Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 182 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
2/18/2013

Customer review by Rod153

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Rod153
by Rod153

The Gopro3 white addition is a great sports cam. Did the update and had it up and running fairly quickly. Using it for scooter rides through the neighborhood. Took some basic home movies of a child's birthday party and noticed the wide angle captures the action without having to pan the camera. I've been trying to go digital with no tape and still get HD quality. Use the iPhone as remote. This device is just phenomenal. Love it. Does not zoom but it can be taken right to anything in any environment. I've got big plans for it. *BRING THE ACTION*

Was this review helpful? (83) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rod153
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great camera.
12/30/2012

Customer review by shan243

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by shan243
by shan243
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great camera. I use it while I drive in the car. And also on my helmet when I ride my four Wheeler. Video of me on my fourwheeler: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIknDLlwYcY&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Was this review helpful? (47) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shan243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Issue with bundle package not camera
12/20/2012

Customer review by sandsprite

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by sandsprite
by sandsprite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used the camera yet as it will be a xmas gift for my husband, but it was bundled with an SD card that wasn't compatable with it. I did not notice this until I began looking into the cameras functions after I received it. This camera takes a micro sd card not the regular sd card that was bundled with it. I would have thought that whomever came up with the bundle would have actually looked at the packaging and specs to make sure that they were bundleing the right items. While they did correctly pick out a class 4 card, I would recommend that you pick up a class 10 micro sd card as this allows for the better use of functions for the camera. These cards are pretty cheap at walmart. I looked around at a few places and found that walmart was the cheapest in my area.

Was this review helpful? (219) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandsprite
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The worst camera for a beginner ever
12/14/2013

Customer review by MsAnnoyed

2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MsAnnoyed
by MsAnnoyed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm sure this product is fine for the experienced photographer. The possibilities are endless. The instructions included in the box as well as the online manual STINK!!! I could not even get the camera off the display case platform. I had to call product support to take it off! There is no instructions on how to get the wifi camera to work with the iPad app. Again I called. Tech support on the phone is great. It wasn't clear to me that this camera has NO VIEW SCREEN TO SEE WHAT YOU ARE VIDEOING! you look at the iPad screen to see what is being photographed. Oh! Now I get it! You have to buy the screen extra. You have to buy a remote so you don't have to use the iPad. Also be prepared to be totally lost when you download the computer program that allows you to edit your work. Impossible! It is so overwhelming to me to even think I will ever master any aspect of this camera without a tutor sitting beside me. I am completely disappointed in this purchase and am considering taking it back or giving it away to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsAnnoyed
Big Bear, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds expectations
3/26/2014

Customer review by treefan

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by treefan
by treefan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little camera and waterproof case is a surprisingly well made and easy to understand device. It exceeded my expectations in that the clear case is extra durable, the instructions are very clear and straightforward, the picture/video is excellent, the sound is excellent, the mounts work very well, the battery life is 6 hours, the recharge time is only minutes. The micro camera is nearly all battery. The view in the ad of the camera is actually the clear thick plastic waterproof case. The camera itself is only 2 1/4" wide x 1 5/8" high x 7/8" deep. It has a large wide angle lens that captures a very wide area. I did notice fish-eye effects as I drove along. By this I mean that oncoming telephone poles, for example, would start bending inward as I approached. The lens distorts the edges of the view by curving the scene into a rounded periphery. Other than this the camera works perfectly. I drive with it dash mounted to record road wear at construction sites and the video and sound are crystal clear, there is no blurring or bouncing even on dirt roads. I was very impressed. This is a very well designed action camera mounted in a very rugged clear plexi-plastic case. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (59) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treefan
Austin, AR 72007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go Pro H3 white edition
12/5/2012

Customer review by StellarShips

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by StellarShips
by StellarShips
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these as gifts. Both will be used to record extreme sports, snow boarding, baha truck racing, sailing, and large RC planes. The units are very compact, water proof, and can be controlled wirelessly. These new units have some major lens improvements permitting much better quality. You can truely achieve some exciting results. There are several accessories available, the WiFi remote being a must for action shots.

Was this review helpful? (162) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StellarShips
SW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy the GoPro HERO3 silver instead of the white.
12/20/2013

Customer review by USAFIronman

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by USAFIronman
by USAFIronman

Before you buy this camera compare it with the silver. I know it is hard to spend and extra $100 plus the cost of a MICRO(not standard) SD card especially if your gonna strap it to the bottom of an RC airplane or quadcopter. (Get the Walmart $36 replacement plan also.) If you compare the two cameras it is a no brainer to get the silver. It has 10 instead of 5 megapixals and is just a far superior camera in every aspect. My Walmart store only carries the silver, so after I finish my research, I will buy theirs. If you have an Ipad or Iphone you probably won't need the $79 display. The Android may work to. READ all the reviews before you buy, you will be glad you did. I love Walmart but I wish they would stop making the junk look good with free SD cards.

Was this review helpful? (44) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAFIronman
Aurora, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by smimagery

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by smimagery
by smimagery

This little camera does it all! It is so small and light you can put it anywhere! It also pairs very easily with my iPod! I can see what the cam see's in realtime (5 second delay) You can control all functions of the cam from the iPod (touch 4th gen). The video quality is top notch and the mp4 files are very easy to work with. The free software (GoPro Cineform) is a breeze to work with and edit the video! I am very pleased with the quality build of the waterproof housing and all related parts. This cam is simply put, a lot of fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smimagery
Dickson TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read the reviews on camera on line and cust servic
6/15/2013

Customer review by huhuhuh

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by huhuhuh
by huhuhuh

want one of these for some time and had the extra money so went for it. 2 months in the camera starting locking up, unreliable and totally intermitten when if wanted to work. (on line review tells of all the problems even gopro has put out a letter). yes, a few update are free on line once you do that the camera stops working all together. Gopro says 24 hours for RMA to send in for repair, been over 30 day and 3 request, phone is not answered. Just realize this going in. Gopro makes good products but the Hero 3 has problems you might get the good one but if not make sure you use it a lot in the 15 days walmart gives you to return or you may not be very happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (127) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huhuhuh
Lawrenceville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/23/2013

Customer review by dad2112

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by dad2112
by dad2112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the camera for my son. I've read about many issues others have been having. But ours seems to work just fine. We have great video's of mtn biking on our local trails and under water video in the pool. My son is looking forward to the winter and snowboarding. I would rate it a 5/5 but I'm conservative by nature and skeptical since we have only had it a few weeks. Great deal as it came with a free memory card in the bundle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dad2112
South Glens Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by SB2013

3.0 stars 4/8/2013 by SB2013
by SB2013

NOTE: Memory card not included and internet required to set up before use. I bought this as a birthday gift, surprising the person while we were staying in a cabin up in the mountains. I assumed it would need to be charged before use, but nowhere did it say "Memory Card Not Included" or "Internet Required" until after he opened it. No internal memory either. I had to drive half an hour into a nearby town to do all of this so that it could be used. Very frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SB2013
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
going from start to pro
12/11/2013

Customer review by reviewer110098883

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by reviewer110098883
by reviewer110098883
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i wanted to get a camera that i can use for trips to the tropics or the beach, something i cant easily damage in the water, without buying a waterproof one time use and waiting for the pictures to develop. now, the camera itself is only 5mp, the video part catches images in 1080p, fisheye style and it can be connected via WIFI to my phone and i can edit with software on my computer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer110098883
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Gril

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Gril
by Gril
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

camera is super, long battery life and recharges fast, operation directions are horrible or nonexistent. Mounts are poor and slip. waterproof cover too hard to open. Still unable to register online. I love the camera, great action shots mounted to offroad motorcyce or mountain bike. Ultra wide angle lens gives great view. Going from bright sun to shade to bright sun not so good but I have not tried different resolution settings.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gril
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and fast shipping
1/10/2013

Customer review by Judge1

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Judge1
by Judge1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the camera and fast shipping from Walmart, my only complaint is the GOPro does not include a instruction manual you have to download, not Walmarts fault but Go Pro, I know they are saving money and being green but I wish you could call and get a manual mailed

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judge1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful item
8/12/2013

Customer review by SkateboarderDad2003

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by SkateboarderDad2003
by SkateboarderDad2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The GoPro Hero3 was for my skateboarding son. He loves it. Purchased helmet mount straps in addition to main unit. Easy to use for adults and kids. Great video and lots of fun for him. Excellent value and good item.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkateboarderDad2003
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product and a great value
1/1/2013

Customer review by ExpertRealtor

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by ExpertRealtor
by ExpertRealtor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Camera is easy to use, has a very wide angle lens, and many other easy to use features. I really like the app for my smart phone that allows you to control the camera wirelessly.

Was this review helpful? (47) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpertRealtor
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recalled
1/7/2013

Customer review by TheShowOffInTheIE

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by TheShowOffInTheIE
by TheShowOffInTheIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had two, got the first one a few days before x-mass as a gift, could get to work, then returned it, got the new one x-mass eve, x-mass morning opened it in front of the kids (santa gave it to me) wouldn't work, freaked out my kids that santa gives out broken toys, returned that one to walmart, went to best buy and picked up the sliver edition, and it worked! walmart was great about the returns nothing on you walmart, its the white edition that had all the problems.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShowOffInTheIE
Lake Elsinore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality video
1/8/2013

Customer review by waycoolsue

3.0 stars 1/8/2013 by waycoolsue
by waycoolsue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of the video is great. Really fun to use. Great price at Walmart. Battery life on product is terrible. When skiing barely makes it through a half day, turning off and on for each run. If you turn on WiFi or bluetooth even shorter life. Known problem with product. Advise purchasing additional batteries. Make sure you leave helmet mount on for 24 hours before using.

Was this review helpful? (36) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waycoolsue
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mine must have been defective!
2/2/2013

Customer review by CameraGuy10

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by CameraGuy10
by CameraGuy10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking at the GoPro website and watching the high quality video demonstrations that the cameras are supposed to put out. I took advantage of the great Walmart prices and got one. As soon as I unopened the box and saw that I needed to do an online update from GoPro. I was disappointed. My disappointed only escalated as I tried to find and read the online manuals/instructions and get the camera to function as advertised. I finally got feed up with all the grief that came with this purchase and a very underperforming camera and returned it. I got the Kodak PlaySport ZX5 and have never looked back!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CameraGuy10
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift for my husband
12/31/2012

Customer review by HKCMOMMY

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by HKCMOMMY
by HKCMOMMY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this to my husband for christmas and he loves it. Two things that you should buy that come seperate are the wifi remote and the harness. So worth it! Pics and video are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HKCMOMMY
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews