Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 65 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Fun with Dawn Antibacterial
3/7/2013

Customer review by DJtheEMT

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by DJtheEMT
by DJtheEMT

My family is on a very STRICT budget since my spine was squashed on ambulance duty on 8/2/2010 while saving a man's life. I have no income at the moment, so everything is the generic brands. However, there are 2 products I will NOT budge on. That's Dawn and Crest. I do not have a dishwasher, & Dawn is the ONLY liquid that delivers on its promises. Im also 38 and I have NO cavities, none, ever, & all my teeth are mine. No fillings, caps, or veneers. Besides the dishes, we use Dawn to wash clothes w stains, especially my husband's greasy tow truck job clothes. Little bit of Dawn and scrib action w a toothbrush prior to throwing in the washer, way better than everything else. What we find is best is using it for our ceramic tiled floors. There's a special way to do it though. You have to get the floor cleared of clutter and smaller furniture. Then squirt Dawn from the hallway all through the living room, kitchen and dining room. Then take hot water (not too jot) and splash the entire floor where the dawn is. Finally, you send your kids barefoot slipping and sliding all over for an hour or so before they scrub/dry it all up with some old towels or the mop. Ta-da!!! Super clean floors& very happy kids.

DJtheEMT
Arlington, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
WOW!
5/2/2014

Customer review by binkibink

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by binkibink
by binkibink

If you are stuck in the kitchen all day, then this is the dish soap that you want. Taking a vacation means sitting down to peal the veggies for dinner? Well, you can dream away while you are cleaning up after dinner. The smells of this dish soap is something else. Tropical smells fill the kitchen as Dawn practically does the work for you. The grease eating enzymes take care of the big jobs and wash it down the drain while you dream of beaches and great nights in far away places. Like all Dawn products they are super for dishes as well as any other tough job you have to do around your home or office. And to beat all this you can even help the environment by purchasing Dawn. They give back to endangered animals, so your giving back too while making your life easier.

binkibink
Iron River, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Dreaded Task Made Easy
12/5/2012

Customer review by TinaBina

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by TinaBina
by TinaBina

After frying cut potatoes in canola oil that wasn't hot enough, making the potatoes turn into a sticky mush, then burning the underlying layer that stuck to the bottom of the pot to an deep brown, almost black crisp, I dreaded cleaning it. I poured Dawn Mediterranean Lavender(I have a poor sense of smell but love the shade of purple) over the bottom of the pan and set it aside, procrastinating cleaning it for over a week, When I finally was willing to put in the energy to clean it, I was shocked and amazed! Almost all of the burnt on mess came off with just a rinse in water and the rest came off with a quick rub of the sponge. Dawn really does more, so it's not a chore!

TinaBina
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Not the same Dawn I grew up with
2/22/2013

Customer review by Curly

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Curly
by Curly

I've been using Dawn dishwashing liquid all my life; in fact, my mother used it. So I am thoroughly familiar with the quality and the strength of Dawn. But the last few bottles have gotten used up much more quickly; it takes a lot more Dawn to make the same amount of suds. The difference is glaring. It's my opinion that Dawn is either being watered down, or they've taken out certain chemicals to "save the earth" and pander to non-existent global warming. Whatever is responsible for the change, I won't be wasting my money on Dawn from now on. I'm switching to another well-known brand.

Curly
central Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Med. Lavender Scent -Cleans Great but scent won't rince off
2/24/2013

Customer review by Maggie123

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Maggie123
by Maggie123

I have always used Dawn Orange Antibacterial since it came out. They were out of it at my local grocer so I thought I would try the Med. Lavender scent. It cleans just as good as the Orange Antibacterial, but the scent will not rince off. And yes I know how to rince dishes. It clings to my non-stick pans and when I cook, it has a lavender taste. I have had to run the pans through the dishwasher after I clean them to get rid of the taste. Perhaps there is a bit too much scent in the formula. I would not buy this scent again.

Maggie123
Northwest, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
DAWN to the rescue (AGAIN)
9/3/2012

Customer review by bROOKE59

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by bROOKE59
by bROOKE59

MY LITTLE YORKIE CHASES LIZARDS AND SQUIRRELS UNDER MY CARS AND THINKS THEY STAY IN THE ENGINE AREA. SHE CONSTANTLY GETS UP INTO THE UNDERSIDE GETTING OILY AND GREASY. I COULD NOT WASH IT OUT OF HER AFTER AWHILE USING OTHER PRODUCTS, THEN I READ ABOUT DAWN AND ITS SUCCESS WITH WILDLIFE AFTER OIL SPILL CONTAMINATION. WISH I COULD SEND BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS WHICH I SHARED ON FACEBOOK AND AMAZED MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. .I USED DAWN AND THE DIFFERENCE WAS IMMEDIATE! DAWN WILL ALWAYS BE KEPT IN MY HOUSE NOW AND FOREVER!

bROOKE59
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
leaves my hands smelling nice!
5/1/2014

Customer review by jeanne6

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by jeanne6
by jeanne6

I love dawn! of course it cleans my silverware, dishes and baby bottles but I love how it leaves my hands smelling so nice! I love this scent. and because I'm constantly washing baby bottles and pumping accessories, I normally have to use hand cream afterwards. I usually use a scented cream but because I don't wan't the lingering scent to disappear so soon, i use an unscented one. I'll be trying some other scents as well but I knowthis one's a winner

jeanne6
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Loved it
5/2/2014

Customer review by Trish45

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Trish45
by Trish45

It is difficult to imagine something making dish washing pleasant, but this Dawn product certainly did so. Not only did it do a great job on my dishes that I hand wash, especially my tall stemmed wine glasses, but the scent was pleasant, calming, and comforting. I have used Dawn for years, but the new scents have me enjoying the product, from when I stand in the store opening and smelling each, to when I am finishing up my dishes. Thank you Dawn.

Trish45
Lutz, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Dawn Mediterranean Dish liquid
7/20/2013

Customer review by IrisGC

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by IrisGC
by IrisGC

I have always used Dawn because it's the best. Now I have a dilemma. I just recently purchased Mediterranean Lavender and I love the fragrance and the fact the suds last so long. Makes my kitchen smell so good. The dilemma is I really like Dawn hand Renewal too and when I go to store to purchase more, which do I get? Problem solved. I will buy both! Thanks for a great product from a long time customer!

IrisGC
Centralia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great scent! Very refreshing
3/17/2013

Customer review by Reviewer2000

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Reviewer2000
by Reviewer2000

Doing dishes is a chore, and I decided to switch up my dishwashing liquid this week. I was intrigued by the teal color of the bottle, and the idea of a fresh spring somewhere, and boy was I right. I filled up the sink with this stuff and it was great, fresh and uplifting. I am really loving the scent. I hate the original Dawn scent, mostly because it reminds me of doing dishes as a kid.

Reviewer2000
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dawn Liquid Detergent
10/21/2014

Customer review by Audrey

2.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Audrey
by Audrey

Today's Dawn is not the original product, but a very watered down version.. Dawn Ultra is the same. My mother bought Dawn when it was first introduced on the market, switched from another top brand, and never turned back.. I always used it, too... Guess what- I'm back to the brand my mother first used!

Audrey
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
This is a great product
3/24/2012

Customer review by Greaser

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Greaser
by Greaser

We have been using Dawn for litterally years..we use it for not only dishwashing but for getting greasy foods off our hands. My husband even uses it to wash our cards. I use it to wash my stovetop and microwave. We can't think of any other product that does the work that dawn does.

Greaser
Tallahassee,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love the New Zealand Springs scent!
10/29/2014

Customer review by achristian

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by achristian
by achristian

Not only does this have the great cleaning power of Dawn that I have a hard time finding in other brands, but the scent is to die for! Light and fresh, perfect. I wish P&G would make Mr. Clean in this scent so I could mop my floors with it too.

achristian
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Interesting... Too Much Scent
5/2/2014

Customer review by Moia

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Moia
by Moia

I love Dawn - always have. I tried this one and was happy with the product over all, however, I did not like the way the scent clung to my dishes and everything else. I have a very sensitive palate and it seemed to create an odd after taste.

Moia
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
The only dish soap I buy
5/1/2014

Customer review by annamw

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by annamw
by annamw

Dawn dishsoap works great and smells great. It cuts through grease and dried on food. I feel especially good using it knowing that it is also gentle and effective enough to clean wildlife that has been impacted by nasty oil spills.

annamw
Lancaster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Works Great, Smells Great
5/2/2014

Customer review by kjrivas

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by kjrivas
by kjrivas

I can actually enjoy doing my dishes...Dawn is just right - not too sudsy, cleans well and is economical because it works without having to use alot. My dishes are sparkling clean and my glasses nice and bright.

kjrivas
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
I love this fragrance of Dawn.
5/1/2014

Customer review by Gigi7

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Gigi7
by Gigi7

i don't mind doing this dishes with this fragrance of Dawn. I love the smell of Lavender and I get lots of bubbles which with my hard water is hard to achieve with other dish washing detergents.

Gigi7
Ochlocknee, GA 31773, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
We Love Dawn
4/12/2012

Customer review by Tricia54

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Tricia54
by Tricia54

My husband and I love to use Dawn for the dishes and lots of other things as well. Like the windows, the walls, the car, the dog, my hair and just about anything else that needs washed.

Tricia54
Mountain Home, TX 78058, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Product is aromatic
5/2/2014

Customer review by tinare

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by tinare
by tinare

I tried the new dawn scents and OMG they were amazing cleans like DAWN but smells fill my kitchen and through the house (I have a small apartment) love it this is a keeper

tinare
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Good long lasting suds.
5/2/2014

Customer review by blossom

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by blossom
by blossom

As probably one of few women left who does not yet own a dishwasher, I love the smell the long lasting suds and powerful cleansing ability of Dawn dishwashing liquid!!

blossom
L.A. Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews