Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Would have been good had I recieved what I ordered
12/5/2012

Customer review by hellrayzor

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by hellrayzor
by hellrayzor

I ordered this set of 6 #10 cand but got half bananas instead of what I was suppose to get. The apple slices were not included as per the advertisement. When I calculated what I did get together, it was cheaper to buy the products individually than as an incorrect set. I took the whole kit back to my local Walmart store and got a refund. If I actually like honey coated bananas that much I would have ordered them seperately.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellrayzor
Peoria, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Fruits Were Great
12/1/2012

Customer review by tattooedsuess

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by tattooedsuess
by tattooedsuess

We enjoyed all of the fruit in this kit, with the exception of the blueberries. They were chewy and nasty tasting. I would not purchase this kit again, because there are 2 cans of them in it. The blueberries were better tasting when left in the fridge overnight - mixed in with some of the other fruit and Cool Whip.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattooedsuess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
Don't expect to receive what's advertised.
4/4/2013

Customer review by HFDFF

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by HFDFF
by HFDFF

I see I am not the only one to have this sort of issue. I received two dehydrated apple products, two cans banana slices, one can strawberries and one can raspberries. Though these are great products I was not pleased because they could have been purchased individually for less. Returned to local WalMart and they gave me a complete refund.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HFDFF
Halstad, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Better than expected!
3/29/2013

Customer review by IndiePendent

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by IndiePendent
by IndiePendent

I recently purchased the 6 pack of fruit for my emergency storage. Curious about the quality of the product I decided to open one of the apple slices cans. So good! I was definitely surprised that food storage products would taste so good. Unlike some of the other comments, I received all the product that is advertised. I ended up opening the rest of the cans and I have used it on top of my cereal, salads and also made a strawberry jam with the strawberries slices. I would recommend this products to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndiePendent
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good 4 emergencies, & folk who can't get out much.
7/26/2014

Customer review by Bibliophile2014

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Bibliophile2014
by Bibliophile2014

I've only tried a couple so far, but have no problems with it. I don't care for fresh raspberries, but will eat them freeze dried, or dried like raisins. I am still not too fond of them, but at least I can eat them. Most of the the other fruits I have on hand are sweet types, but last night I wanted some kind of not-too-sweet fruit, so I opened the freeze dried raspberries. That satisfied my fruit craving very well, and I ate more than I should have. I am looking forward to trying more of my Auguson Farms products. I bought a bundle of assorted fruit cans from them that included two of honey banana chips. I am not fond of bananas, so I gave one to my brother when he came for a visit, but I will try the other can. I am puzzled though, as to why anyone would add honey to a fruit that is already naturally sweet. At least the freeze dried pineapples that I got are unsweetened. They should be interesting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bibliophile2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.