Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 143 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Warranty information false
12/9/2012

Customer review by jpbeen

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by jpbeen
by jpbeen

The warranty listed with this computer is false. When you contact HP they tell you it only has a 90 day warrenty since it is a refurbished PC. Support and Warranty:•1-year limited hardware warranty; 1-year software support; 24/7 technical assistance available online or toll-free by phone •Restore discs are not included (unless specified by supplier). We recommend you use the installed software to create your own restore and backup DVD the first week you use the computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpbeen
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a really great computer.
12/14/2012

Customer review by crazylarryusa

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by crazylarryusa
by crazylarryusa

I purchased this pc as a replacement for a 5 year old HP computer. This one runs circles around the older one. I am very impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazylarryusa
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a happy camper!
12/14/2012

Customer review by lostintheshuffle

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by lostintheshuffle
by lostintheshuffle

I haven't had this computer too long so can't make a comment on the product at this time. However, I am VERY disappointed that I am only getting a 90 day warranty. The reason I bought this computer is because it was ADVERTISED on the Wal-Mart website as a 1 year warranty. Wal-Mart will not stand behind what they posted on their site that made me buy this computer over another one. HP won't help me because I didn't buy it from them, but from Wal-Mart who says I am just out of luck..........so it's BUYER BEWARE - you may get what you bought or you may not!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostintheshuffle
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome built-in features
11/8/2012

Customer review by tojam1

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by tojam1
by tojam1

I like the convenience of having built-in wireless and multi card readers. Plus the speed of the 2nd generation i-5 quad core processor is amazing. Very quiet machine is a plus.

tojam1
Ione, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Purchase
11/9/2011

Customer review by Nanasews

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Nanasews
by Nanasews

Overall, I have been happy with the HP computer. My major issue was getting it to access the internet. It took me hours or fussing with it and my husband also tried and he finally gave up. Don't know what changed or what I did, but eventually it suddenly had internet access. Never had this problem before other other computers. Getting use to Windows 7 is challenging at times but overall, I think I will like it. Have VISTA on my laptop so that kinda prepared me for Windows 7.

Nanasews
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It performs as advertised
11/9/2012

Customer review by PCJake

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by PCJake
by PCJake

This was my first experience with Windows 8 and I found the HP tech assistance far more helpful than Microsoft . I do wish there was a reference manual explaining Windows 8 that would come with the computer. Overall I was very satisfied with this product.

PCJake
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP is GREAT!
2/1/2012

Customer review by mnsportsman

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by mnsportsman
by mnsportsman

I have always had good luck with HP products. They are built to last.

mnsportsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Right
7/20/2012

Customer review by Parkerpot

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Parkerpot
by Parkerpot

Base configured 1380 - Windows 7 64 setup uneventful. Malwarebytes full scan takes 14 minutes or so. Installed XFX R7750 - no problem. Now idling at 40 watts according to KILL A WATT meter. Very quiet. Office 2010 Starter Edition seems pretty complete and will suffice. Glad I waited for Sandy Bridge.

Parkerpot
Corpus Christi; TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the family loves it
8/6/2012

Customer review by hmondo

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by hmondo
by hmondo

speed is great. features are great as well.

hmondo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great speed!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Crash43701

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Crash43701
by Crash43701

After a salsman recomended a system more suited for my aplication ( video editing) I was pleased to find after recieving the system I was saved money! and gained performance! I recieved a computer perfectly built for my application!!

Crash43701
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great computer
5/10/2012

Customer review by LawMar2

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by LawMar2
by LawMar2

I love how I was able to customize the computer the way I wanted. My only complaint is that I couldn't find an option to get the Lightscribe CD/DVD burner installed. This is an upgrade from a 32 bit HP Pavilion. The difference is amazing! This new one is so much faster! Am still learning the new system but so far has been very user friendly.

LawMar2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is great
10/20/2012

Customer review by B1972

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by B1972
by B1972

1000 times better than my previous computer. It's so fast and has done everything I need it to. I will definitely be purchasing my next computer from the HP store. Excellence all around.

B1972
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP Pavilion p7qe series.
8/15/2011

Customer review by ramp

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by ramp
by ramp

I am very satisfied with my HP Pavilion p7qe series. I waited for a year and finally got my wish list. I set it up in less than 20 minutes and connect it to my server and got my e-mail in a second. The HP Pavilion p7qe series is fast, superb graphics, large storage, very stylish and easy & speed Web browsing. I enjoyed my music, movies, and games with it its multitasking performance. HP has done it again on top of the leader board. Excellent Product.

ramp
Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Features and Performance
7/13/2012

Customer review by BobsNewPC

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by BobsNewPC
by BobsNewPC

This is my third HP Desktop PC and is the best one yet. The response time is great with a very fast startup and lightening swift performance. All the upgraded features that came with it go to make it a real buy. HP keep up the good work.

BobsNewPC
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
super!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by sheilanLA

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by sheilanLA
by sheilanLA

I ordered this computer online, and with telephone support. Everything I ordered was here within a few days, and I'm very very pleased with everything. I would recommend this computer to anyone. It's great!

sheilanLA
Southern Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product
8/6/2012

Customer review by 99SilverFox

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by 99SilverFox
by 99SilverFox

Product performs as expected.

99SilverFox
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value
7/17/2011

Customer review by apeter9

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by apeter9
by apeter9

Model bought was p7-1080t. fast shipping and easy installation. I am not sure the video is what is advertised, no hdmi port only dvi, causing me to buy expensive adapters, etc. to connect to monitor Overall satisfied.

apeter9
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very happy w/ this system
12/1/2011

Customer review by loneelk

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by loneelk
by loneelk

It's a long story, but suffice it to say that after being a Dell customer for over 10 yrs. (& 3 computers) I made the decision to give hp.com a chance. I'm very happy w/ the ease of online ordering from HP as well as with my computer as ordered and ease of setup. I received everything in my order except the headphones sooner than expected and only 6 days after placing my order, and the headphones arrived the following day, just as the order tracking said! I'm not a computer expert by any means, but even reading the directions over again and taking my time w/ the connections, I had it set up and working in right at an hour. Later today, I'll try hooking up my printer and camera. Printer is an older HP that I just love, so I hope the drivers will be right. Camera is almost as old, different brand, but I'm very happy w/ it also. So wish me luck on that! Very nice solid looking system. I can't afford top of the line, but I'm very happy w/ this one!

loneelk
southern NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Zippy Update
12/21/2011

Customer review by OldFed

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by OldFed
by OldFed

My 10-year old Tower was the very flower of Pentium IV technology. Although long in the tooth, it could still gut-out basic work, but it was a losing battle trying to contend with multiple near-simultaneous tasks, let alone put-up with a serious system update from XP to 7. It will be retired to simple file server work in other parts of my system. This new i-5 quad-core minitower with 6 Gig of RAM and a terabye of Hard-drive is more computing power than was available to all the combatants of WWII! It is more computer than all 60 PCs available to my regional office in 1988. I'm gratified and pleased with its performance. Outstanding! My 1st computer was a Honeywell mainframe; my 1st PC was an Apple II-e

OldFed
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good purchase
2/2/2012

Customer review by HP4John

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by HP4John
by HP4John

I upgraded my purchase and it came on time as promised. The phone people are great in knowelge on what works and what won't. Everyone from the phone people to ordering was very easy and great. I would order again without hesitation. John

HP4John
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews