Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 65 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Clean and Stress Free
4/22/2013

Customer review by TinkerPooh

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by TinkerPooh
by TinkerPooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Generally, there hasn't been a Dawn formula I haven't liked. This one is extra great. I love the scent of Lavender and I do feel it's a stress relief. So the dishes get clean, I get an aromatherapy treatment and my kitchen smells great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkerPooh
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding
3/19/2013

Customer review by adjpjohn

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by adjpjohn
by adjpjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've decided to order most of my products on-line through Walmart's website; mostly because of the convenience and the shipping is free (when you spend $45). I'm going to spend this much anyway, so why not. I purchased the Dawn dishwashing liquid - and to my surprise, it cleans exceptionally well. I will be reordering this product. What a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adjpjohn
Bellmead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by dack74

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by dack74
by dack74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only use Dawn dish liquid and this is my absolute favorite scent. I can't find it in many stores anymore so I was glad to see walmart.com still carries it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dack74
Greencastle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dawn with a beautiful fragrance
5/13/2014

Customer review by ElizabethTheFirst

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ElizabethTheFirst
by ElizabethTheFirst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the well known Dawn with a beautiful fragrance, Mediterranean Lavender.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElizabethTheFirst
Wheeling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
soothing
5/31/2013

Customer review by bambie1195

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by bambie1195
by bambie1195
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product gentle on the hands and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambie1195
cleveland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun with Dawn Antibacterial
3/7/2013

Customer review by DJtheEMT

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by DJtheEMT
by DJtheEMT

My family is on a very STRICT budget since my spine was squashed on ambulance duty on 8/2/2010 while saving a man's life. I have no income at the moment, so everything is the generic brands. However, there are 2 products I will NOT budge on. That's Dawn and Crest. I do not have a dishwasher, & Dawn is the ONLY liquid that delivers on its promises. Im also 38 and I have NO cavities, none, ever, & all my teeth are mine. No fillings, caps, or veneers. Besides the dishes, we use Dawn to wash clothes w stains, especially my husband's greasy tow truck job clothes. Little bit of Dawn and scrib action w a toothbrush prior to throwing in the washer, way better than everything else. What we find is best is using it for our ceramic tiled floors. There's a special way to do it though. You have to get the floor cleared of clutter and smaller furniture. Then squirt Dawn from the hallway all through the living room, kitchen and dining room. Then take hot water (not too jot) and splash the entire floor where the dawn is. Finally, you send your kids barefoot slipping and sliding all over for an hour or so before they scrub/dry it all up with some old towels or the mop. Ta-da!!! Super clean floors& very happy kids.

DJtheEMT
Arlington, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
WOW!
5/2/2014

Customer review by binkibink

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by binkibink
by binkibink

If you are stuck in the kitchen all day, then this is the dish soap that you want. Taking a vacation means sitting down to peal the veggies for dinner? Well, you can dream away while you are cleaning up after dinner. The smells of this dish soap is something else. Tropical smells fill the kitchen as Dawn practically does the work for you. The grease eating enzymes take care of the big jobs and wash it down the drain while you dream of beaches and great nights in far away places. Like all Dawn products they are super for dishes as well as any other tough job you have to do around your home or office. And to beat all this you can even help the environment by purchasing Dawn. They give back to endangered animals, so your giving back too while making your life easier.

binkibink
Iron River, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Good quality product for a good job.
8/30/2013

Customer review by TheShipLady

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by TheShipLady
by TheShipLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mother used dawn for our dishes back home. She said it was the only thing that did a good job with grease. My husband also uses it when he comes in with car grease all over his hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShipLady
Beatrice, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try this fragrance
3/6/2013

Customer review by LastYearsModel

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by LastYearsModel
by LastYearsModel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Try this Dawn fragrance, which has lately been hard to find in stores around here. It really brightens up the dishwashing experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LastYearsModel
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dreaded Task Made Easy
12/5/2012

Customer review by TinaBina

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by TinaBina
by TinaBina

After frying cut potatoes in canola oil that wasn't hot enough, making the potatoes turn into a sticky mush, then burning the underlying layer that stuck to the bottom of the pot to an deep brown, almost black crisp, I dreaded cleaning it. I poured Dawn Mediterranean Lavender(I have a poor sense of smell but love the shade of purple) over the bottom of the pan and set it aside, procrastinating cleaning it for over a week, When I finally was willing to put in the energy to clean it, I was shocked and amazed! Almost all of the burnt on mess came off with just a rinse in water and the rest came off with a quick rub of the sponge. Dawn really does more, so it's not a chore!

TinaBina
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Nothing like Dawn
1/13/2016

Customer review by Cabrio826

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Cabrio826
by Cabrio826

This particular scent is wonderful and it works like original Dawn!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cabrio826
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same Dawn I grew up with
2/22/2013

Customer review by Curly

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Curly
by Curly

I've been using Dawn dishwashing liquid all my life; in fact, my mother used it. So I am thoroughly familiar with the quality and the strength of Dawn. But the last few bottles have gotten used up much more quickly; it takes a lot more Dawn to make the same amount of suds. The difference is glaring. It's my opinion that Dawn is either being watered down, or they've taken out certain chemicals to "save the earth" and pander to non-existent global warming. Whatever is responsible for the change, I won't be wasting my money on Dawn from now on. I'm switching to another well-known brand.

Curly
central Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Med. Lavender Scent -Cleans Great but scent won't rince off
2/24/2013

Customer review by Maggie123

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Maggie123
by Maggie123

I have always used Dawn Orange Antibacterial since it came out. They were out of it at my local grocer so I thought I would try the Med. Lavender scent. It cleans just as good as the Orange Antibacterial, but the scent will not rince off. And yes I know how to rince dishes. It clings to my non-stick pans and when I cook, it has a lavender taste. I have had to run the pans through the dishwasher after I clean them to get rid of the taste. Perhaps there is a bit too much scent in the formula. I would not buy this scent again.

Maggie123
Northwest, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
DAWN to the rescue (AGAIN)
9/3/2012

Customer review by bROOKE59

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by bROOKE59
by bROOKE59

MY LITTLE YORKIE CHASES LIZARDS AND SQUIRRELS UNDER MY CARS AND THINKS THEY STAY IN THE ENGINE AREA. SHE CONSTANTLY GETS UP INTO THE UNDERSIDE GETTING OILY AND GREASY. I COULD NOT WASH IT OUT OF HER AFTER AWHILE USING OTHER PRODUCTS, THEN I READ ABOUT DAWN AND ITS SUCCESS WITH WILDLIFE AFTER OIL SPILL CONTAMINATION. WISH I COULD SEND BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS WHICH I SHARED ON FACEBOOK AND AMAZED MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. .I USED DAWN AND THE DIFFERENCE WAS IMMEDIATE! DAWN WILL ALWAYS BE KEPT IN MY HOUSE NOW AND FOREVER!

bROOKE59
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Love this soap
11/23/2015

Customer review by BAGGold

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by BAGGold
by BAGGold

I use this in the hand soap dispenser in my bathroom. I love the light Lavender scent. It is a real good disinfecting soap. Gentle on hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAGGold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leaves my hands smelling nice!
5/1/2014

Customer review by jeanne6

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by jeanne6
by jeanne6

I love dawn! of course it cleans my silverware, dishes and baby bottles but I love how it leaves my hands smelling so nice! I love this scent. and because I'm constantly washing baby bottles and pumping accessories, I normally have to use hand cream afterwards. I usually use a scented cream but because I don't wan't the lingering scent to disappear so soon, i use an unscented one. I'll be trying some other scents as well but I knowthis one's a winner

jeanne6
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Loved it
5/2/2014

Customer review by Trish45

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Trish45
by Trish45

It is difficult to imagine something making dish washing pleasant, but this Dawn product certainly did so. Not only did it do a great job on my dishes that I hand wash, especially my tall stemmed wine glasses, but the scent was pleasant, calming, and comforting. I have used Dawn for years, but the new scents have me enjoying the product, from when I stand in the store opening and smelling each, to when I am finishing up my dishes. Thank you Dawn.

Trish45
Lutz, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Dawn is the best
11/17/2015

Customer review by Joynhope

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Joynhope
by Joynhope

I have tried many different dish soaps and Dawn is by far the absolute best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joynhope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawn Mediterranean Dish liquid
7/20/2013

Customer review by IrisGC

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by IrisGC
by IrisGC

I have always used Dawn because it's the best. Now I have a dilemma. I just recently purchased Mediterranean Lavender and I love the fragrance and the fact the suds last so long. Makes my kitchen smell so good. The dilemma is I really like Dawn hand Renewal too and when I go to store to purchase more, which do I get? Problem solved. I will buy both! Thanks for a great product from a long time customer!

IrisGC
Centralia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great scent! Very refreshing
3/17/2013

Customer review by Reviewer2000

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Reviewer2000
by Reviewer2000

Doing dishes is a chore, and I decided to switch up my dishwashing liquid this week. I was intrigued by the teal color of the bottle, and the idea of a fresh spring somewhere, and boy was I right. I filled up the sink with this stuff and it was great, fresh and uplifting. I am really loving the scent. I hate the original Dawn scent, mostly because it reminds me of doing dishes as a kid.

Reviewer2000
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews