Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice hooks
5/25/2014

Customer review by nkl1956

4.0 stars by nkl1956

These are nice hooks for a budget price. The thing I particularly like is that they are so lightweight. They are very easy on my hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nkl1956
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/19/2013

Customer review by Midevil

4.0 stars by Midevil

I've bought this hooks about 5-6 months ago and they work great. They're great in pricing, they function real well. The only thing that I can say is a downside is some of the hooks range a little bigger than regular hooks. And one of my hooks, F hook, broke a few days ago when I was putting it through a very small stitch. This product is great, Walmart is the only place I go to buy yarns and hooks and if you want something cheaper this product's for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Midevil
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
11/22/2013

Customer review by yaya04

5.0 stars by yaya04

Great product for its price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yaya04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crochet hooks
8/17/2014

Customer review by joy2u2

5.0 stars by joy2u2

purchased for 7 year old learning to crochet & they were very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joy2u2
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Entry level hooks
8/22/2014

Customer review by PirplePashn

4.0 stars by PirplePashn

For the price this item is well worth it however I truly feel this is better for a beginner who may just be learning or trying to figure out if crocheting is for them. Again the price is good however these needles are quite weak and bend very easily. I am more of a knitter and have recently taken up crochet however once I received these hooks I realized I should have just purchased metal ones and in turn ended up doing just that. I kept these for those times I travel so in case they are left behind it will not be an issue or real concern. I would recommend this item to someone who is just testing the waters of crocheting or even planning a trip and figures they may want to get a little crocheting done on their down time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PirplePashn
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for beginner
1/28/2014

Customer review by 2CrochetDragonMomma

3.0 stars by 2CrochetDragonMomma

I'm an advanced crocheter and I used these for a class I did for my Girl Scout troop. This great as a teaching tool but not my favorite for an every day use. I will be using them again when I do my next class but for now they are going to stay in the Girl Scout tool box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2CrochetDragonMomma
Fayetteville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay To See If You Like Crocheting
7/17/2013

Customer review by Annie8106

1.0 stars by Annie8106

I liked that they weren't too expensive. They are easy to use. It's okay if you just want to try out crocheting. They aren't particularly long lasting, yes, I had them for about 3 years, but I only started using them for about 1 year. One of my hooks broke. The thicker ones seem okay, but the smaller ones tend to break if you're crocheting tiny tight stitches, like for amigurumi.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Annie8106
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days