0 stars by EphrataMan

This is the first time I have tried a referbished computer and I am very happy to say that it was a great success. I truly can not find anything on the machine that indicates that it is anything but a new computer other than the box that it came in. Everything about the machine from the looks to the performance has been above my expectation. The processor speed, the clarity of the screen the size and weight have all proven to be first rate. I give it a 5 in all areas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EphrataMan
Ephrata, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by sosume

5.0 stars by sosume

It was exactly what I was looking for and, a great value. I think you could do a better business with the refurbished products with a better explanation of what refurbished means.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sosume
Deford,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
2/26/2013

Customer review by swimmerwolf

4.0 stars by swimmerwolf

I ordered this because I wanted Windows 7 (Not 8), wanted a 14", wanted at least an i3 . And needed a good price. So far, everything works, have only had this a week. I called Asus support for a minor question which the tech could have answered easily within 2 minutes. However, he kept asking ME questions whenever I asked him one. This roundabout way of communicating needed 15 minutes for me to finally get my reason-for-calling question answered. I know...he was following a script. At least Asus has free tech support--a plus! Anyway-graphics are good, speed is fast, bat. life isn't long enough, speakers sound tinny, laptop arrived looking brand new. I've added an antivirus program. I took off Google Chrome, which came installed--like Firefox better. Overall, a great buy for me 'cause it fit my parameters. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swimmerwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
2/17/2013

Customer review by NataliaD

5.0 stars by NataliaD

I've had this laptop for about a month, and - so far - I have been very pleased with it. I needed a PC for my basic office needs, some language learning software, and to play some PC based games. So far, I cannot complain about anything in those areas. The laptop looks and feels brand new, and the only annoying thing was the number of updates that needed to be installed in the period immediately after I got it. At some point, the updates disabled one of the USB ports, but it was easily fixed over the phone (ASUS customer service did well here). The laptop is very sleek and light - much more elegant than my old, 'better' unit. It is true that the touch-pad is very sensitive, but you can either work around it (like I have learned to do), or disable it when you need to type a lot. Also, a very nice feature is ASUS's various energy settings that allow you to manipulate how fast you use up power while disconnected. Sound is not the best when used only through the unit, but I always use it with headphones, and you can easily buy good speakers if that's something you need. My only complaints would be the awkwardly-placed power jack and the volume control (you must use fn keys for that), but it's not enough to make me disappointed with this computer. I would definitely buy it again, and recommend it to a friend (with similarly modest PC needs...).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NataliaD
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Batery didnt work. Has to be plugged in all the time to work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought a dud
1/18/2013

Customer review by panda12111

1.0 stars by panda12111

I had bought this as a gift for my cousin starting high school soon. When she had opened it up, charged it, and pushed the power button, it turned out to be a dud. OS would not load. It seems that the product was not thoroughly "refurbished"

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
panda12111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great laptop for the money!
2/21/2013

Customer review by mustardguy

5.0 stars by mustardguy

I was looking for a laptop, found this deal. Laptop works excellent except for the fact that I have not been able to hook up to the net wirelessly. I am sure that I will get that resolved though. Am currently running some plc software. Would recommend this to someone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mustardguy
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Rubotocs

5.0 stars by Rubotocs

It has worked very well so far. I have not seen any problem or fail. It works very cool and is not noisy. In a nut shell, an excellent computer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rubotocs
Hidalgo Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews