Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good soup mix, pretty good value
12/15/2012

Customer review by ssecretgirl

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by ssecretgirl
by ssecretgirl

This mix is a pretty good value. Compared to the other vegetable mix available that comes in a six gallon bucket I think this mix is better. This one totals 137 oz. (or about 8 1/2 pounds.) The Broccoli is 7 oz, 28 servings and shelf life of 30 years. The peppers are 1lb 4oz, 113 servings and shelf life of 25 years. The celery is 1lb 2oz, 36 servings and a shelf life of 25 years. The onions are 1lb 7oz, 217 servings ans a shelf life of 25 years. Potatoes are 1lb 15oz, 20 servings and a shelf life of 25 years. The carrots are 2lb 6oz, 29 servings and a shelf life of 25 years. All the shelf lives are for unopened cans, all drop to 1 year if opened. All of them have one ingredient listed and its the vegetable listed on the can, none have any msg for preservatives, etc. Over all its a pretty good product and Im pretty happy with it. I do think its a little expensive though. Still a good product and I would probably buy it again. I have not opened are eaten any of them, so I cant say how they taste, I got them to store away.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssecretgirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good product
3/19/2013

Customer review by nblibrary

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by nblibrary
by nblibrary

I bought this product primarily for making mason jar soup mixes. I just tested out a soup mix recipe with the carrots and celery and thought it was great. Although when I opened the onions the can was only half full. I know they sell this by weight so it must have settled, but just to let people know that the cans aren't full volume wise when opened so don't be surprised. I haven't tried the other vegetables yet so I can't comment on them. This product will be nice to have on hand to use in soups and things and definitely easier than peeling and chopping fresh vegetables and maybe cheaper too.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nblibrary
WA state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
food insurance
11/23/2012

Customer review by shoptillYouDrop2

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by shoptillYouDrop2
by shoptillYouDrop2

We have been looking for dehydrated/freeze dried food shipped to Hawaii at a good price for a long time. We are SO HAPPY to have found it at Walmart. With food prices raising and food shortages looming, this brings us great peace of mind. Thank you all for providing thios. Mrs Kitchen Big Island HAwaii

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptillYouDrop2
Hilo, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome everyday product
8/5/2014

Customer review by IloveFOOD2014

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by IloveFOOD2014
by IloveFOOD2014

So like everyone else, I started storing Emergency food a few years ago. I got a little of everything. This pack of Assorted Vegies are great. They come in #10 Cans for long storage (25yrs). I have purchased these assorted packs a few times before and then I use the Older cans first. You can use these carrots, celery and potatoes in stews, soups and rice. I like to experiment with everything now so in case of an emergency I will know how to prepare it right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveFOOD2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Service!
7/6/2015

Customer review by 4acrefarm

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by 4acrefarm
by 4acrefarm

Havent tried the food yet, but the service was excellent! Received my shipment in perfect shape and earlier than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4acrefarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dehadrated vegetables.
7/13/2015

Customer review by RonP

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by RonP
by RonP

These are great for me, mostly due to my pain management issues. I will go for days without cooking and any fresh vegetables are long gone before I can get to them. I expend the extra energy shopping and getting them home only to be down for days after that expenditure of energy that they are mostly lost. So, this has resolved that issue for me along with the great fact that they are delivered to my front door!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes