Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good phone
11/8/2012

Customer review by Canopyfan2

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Canopyfan2
by Canopyfan2

So, while I think $50 is $10 too much for this phone, triple minutes for life makea this a great value for a pre-paid phone. Volume level is good, has a beautiful bright wide-screen with thin profile, has long battery life, and includes a wall-charger. It uses AT&T and T-Mobile towers and I get a good signal. My telephone # and minutes transferred from my broken Tracfone in less than 15 minutes using Tracfon's spiffy website activation system. I've used Tracfone since 1999 and I'm glad they now offer so much assistance on their website and Facebook, much faster than calling them.

Was this review helpful? (134) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canopyfan2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
Sturdy and Useful
7/21/2013

Customer review by KPL99

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by KPL99
by KPL99

I purchased this phone after using the warranty on my Lg800g (which had been accidentally dropped in water) to trade in that phone for a gift card. The reviews were, for the most part, very good. After using it for a couple of days, I've come to the conclusion that the reviews were correct. This phone is spectacular! Here is a list of a few notable pros and cons Pros: -Keyboard/The keyboard on this thing is very responsive and is simple to text on. Having owned a quite a few QWERTY phones in the past, I can say this is one of the best. -Screen/It may just be me, but the screen is very clear and not very pixelated. It doesn't seem to have as bad of a glare as some of my past phones. -Camera/For being only 1.3 mp, the camera is very nice and there is virtually no lag when you hit Capture. -Sound/The MP3 player is pretty fabulous and hearing videos and voice recordings is very pleasant with not a lot of fuzz. Don't really use it to call very much, but will update after I need to call someone or vice-versa. -Build/This is very thin for Tracfone which was surprising but after a while is very useful. Very easy to slip in pocket but yet not flimsy feeling but sturdy. -Texting/I LOVE texting on this! It sends them quickly and has a nice layout to read them. Cons: -Browser/To be honest, I really didn't buy this to use the browser on it, but I figured I should report on it. It does use minutes anytime you use Internet so not the greatest, but it's not bad to check Facebook on occasionally. Also, the "hot-key" for the browser is the top left button beside the control pad, so it's easily hit and I haven't figured out if there's a way to disable it, so if anyone knows, tell me! :) I know this was a little longwinded, but I figured that I would go ahead and cover the things I thought people would look for information about when they're reading a review on Walmart.com. Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone not wanting to shell out big bucks for a decent phone!

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPL99
Church Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2012

Customer review by MsGoo

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by MsGoo
by MsGoo

Very, very pleased with this product. This actually was an upgrade from the 500. And, unexpected surprise with all the extra features the previous phone didn't have, and easy to use too. Also, the triple the minutes not too bad either!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsGoo
Palm Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid phone with good features
1/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a solid phone with very good features. I do recommend it. Triple minutes is GREAT. I want to note, though, that if you were also looking for a Samsung phone that can do the triple minutes PLUS do Wi-Fi, then, unless Walmart starts to display it, you will want to visit the Tracfone.com site to see if they have any of those left. This one is a great buy, but Wi-Fi is one feature not on this LG phone. Otherwise, an outstanding phone.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good phone
12/19/2012

Customer review by duncv1

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by duncv1
by duncv1

i love this phone because it reminds me of the blackberry! it looks great and easy to use and i just love this phone! a really good phone!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duncv1
chicago, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dandy
7/28/2013

Customer review by Suz78madwisconsin

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Suz78madwisconsin
by Suz78madwisconsin

Just getting used to it. I wish I could transfer my numbers easily! Easy to type & customize! I got a LG 500 cover (flexible) & one hole is off, but it protects it well! Nice phone! Excited to have it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suz78madwisconsin
Madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2013

Customer review by billygoat1234

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by billygoat1234
by billygoat1234

while it does get triple minutes, in areas where my other phone worked this one does not. while in my pocket, it also continuously gets turned on and wastes minutes even though the phone was locked when I put it in my pocket.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billygoat1234
clinton, me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets Expectations
3/9/2013

Customer review by calikeno

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by calikeno
by calikeno

Product itself is very good. Tracfone needs to expand Service guide. When new to phone like this more detail is required.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calikeno
Bon Aqua,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice phone!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Niesy71

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Niesy71
by Niesy71

I would have given this phone 5 stars, but my only problem is that the main menu button is hard to manuever just to get to your icons! Other than that, it's really a great phone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niesy71
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL!
7/7/2013

Customer review by Naruto7

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Naruto7
by Naruto7

Have had this phone for a while and I love it and would recommend it to a friend Bought it from tracfone.com 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naruto7
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Not that GREAT. Had less expenceive work better.
12/9/2013

Customer review by Grandpayankee

3.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Grandpayankee
by Grandpayankee

The worse thing is the ok button, not great control, lacks some benefits that less exspenceive one have. wish I could get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandpayankee
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inadequate instructions
2/20/2013

Customer review by pickyoldtimer

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by pickyoldtimer
by pickyoldtimer

I chose this phone because of the favorable reviews, but had to return it because I couldn't activate it. The instructions were inadequate and didn't work, and I even went online to try to get more information. The phone's light only stayed on 2 seconds so I didn't have any time to read much onscreen. I couldn't even tell if it was on or off because there was no difference in response. Gone back to my old phone -- apparently this one was too "smart" for me...

Was this review helpful? (8) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickyoldtimer
Prineville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by JJM2012

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by JJM2012
by JJM2012

Tracfone doesn't have unlimited plans and I didn't know that before I purchased this phone. Returned it and got my son straight talk!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJM2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for texting if you have small fingers
2/1/2014

Customer review by dockter

2.0 stars 2/1/2014 by dockter
by dockter

overall does a good job for the week I've had it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dockter
Chesapeake,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.