Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 385 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

385 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

385 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
78
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
24
1-20 of 311 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews
First TV arrived with a broken screen.
1/28/2014

Customer review by Jwk309

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Jwk309
by Jwk309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure if this review was sent to me for the first or second tv I purchased. So this review is for the first that I ordered from walmart.com. It arrived via FedEx DOA... See pics below that show what the picture looked like right out of the box. That is why I have to rate this TV poor in every category.

Was this review helpful? (28) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwk309
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for reasonable price
7/29/2013

Customer review by dezdog

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by dezdog
by dezdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose to purchase this TV after considerable research and ordered it from Walmart with home delivery. TV arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. The TV was easy to set up, but did need two people. As expected, the sound quality of the set isn't anything to write about, but you can easily add a sound bar or hook it up directly to your current stereo. Placement of the coaxial cable is a little awkward. But, based on the price of the set, these are some things I could easily live with. I liked having the manual right in the TV so could check things out. The menu does allow you to make a lot of changes from the factory settings which is nice. Although there is an on-screen keyboard for internet access, the remote control is a standard remote and a bit too small for my taste. I bought a qwerty remote to go with the set which will make it a lot easier to access the internet. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (84) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dezdog
palm springs, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Flat screen tv
9/10/2013

Customer review by Sash829

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Sash829
by Sash829

Feel free to laugh as I realize flat screen TVs have been out for years now, but I believe in using something until it quits before replacing it. That brings me to 2013 before buying my first flat screen tv. I spent many hours researching my different options. Did I want LED, LCD, plasma, SMART capabilities, 120 vs 60hz, etc.. When I finally decided I on this Vizio, I was very hesitant because I was purchasing it online instead of in the store. It arrived a day earlier than expected in excellent condition. I only wish that Walmart had required a delivery signature. It would make sense considering the cost of replacing the item! Needless to say, I LOVE THIS TV!!!! It was better than expected in every way. The picture is amazing. I have brought people over just see it and they are equally impressed. I never understood what the big deal about HD was. Now, I completely get it. There are some programs where it almost feels like you could stick your hand right into the picture. I have already recommended it many times and will continue to do so. This product was definitely worth my money!

Was this review helpful? (146) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sash829
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
4/1/2013

Customer review by RoseThruGrace

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by RoseThruGrace
by RoseThruGrace

When we first saw this t.v. I thought it was a return or refurbished t.v. because the price was so low ($698). My husband has been dreaming of a smart t.v. so we grabbed it right up. The picture is Gorgeous! I have been watching a lot of Nat Geo Wild! We finally watched "Avatar" on the "game" picture setting last night and WOW!!! The WiFi is great, we love being able to access Netflix, etc. and the movies load very quickly. We have surround sound connected, but the t.v.'s speakers are pretty good on their own. The only drawback is the remote control. It really should have a keyboard on the backside. Surfing the net is so much easier when it isn't one letter click at a time. That still doesn't take away from its value. Set up was a snap and the options are easy to negotiate. All in All, We Love this TV!!! We're still not sure it was priced right. LOL It's definitely worth more. So, Go Get One!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseThruGrace
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor customer service.
7/15/2013

Customer review by JohnnyNJ

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by JohnnyNJ
by JohnnyNJ

I purchased this tv on 7/14/13. Upon getting it home and setting up I had a problem with the remote not working. I called Vizio support and they had me do some tests to determine if the remote was functioning. They determined that it was not and would have to be replaced. They told me that it takes 7 to 9 business days to replace a remote. Cmon what are they kidding me. Try setting up a TV these days without the remote. A tech tried to help us do the setup but was unsuccessful. So I have a new TV that I paid $648 for but cannot use it for 7 to 9 business days. Very disappointed in Vizio customer service or should I say lack of timely service. Something as simple as replacing a remote should take no more than 2 or 3 days. They give you this big explanation as to why it takes so long. They have a faulty, ridiculously slow replacement system and want you to understand why it takes so long. Who cares, just get me my remote on a timely basis. Next time, I'll buy another brand, and you should too.

Was this review helpful? (55) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyNJ
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Merry Christmas to me!
12/4/2013

Customer review by onerealmom

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by onerealmom
by onerealmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new TV. I had originally wanted the 60" that was out on black friday, but opt'd to beat the crowds and purchase the 50" sooner. I had the item shipped site to store. I was a little worried about the item being broken in the shipping, after I read alot of the posted reviews. However, my TV was packaged and shipped with care. Nothing was broken or scratched. I also purchased the Vizio sound bar w/ wireless subwoofer. At times the sound goes in and out but I think it has something to do with the sound bar, idk. One thing with the TV is that the signal goes out every now and then. Like in the middle of a DVD movie playing. It doesnt happen enough to make it a problem though. Also, I live by a train and when the train passes regular TV will pause or skip, or the signal will go out for a second. I do wish that the TV stand allowed the TV to swivel or be adjusted to move up or down. Overall: I love the TV!

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onerealmom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was hoping for...
6/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've owned Samsung televisions my whole life, but after reading so many favorable reviews I thought I'd purchase this Vizio. Unfortunately it did not meet my expectations. The picture quality is definitely NOT as good as the Samsung television's that are out right now. However, the picture quality is very good if you don't know any better. The 'Smart tv' was a huge disappointment. There is no internet browser so you're stuck with the 'apps' that are on the tv. Many of the apps seem to be Yahoo apps. I was hoping to download the MLB app so I could watch baseball on my new big screen, but that was not possible, because if the app is not already there, there is no way to get it. My Playstation 3 was more useful than this television, as I was able to search the internet and download the MLB app on there. If you want a 'good enough' television that can access Netflix and VUDU than this is a very good option, but if you want a tv with a very good picture that can actually surf the web when necessary, than you need to look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall not bad, but settings were to intricate
10/14/2013

Customer review by TheConsumer411

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by TheConsumer411
by TheConsumer411

After having a Vizio and one of it's popular competitor's Tv brand, I personally will never buy a Vizio again. Im still on analog Tv I belive it's called, but still, my other tv picture quality was perfect but when I bought the Vizio, my picture quality was not as good. I also extremely disliked how difficult it was to set up the TV. There were too many setting options that was asked I feel like someone would have to be very knowledgable in all these areas to get the best possible quality out of the tv. Also, I very much disliked how there were 4 different options on how to place the picture on the screen. None of these options fit the tv perfectly. 3 of the options did not fit the screen and even the zoom cut out some of the picture. Overall, not a bad tv but I did not personally like it. I think it is worth spending a little extra and getting the tv that is in competition with Vizio, which is why I returned my TV and got it's competitor's brand. Much more satisfied. =)

Was this review helpful? (35) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheConsumer411
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My 3rd Vizio LED Smart TV.
1/16/2013

Customer review by Dodd216

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Dodd216
by Dodd216

My overall rating was only affected by the "remote." Vizio's interactive remotes have previously had a keyboard on the opposite side of the remote, or a slide feature like a phone. That made typing your name or message easy and relatively quick. With this 50" you can only use your directional arrow keys to find the appropriate letters on the screen, and click "ok" for each separate letter. Pity if you have a long first and last name. There's 10 minutes of your life you won't get back when doing the setup. If use your WiFi sparingly, the picture quality and sound are exceptional. You also have several preset picture modes for the type of programming you're watching. The thin screen walls also make it attractive. It's actually the 47" with thinner walls that increase the size of the overall picture screen. Overall, it's a thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (119) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodd216
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not purchase Vizio brand
5/13/2014

Customer review by pleaseno

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by pleaseno
by pleaseno

First set did not work straight out of box. Took it back for replacement, now 7 months later the second set goes bad. All the features are great and are probably needed just to get folks to purchase a Vizio set. After 3 weeks of waiting I found that I will be sent another set which was sent back to Vizio for some reason that shall not be disclosed and my warranty continues from the original purchase date. Oh, did I mention Vizio will allow me to purchase an extended warranty on the replacement set at an additional cost OH BOY!!!! So now I am waiting for my replacement set which will be delivered by a freight company who will call to schedule delivery in 8-13 business days. Did I mention the current date is May 13 and I started this adventure with Vizio on April 30, I am looking at first of June before I have another set which may or may not work. Spend a few extra dollars to start and get another brand of TV - NOT A VIZIO of any model.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pleaseno
Would recommend to a friend? No
mind blowing
2/2/2013

Customer review by gadgeking

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by gadgeking
by gadgeking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to say that this tv exceeded my expectations. picture is great as well as the smart features. the wifi works very well. The usb port is awesome. So far it has played many different video clips off of my thumb drive with great ease. I even like the remote and button placement. you will want to buy something to enhance the audio because the internal speakers are fair at best. the tv does have outputs for plugging into a stereo or surround sound.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gadgeking
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A smart TV that doesn't make me feel dumb
1/5/2014

Customer review by WhizBits

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by WhizBits
by WhizBits
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This VIZEO 1080P HD LED TV comes in several sizes. The thin frame allowed us to move from a 42 inch Sharp to this 50" wide format set in the same space. Configuring for our Wi-Fi hook up was straight forward (need your router network key code). Getting to the streaming sources (Amazon and Netflix were key for us) is a breeze since the icons appear across the bottom of the screen. Found this interface much simpler to use than doing the same selections with our Roku box. The only feature I haven't found yet is a web browser...not a big issue since web surfing from the TV is not high on my want list. Sound quality is not 'theater quality', but you shouldn't expect that from the standard speakers in any set. Handled WII graphics & gaming easily with the kids. Good value. I'd recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhizBits
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by TheFloridaDude

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by TheFloridaDude
by TheFloridaDude

This tv is the best value you could possibly find, the features this tv boasts is very impressive, similar models from Samsung and Panasonic are going to get well over $1000. the wifi is fluid and responsive and all the apps work extremely well. love the thin frame, makes the screen look that much bigger. this tv is virtually perfect....I own a samsing led and love it, but this vizio takes the cake with its crisp picture, and honestly has the best audio ive ever heard out of a flat screen which is really impressive. go buy this tv. now!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFloridaDude
Tuscaloosa,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Birthday Present
11/1/2013

Customer review by Memphis1966

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Memphis1966
by Memphis1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of this TV is awesome! It's the best Birthday present I've ever gifted myself. :) Seriously though, it was easy to attach to the stand. Initial set up was a breeze. Picture and sound quality are excellent. The smart features are an added bonus. Love that I can click one button and am on Netflix.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memphis1966
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by kk0315

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by kk0315
by kk0315
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has so far been a great buy. It has everything that you could ask for in a TV. The apps are easy to download. The picture is crystal clear. Best quality in a TV.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kk0315
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zero for two. Perplexed by high ratings. Fragile?
9/3/2013

Customer review by MusicDude2a

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by MusicDude2a
by MusicDude2a
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this TV online and picked it up at the store. The screen was badly cracked. Although this damage likely occurred during shipping, I have to wonder if the screens on these TVs are especially fragile, because the replacement I got had a chip in the screen. At first, I thought maybe I could live with the resulting little white spot constantly staring at me, so I started trying to accept it and getting to know the device. Maybe I could have put up with the chip if it was a good TV, but it wasn't. I was unable to adjust the TV to get rid of the "washed out" look. In addition, the Netflix app was unusable, which was very disappointing because that was the main reason I paid the extra money for a "smart" TV. Every minute or two, the program would stop and have to buffer. I am perplexed by the high ratings that convinced me to purchase this Vizio. I have since returned this television and gotten a different brand, with which I am extremely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicDude2a
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice 50" LED TV
1/17/2013

Customer review by FromWisconsin

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by FromWisconsin
by FromWisconsin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This E500i-A1 50" is an excellent tv which I use mainly for a computer monitor, gaming, and for movies. Really great for all three of these activities.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromWisconsin
From Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectation and I am very pleased
4/30/2014

Customer review by JBinAlabama

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by JBinAlabama
by JBinAlabama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wall mounted this television in my bedroom. Not for general use or for parties. But I am streaming HD DISH network wirelessly to this television, as well as taking advantage of the internet wireless apps. I would have thought there were more apps, but perhaps I am used to my other television or the Xbox One app availability. All in all, great picture and sound out of the box. I did actually recently order the Vizio sound bar to accompany this television, for even better room sound. For the money, picture, sound, and apps, this was a GREAT DEAL. Also, it arrived FAST and in perfect shape. One of my hounds ate the stock remote, which you do not "need", but I ordered another from Vizio customer service, which is USA based, and extremely helpful. Replacement remote was $21.00 and I am very pleased with their service as well. I have already recommended this television to several people and family members.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBinAlabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will Not Buy Vizio Again!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Ukoba

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Ukoba
by Ukoba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased unit online. Over a weeks time, received 4 different delivery dates from Walmart, finally went to FedEX and picked up the television after they took to wrong house. Should have gone to store to pick up instead of relying on delivery. Set up was not difficult however, apps are yahoo generated. Picture quality is fair to poor. Picture lightens and darkens on own or when raising or lowering the sound with remote. Overall picutre quality is dim for a LED TV. When gaming, signal drops, blanking the screen are frequent even though unit is wire into XBOX with HDMI cable. Will require home theater speaker system for fuller sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ukoba
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lasted 3 days till failure...but good support
2/28/2013

Customer review by DeseretRat

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by DeseretRat
by DeseretRat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good customer service, not so good product..failed in less than a week. The good news is that Vizio shipped a replacement in less than 5 days...is being delivered as I write this message. They have a good US-based customer service and tech-support dept. I'd recommend the extended warranty thru Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeseretRat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews