Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/4/2013

Customer review by straighttalkuser13

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by straighttalkuser13
by straighttalkuser13

I got this phone for Christmas. It wont let me call anyone it hangs up when they answer.If they call me it hangs up on them.I sent it back and they gave me another.It worked fine for 1 week. Today I cant make any calls when ever someones say hello my phone hangs up.I never had any problems before with straight talk.Maybe I will go back to my old straight talk phone

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
straighttalkuser13
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone if you do not want smart phone
9/8/2014

Customer review by FEKu

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by FEKu
by FEKu

I have two of these as one is a back up. This is a great phone to have if you do not want to get into the smart phones. I have friends that have the smart phones and really get no more use out of it them mine here. I can check the weather and call and text people and that is all I use it for. It is not wifi connect but I do not need that as I can use the browser to look at the weather conditions here. I have 2 of them and ready to go on straight talk in case I lose or break the one I am using. It is on the cheap plan 30 a month so about 32 with tax and I have never needed what they give me. Plus this has been dropped plenty times so it is a well build phone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FEKu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought it online for $20 versus $60 in the store
6/15/2014

Customer review by rfgiersch

2.0 stars 6/15/2014 by rfgiersch
by rfgiersch

This phone has decent call quality but it does not operate smoothly and takes forever, relative to other phones to open and send texts. One included ringtone and not much else. If all you need to do is make and receive calls and have an occasional text message with no pictures or video then it is fine. For anything else, it isn't great. I'll use it for a few months then look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rfgiersch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for talk/text
8/9/2014

Customer review by slim1979

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by slim1979
by slim1979

I'm still learning how to use the phone. So far it's served it's purpose. The factory settings on the volume had to be changed and was difficult to figure out. I had to go to Motorola's web site to learn how. The booklet that came w/ the phone didn't explain how to do this. I haven't figured out how to set a repeat reminder of missed incoming calls/texts. It does alert when the call/text comes in once. I was used to a slide out key pad so the keys are closer on this phone and has taken some getting used to. The following are things I don't like about the phone: doesn't have a missed text reminder (to my knowledge) that alerts every so often, wasn't able to transfer old sim card and & make a call, had to type each contact in, have to go through a two to three steps just to view or send a text a, when the fm radio is used, the volume is reset to factory settings, doesn't capitalize first letter after a period when texting, haven't figured out how to get different ring tones (has several to choose from) than what comes preprogramed. & the keys are smaller than what I'm used to. What I like about the phone is the value paid, receives & allows calls/texts everywhere I've been, sound quality is good once I figured out how to change from factory settings, color quality on the screen is good, has an fm radio, speaker out put, sd reader. The phone operates off of at&t towers and has good reception in the north east of Arkansas. Can't complain to much for the price that was paid ($19.99). Basic phone. Fits my needs. Makes and receives calls and texts.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slim1979
Paragould, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2013

Customer review by realllllllly

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by realllllllly
by realllllllly

Wish a quick button for camera and speaker phone otherwise all I wanted in the phone

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realllllllly
la crescent mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price.
9/16/2014

Customer review by aboutmook

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by aboutmook
by aboutmook

Great phone and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aboutmook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's okay
6/12/2014

Customer review by BasicPhoneForBasicNeeds

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by BasicPhoneForBasicNeeds
by BasicPhoneForBasicNeeds

The phone is fine...nothing to write home to mama about...it does the job of a basic phone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BasicPhoneForBasicNeeds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work in our area.
6/14/2014

Customer review by 1det

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by 1det
by 1det

Phone doesn't work in our area even though it said it would when I entered the zip code. Had to spend a long time on phone with Sraighttalk to have them tell us that it will not work. Which we already knew, because we received an error code. I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1det
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
motorola is suppose to be great
11/2/2014

Customer review by dfishattie

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by dfishattie
by dfishattie

it did not get good service in our area.Walmart stood behind their word and refunded my money back. Straight talk transfer my time back to another phone. Thank you for your business. Highly recommend Walmart and straight talk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfishattie
Ticonderoga ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
basic non-smart phone
10/20/2014

Customer review by MeezerMeowmy

3.0 stars 10/20/2014 by MeezerMeowmy
by MeezerMeowmy

Very basic phone. Adequate for talk/text.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeezerMeowmy
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
-good for heavy user.- No coverage here.
4/23/2014

Customer review by birdywoman

2.0 stars 4/23/2014 by birdywoman
by birdywoman

The minutes sales schedule is ok for a very heavy user. Not for me. I found ou also that it would not have worked in this area! I thought I was buying a tracfone..Didnt read carefully.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdywoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love my phone
11/7/2014

Customer review by pabgibson

3.0 stars 11/7/2014 by pabgibson
by pabgibson

The phone is fine. The only problem I have is the qwerty keyboard is too small. I have to get use to the size of the keyboard, this is my first qwerty keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pabgibson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
its ok
9/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it does the job for the value

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't like this phone at all
11/24/2013

Customer review by Phonehaterlol

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Phonehaterlol
by Phonehaterlol

It has the AT&T network which has a horrible signal in my area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phonehaterlol
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned
6/16/2014

Customer review by dietdew2

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by dietdew2
by dietdew2

I actually ordered the wrong phone, but was happy with how fast it came to me! Very good service but I did send it back the next day and just went to walmart and got the one I wanted

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dietdew2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.