Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 80 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Great little phone
11/15/2012

Customer review by appystar

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by appystar
by appystar

I got these phones for me and my husband. We have had the iphones and the androids, and the contracts to go with them, but we need to cut costs. This little phones is really nice. Nice feel, very responsive screen, great call clarity, more than enough bells and whistles for us. My husband talks and I text so the $30 a month card from straight talk seems to be enough for us. don't be afraid to get this phone if you are looking to talk and text more than anything else. It will surprise you. Great phone.

Was this review helpful? (251) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appystar
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Phone
11/26/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaGirl411

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by GeorgiaGirl411
by GeorgiaGirl411

I am very happy with this little phone. I am primarily a talker and texter but use the phone to access the web several times a day also with no problem what so ever. Its a wonderful thing to recieve and respond to emails from your phone and very easy to set that up. I can only imagine that if you are already accustomed to androids or iphones that this phone would be a giant disappointment, but for us "everyday Joe's" who want a little bit more than the basic old phone but still aren't willing to spend more than $80-$100 this fits the bill just fine.

Was this review helpful? (161) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaGirl411
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a Start
8/3/2013

Customer review by CriticallyMinded

3.0 stars 8/3/2013 by CriticallyMinded
by CriticallyMinded

This is one of the few touch phones that is compatible with the $30/month plan and it has some very nice features: Every time you send/receive a message or end a call, it tells you your balance. You can check your balance at anytime with the "Prepaid" icon, but you get a regular update. When you create a message and go to select the recipients, the phone will remember who you texted most recently and list them first. You can create a "Contacts" home screen to quickly access the people you talk to the most and create a "Shortcuts" home screen for the features that you use the most. You can download a Facebook app, insert a microSD card to store more files, play music, and take video. Some drawbacks include: I haven't figured out how to upload photos to FB with the app. There's an SNS feature which can access Facebook and I uploaded a picture with that, but it came out really small. Also, the app is easier to navigate and it's faster. Luckily, I have an adapter for the microSD card, so I can upload the photos to my computer. You can text with a keyboard or 9-keypad, but there are some features (like searching online) that only allow you to use the 9-keypad. The phone doesn't have a motion sensor, so the keyboard always sits length-wise (I'll let you decide whether that's good or bad). Sometimes when selecting a text to read, the phone selects the message beneath the one I thought I tapped. This same phenomenon happened when I meant to text my cousin, and wound up texting a friend instead. It's not always very good at sending pictures. Though it does let you know when it was unable to send your message. While it can take okay shots with plenty of sunlight, the quality goes down drastically down indoors, but keep in mind it's a 2 megapixel camera. The same goes for video. When receiving a message from someone in your contacts list, you may just see a phone number where their name should be. For some reason, this occurs when you input your contacts' first and last names OR if their first name is too long. This is irritating because I had two friends named "Kate." Now I have one friend named "Kate" and one friend named "Kathryn." There are definitely improvements that can be made, but it's a decent phone overall and it's suitable for basic everyday needs.

Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CriticallyMinded
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone.. Used with Straight talk.
12/10/2012

Customer review by lawrosa

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by lawrosa
by lawrosa

Phone is great. Works with the $30 plan. 1000 min 1000 text is plenty for me. When you run out of kb for the internet( 30 kb goes fast) it has wifi. Wifi is faster anyway. The only issue is batt life. I am not use to these type large screen touch phones. You will be charging daily. Have a charger at home, one in car, one at work....LOL sad but true. Has regular keyboard qwerty for texting. Very easy to navigate. Here is a cool tutorial. http://tracfone.deviceanywhere.com/straighttalk/home.seam?custId=STLG840G&locale=en_US If you want a somewhat smart looking phone without the high price of the unlimited plan, get this phone.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawrosa
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT phone
11/21/2012

Customer review by shurs2750

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by shurs2750
by shurs2750

works amazing the email linked it so great while your out and about.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shurs2750
Franklin,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG 840G AT&T NETWORK
11/26/2012

Customer review by cquick2271

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by cquick2271
by cquick2271

THIS IS AN AWSOME PHONE TWO THINGS THAT ARE WRONG NO FM RADIO AND NO MULTITASKING IF NOT TRUE PLEASE LET ME KNOW SERVICE IS GOOD NOT EXCELLENT AS VERIZON STRAIGHT TALK PHONES WIFI WORKS AMAZING 3G IS GOOD APPS LOVE THE TOUCH SCREEN PHONE GOOD BUY WELL WORTH THE MONEY B+++ WISH STRAIGHT TALK HAD A VERIZON PHONE LIKE THIS BUT HOPE SOON REALLY IS AMAZING HOW GOOD AND RESPONCIVE THE TOUCH SCREEN IS

Was this review helpful? (81) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great phone for simple use
5/31/2013

Customer review by nethop

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by nethop
by nethop

I love this phone. I had this phone under a different carrier, but wanted to get back to straight talk. At the time I couldn't find this phone so ordered a newer model of LG phone. It was nice, but a little fancier and I like this one better. I finally found this phone with straight talk online, so I immediately ordered it. This phone is easy to use, and easy to text for us basic phone users. It is NOT a fancy smart phone, but it does offer many features. You can use internet on this phone through a wireless signal instead of using your minutes. That doesn't matter with straight talk, but it is a nice feature if you use this phone with another carrier and don't want to use your minutes for online. The camera feature takes really good pictures. It is just a really nice phone for us novice phone users.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nethop
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Phone and package deal
12/23/2013

Customer review by HOGWILD2

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by HOGWILD2
by HOGWILD2

I got this for my wife who had a flip phone forever and wouldn't give it up for anything. She said she didn't care about all those fancy phones and features. She now loves scrolling across the screen and the fact thats its so easy to use. Good product and she can stay with her $30 dollar all you need plan which is plenty for her . . . so far.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOGWILD2
Lincoln, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect first phone
12/19/2012

Customer review by Trippychik

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Trippychik
by Trippychik

I got this for my daughters first phone. I didn't want to invest extra for a smart phone and this one has some nice features to satisfy a young teen such as the touch screen, qwerty keyboard, decent camera and mp3 player, removeable mini sd card to store all of her music, plus the wifi. She and I are both satisfied so far. It has good signal, strong wifi reception, clear sound and a good battery life. The only downfall so far is the difficulty in finding a snap-on or even gel cover to protect this phone, maybe because it's a newer model? Other than that, no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trippychik
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Depends on what your expectations are
11/19/2012

Customer review by Toonmom

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Toonmom
by Toonmom

I have had this phone for 4 days and have found the following. You can NOT lock any text messages to save them from being batch deleted. Everything I have tried you can NOT use mp3 music you put on the micro sd card as Ringtones. I have had lots of cheaper ST phones and I could always use my music for ringtones. This phone is "supposed" to be a little more than basic and you would think you can customize your Ringtones with your music. I have tried putting the files in all different folders. Can't be done. For this reason alone I will be returning the phone. I love the touch feature and the look of the phone but for the reasons stated I don't think it worth $80. Especially considering Tracfone owns ST and this SAME phone offered through Tracfone is $20 CHEAPER. Go figure. I didn't want to commit to $45 a month for an android and all its fun features and thought for sure this would be exactly what I was looking for and unfortunately it is not. I have had decent coverage in the days I have owned it. It is on AT&T's network.

Was this review helpful? (77) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toonmom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good smart phone at a great price
12/21/2012

Customer review by Jedi48

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Jedi48
by Jedi48

This is a good smart phone that is much cheaper than others that cost $300 or more. You can't go wrong with the no contract service. The $30 all you need service plan is plenty for me. Very easy to use. Touchscreen options are simple to use. Camera takes nice pictures but not much of a zoom. Web browsing is fairly fast as long as you can connect and are not in a weak service zone. I've had this problem once in awhile, but usually connects fine. All in all, I am happy with my purchase and love saving money on my phone service which can add up to way too much with contract services with other phone companies. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jedi48
mapleville, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice phone - don't be fooled, no FM radio!
3/3/2013

Customer review by GinnyEC

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by GinnyEC
by GinnyEC

This is a good phone. It has tons of interesting features and works really good. It is missing voice activation like other phones I have had in the past. That's something I will miss a lot while in the car, but then again - shouldn't really be on the phone while in the car! This phone is more expensive at Wal-Mart than at other places, but Wal-Mart's the only place you can get it for Straight Talk. It's not a smart phone or an Andriod and works off of the AT&T network. I've only had the phone less than week, but I like it. Thing is, Wal-Mart needs to change the item description. This phone does NOT have an FM radio on it. It's a phone through Tracfone and even their tutorial doesn't mention the FM radio - it's because it's not there. If you want more info on the phone and the User Guide, go to: http://tracfone.deviceanywhere.com/tracfone/home.seam?custId=TFLG840G Phone doesn't come with this User Guide - just a little tiny booklet to get you going. All in all, I'm really satisfied with the phone. Gave it a "Good" rating and not excellent because it doesn't have the voice activation feature.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinnyEC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great little phone
2/24/2014

Customer review by kayellen

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by kayellen
by kayellen

The only thing I don't like about this phone is the AT&T service...it is awful. That is my only regret about getting this phone, and that really has nothing to do with the phone. I cannot afford and do not want a smart phone, so this is the perfect phone for me. I was already a Straight Talk customer, and had no problem at all switching service from one phone to the other...I did it online and it was a snap! Kept my same # and transferred my $30 a month plan to my new phone. Works like a charm. Love the alarm clock feature..set different times for different days for the entire week and forget it. Done. Lots of sound options to choose from. I have big fingers and have no problem typing out messages. I like that I can check my balance with a couple of taps. Setting up Wi-Fi was simple and quick...not that I use it, but it's there. I am not a phone person, so the 1000 minutes, 1000 texts is just right for me...I have never even used half of it and I have had it for almost 2 years. If you are the same, get this phone...you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Semi-Smart Phone w/o Complexity
2/3/2014

Customer review by Retrogal65

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Retrogal65
by Retrogal65

I ordered a Samsung Proclaim and sent it back. I didn't want the needless overabundance of features in "smartphones". I do still have to get used to the box shape which isn't as comfortable as my flip phone. However, the features are pretty easy to use and the touch tone is just sensitive enough without having a complete mind of it's own (like in "smartphones"). Plus, it does work with the $30 per month plan which makes it immediately more attractive. I do wish it had vibration option on the keyboard which would make it feel more "real" w/o my old beloved buttons. Oh, well. I did get a thick phone case because the thin rectangle design would fall right out of my hand without a cover. Again, a box doesn't fit my hand like the flip phones. Also, if you want a great tutorial before purchasing it, go onto StaightTalk website and put in the model number for tuturials. It makes you feel acquainted with your phone before you receive it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retrogal65
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone for the price.
12/31/2013

Customer review by LeeRM

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by LeeRM
by LeeRM

I'm still learning about the phone. It was very easy to get the phone set up and transfer my # from my Verizon phone. I have service in the specific locations I need a phone to work. It was easy to get my bluetooth headphone set up. It was easy to get connected to my home WiFi. I don't like that when someone replies to a text, I'm not sure what the reply refers to. My kids tell me that they see the whole conversation on their phone. Maybe it's some setting for me to find. I put all the phone #s from my old phone onto the micro sd card, so they are on this phone, but I can't transfer them into Contacts, I can just do one at a time. I am satisfied with the phone, but I did feel like the poor-relation after getting together with my kids over Christmas and seeing their more expensive phones--but I like my monthly cost better than theirs!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeRM
Cushing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's an okay phone for the $30 Straight Talk Plan
9/30/2013

Customer review by ItizwhatItiz

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by ItizwhatItiz
by ItizwhatItiz

I am on the $30 Straight Talk Plan. I previously had the LG 900 phone. This phone is much faster, downloads MMS much faster, and get better service than my previous phone. For a touch screen it's okay. Buttons for texting are pretty sensitive, and I'm sure I will get used to them. Wi-Fi is a good; although, there is no program for downloading apps. I can get apps only from websites that offer them. There aren't many touch screen phones for the $30 ST plan, so this one is nice and is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItizwhatItiz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
10/11/2013

Customer review by foxy46

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by foxy46
by foxy46

this is my first touch phone. I didn't want anything with all the bells and whistles , so I picked this phone which I find it easy to use, has a nice text screen and for basic calls, texts and sending pics it is perfect. I am happy with it,so far I have it a week and know how to use most all of the features. Good battery life. Great price, and happy with 30 dollar plan. Great savings compared to my other carrier and just as good service.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxy46
Easton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PHONE!!
5/2/2013

Customer review by MrMikey

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by MrMikey
by MrMikey

I have been a Straight Talk customer for sometime now but I wanted a better phone, one that was easier to text with for one thing. I'm a one finger typer/texter and this phone is great for that! I really wanted to get a smart phone but I did not want to pay the additional $15 per month for the service. This phone is probably the closest that you can get to a smart phone without actually having one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMikey
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/9/2013

Customer review by STUMPYS1

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by STUMPYS1
by STUMPYS1

I THOUGHT THAT I WOULD BE ABLE TO USE EARPHONES WITH THIS. DISAPPOINTED THAT ICAN'T

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STUMPYS1
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by snowleopard13

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by snowleopard13
by snowleopard13

The easiest touch screen phone I have ever used; Love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowleopard13
McMinnville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews