Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 157 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
What I think of the Dell Inspiron 2020
6/21/2015

Customer review by Max

2.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Max
by Max

I have an issue with two items. The main issue, (to me) is the font installed on the computor. If there is a way to change it to what I prefer it is very well hidden. The font setting is so small I have a real problem reading it. The second item is the cd disc player. The metal slides upon which it slides in and out are made from what has to be the cheapest, thinnest, most useless metal ever manufactured. Both the top and the bottom slides broke the first time I tried to insert a disc. ( no I did not use unreasonable force). I think they were fractured when I bought the computor. The disc drive is still usable by using both hands to guide it out, let it hang by the power cable, install a disc, and use both hands to guide it ever so gently back into the retracted position. I would suggest using a different vendor for this item. Or if you build it yourself, beef it up somewhat. I will get it repaired/replaced, but not until I can afford it. Other than that, it is a beautiful machine.

Max
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Monitor/Tower Combo
1/6/2013

Customer review by AuntCathyPooh

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by AuntCathyPooh
by AuntCathyPooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Mom/Nana has only been using it for a few days, but so far she seems quite pleased with it. The only real issue we have is that it was loaded with Windows8. The descriptions conflicted in 2 different spots in the product specs when we were ordering. In one area the description listed it as having Windows7 Home Premium but farther down in the specs area it listed Windows8. Being that we were ordering the Thursday before Christmas & were in a crunch time-wise we were unable to get any help on-line to clarify which operating system it actually has so we ordered & hoped for the best. Since none of us has Windows8 it has thrown us for a curve but we are learning right along with her. I just wish the site has been more clear as to which operating system is loaded into this unit. Other than that, we're happy...so far :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntCathyPooh
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2016

Customer review by aud

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by aud
by aud

I enjoy my Dell ispiron One 2020 really well. and would reccomend the product to everyone.

aud
So far, real good!
6/22/2013

Customer review by GrannyGeri

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by GrannyGeri
by GrannyGeri

So far real good is correct. I had this system set-up in no time all by myself not techie self. Love not having all those cords and cables, Only had 1 problem and that was connecting my 2007 Dell printer. Called tech support and Vijay the tech had that problem solved in no time by downloading a new driver (I really don't want to replace my printer that is still in excellent condition with no problems (it's a Dell after all). Anyway my new computer is working perfectly and the speed is amazing. Tech support is wonderful. I'm thinking of eventually getting wireless mouse and keyboard so it will be even less cords. Ok, I will update this review if necessary, but SO FAR, REAL GOOD. This is my 3rd Dell computer and unless they drastically change I will always own a Dell. Also, I am having no problems with windows 8. Watched a youtube video for 8 minutes and then I was all set. But then I am one of those weird people that liked Vista. LOL

GrannyGeri
Mid-Atlantic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer ~ User Friendly
2/8/2013

Customer review by shoees

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by shoees
by shoees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love love the wireless key board and mouse. This is my second Dell Inspiron. First PC was a laptop and a demo model from Best Buy over 5 years ago. The only reason why I broke down to buy a new computer was my old PC had some many viruses. Thanks Dell for making great computers!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoees
Emmetsburg IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product meets expectation
3/19/2013

Customer review by thegripster

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by thegripster
by thegripster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The delivery exceeded expectations. I am still exploring the features, Windows 8 operating system is a new addition with some challenges. The computer runs fast and it is compact for a desktop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegripster
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An efficient computer
5/1/2016

Customer review by Johnny Cuba

3.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Johnny Cuba
by Johnny Cuba

This computer is good for small retail business couter use....fast and easy;however, it is little bit slow, cmpare with the new model. If it can have more hardware upgrade, that will be more wonderful.

Johnny Cuba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Through with Dell
10/7/2013

Customer review by rvrader

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by rvrader
by rvrader

When I bought this product, I was thrilled with it. It was easy to buy, fun to use, and just what I needed in a computer. Let me be clear that we do mostly internet browsing, email, and storing data (music and photos), no gaming, etc. In fact the computer had a lot of features I had no interest in. I just wanted something that worked and moved fast and was within my price range. It came just as I had ordered it, fast delivery, and it was easy to set up. Within 30 days, our troubles started. I have already had to reinstall the operating system twice, and currently they want to put in a second replacement hard drive...which by the way, folks, Dell doesn't repair with new parts, you get refurbished parts. The first replacement hard drive lasted exactly 3 weeks before I was having issues again. I have more important things to do than to sit for hours and hours on the phone with Dell service techs and go through the same testing over and over with the same results. Every time you call them, you speak to someone different. Don't call at night if you live in the U.S., you get the ones who don't understand you any more than you understand them and eventually you will get cut off. Then you get to start over again from square one with a different person. They don't want to replace my system, they want to replace my hard drive...so I am finished. I will cut my losses, trash it, and buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvrader
Mechanicsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not satisfied
4/23/2016

Customer review by Church of Christ

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Church of Christ
by Church of Christ

Sometime when I try to get on the internet, it will not come on at all. I am not satisfied with this computer

Church of Christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS MACHINE
3/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's perfect! I just use the internet, SKype, and MS Office, so this is great. It doesn't take up much room. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Ash

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Ash
by Ash

Ordered on the 10th and got it exactly a week later, so I was pretty impressed with the delivery time. Although I didn't even realise this was a hard drive that was built into the monitor itself! I'm not a very technical person, so I didn't understand the description very well... PROS: - Sleek design - Barely takes up any space due to it's all in one design - Relatively smooth, it's suitable for gamers. - Fantastic HD wide screen monitor. - Web cam is built in. - Bluetooth is included as well(Although no one uses bluetooth as much nowadays) - Wireless system is built in too! - Affordable price CONS: - No switching off monitor switch, which is my main complaint.. - Seems to be a tad bit laggy at times. But it could've been due to the number of programs I was running. - 5 USB ports, 3 down from my previous desktop PC. - Not THE best running speed out there, but what you pay is what you get! Friends were telling me all-in-one desktops tend to break down easily. I hope this won't be the case in the future! But all in all, I'm pretty happy with this product. A little bit surprised no one wrote a review for this.

Ash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new all-in One 2020
6/4/2014

Customer review by AuldReekie

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by AuldReekie
by AuldReekie

The user guide is very skimpy, eg, does not really explain the three little buttons on the LH side, or what fits in the slot just below the two USB slots!!!!. First thing I did was to upload Windows 8.1. I use the machine in the Windows 7 mode. I miss the CD burning program which I has on my 9 year old Dell Inspirion, it was very flexible. Slight aggravating "bug" in IE. Sometimes the titles in the top tool bar will go blank and the left hand tool bar goes beserk! Don't know how to express it in computer terms!! On bottom of screen it shows a tool bar where it 100% where you can change the Zoom size, like using "View" "Zoom", cannot get rid of it at the bottom of the screen. Minor irritations, I really love my new toy, have got it pretty well fine tuned, Office 2010 loaded etc. Nice machine, would certainly recommend it as a practical home computer.

AuldReekie
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inspiron by David
3/16/2016

Customer review by Doc

3.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Doc
by Doc

Seems like a good machine, though sometimes it somehows forgets the last background picture i gave it. This is the second inspiron I have owned. The last one, lasted me 3 years and was a windows 8.

Doc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspired by Inspiron
3/7/2016

Customer review by PJ

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by PJ
by PJ

My Dell Inspiron 2020 is great. My one wish is that it had a battery backup option for the occasions when the electricity unexpectedly goes out.

PJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lousy hardware
6/22/2013

Customer review by Lind

2.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Lind
by Lind

I bought the All-In-One Insipiron 2020 somewhere in Dec 2012. However, I experienced hardware malfunction starting with keyboard and then my PC cannot start at all (Damaged motherboard!). all of this happened in less than 6 months after I bought the PC. I can say Dell got an amazing support service where they came to my place to replace the damaged hardware. However, you need to remember this PC is just 6 months years old but already blow it keyboard and motherboard. It gave me more hassle than convenience as I just bought this PC not more than 6 month but it already give me problems. My deepest regret is the quality of the hardware is so poor, I can say your product is lousy as it only can stand just for 6 freaking months! now I have to consider to extend my warranty and it will cost money. I'm considering to sell my PC.

Lind
Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
6/26/2014

Customer review by jab1

2.0 stars 6/26/2014 by jab1
by jab1

The Inspiron One 2020 has been full of glitches since the day I set it up. Today, for instance, I keep getting messages that a script on the page is causing problems....This morning, as has happened several times before, I get an unresponsive black screen. At random moments, various sites will be "unresponsive." For two days, last week, it took at least 1.5 minutes for pages to load--if they loaded at all. I really wished this worked better: the monitor is beautiful; I love the space-saving of the all-in-one. But, from one minute to the next, I have no idea whether or not this machine will work. Look elsewhere; buy something else. Sad to say. The last Dell I had....I used for about 10 years, with ONE problem that was easily fixed; that's why I bought this one, because I expected the same sort of workhorse. It's not.

jab1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jakes495

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jakes495
by Jakes495
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had an old dinosaur (4 years old!) of a computer that was beginning to fail. Didn't anticipate the purchase of a new system so I looked at the cheaper models. This computer is in no way cheap. Fast, good sound, nice screen and no stupid tower -yay! I love this computer. Windows 8 in just that... Windows 8. People need to quit with the belly-aching and get on-board or be left behind. It is new yes, but functional and kinda cool. Highly recommend and great price at WalMart even though I usually don't shop here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakes495
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor
2/11/2016

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 2/11/2016 by disappointed
by disappointed

The computer set up is great but when I upgraded to windows 10 I was totally unable to access my photos. I kept getting a pop up stating dell stage was a problem. I am extremely upset. These companies want you to upgrade but they dont make anything compatable and the consumers are the losers.

disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Dell
2/8/2016

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Connie
by Connie

We are enjoying so much our Dell Inspiron One 2020! We are in our sixties and don't know much about computers...Dell is so easy to work with! It has everything we are interested in and helps with things we do not know how to do...the support is great!

Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
D0RLPV1
2/11/2016

Customer review by Claude

1.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Claude
by Claude

I accedently started downloading windows 10 but shut it off before it was completely downloaded because I do not want windows 10. I wanted to download the recovery media but hving trouble.

Claude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews