Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Great buy, love the tv
12/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great tv, setup was very easy, sound is great, picture quality is great. HDMI inputs only being 2 would have been a factor except I have the same issue with my old tv (also a samsung) and I had a HDMI 3-In 1-Out HDMI Auto Switch with 1.5 ft. Cable purchased from amazon, so it wasn't an issue now. The switch works great if you're short on HDMI ports. But all in all I think this is a great tv for the value, I watch sports, Blu rays, and play my xbox 360 on it, and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall Great Value
1/4/2013

Customer review by JayFan23

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by JayFan23
by JayFan23

Good value for the price point. Bought the TV for my parents. This TV only has 2 HDMI ports, which is fine for what they need (cable and bluray). I read a few blogs about getting the picture quality right and here's what I used ...if you HATE the "SOAP OPERA" look/feel, adjust your TV with the settings below. Also, if you need to buy HDMI cables, it would be a good idea to go ahead and purchase RIGHT ANGLE HDMI. It's a better fit. Standard HDMI cables work fine...the TV is just designed to support right angle cables. Picture Mode: Movie Backlight: 16 Contrast: 95 Brightness: 45 Sharpness: 15 Color: 50 Tint: G50/R50 ADVANCE SETTINGS Color Space: Auto Gamma: +1 Dynamic Contrast: Off Black Tone: Off Flesh Tone: 0 Motion Lighting: Off WHITE BALANCE R-Offset 25 G-Offset 25 B-Offset 28 R-Gain 18 G-Gain 23 B-Gain 21 PICTURE OPTIONS Color Tone Warm2 Size: Screen Fit Digital Noise Filter Off HDMI Black Level Low Film Mode Off Auto Motion Plus Off LED Motion Plus Off

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayFan23
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super slim - exactly what I wanted!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by chessielab

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by chessielab
by chessielab

I was looking for a super slim LED TV as I was having a cabinet built in over my fireplace mantel. Had researched and read many reviews on the Samsung UN46ES6003 46" TV and knew it was the TV I wanted. Not only is it what I was looking for, picture is perfect and Wal-Mart's price was substantially lower than any place else I shopped.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chessielab
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV without all the bells and whistles
12/20/2012

Customer review by vulturesim

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by vulturesim
by vulturesim

The picture quality is outstanding. I have only Samsungs in my house, and from little to big, and the picture is top notch. The only drawback is the scarcity of audio/HDMI connections, but I don't use it for Internet, so it's OK. I chose this model because I did not want the Smart features or 3-D. Easy to set up, easy for me to move (31 pounds).

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vulturesim
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price!
12/8/2012

Customer review by mysteryman1234

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by mysteryman1234
by mysteryman1234

Only negative is 2 HDMI ports. Should be at least 4.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysteryman1234
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was very impressed with the picture quality
12/28/2012

Customer review by HoppyLane

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by HoppyLane
by HoppyLane

We had a 46" Westinghouse LED TV that died after 15 months (3 months after end of warranty). I did a lot of research and looked at Samsung as a more affordable upper level option. I didn't like paying the extra money , but all in all, it was worth it. Right off, we were very impressed with the picture quality. It almost looked too real. It was easy to set up and fit nicely on our existing stand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoppyLane
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for.
12/19/2012

Customer review by TDS5

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by TDS5
by TDS5

Great picture (after adjustments). Didn't want any smart features (everything else has those already - blu-ray, game consoles, etc), and can't stand 3D (gives me a raging headache). This TV is exactly what I was looking for, without having to pay for extras I didn't want or need.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDS5
Salinas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Viking68

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Viking68
by Viking68

Clear sharp picture. Really easy to setup. Only negative, it only has 2 hdmi cconnections, but not an issue with me at this point. Buy the extended warranty thru walmart, it is alot cheaper than best buys warranty. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viking68
Council Bluffs< Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little disappointed
12/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had expected more from this TV. My main complain is the picture quality. In my dimly lit lower floor, the black levels are terrible. The fade-outs (when screen is completely black) show how unevenly the screen lit. I also can't stand the soap-opera-effect that all LCD seem to suffer from, but that can be turned off in the advanced picture options. Other than that, it's a great-looking, very light and thin device. The sound is decent for such a thin TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The basics in their best form, period!
2/5/2013

Customer review by zepkat

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by zepkat
by zepkat

The objective was the best quality picture for the buck. This is it. I have no interest in "features," gimmicks, whistles, bells and the like. Give the basics in their best form, period. This is it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zepkat
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for a Samsung
12/10/2012

Customer review by PAAP1

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by PAAP1
by PAAP1

Was very surprised at the value in price for a Samsung television. Great quality overall. Had for 3 weeks and sound and picture still perfect. Very lightweight also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAAP1
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Comsumer Reports Best Buy.
1/2/2013

Customer review by SubmarineSailor5

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SubmarineSailor5
by SubmarineSailor5

This set is exceptional in all aspects. We are very pleased with it and Wal-Mart met all our ecpectations for service, price, and quality. While there is no replacement for viewing picture quality on an operating "floor model" in the store the internet shopping experience makes the purchase ultra easy and set up of the unit was a snap with easy to follow instructions that Samsung provided.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SubmarineSailor5
Indianola,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by thankfulkid

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by thankfulkid
by thankfulkid

It was bought as a gift for my parents...they love the bright picture quality and size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thankfulkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV!
12/11/2012

Customer review by JenBarn5810

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by JenBarn5810
by JenBarn5810

We purchased this TV for our living room which had a 20 year old plus small TV in it. We couldn't be happier with this purchase. The picture quality and sound is excellent. Very nice TV all the way around. Would definitely recommend it and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenBarn5810
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ultra-slim TV
12/25/2012

Customer review by Dimson

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Dimson
by Dimson

TV picture is great.We are bought it and using that like a big monitor.I'm hook up the laptop and we got every service,what you like,(youtube,hulu,or any move or episodes).Why pay more for Smart TV ($1200-1400)???Plus TV works like a picture frame.We not watch any TV channels,just moves on -line.Picture is great.Black level is perfect.Sound is acceptable,but not great.Menu is easy and all set ups understandable. If you on budget or don't want Smart TV(They kind of buggy) this TV for you!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Flozreviewz

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Flozreviewz
by Flozreviewz

Meets ALL of my needs and expectations! Excellent picture - so crisp! Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flozreviewz
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by CannonBaller

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by CannonBaller
by CannonBaller

About a month ago,I purchased the Samsung Smart tv 40" LED. It was not very smart,to say the least.I'd bought the smart tv bc of the sale due to the holidays.The Youtube function was slow,tedious to type in the search box.It would freeze up when viewing the video.Ugh.The web browser was pretty much useless.I wondered after 3 wks of playing around w the smart tv functions,what am I doing w this clunky smart tv functions. Plus another thing about the smart tv,it has a very glossy,shiny screen-glare city. I ended up returning this tv for a non-smart Samsung 46" tv.I love that the smart tv functions are gone.They were never functional to begin with.Also I discovered the 46" LED tv has a matte screen,which I love.No more glare. I highly recommend this 46" LED non-smart tv.I got it for $100 less than the 40" LED smart tv.I am really satisfied with the non-smart tv. I got a PS3 player to play Netflix.I bought a Phillips sound bar for $88 during the holidays & that fixed the sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CannonBaller
Fremont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall an excellent value.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Grinch122222222

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Grinch122222222
by Grinch122222222

TV has excellent picture quality. Good sound if you choose gamer mode. Overall an excellent value. I would definitely recommend this Samsung TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grinch122222222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really can't beat a Samsung
4/25/2013

Customer review by Sguaro

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Sguaro
by Sguaro

Can't say a bad thing about this TV!!its light weight & super thin with a great picture! Paired it up with the least expensive wall bracket & it barely sticks out away from the wall. I would highly recommend this TV to anybody that's looking for just a TV without all the bells & whistles (wifi,net flicks & pandora) it's being used as a 2nd TV to watch 2 sports games at once!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sguaro
Branchville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this tv
1/18/2013

Customer review by Bunnylove420

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Bunnylove420
by Bunnylove420

This tv has made my life worth living

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnylove420
Los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews