Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 128 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
My new favorite yarn
5/30/2013

Customer review by JaimeC

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by JaimeC
by JaimeC

I have avoided red heart for years since regular red heart feels like hay. I have been using "I Love This Yarn" by Hobby Lobby. I needed a certain color in a pinch so I ran to WalMart to grab the yarn. That's when I stumbled across, With Love by Red Heart. It's a little bit bulkier, yet still a medium worsted 4, it's smooth not rough also very soft and durible. I use an H hook to crochet with it. It crochets up beautifully, pulls out nicely with no internal knots to deal with, have not come across and tied on knot, it washes up great. I use it for blankets, crocheting the tops of tea towels that hang over the oven door handle, and mostly for crocheting baby hats, newborn photo prop sets and hat and diaper cover sets. Soft enough for a baby. The bulkiness and ply is just perfect to not be able to see any space or holes between stitches. Does not become stretched out or frayed after washing. I now own every single color available

Was this review helpful? (109) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaimeC
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by ATwistedYarn

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ATwistedYarn
by ATwistedYarn

Very nice to work with, very forgiving yarn, Has a good stretch to it. The colors could have a bit more selection and would be even better if the actual walmart stores could carry MORE of this yarn and in more colors. I get very tired of going in to find what I need only to find that the store is out of it yet again.

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATwistedYarn
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Yarn!
2/4/2013

Customer review by MacGrandma

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by MacGrandma
by MacGrandma

I ordered the yarn online when the place I originally ordered it from didn't deliver it when they said they would. Of course, once I ordered from Walmart (which I should have done first) THEN the original order came. GRRRR So, I didn't ask my daughter to pick it up for me. I'm 80, and no longer drive and I needed it for a wedding present of an afghan. My grandson is getting married in four weeks. High pressure ... but good practice because the groom's sister (my granddaughter) is getting married in the fall ... and I will need to make another one. THIS time I will just stick with Walmart because they come through faster, and the price is much better. Sometimes we get older but not necessarily smarter. At least, I didn't KNOW Walmart carried this yarn. Now I know. This yarn is great to work with, and the choice of colors is amazing. I will let my granddaughter choose which color she would like. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacGrandma
Factoryville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
1/21/2013

Customer review by vhausburg

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by vhausburg
by vhausburg

Red Heart with Love yarn is a great product. I have work with many different types and brands for years. This one is exceptional for throws, sweaters, slippers and anything you want as a warm, soft project. I do wish there were more colors offered from Red Heart. The service at Walmart site-to-store is easy and fast. I have never had a problem with this feature. You can not beat the price for this yarn and have it ready for pick-up within 3-4 days.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vhausburg
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
10/29/2013

Customer review by JeannieReno

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by JeannieReno
by JeannieReno

I love this yarn from Red Heart, it is much softer than their Super Saver yarn. I have crocheted 2 afghans with this yar so far. I just wonder why it costs almost twice as much when ordering online from Walmart than it does in the Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeannieReno
La Crosse, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent yarn! Holds up
3/2/2014

Customer review by LPHawk

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by LPHawk
by LPHawk

I really like the Red heart with love yarn. It holds up well, washes well and I haven't had any troubles with ties, knots, etc within the skeins I have purchased. It does happen every now and then but you know, you can't get a perfect skein maybe every time. Its just one of those things and it just happens. My only complaint would be I still struggle to find the end to pull out from either side, lol. I have found though that if you slip both of your thumbs and index fingers into each end at once and feel for the middle, that if you gently pull (I generally pull to the right side) that a little ball of yarn will easily come out and the end comes with it :) These yarn colors are vibrant and really pretty. I have made everything from shawls, to a teddy bear. I wore my shawl the other day and it is very warm. I give 10 thumbs up to this yarn. Thank you....

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPHawk
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent yarn - very soft
4/8/2014

Customer review by lsj4

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by lsj4
by lsj4

The only reason I gave this 4 stars,is because the specifications on the product are misleading. It shows a shipping weight (in pounds) per skein of .4669. I'm pretty good at math and have ordered the rest of my yarn without a problem. The above should be at least a 7 oz. skein. They shipped 5 oz. skeins. The problem is you order what you assume (there's that word) is the proper amount of ounces to make a product, with the same dye lot #, and all of a sudden when you receive it, you don't have enough. Now it's true you can order 2 more skeins since you need a min. of 40 oz. but will you get the same lot #. Who knows!!! The yarn is great - Walmart needs to re-read their specs. on yarn or explain to me how to do math again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsj4
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I just love working with this multicolor yarn
12/14/2012

Customer review by 2notknow

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by 2notknow
by 2notknow

Currently I am make my mom a present to keep her neck warm. The colors are just beautiful with all the blues, blue green, tans, white, etc..at least five different colors. It is very soft. The yarn DOESN'T knot up, or comes apart but sometimes you do have to tighten the swirl on it to work with properly. This one of most wonderful yarn in it's kind and it is made in the U.S.A.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2notknow
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Soft Yarn!
12/5/2012

Customer review by MammyCrafts

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MammyCrafts
by MammyCrafts

I love working with this yarn! It is very soft, easy to work, and a great weight. The Clover green is not as "Christmas" green as I would have liked. It's not as bright as the Holly Red which is perfect for the Christmas stockings I'm making. The Evergreen shade is nice for the darker green. The color choices are limited. The white is nice and bright, but did not keep the "twist" of the strands well. It unraveled a bit at the ends. This has not happened in the other colors. Overall, I am pleased with the yarn.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammyCrafts
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Heart Love Yarn
2/8/2013

Customer review by margce

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by margce
by margce

This product is thicker than their super saver line. Great variety of colors and works up a little softer than regular Red Heart brands.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
margce
Easton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was fine, Fedex Smartpost is Horrible!
1/22/2014

Customer review by naj1024

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by naj1024
by naj1024

This review is more for the shipping method than the product. The yarn was exactly what I wanted and expected. The shipping, however, was absolutely terrible. Until this order, I have always received anything from Walmart very quickly, 3-4 days max, from order date. This order took 10 days from the shipping date, and it was not ordered during the holiday rush. They have decided to use FedEx Smart post for their standard shipping which is slower than the Pony Express! This is my second experience with FedEx Smart post with the same results. Unless you really do not care when you receive your item, upgrade your shipping to make sure it is NOT Fedex Smart post. Better yet, Walmart, change back to UPS!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naj1024
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WaterLily changed since about May of this year
8/3/2014

Customer review by ghostmyst

2.0 stars 8/3/2014 by ghostmyst
by ghostmyst

the company has changes this yarn since a month or two ago , it may just be this color but it is much more coarse/scratchier feeling . I need 2 more to finish my project I'd been working on and this is NOT the same ( my calculations were a bit off ). The change is on the tag the old style was E400 this new style is E400B, . I personally don't like it for a blanket, I'm sure it's fine for other things . I don't find it very soft and the other was kind of silky feeling. I am very disappointed with this change

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghostmyst
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great price, great yarn
11/27/2013

Customer review by CrochetEnthusiast

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by CrochetEnthusiast
by CrochetEnthusiast

I've started buying With Love yarn a few months ago and just 'love' it! It's my go-to yarn now. The price is well worth it... you get a lot of yards, it's versatile, soft and long lasting. I would recommend this yarn to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrochetEnthusiast
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by StormysMom5

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by StormysMom5
by StormysMom5

I made my Granddaughter a slouch hat, and I like the way it drapes.. I also make Chemo Caps, and it isn't quite soft enough for that but for anyone else I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormysMom5
Alton IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Yarn
3/10/2013

Customer review by LBarney

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by LBarney
by LBarney

I love this yarn it is very easy to work with and soft. Just wish there was more of a selection in my local store. Also I bought the hot pink color and it is more pink then the pic shows which was what i was looking for but wanted everyone to know.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBarney
Malone NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great yarn
11/18/2013

Customer review by CrezyYarn

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by CrezyYarn
by CrezyYarn

I really love this yarn, nice and soft and the price is good. I have made blankets, scarves and hats. I'm not good to write the reviews, but I'm sure you will not be disappointed with this yarn. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrezyYarn
South TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as I love This Yarn.
5/13/2013

Customer review by retireddogmom

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by retireddogmom
by retireddogmom

I used to use I Love This Yarn, but sometimes there weren't as many ounces in the skein as there should be. I decided to try Red Heart with Love yarn, and I think it is as good as what I used to use, and cheaper. I will use this yarn in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retireddogmom
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully cushy yarn for blankets/afghans
3/19/2014

Customer review by OHwabbit

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by OHwabbit
by OHwabbit

I recently finished a beautiful large afghan using this With Love Yarn. I used a size J hook. This yarn is soft, resilient, and high quality. For afghans, I'll never use anything else ever again. It would also make nice warm sweaters. The yarn seems a tad thicker than most size 4 yarns. The afghan pattern has bobbles and front and back post DC's, and is quite beautiful and substantial. My nearest Walmart doesn't carry yarn anymore, so I always order online. I'm here today to order 8 more skeins of this yarn in a color my niece likes so that I can make that same afghan for her. I sincerely hope Red Heart will always make this yarn. It's wonderful. Thank you Walmart for providing this yarn online. It would be nice if we could post pictures instead of videos to go with our reviews.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OHwabbit
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
2/20/2013

Customer review by DFluffy

2.0 stars 2/20/2013 by DFluffy
by DFluffy

The weight was listed at almost a half a pound. Most of the items had only 3 1/2 ounces. I did get an adjustment from walmart, but was really disappointed to not have the larger skein.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFluffy
Aurora, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Heart With Love Yarn-Great!
2/5/2013

Customer review by RuralWMCustomer

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by RuralWMCustomer
by RuralWMCustomer

Red Heart "With Love" yarn is really, really soft. It makes any crochet sweater look and feel expensive, when finished. It would be great for baby blankets, too. Additionally, it goes a long way. I made a big scarf with about one and a half skeins. (So, it is a good value, as well. Worth the extra dollar a skein!) It is big and fluffy: and all yarn, not all air. Also it takes less time to complete a project than some other yarns. I also like Red Heart "Super Saver:" but this is premium grade! Really pretty colors are available at Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuralWMCustomer
Rural NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews