Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
271
4 stars
57
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 188 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
Great system!!!
11/27/2012

Customer review by BoondockSaints

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by BoondockSaints
by BoondockSaints

I love my Wii!!!! I used to tease people who bought one, but now that I've used it, it's really fun, plus it's good for working out. Keeps my active and really builds up a sweat with certain games, and I love the sleek black look with the blue light on the front. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoondockSaints
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Wii bundle pack for a 5 yr old
11/5/2012

Customer review by TPSAMPSON

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by TPSAMPSON
by TPSAMPSON

I brought this Wii bundle for my 5 yr. Old nephew birthday. He loves it as well as his mom (my sister). It's very entertaining we hardly wanted to put the joysticks down. I can't wait till Friday when I go back over his home to play the Wii. Excellent Wii bundle price. I was very impressed abt my Walmart experience.

Was this review helpful? (71) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPSAMPSON
windsormill, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a beginner.
11/14/2013

Customer review by outrigger27

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by outrigger27
by outrigger27

My first purchase of a Wii console. The customer reviews helped me a lot, and hope this helps someone in the future. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, from opening the package, to setting up on our TV. I wanted to use it to stream Netflix, and with Netflix's help we were up and running in no time at all. Hope to try the games later. I purchased it online, and it was a good price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outrigger27
Deming, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WIIIIIII
12/12/2012

Customer review by BigErn0069

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by BigErn0069
by BigErn0069

After setting up, only took me a few minutes to start playing the games without reading instructions. Couldn't beat the price and I checked the internet. Have since added second remote controller and 3 more game disks.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigErn0069
houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disabled can get some exercise, too
11/25/2013

Customer review by MaggietheDog

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MaggietheDog
by MaggietheDog

My husband has a disability but needs to get some exercise. We tried this Nintendo Wii at a relative's house and really had a lot of fun...plus, it got him up off the couch. This is the exact same machine so we knew what to expect. It has been great. Instead of watching something on TV for lack of anything else to do, we get up and play tennis! And you can play sitting down if you are unable to stand. I wish I'd know about this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggietheDog
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL SURPRISE BY WALMART
11/25/2012

Customer review by EmeraldSoul

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by EmeraldSoul
by EmeraldSoul

This product was not only sought out for gaming purposes, but it was used as a "connection" tool for my son and I whom came over for Thanksgiving after 5 years. While I have a PS2 with all 80's games, something more modern like the Wii allowed us to have a great conversation, enjoy a great dinner and enjoy gaming together. As for the performance of the product, it was an A. But the togetherness it created between my son and I made it an A++. Thanks Walmart for having this and the bundle at such a wonderful price. You have no idea how happy you made my Thanksgiving! :o)

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmeraldSoul
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good replacement for the original
11/17/2012

Customer review by SDexter

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by SDexter
by SDexter

I got this to replace the original Wii we purchased 6 yrs ago. I like the design better with this one because you can keep it horizontal and you could also put it vertical but I like to keep it horizontal because it is not easy to have it fall over as keeping it vertical.

Was this review helpful? (35) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDexter
Western Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by rosebush121

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by rosebush121
by rosebush121

wii golf ,tennis and baseball are great fun. we added wii fit plus game and the exercise's are much needed and fun.

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebush121
crystal river, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm happy with my purchase !!
11/13/2013

Customer review by grizzleybearII

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by grizzleybearII
by grizzleybearII

I thought the shipping of these items was terrible ! I got a WII remote, that was suppose to be part of the package with the WII console when I purchased it, it came in a box 18x13x4 with no packing material. Size of a remote, 6x1 3/4x 1 1/2 !! We received this order in 4 separate packages, just seems like a waste of company money !! The batteries that come with the remote are so cheap, they are actually 1/8 inch shorter than a Duracell, kept having problems with the remote, realized it was the batteries sliding around losing contact. Put in Duracells and they fit nice and tight and no more problems with the remote. Besides that, Wii Love It !!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grizzleybearII
Benton Harbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great system
10/28/2013

Customer review by bookala

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by bookala
by bookala

this is my second purchase of the wii system!! first one still works great but now , both me and my son can watch netflix as well as play video games in different rooms!!a+++

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookala
pittsfield, mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old School for an old woman!
11/8/2013

Customer review by ElRae

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by ElRae
by ElRae

This is a replacement- I wore out the previous one. I play Wii Fit and love it. It is not fancy or complicated, but it "Fit"s me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElRae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent device for everyone
12/10/2012

Customer review by Buddhiman

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Buddhiman
by Buddhiman

Everyone in the family are getting excellent workout playing different games. Usually I buy electronics from Amazon, Buy.com or Manufacturer but this was an excellent offer from Walmart. Setting up Netflix was easy. Wii is a very good product and my kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddhiman
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price
12/19/2012

Customer review by Newkaman

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Newkaman
by Newkaman

This was the best option at the time of purchase. I just wanted to purchase a regular Wii with no games but there were only bundles for sale, at all major retail chains. We got the sleek, smaller black one which looks nice and works very well so far. The drawbacks: Our old Wii, which had the options for GameCube controller hookup, had more options than this new one. Not only the controller hookups, but our old SD card does not fit in the new Wii. All of the features of the older Wii's (we bought our old one in 2006) are obsolete in the new one. It does not come with a stand, so that is a drawback as well. Overall, this was the best price anywhere online, even Amazon. But very nice and works well. The games work great too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newkaman
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WII package is great for single or family players.
11/9/2013

Customer review by Tourettes

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Tourettes
by Tourettes

The WII sports gives nice workouts while playing sports you like. Plus other WII games like dance and exercise workouts are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tourettes
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by dcg721g

3.0 stars 8/15/2013 by dcg721g
by dcg721g

I was disappointed with this product once I found out the Wii Console Black was not compatible with the Game Cube discs, which I am still very much fond of.... My experience was somewhat upsetting because during research, no one mentioned the game cube discs were not compatible with this product... If you are looking for a game console to enjoy just a few of your favorite game and geared toward more internet activities, then this product is perfect... I would be more then happy to update my review once I have had more experience with this product... But it is important to know that GAME CUBE DISCS ARE NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THIS PRODUCT NOR DO I SEE ANY GAME CUBE GAMES ON THE WII CHANNELS FOR DOWNLOADING....

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcg721g
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Our family loves the Wii!
12/29/2013

Customer review by SatisfiedMommy12

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by SatisfiedMommy12
by SatisfiedMommy12

We purchased this Wii bundle (with Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort) for Christmas. We have 2 boys, ages 8 & 4. Our family is in love with the Wii. It's so much better than sitting around, watching TV. I did go back & purchase the protection plan because it is only $19 & it covers just about anything for 2 years. We thought about buying the newer mini Wii with Mario Kart for around $100 but decided not to, just because we could pay $30 more and have access to the internet, if we ever wanted to use it. We have a play station we use for Netflix, etc. As a mother, I like this Wii for my kids much better b/c it has more kid friendly games and like I said before, it makes you get up, instead of just sitting there. My husband and I like it b/c we can play Mario and feel kind of like kids again. I wasn't sure if we'd like the Wii sports games but we love them. We have been bowling everyday. :) You definitely need extra controllers, which can add up to be a little pricey but it's worth it. I bought the Rock Candy brand controllers for the kids and they work perfectly. We are very satisfied so far!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedMommy12
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for a Great Price!
10/29/2013

Customer review by GhostShopper

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by GhostShopper
by GhostShopper

Works great, looks great, easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhostShopper
Forest Falls, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product used, sold as new
10/31/2013

Customer review by clockworker

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by clockworker
by clockworker

product used, sold as new. console all scratched up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clockworker
topeka, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Family entreteiment out there
7/9/2013

Customer review by dontlookmyage

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by dontlookmyage
by dontlookmyage

Let me just start by saying that we have all three systems: xbox 360 with kinect, PS3/move, and WII. The Wii was our first video game system, but the following Christmas, we got the PS#, and the following after that, an XBOx. My children still prefer the wii, and to tell you the truth, I like the fact that they like the Wii because the games are more family friendly, and they have more variety. In comparison with the other systems, neflix looks much better in the wii. Plus, it is easier to set up, and update.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontlookmyage
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Bundle
12/7/2012

Customer review by rahul2504

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by rahul2504
by rahul2504

Great bundle offer. Nice product. Fast Shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rahul2504
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews