Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

337 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

337 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
93
3 stars
33
2 stars
32
1 stars
60
1-20 of 283 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
WHAT YOU WANT TO KNOW
12/23/2012

Customer review by customerJPW

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by customerJPW
by customerJPW

Here is the real deal about this phone. 1. INTERNET- fairly quick. It had trouble connecting once, just required a restart. Occasionally it wont find a page, but it will show you the attempted link. Click the link again, and it always works. 2. APPS- uses Google Play, so thats perfect. Words with friends DOES NOT work on this particular android, but everything else does. 3. NAVIGATION- IT HAS NAVIGATION, and I drove across country on it...includes traffic, all free. Unexpected, but awesome. 4. EMAIL, FACEBOOK, etc- right on the homescreen 5. Has 5 homescreens that you can select. 6. Good apps: Pandora, games(birds, etc), Gas buddy(the GPS finds your gas station) 7. BATTERY- if you are using GPS or Navigation, plug it in! It will wipe a battery in about 4 hours. 8. The standby time, with minimal use is about 2 days--max. This phone must be charged daily. 9. CHARGING-takes much longer than traditional phones. 10. Overall, great, reliable, and doesn't have any strange quirks(yet) 11. FLIPPING THE PHONE- turn to its side to rotate the screen, watch movies, and to get a bigger keyboard. The keyboard IS sensitive, but manageable. 12. IF you have another LG phone, the charger and stuff will work with this one. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (471) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerJPW
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Entry level Android
11/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm not normally into writing reviews, but there's so little published on this phone I thought I might weigh in-- hopefully it will help. I migrated over from a Nokia E71 (a brick of a smart phone, but solidly reliable), so in order for a budget phone to be an upgrade for me it had to have decent battery life (for a smart phone, 1-2 days of life with moderate usage), better app capability and storage, and better integration with online services. There's of course cons to this phone if you're a power-user: screen size and resolution come to mind first, processor, "squishy" screen, tethering, etc. But this is a budget phone, 'nuff said. So far I feel there's a nice trade-off between the processor speed and battery life. It's not super fast, a tad sluggish at times with multiple apps open, but functional if you don't expect this to be your primary internet device. I use it moderately throughout the day: as my MP3 player to and from work & throughout the day, web surfing on breaks, games on the can (y'know), texting and 1-2 hours of phone conversation. With that kind of usage I can expect to charge it every night, but could stretch through the next day if I forget. Battery apps tell me that on a normal charge, phone can talk 4-5 hours, stream music ~8, surf/watch video 3-4 hours, but it can standby much longer than that if you're not glued to your phone (please folks for the love of all things decent, hangup when you're checking out). Take it with a grain o' salt. Some apps can be moved from system to internal/external memory, some apps can't, depends on the developer. It has ~158 MB of SYSTEM memory, so if it ain't broke, don't update it, and install apps that can't be moved sparingly. Built-in browser is nicely functional, so goodbye Facebook bloatware anyway. It has ~1GB internal memory, so if you can transfer them, there's lots to install. Lots of room for media on external SD. If it doesn't randomly break, or I don't drop it, flush it, etc. and since I'm hard to part with my money, I consider it an upgrade. The phone runs Gingerbread. If you're looking for cases and accessories, search for LG Optimus L3... peace, I'm out.

Was this review helpful? (465) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great First Android Phone
11/1/2012

Customer review by profitscp

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by profitscp
by profitscp

I really like this phone , for the money it cant be beat. Very reliable and I have not dropped but one call and I believe that was the other persons phone. It will not run all of the apps on the Google play store, but it will run I would say 80 to 90 percent of them. It does facebook very well, has a good camera 3 megapixel. Does navagation well and google maps. Battery life is real good. I have only 2 small gripes, the screen resolution is not real good for todays standards. Also for the life of me I cannot fine a rubber case or any kind of cover for this phone. Still I would buy this phone again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (679) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profitscp
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
great phone for the money
11/24/2012

Customer review by mazita

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by mazita
by mazita

I've had this phone for a few days and it has far exceeded my expectations. I didn't think that it would be this good. I can listen to music, play games, surf the web, maps and more. Reception is great and voice is clear. My only gripe is that there isn't a case for it that I have found. Love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (239) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mazita
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LG LOGIC - Great device for communications!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Marti1234

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Marti1234
by Marti1234

After losing (was it stolen?) my SSNG GLXY S11 phone in the airport Gate B waiting area, I was beside myself, and decided to replace it with a phone that cost less, but was comparable in speed, connection and battery time....I was steered to the LG LOGIC - and during the Black Friday sales. I have been so happy with this phone. It is small enough that it will fit well into a deep pocket, it has a camera that records satisfactorily (I have a camera dedicated to serious photography), calls are on the AT&T coverage and I do not drop calls, messaging is effortless, all my music files fit onto the phone and the sound is great. That said, I am not an APPS hog, so do not run out of space... Using this phone is very intuitive. Straight Talk switched my original phone number to this phone and was efficient in deactivating my lost SMSG , as the LOGIC was activated and added to my account. I will happily use this phone for a long while. I found a back cover to fit, as declared in an earlier review..."cases for the LG L3 E400" work for the LOGIC. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (199) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marti1234
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Droid, but nice
4/5/2013

Customer review by TNButterfly22

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by TNButterfly22
by TNButterfly22

My last phone was a Droid X which I really liked. I had my Droid X for about 2 years with Verizon. I needed a new phone and also wanted a new plan. I was currently paying around 100.00 a month for just my line and it wasn't unlimited. Verizon has great service, but they need to learn to offer their customers better plans. Anyway, I chose to go with an unlimited plan and save about 600.00 a year. By looking at this phone online and reading the reviews I knew it was similar to my Droid. I got the phone and it is quite a bit smaller but has most of the great apps that the Droid does. The camera takes really good pics and it is easy to use and understand. With StraightTalk you can set your account up to be automatically deducted so you don't have to worry about not having service because you forgot to pay the bill. It is just like having a Verizon or AT&T plan WITHOUT the tie down of a 2 year contract. Oh, yeah, and did I mention I'm saving 600.00 a year!!! :) This is a good phone for the price. No problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (158) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNButterfly22
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Phone
1/18/2014

Customer review by Callenz

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Callenz
by Callenz

This is a good phone if you're not one of those people that downloads a ton of stuff, watch movies, etc. Sadly the phones space is limited so you are forced to root it to get rid of the bloatware. After that, download a battery saver ,cleaner, and an app to move items to the SD card and you're good to go. Because of space you also have to replace some of the apps with ones that save space. The original Facebook App is 14Mb but I found one that's only 5 and I get to do almost everything I could with the other one. Also a case is advised because the smallest bump and this phone will explode with the pieces (the phone, battery and back) flying everywhere. After I got a case the issue was solved. It's just the right amount without being over complicated. I use Facebook, Youtube, play 2 smaller games, then a good handful of minor Apps like a notepad, weather, grocery list and whatnot and I have no problems with space.

Was this review helpful? (109) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callenz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LG Optimus Logic Case
11/29/2012

Customer review by smilee03

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by smilee03
by smilee03

Okay Victorious LG Optimus Logic Black Friday Shoppers, if you are looking for a case for your new phone, look at cases for the LG L3 E400. They will fit your phone. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (110) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilee03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great phone for the price
1/7/2013

Customer review by froto88

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by froto88
by froto88

this isnt an iphone 5 or samsung galaxy sIII but it is a solid android smartphone that will do what any other gingerbread based phone will do. if you have problems with low space go to app manager and switch them over to "internal memory" that is your 1gb. the screen resolution is the only downside of the phone but it doesnt bother me at all so this phone still gets a 5 star from me. wifi is fast, 3g is fast, has a great processor, and has more ram than other budget androids. i would spend $90 on this phone rather than $100+ for the competition. it is much more solid and better built. plus, lets face it, lg just knows how to make an awsome looking phone this thing looks 2x it's price. so if you are looking at other entry level androids it really boils down to if you want a bigger higher res screen with a 5+mp camera but so so build quality and no ui tweaking or a solid worker that is practical and functional.

Was this review helpful? (87) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froto88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Found cases for this phone, durable and reliable
6/10/2013

Customer review by Tommysmom08

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Tommysmom08
by Tommysmom08

For all whom are interested, Sprint makes a twin model of this phone, LG Optimus L3 E400. If you run the name through a search engine you should easily be able to find a case like we did (ours was for less than $4). This phone piggybacks off of ATT vs Sprint, finally a prepaid cell phone network that will work in our rural area! This phone will run about 85% of what is in the Google play store, and quite a few Amazon apps too, sorry Candy Crush lovers.. this phone is unable to play the game yet, but if you have a tablet like we do, then you'll be good to go. This phone has yet to have a dropped call, which is most important to us, as Sprint gives us fits each time. Our phones were bought last November by my husband after trying some of the other models that were tied into Sprint due to the amazing amount of dropped calls. Good news.. no dropped calls yet! Our 5 year old son has caused the phone to be dropped a few times, and they're durable too. I def recommend this phone!

Was this review helpful? (88) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommysmom08
Tri-Cities WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First android phone I liked
11/21/2012

Customer review by Mikke01

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Mikke01
by Mikke01

I am so happy that I purchased this phone! I had a LG 290c slider for 4years and now I have the LG Optimus Logic, and so far so good, I have dropped a few calls but for the most part I really am happy!

Was this review helpful? (119) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikke01
Benson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with my smart phone!
12/23/2013

Customer review by GZ2Picky

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by GZ2Picky
by GZ2Picky

I couldn't be happier with this phone! This is my third attempt to own a smart phone and I can finally say this is it! Last year I threw $30.00 to the toilet by getting a Nokia E5 refurbished... It worked fine for a month before it got totally frozen! This year I got a Samsung Galaxy Precedent (the cheapest one) and it was ok, I accidentally dropped it and had to returned it with the Wal-Mart guarantee and decided to give a try to this LG and I love this phone! The size of the characters, the features, the memory, everything!

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GZ2Picky
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, DURABLE phone BUT.... Space is limited
6/23/2014

Customer review by KAJLawson

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by KAJLawson
by KAJLawson

I have had my phone for almost two months and I'm new to android smart phones and I have noticed that there's not much space on it but I don't do a lot of downloading either. As far as durability, I say its a boss because I've dropped it several times and all that happened was the back popped off and the battery came out (I have purchased a case for it to stop the coming apart if its dropped# Now for the real test, my 2 year old daughter got my phone from the dresser and dropped it in the toilet. It was at the bottom of the toilet bowl. I took it and used the shop vac to vacuum the water as best I could, took the cover off and opened it up, set it in rice over night and voila!! it's working like nothing ever happened to it. The screen had a spot on it about the size of a dime #it was still wet inside the screen) and in about 2 days it was gone and phone is back like new, SO over all my phone has survived a lot and it's still going so I would recommend this phone to someone.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAJLawson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good all around phone, only slight oversite by LG
12/7/2012

Customer review by JoshF81

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by JoshF81
by JoshF81

I wasn't sure what to expect, since I did get it for $39 a week after black friday (found a store that still had some left from the black friday sales) I wasn't bothered that its all plastic, feels like a regular phone. The screen so far hasn't scratched after a week of use, I heard its not glass but plastic, but I dont know for sure. I ordered some protectors from ebay for a buck. Its fast enough to play games on. Dont update apps that are pre-installed except the ones that matter like google maps, or you'll run out of space from that alone (you'll have like 20MB freespace after just updating the stock apps) I have a dozen of my apps installed and have around 50MB free space. If you can, move your apps to "Internal Storage" if they show able to do it from application management ( "Internal Storage" means the 1Gig virtual SD card that is partitioned out of the 2gigs of internal memory) LG should have made that internal SD non-existent and just had us use the 4Gig SD that comes with it and made the user partition bigger. Rather than 100MB or so. Outside of that complaint though its still a great small convenient phone. Words with friends installs if you search for the APK off the internet, it wont show up on google play because Words with friends hides their apps for smaller or unstandard screen sizes. Battery life is outstanding, I use it for texting and checking slickdeals and other things - and get 1.5 to 2 days on a charge. I get HSDPA signal (3.5G), clocked it at 2 or 3 megabit one day.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshF81
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This phone is awesome
12/2/2013

Customer review by PKV49

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by PKV49
by PKV49

This phone is more then I thought it would be. It stays connected no matter where you are. The battery is good and you need to charge it like every other day. I would recommend this phone to a friend. My next choice will be a LG Smart Phone.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKV49
Oshkosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied with my purchase.
12/22/2012

Customer review by ratingaproduct

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ratingaproduct
by ratingaproduct

I love this phone. I picked this phone up during Black friday and got it for $39.99, and I have no regrets. I have several android tablets but this is my first android phone and I just love the convenience of it. The more features that I realize are on this phone the more I love it. I have had no probs with this phone at all. Have downloaded apps, music, searched the web and had no probs. I have not dropped a single call. I can now leave my Nexus 7 at home since I have internet access with this phone. Another reviewer did reference another LG model phone case that would fit this phone. I did purchase a skin and a screen saver for that particular model and it does fit this phone perfectly. If I had paid the full price I would still be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratingaproduct
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great smart phone for a beginner user.
12/13/2013

Customer review by Millionsofdollarz

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Millionsofdollarz
by Millionsofdollarz

I bought this phone for my mom. She was not smart phone savvy at all prior to this purchase. She likes the phone and has caught on to its features very quickly, surfing the net ect. Overall there have been no complications with the phone so I would recommend it for a beginner. Not the fastest browser as it is only 3G but for the cost and the $45 monthly payment and no contract you really can't be it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millionsofdollarz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by jlynner

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by jlynner
by jlynner

I rated the meets expectations poor because when I purchased this phone I was expecting it to operate off of verizon towers. It operates on At&t towers. This was not mentioned in the advertising of the phone via online ordering through walmart. That was disappointing because verizon towers is majority of the coverage in my area. The phone is nice and great for the price however.

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlynner
lebanon, va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Least Expensive Android You Can Get That Works
11/30/2012

Customer review by Aspire2Bgreat

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Aspire2Bgreat
by Aspire2Bgreat

Well, my iPhone 3g was using the Straight Talk SIM card program. Things were going really great for me. Fairly nice phone - a little old but very user friendly. I was happy with Straight Talk and the savings I got. Then, it happened. I dropped the iPhone for the last time. The results were - I was off line. The iPhone bit the dust. So I looked around for another used iPhone to purchase and use with Straight Talk. WOW! the iphones really don't loose their value. Way over what I wanted to spend. I went to Walmart to get another android phone and decided upon the LG OPTIMUS LOGIC. LEt me tell you - no regrets. It does everything I want to do with a smart phone. I like internet radio and some of the apps. I like texting and checking email. This phone does that well. It is NOT slow either. I would say that the biggest drawback to this phone are liisted as two items. First, the camera is not very good. It might take a picture of some fruit in a bowel but the colors will be off. Moving pictures really are lousy also. Second, it does not run the latest version of Android. However, I do not consider that a problem. This is well worth the trade off in its cost. Overall, I enjoy this phone and I do recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aspire2Bgreat
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Smart phone I ever owned..
6/20/2014

Customer review by SKline1126

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by SKline1126
by SKline1126

I had this for a week now, and it's been doing good. I only downloaded 2 apps and that was facebook, and clean master. Clean Master is a good app to erase junk files to get you more memory. The only bad thing about the phone is the memory. You can only move the apps you just downloaded to a SD card. This phone comes with a lot of apps pre downloaded. Which a few of them are nice but most of them are worthless. An you can't delete them for more memory. Other than the Memory aspect, I have no complaints. Since this is my first smart phone. Texting, and calling is easy, I always has service. Only reason why it's cheap, because the memory isn't amazing. I might just return it and get a phone that costs more and hopefully have more phone memory. If you don't download apps this phone is perfect for you. But many of us download apps, which will end up killing your phone memory very fast.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKline1126
Hastings, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews