Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 385 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

385 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

385 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
78
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
24
1-20 of 311 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews
My first Flat screen tv
9/10/2013

Customer review by Sash829

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Sash829
by Sash829

Feel free to laugh as I realize flat screen TVs have been out for years now, but I believe in using something until it quits before replacing it. That brings me to 2013 before buying my first flat screen tv. I spent many hours researching my different options. Did I want LED, LCD, plasma, SMART capabilities, 120 vs 60hz, etc.. When I finally decided I on this Vizio, I was very hesitant because I was purchasing it online instead of in the store. It arrived a day earlier than expected in excellent condition. I only wish that Walmart had required a delivery signature. It would make sense considering the cost of replacing the item! Needless to say, I LOVE THIS TV!!!! It was better than expected in every way. The picture is amazing. I have brought people over just see it and they are equally impressed. I never understood what the big deal about HD was. Now, I completely get it. There are some programs where it almost feels like you could stick your hand right into the picture. I have already recommended it many times and will continue to do so. This product was definitely worth my money!

Was this review helpful? (144) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sash829
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv for reasonable price
7/29/2013

Customer review by dezdog

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by dezdog
by dezdog

I chose to purchase this TV after considerable research and ordered it from Walmart with home delivery. TV arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. The TV was easy to set up, but did need two people. As expected, the sound quality of the set isn't anything to write about, but you can easily add a sound bar or hook it up directly to your current stereo. Placement of the coaxial cable is a little awkward. But, based on the price of the set, these are some things I could easily live with. I liked having the manual right in the TV so could check things out. The menu does allow you to make a lot of changes from the factory settings which is nice. Although there is an on-screen keyboard for internet access, the remote control is a standard remote and a bit too small for my taste. I bought a qwerty remote to go with the set which will make it a lot easier to access the internet. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (83) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dezdog
palm springs, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mind blowing
2/2/2013

Customer review by gadgeking

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by gadgeking
by gadgeking

I have to say that this tv exceeded my expectations. picture is great as well as the smart features. the wifi works very well. The usb port is awesome. So far it has played many different video clips off of my thumb drive with great ease. I even like the remote and button placement. you will want to buy something to enhance the audio because the internal speakers are fair at best. the tv does have outputs for plugging into a stereo or surround sound.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgeking
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3rd Vizio LED Smart TV.
1/16/2013

Customer review by Dodd216

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Dodd216
by Dodd216

My overall rating was only affected by the "remote." Vizio's interactive remotes have previously had a keyboard on the opposite side of the remote, or a slide feature like a phone. That made typing your name or message easy and relatively quick. With this 50" you can only use your directional arrow keys to find the appropriate letters on the screen, and click "ok" for each separate letter. Pity if you have a long first and last name. There's 10 minutes of your life you won't get back when doing the setup. If use your WiFi sparingly, the picture quality and sound are exceptional. You also have several preset picture modes for the type of programming you're watching. The thin screen walls also make it attractive. It's actually the 47" with thinner walls that increase the size of the overall picture screen. Overall, it's a thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (118) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dodd216
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV shut off after 6 days
12/8/2012

Customer review by Cuggley

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Cuggley
by Cuggley

We received this TV on Monday. Used it during the week but on Sunday after almost 6 hours of football, etc. the television turned off. We were able to turn it on but only to stay on for a few seconds for it to turn itself off. Vizio is sending a replacement but we will not receive it for nearly 2 weeks after it stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (163) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuggley
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by TheFloridaDude

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by TheFloridaDude
by TheFloridaDude

This tv is the best value you could possibly find, the features this tv boasts is very impressive, similar models from Samsung and Panasonic are going to get well over $1000. the wifi is fluid and responsive and all the apps work extremely well. love the thin frame, makes the screen look that much bigger. this tv is virtually perfect....I own a samsing led and love it, but this vizio takes the cake with its crisp picture, and honestly has the best audio ive ever heard out of a flat screen which is really impressive. go buy this tv. now!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFloridaDude
Tuscaloosa,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice 50" LED TV
1/17/2013

Customer review by FromWisconsin

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by FromWisconsin
by FromWisconsin

This E500i-A1 50" is an excellent tv which I use mainly for a computer monitor, gaming, and for movies. Really great for all three of these activities.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromWisconsin
From Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by kk0315

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by kk0315
by kk0315

This has so far been a great buy. It has everything that you could ask for in a TV. The apps are easy to download. The picture is crystal clear. Best quality in a TV.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kk0315
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
4/1/2013

Customer review by RoseThruGrace

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by RoseThruGrace
by RoseThruGrace

When we first saw this t.v. I thought it was a return or refurbished t.v. because the price was so low ($698). My husband has been dreaming of a smart t.v. so we grabbed it right up. The picture is Gorgeous! I have been watching a lot of Nat Geo Wild! We finally watched "Avatar" on the "game" picture setting last night and WOW!!! The WiFi is great, we love being able to access Netflix, etc. and the movies load very quickly. We have surround sound connected, but the t.v.'s speakers are pretty good on their own. The only drawback is the remote control. It really should have a keyboard on the backside. Surfing the net is so much easier when it isn't one letter click at a time. That still doesn't take away from its value. Set up was a snap and the options are easy to negotiate. All in All, We Love this TV!!! We're still not sure it was priced right. LOL It's definitely worth more. So, Go Get One!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseThruGrace
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Birthday Present
11/1/2013

Customer review by Memphis1966

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Memphis1966
by Memphis1966

The quality of this TV is awesome! It's the best Birthday present I've ever gifted myself. :) Seriously though, it was easy to attach to the stand. Initial set up was a breeze. Picture and sound quality are excellent. The smart features are an added bonus. Love that I can click one button and am on Netflix.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memphis1966
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VIZIO 50"
11/19/2013

Customer review by KJKony

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by KJKony
by KJKony

I had been following the Vizio product line for some time now and finally pulled the trigger and made the purchase. I also purchased the 2.1 sound bar with woofer as I figured they were engineered together as a set and should match well. Set up was easy and the manual to the TV was on the TV which I thought was neet. I would like to get the Vizio Blue Ray DVD player in the future. I would recommend this set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJKony
Grand Bay AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Merry Christmas to me!
12/4/2013

Customer review by onerealmom

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by onerealmom
by onerealmom

I love my new TV. I had originally wanted the 60" that was out on black friday, but opt'd to beat the crowds and purchase the 50" sooner. I had the item shipped site to store. I was a little worried about the item being broken in the shipping, after I read alot of the posted reviews. However, my TV was packaged and shipped with care. Nothing was broken or scratched. I also purchased the Vizio sound bar w/ wireless subwoofer. At times the sound goes in and out but I think it has something to do with the sound bar, idk. One thing with the TV is that the signal goes out every now and then. Like in the middle of a DVD movie playing. It doesnt happen enough to make it a problem though. Also, I live by a train and when the train passes regular TV will pause or skip, or the signal will go out for a second. I do wish that the TV stand allowed the TV to swivel or be adjusted to move up or down. Overall: I love the TV!

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onerealmom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tv!
11/21/2012

Customer review by lovemevizio

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by lovemevizio
by lovemevizio

It is thin and not 50" more like a 46" but overall great sound. The picture seems fuzzier than other TVs but you can't beat the price. It looks great in my small bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (57) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemevizio
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A smart TV that doesn't make me feel dumb
1/5/2014

Customer review by WhizBits

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by WhizBits
by WhizBits

This VIZEO 1080P HD LED TV comes in several sizes. The thin frame allowed us to move from a 42 inch Sharp to this 50" wide format set in the same space. Configuring for our Wi-Fi hook up was straight forward (need your router network key code). Getting to the streaming sources (Amazon and Netflix were key for us) is a breeze since the icons appear across the bottom of the screen. Found this interface much simpler to use than doing the same selections with our Roku box. The only feature I haven't found yet is a web browser...not a big issue since web surfing from the TV is not high on my want list. Sound quality is not 'theater quality', but you shouldn't expect that from the standard speakers in any set. Handled WII graphics & gaming easily with the kids. Good value. I'd recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhizBits
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need cable not dsl
2/10/2013

Customer review by Musthavecable

3.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Musthavecable
by Musthavecable

purchased this tv last week. Very nice picture once u change the factory settings BUT it will not connect to the Internet for Netflix etc without at least 3+Mbps connection. I have dislike at 2.76 Mbps and it will not connect! I called vizio 4 times on this and spent probably 4 hours on the phone with them checking and changing all router + tv settings with no luck. Finally on the 5th call the vizio rep told me dsl will not work!! to say I am frustrated is an understmt.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musthavecable
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by Joey347

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Joey347
by Joey347

You Tube feature does not work. I called Vizio and they said it wasn't their problem, to call You Tube. The phone number given is incorrect.

Was this review helpful? (58) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey347
Pontiac, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped working after 32 days.
5/27/2013

Customer review by llvshopper

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by llvshopper
by llvshopper

After 32 days the t.v. stopped working. I could not turn off the power by remote or button on the tv itself. The screen would suddenly show "Unable to retrieve data". I my cable box showed I had excellent signal. I could only get it to work again by unplugging the tv and turning it back on. Strange, and not a good sign for future. I had to return the t.v. Wal-mart accepts returns on tv's up to 90 days with a receipt. (whew). Too bad because it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llvshopper
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly remarkable for the price
6/17/2013

Customer review by Addicted2Toys

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Addicted2Toys
by Addicted2Toys

I never considered Vizio until I read the Consumer Reports reviews. Thank heavens I did that; it prevented me from making a major mistake with the big "blue box store" house brand. I have a very high-end 60-inch set in my main home and wanted a smaller LED set for a vacation home but didn't want to spend the significant fortune I spent on the other set. The Vizio does not have the picture quality of a set that costs over four times as much, but the picture is very good, indeed. For my own tastes the "standard picture" setting which is the factory default is disappointing. Change the setting on the video menu to "sports" or "vivid" or one of the other options and the screen just comes alive. The sound quality is very good. The wireless streaming functions work very well, and the set easily finds and connects to the wireless system in the home. Be aware you need at least 7 mbps or preferable 15+ mbps of internet speed to be able to use the streaming capabilities without frustrating buffering problems. But that is not a Vizio issue; it is true of all streaming services. I normally don't buy extended warranties, but Walmart charges so little for an extra three years of protection that it seemed silly not to buy it. If you want to spend a lot more money, you can find a set with a better picture, but if you are budget minded, you cannot go wrong with this set.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addicted2Toys
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lasted 3 days till failure...but good support
2/28/2013

Customer review by DeseretRat

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by DeseretRat
by DeseretRat

Good customer service, not so good product..failed in less than a week. The good news is that Vizio shipped a replacement in less than 5 days...is being delivered as I write this message. They have a good US-based customer service and tech-support dept. I'd recommend the extended warranty thru Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeseretRat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/9/2013

Customer review by Hidedhome

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Hidedhome
by Hidedhome

I am so glad we got this tv. It was easy to set up and it is so nice to use when watching Hulu or Netflix which is what I watch most of the time. We have had this for three weeks and so far no issues. We are looking at getting a camera so we can Skype with friends and family. Really glad we made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hidedhome
Knoxville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews