Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great TV for the $
12/28/2012

Customer review by BillCJr

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by BillCJr
by BillCJr

This is my first Vizio TV and I have to say I am happy with the purchase. The picture is fantastic (I'm hooked up to Direct TV) and the features work as advertised. The sound it good enough for my loft apartment with 17 foot high ceilings. All in all, a great buy...

BillCJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellent Purchase
4/8/2013

Customer review by happywalker

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by happywalker
by happywalker

I was very pleased with how easy the TV was to set up. The picture quality is very good especially for the price. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a good value for a SMART TV.

happywalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/29/2012

Customer review by Robb4

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Robb4
by Robb4

I like the price of the tv but as far as the pic quality I don't like it . It look like I'm watching something fake I bought a 47"Samsung and hooked it up to same cable box and it showed GREAT

Robb4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value, Great Product!!
12/29/2012

Customer review by amberwaves

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by amberwaves
by amberwaves

This is our 2nd Vizio, the other still works great, we moved it to another room. We bought this as our joint Christmas present to ourselves. It's wonderful and we love it!!

amberwaves
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Vizio LCD
3/23/2013

Customer review by Bowling

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Bowling
by Bowling

We are very pleased with our new TV. The picture and sound are clear and the quality of the Vizio is excellent. The price was reasonable too.

Bowling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great TV
12/28/2012

Customer review by cowlover

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by cowlover
by cowlover

This was a great purchase it is out 2nd Vizio and the picture is truly wonderful. Easy to hook up and was delivered when promised.

cowlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great TV
12/29/2012

Customer review by AlBrown

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by AlBrown
by AlBrown

This TV has a very good picture and the sound is great. We could not have made a better choice.

AlBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great TV best purchase I made
3/8/2013

Customer review by kfjdkfjdklfjdk

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by kfjdkfjdklfjdk
by kfjdkfjdklfjdk

Great TV, nice crisp picture loving the Wi Fi, Price was right.

kfjdkfjdklfjdk
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
good smart tv
11/30/2012

Customer review by mrnew

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by mrnew
by mrnew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really like the picture, love the size, like you are in the movies. the picture dims and brightens based on the lighting in the room. really neat. thought something was wrong with the tv until I spoke to someone else whose tv does the samething but a different brand. I have only one regret, Walmart offered this exact same tv just 10 inches larger for only $10 more for Black Friday. Of course I was unsuccessful in buying it. Doesn't hurt to wish for more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrnew
spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall I am happy with it
11/29/2012

Customer review by Sbuxguy

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Sbuxguy
by Sbuxguy

The ambient light sensor was frustrating me at first, it adjusts the backlight of the tv constantly with the lighting in the room and every show was different brightness. I suspect that has to do with the energy star to reduce usage. I found how to turn it off in the manual and now I am really happy with it. I was going to get a sound bar but its pretty good already so gonna hold off on that. The 120hz takes getting used to, it makes the people look almost too real and somewhat 3D. Now its normal and I really like it. Good buy, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sbuxguy
Keller, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
1/4/2013

Customer review by 2tvs

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by 2tvs
by 2tvs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't beat this TV for the money. It has all the features and picture of a more expensive TV without the high price. I would highly recommend turning off the ambient light sensor but other then that it is good out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2tvs
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems good
12/17/2012

Customer review by KD123KD

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KD123KD
by KD123KD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like what I read about this product and they looked nice in the store. The features and price were great. I got mine home and it hard a defect in the screen (or screen cover). It was cracked and had an air bubble behind it. It was cracked in a manner that made me think it was a manufacturing defect, not a shipping defect. It looked like it wasn't installed right. Oh well, I have to get something else as this item is out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KD123KD
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV, Great quality decent price
11/30/2012

Customer review by JB882012

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by JB882012
by JB882012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tv for my family and loved it! Decent price and great quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB882012
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by lahist

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by lahist
by lahist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I very much like my new Vizos. I purchased two for different rooms. having a slight problem getting the audio setting to hold but will definitely recommend this product for picture quality and available features.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lahist
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LCD TV
12/9/2012

Customer review by Silvercoupe

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Silvercoupe
by Silvercoupe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is fitting for a TV like this. I recommend it. My previous TV was a Sony Wega 50" and this Visio is much better. Of course it's newer technology and is expected, but 1080p and 120hz is a nice addition.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvercoupe
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Getbusynow

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Getbusynow
by Getbusynow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for the value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getbusynow
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't have this shipped
12/7/2012

Customer review by Midgetzmom

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Midgetzmom
by Midgetzmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my tv not once but twice with a broken screen. The manufacturer does a poor packaging job. Ended up buying the same tv from Sams Club for $30 cheaper and not shipped and it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midgetzmom
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Rhino69

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Rhino69
by Rhino69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes about 30 seconds to come on which is normal I was told.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhino69
Redding, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too bad it didn't work...
11/28/2012

Customer review by Jilldock

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Jilldock
by Jilldock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv was delivered promptly but was damaged. I don't know if it happened during shipping or they just sent a defective one. We turned it on and colored vertical signs appeared then the set up screen was double and shaky. I had to take it back (luckily I own a truck) and they don't have it in the stores. I went to Sam's and bought another one. I have to see if it works. Also, Sam's doesn't take credit cards so I had to pay cash. I won't buy another Tv online due to the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (14) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jilldock
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Dukhook52

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Dukhook52
by Dukhook52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I have even one star was because it arrived early. Only problem was that it arrived D.O.A. w/a shattered screen. I really can't rate the TV itself because I never got to use it, but if you cannot do a decent job on packaging, then you don't deserve a decent rating. What good is the product if it doesn't arrive in usable condition? Took this one back and went to Best Buy where I bought a Panasonic. The difference in the packaging was immediately evident. The box had cardboard that was at least twice as thick. And there were extra pieces of Styrofoam to protect the screen (no so with Vizio.) However I will say that I have a smaller Vizio TV that is great. The moral of the story is, "Don't skimp on packaging!" Come on Vizio! You guys are better than this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dukhook52
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews