Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Very good
6/28/2013

Customer review by muldrowndn

5.0 stars by muldrowndn

I usually dehydrate my own vegetables, but as everyone knows, bell peppers, especially red, can be pricey. I bought these to add to my long term storage. They are small chunks, but are very aromatic and tasty. Cook up well.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
muldrowndn
mountain home, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
4/19/2013

Customer review by SHOYOWL

5.0 stars by SHOYOWL

Great product to short cut your cooking. Saves time and money as they are always ready to add into your omelets, or soups, or stews, I have even used in gumbo's.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOYOWL
LAKE CHARLES, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by LJOB

5.0 stars by LJOB

Good quality. Convenient to use in all recipes that you cook that call for bell peppers. It worked well in chili, BBQ (sloppy joes), and a baked pasta dish.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LJOB
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for emergencies only
3/19/2014

Customer review by Marshaka777

5.0 stars by Marshaka777

I've been using dehydrated products on a weekly basis for many years because they're shelf stable and require no refrigeration. There's no more waste from expensive forgotten vegetables in the fridge bin, or the onion bin. All these products are #10 cans that go a long way too. I've used every dehydrated-freeze dried supplier out there and these are much cheaper than the going rates have been. I'll be getting them here from now on. I use all forms of dehydrated veggies to throw together a crock pot soup without going to the store. As the cost of produce continues to rise it's simply wiser to go dehydrated to insure no more waste.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marshaka777
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh, the aroma!!!
6/3/2014

Customer review by Kevyne

5.0 stars by Kevyne

My family has grown vegetables for longer than I've been born, but never have I experienced the aroma of an open can of these bell peppers. The smell is almost like fresh cut flowers (and weeks later it still smells the same), sweet and wonderful! We're using it with every dish that asks for bell peppers, and since the cut of these are so tiny, they are excellent for dips to eat with crackers, too. The latter is a problem with other canned/bottled products as they're designed more for grilling. Smaller than in salsa mixes, but larger than seen in seasoning packets (like Hidden Valley and Knorr seasonings). Perfect all around size for everyday cooking. Added benefit: no extra prep needed, just scoop and use. Pleasantly pleased with these bell peppers -- the aroma is more than fresh in itself -- that it'll become a permanent must have veggie on our shelves.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kevyne
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
HUGE can. 113 servings. Expires 2038
2/27/2014

Customer review by vwlassy

5.0 stars by vwlassy

Ingredients are : dehydrated green n red diced bell peppers. 5mg sodium per TBS

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vwlassy
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!... but...
4/16/2014

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

4.0 stars by MrSmokeyJoe

We really love all the Augason Farms products, really a money saver for us. This can of Red and Green Bell Peppers was just loaded with seeds :( Don't get me wrong the peppers are great and when you first open the can it smells so good but I can't seem to get over how many seeds there are in this can. They don't soften and there are so many it would almost be impossible to pick them all out before use. I will still purchase them but come on Augason, get rid of the seeds!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
interesting
5/20/2014

Customer review by mikiep

5.0 stars by mikiep

I've only had maybe 2weeks. Put in ragu to make pizza sauce. Put in water before heating for mashed potato's Put in spaghetti sauce. No good as an out of the can snack :) hard stuff. Adds good things, texture and flavor and hopefully some nutritional value... & thickens up sauces very well. Little bit goes a long ways.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikiep
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Bell peppers
9/29/2013

Customer review by Cave

5.0 stars by Cave

Used in eggs and dressing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cave
Lake Placid, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
New to prepping
5/12/2014

Customer review by GETFITTODAY

5.0 stars by GETFITTODAY

This is excellent and can't beat the price. For a single person such as myself these makes it really easy to prepare.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GETFITTODAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HUGE CAN OF PEPPERS !
8/21/2014

Customer review by Electlady1958

5.0 stars by Electlady1958

I received my huge can of dehydrated bell peppers today, I ordered 3 cans and I am glad I did. They are so great to cook with. I used to buy them in the grocery store in a much smaller container and they were pretty high. Then I bought a dehydrator to make my own but that was work and expensive. Next I googled dehydratored bell peppers and wow Walmart had them on line. I am very pleased with my purchase. I will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Electlady1958
Wynne, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great value
5/10/2014

Customer review by NotAnAvidFan

5.0 stars by NotAnAvidFan

This is not only fantastic for emergency food, but for everyday use. Simply rehydrate in a little water and use like you would diced peppers... omlets , pizza, salad... great flavor... I make a lot of small batch soups..these along with the onions are always handy now

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NotAnAvidFan
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good when a garden isnt an option.
10/8/2014

Customer review by Huntsolo

5.0 stars by Huntsolo

I purchased Dehydrated Diced Red & Green Bell Peppers Mix to use in my vegetable steamer when I make rice. I toss a 1/4 cup in with the rice with a little extra water and then cook as usual.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Huntsolo
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YUM
2/3/2015

Customer review by MJCK

5.0 stars by MJCK

Very good! Just what I was looking for. I like to eat them right out of the can. Good on top of salads too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
emergency food with dual role
12/30/2014

Customer review by andybud13

5.0 stars by andybud13

ordered to go in emergency food stock. opened a can to try what a surprise . now we use in every thing. taste is great and we always have on hand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andybud13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but compare to other suppliers first
9/13/2014

Customer review by JustDanO

4.0 stars by JustDanO

If the prices stay as is, they do lead in price per oz with a quality product and shelf life. Be sure to compare directly to Mountain House and Emergency Essentials before buying as they are the standard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustDanO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flavorful
9/19/2014

Customer review by grannypixie

4.0 stars by grannypixie

while in my opinion almost nothing is perfect, these are easy to use and taste great almost better tasting than fresh. anything you want bell peppers in use these i have added them to a breakfast bake, added to hot dishes, used in soup i highly recommend these augason farms used an extremely good process i have not been unhappy with anything i've purches

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grannypixie
Boone IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
No more spoiled peppers
10/13/2014

Customer review by MGsNumber1Aunt

5.0 stars by MGsNumber1Aunt

I was constantly having to discard spoiled green and red peppers because I live alone and just did not use them fast enough. Now, however, I do not have that problem. I cannot tell the difference in my recipes with the Augason Farms dehydrated peppers mix. At last I have peppers when I need them and no more waste. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MGsNumber1Aunt
Bronson, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
measured contents
10/3/2014

Customer review by kemgt

5.0 stars by kemgt

The can is the size that 3lb of coffee once came in. I carefully measured the contents--exactly 10 cups of peppers. They have a nice fresh scent. I've used them in several dishes.--meat loaf, pasta sauce. eggs--all tasted great. It just takes a very small amount ,so these 10 cups should last quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kemgt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste!
4/7/2014

Customer review by NCGal83

5.0 stars by NCGal83

Bell Peppers are expensive. This is a great way to have the peppers without being too expensive. They taste great!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCGal83
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews