Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED
4/28/2014

Customer review by Congrejos

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Congrejos
by Congrejos

I JUST OPENED MY AUGASON FARMS EMERGENCY FOOD LONG GRAIN BROWN RICE, 26LBS. I SOAKED MY RICE OVER NIGHT. UNLIKE OTHER RICE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED, MY AUGASON BROWN RICE NEVER MADE MY SOAKING WATER CLOUDY. WITH OTHER RICE I SOAK OVERNIGHT BUT, I HAD TO RINSE THAT RICE TWO OR THREE TIMES TO OBTAIN THE CLARITY OF WATER THAT I HAVE WITH JUST ONE OVERNIGHT SOAKING WITH MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE. I AM MORE THAN COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH WITH MY PURCHASE FROM YOU OF MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Congrejos
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2012

Customer review by Jest61

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Jest61
by Jest61

I make my dog's food -- chicken and rice. He's older, 75 pounds and needs things easy on the digestion. Buying brown rice bulk was economical and an easy way to have the ingredient on hand.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jest61
Ocean Shores, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
3/31/2014

Customer review by krissy12481

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by krissy12481
by krissy12481

Honestly, it's rice. I don't think you have to be too picky when it comes to the source. I like the price, it's brown rice on top of that and it tastes just fine. The bucket it comes in is extremely hard to open but at the same time I appreciate that. I just take some out and put it one of the glass storage containers on the counter and seal the bucket back up to be safely stored. We eat brown rice every day and, most days, twice a day. So this was a great buy for us!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krissy12481
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great taste and no hard shells!!
4/15/2014

Customer review by ILoveMyFamilyof6

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ILoveMyFamilyof6
by ILoveMyFamilyof6

The Augason Farms Brown rice has a great taste, does not have the hard shells that other brown rice brands have and is great for the price! We have a lot of food allergies and use brown rice for cooking, making rice milk, etc. We have tried many different kinds of brown rice - and Augason Farms is the brand that my family will stick with!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveMyFamilyof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price, great taste
8/5/2013

Customer review by jjflamingo

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by jjflamingo
by jjflamingo

this was a great way to buy a lot of rice. I was trying to get a minimum order, and did not realize Walmart sold both brown rice and whole wheat berries in bulk. I was very pleased with both.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjflamingo
west blocton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/22/2013

Customer review by PuffButter

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by PuffButter
by PuffButter

We used this for a benefit dinner for about 100 people and it worked well. Easy to cook and was very good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuffButter
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warning! Made on the same machinery as nuts!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by McC15

3.0 stars 3/7/2014 by McC15
by McC15

I would recommend this to a friend who was not allergic to tree nuts/peanuts. Unfortunately, members of my family are highly allergic to tree nuts. The products from Augason Farms looked well packaged and definitely worth the money, but I had to send them all back because an allergen warning was not posted on the WalMart site. All of Augason Farms products are processed on the same machinery as peanuts/tree nuts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McC15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied to know I own this.
1/26/2014

Customer review by VivaLaWally

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by VivaLaWally
by VivaLaWally

I do not know what this rice tastes like. But for me, the greatest satisfaction with this purchase is seeing the words 'Best by 2020'. Also, the rice was cheaper than I could buy it in the store and as a bulk food from the company without shipping; isn't Walmart wonderful? It is very comforting for me to know I have something healthy to eat in case of an emergency. The storage container is heavy duty and same as the hard white wheat. The container is square and is probably smaller than a five gallon bucket and easily stacks and transports. Don't forget to prepare a clean water source.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VivaLaWally
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The content is fine.
2/14/2014

Customer review by sahara99

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by sahara99
by sahara99

The brown rice is fine. The container was very hard to open. It took my husband and son a few minutes to figure out the catch n then open the box. It was so hard, I just couldn't do it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sahara99
Middletown, N
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice
6/24/2013

Customer review by mkwstone

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by mkwstone
by mkwstone

Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb This is a very good deal. very economic to buy this way. It is sealed very good once you break the seal you will need a hammer with claw to pry the lid up. good vacuum seal. put lid back on sealed good again. nice pail for later.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkwstone
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great taste. Like it.
6/28/2014

Customer review by NNV123

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by NNV123
by NNV123

I was searching for brown rice and taste is not that good compare to basmati brown rice but it's good. Recommend to others who is looking for brown rice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NNV123
Parkville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brown Rice
6/22/2014

Customer review by Frank515

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Frank515
by Frank515

It's delicious and you save loads of money. It is heavy and not for seniors but if you have a large family the top fits tight. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frank515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BROWN RICE IN A BUCKET
7/10/2014

Customer review by JIMSAR4

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by JIMSAR4
by JIMSAR4

I need to eat brown rice for health reasons, versus white rice, and it is usually expensive, small bags, and does not usually go on sale with any large savings. This is the most economical and for me practical way to purchase it. It tastes great, cooks easily and always makes my healthy soup taste so very good. Thank you for carrying it at the great price. SaraBeth

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JIMSAR4
KITSAP COUNTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by stupidnicknamepolicybob

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by stupidnicknamepolicybob
by stupidnicknamepolicybob

The bucket of rice has a strong syrup smell to it. I dont know if it is on the outside of the bucket it appears clean and undamaged. I was planning on using this for a long term storage item but I am thinking to open it up to see if the syrup smell is from the rice and the seal at the top is not air tight. Shipping and service were great though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stupidnicknamepolicybob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brown rice is chock full of nutrients good to have
3/9/2014

Customer review by gfl46

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by gfl46
by gfl46

AAAAA+

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfl46
63957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for great rice
6/23/2014

Customer review by Bhatmara

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Bhatmara
by Bhatmara

Ordered it for the first time and I liked it. I am a everyday rice eater so wanted to avoid eating white rice. The price is great for this great product which is way more healthier than the white rice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhatmara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent products
9/13/2014

Customer review by wecmg

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by wecmg
by wecmg

I have used several Augason Farms products and all have been excellent. Mostly, I set them aside for use in times of disaster or other shortages.. I buy them for myself and for other family members, in particular, my mother. It has been my experience that you cannot go wrong with this brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wecmg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
8/23/2014

Customer review by Loly1204

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Loly1204
by Loly1204

Love this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loly1204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for long term storage. great price.
10/27/2014

Customer review by Lynnc1c

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Lynnc1c
by Lynnc1c

I've bought this before and used it all up. I use a lot of rice instead of bread. It has a good flavor just by itself but I use it as a bed for all kinds of dishes to make them go further.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnc1c
Northern Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
8/18/2014

Customer review by crdicker

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by crdicker
by crdicker

Package undamaged and seal intact. I packed away for emergency use so I'm glad the packaging is substantial.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crdicker
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews