Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
60
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
13
1-20 of 171 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Crazy Great Price
5/5/2014

Customer review by RobBA

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by RobBA
by RobBA

Almost every TV I've bought in the last 5 years is Vizio, I've been very happy with the brand. When I found a Vizio as cheap as this one I was excited. It's perfect for my bedroom and is the perfect size. Here's the deal though - a TV, such as this one, that has a low price with a good picture quality is going to have to CUT SOME FEATURES!! So consequently one of those things is no sleep timer. Oh and it doesn't serve you breakfast in bed either, again it's a price thing. Happy in Broken Arrow, OK

RobBA
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Not a Smart TV
2/15/2014

Customer review by iceblast

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by iceblast
by iceblast

It's true this isn't a Smart TV, and it doesn't have WiFi or Local Dimming. This is Vizio 2014 Model E390-B0 which all Exxx-Bx models are basic tv's, not Smart TV's, and no WiFi or Local Dimming E390i-B0 is a Smart TV with WiFi and Local Dimming. All Exxxi-Bx Models are Smart TV's with WiFi and Local Dimming. If the "i" is missing from the model number it's just a basic tv. So, look for the "i", it's a better TV, even if you have no plans to ever hook it up to the internet.

iceblast
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Taking it back
4/10/2014

Customer review by Eureka

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Eureka
by Eureka

I know better than to expect quality sound from this type of television but this is just terrible. An audio assault to the brain and ears. Also be warned there is no sleep timer. Who in this day and age would manufacture or market an HD flat screen LED with remote control television and omit a sleep timer? The stand reliability feels uncertain.... like it will crumble one day while merely dusting.

Eureka
Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great low cost tv
7/12/2014

Customer review by ltreat37

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by ltreat37
by ltreat37

I like Vizio, we have a big vizio smart tv and soundbar. This tv bought for second home. I really like the picture quality of this tv which I checked out before purchase. Pleasant surprise was the good sound quality. Have only had it a couple of weeks, but it is working fine, the menu and setup options are fine. Pleased so far.

ltreat37
brighton, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great picture
12/28/2014

Customer review by Clydeo

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Clydeo
by Clydeo

Vizio TV was very good, except for the remote control which is awkward to use. Would have been better if the TV would have stayed on as long as I was using it. It kept turning off on its own and not predictable when it would. Replaced TV with an identical one and it has worked normally as one should work.

Clydeo
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
vizio
12/15/2014

Customer review by goldenmom2

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by goldenmom2
by goldenmom2

This TV is awesome. I have a larger vizio in my living room and I purchased this one for the family room downstairs. I love the picture quality, and the sound is fantastic. I would highly recommend vizio to anyone looking for a new tv - their products do not disappoint!

goldenmom2
Mentor, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
No negative issues to this purchase.
12/18/2014

Customer review by Soucy

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Soucy
by Soucy

I had seen this Vizio TV in the store but wanted to send it as a gift. Purchasing on line was easy, the product was delivered one day earlier than expected and the television works very well. Positive experience!

Soucy
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'm In LOVE W/My New TV!!!
12/9/2014

Customer review by MernelB

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by MernelB
by MernelB

WOW,,,What a Beauiful Picture of My New TV And I'm So Glad I Got this TV for My Bedroom and Great Size Too! & Also What a Great Price on Black Friday! Thanks to You Sam's and Ya'll Keep Up the Good Work :]

MernelB
New Iberia, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great deal
4/17/2014

Customer review by Happyshopper9988

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Happyshopper9988
by Happyshopper9988

I couldn't have been happier with this television! The picture is fantastic! My son plays video games and the quality and speed of the TV are second to none. Highly recommend this really nice set!

Happyshopper9988
Boiling Springs, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for the price
12/16/2014

Customer review by Bigkevo

4.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Bigkevo
by Bigkevo

Very good television for the price. Clear quality picture and good sound. No complaints.

Bigkevo
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Buy
9/5/2014

Customer review by Fuzzybear

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Fuzzybear
by Fuzzybear

This is a "satellite" location, our workout room, so I didn't need a smart TV. Works perfectly!

Fuzzybear
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great TV
1/3/2015

Customer review by Taxlaw1

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Taxlaw1
by Taxlaw1

Very clear picture, and great sound. Easy to setup.

Taxlaw1
Metuchen nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Outstanding Pcture but Average Sound
2/4/2014

Customer review by DanCinJersey

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by DanCinJersey
by DanCinJersey

Bought this, wall mounted in master bedroom. After adjustment, the picture is outstanding. It is easy to wall mount because of the 100mm x100mm vesa mount pattern. The small base mount screws are used for wall mount, but the TV is very light, and very stable after mounted. The sound is poor, but after turning surround sound off, and using the advanced equalizer, I was able to adjust it to where it was almost acceptable.Unfortunately this TV doesn't not have a headphone jack to plug in a set of computer speakers. I have a set of Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers that sound great and I was not using. I ordered a 2x RCA (red and white) to 1x 3.5mm headphone jack harness from amazon for less than three bucks. I plugged the harness into the audio out on my Comcast HD box, and disabled the volume lock on the cable box so I can control the volume via the remote (if plugged into the audio out on the TV, the volume can not be controlled via the remote.) Now, with excellent sound and picture am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanCinJersey
Newfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Purchase
1/14/2014

Customer review by DoNotBuy298

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by DoNotBuy298
by DoNotBuy298

TV appeared ok when I first received it. After 2 months the picture went blurry and had lines through the screen.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoNotBuy298
Holland Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great TV
8/28/2013

Customer review by sabregirl

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by sabregirl
by sabregirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched quite a bit before I purchased this TV. I found the biggest complaint seemed to be sound quality, but that was a common theme in most of the TV's in this size range. I have found the sound on this TV to be perfectly fine. I was expecting to have to purchase a sound bar, but I am very happy with it as it is. I especially like the picture, but that is a very subjective thing. It is very crisp and clear and it has several features that enable you to easily fine tune it to your taste. I found it very easy to set up, except I did have to call my cable company (Charter) for assistance b/c I could get audio, but no picture. They quickly assisted me in making an adjustment and all was good. The on line price is cheaper than store purchase so I ordered on line. Turns out they had one in stock at the store and I was able to pick it up the day I ordered it. Kudos to Vizio because they have an 800 customer service number and you can actually speak to a LIVE person! Very helpful and impressive in this day of poor customer service!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabregirl
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv for a great price.
2/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best feature--beautiful picture! Many options with settings esp with color and image that are an upgrade from our last flatscreen tv purchased 5 years ago. One surprise: the screen captures reflections of lights and windows in the room unless light is far to the side. This is easy for us to remedy by pulling shades during the day and turning on lights strategically at night. But our older tv has a near zero reflection screen. The sound and volume are quite adequate for general listening (no big bass end) but the speakers are rear mounted so that WHERE you mount this tv will probably make a huge difference. Ours is on top of a stand in a corner and the sound is free to reflect off the walls. In a tightly enclosed cabinet I think the sound COULD be diminished- (I read some other reviews that seemed to indicate this)- so one might need to add external speakers if they have tv in a cabinet. This tv is much BIGGER than our older set--did I mention the beautiful picture?-- and cost $100 less so we still consider this to be a great deal and a recommended purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replacement TV
8/28/2013

Customer review by xcmnkdoa

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by xcmnkdoa
by xcmnkdoa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This LED TV is a replacement for my Vizio VL037M. The picture quality is good, though calibrating for the best picture is a huge pain. Calibration is also a necessity with this TV, as the factory settings look pretty terrible. Once calibrated, though, it looks fantastic. It's only got two HDMI ports, which is really odd, but it's not a dealbreaker. Keep that in mind if you have a cable box and game consoles, though, as it will limit what you can plug in at a time. The speakers are okay, for what it is. I will likely buy a sound bar later on though. It's super light, which is wonderful if you plan on wall mounting. The stand is super solid and very well made, so there is little worry of it ever falling over due to the odd bumb here and there. All in all, this is a great little TV for the price if you have the time to properly calibrate the picture.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcmnkdoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful TV option.
12/31/2013

Customer review by BTuber

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by BTuber
by BTuber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new TV. It is bare bones. No wifi, no smarts. Just good solid quality. I do not feel I need added features because I can integrate thee things through the simple use of DVD player and game machines. The picture quality is as good as a higher end set. I chose the 39 inch screen because of price considerations. the sound is a bit weak, if you want a loud TV. But it is so simple to add extra speakers it doesn't matter. I often watch something with just the native sound wich is quite adequate. However, I did go an extra step and downloaded a good color analyzer. The results are fantastic. I think the only difference between this and a higher end TV is that this one was not calibrated at the factory. Big deal. the color calibrator works just as well. Three thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTuber
Cleveland Ohio. USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by OldGadgetMan

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by OldGadgetMan
by OldGadgetMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third Vizio HDTV I own. I am never disappointed, The first one I bought over 5 years ago and is still our main TV. This one gives me a 39inch screen that most 37inch screens couldn't fit in. The screen is clear crisp and easily set to my preferred specs. The LED back-lighting is great but as I have read in other comments, I had to turn off the auto adjust feature to get it the way I like... Make sure you have a HD feed to get the most out of this HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGadgetMan
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the price!
1/27/2013

Customer review by amrose63

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by amrose63
by amrose63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were told by co-workers that Vizio was not a great buy and not top notch... The Vizio we bought is TOP NOTCH! We decided on buying another tv for our home and really did our homework. We had it for a month now, and so far, its super. We have our surround sound and dvd, and vcr and direct Tv all hooked to it, not a problem. This tv runs for a long time, many hours, and its not hot to feel. so the LED really does stay cool. We love our tv and hope it will last for a long time to come, and hope I can still give it a five star rating a few yrs. down the road.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amrose63
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews