Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great looks and Good Price for Shelf System
1/5/2013

Customer review by CincyChris

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by CincyChris
by CincyChris

I've had the system only a few weeks, but so far am very pleased. Looks: The unit looks great, successfully combining sleek elegance with retro styling. The display is a little small to see the numbering/words at any distance, but there is a brightness setting to somewhat address that. If I could wave a magic wand, I would love to have the radio tuner display backlit, or the needles lit up to mimic the floor standing radios of the '40's. Function: Good set of basic features for the price. Have tried all functions except the Auxiliary. Easy to setup and use, and the sound has also been good for a shelf system. The instruction manual did not explain how to set the clock though, but this is pretty easy to figure out. Also, there are numbered squares in the digital display that do not light up, and the manual doesn't cover these either. Could be radio station presets, still trying to figure out that mystery.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincyChris
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/2/2013

Customer review by tdoon01

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by tdoon01
by tdoon01

Excellent value for price. Good clear and crisp sound, genuine wood-covered speakers, and terrific retro look. Compact size is a plus for condos, town homes, and patio homes.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdoon01
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by ADDVZR

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ADDVZR
by ADDVZR

perfect size, great sound, simple docking for IPAD or IPHONE, super FM reception ... easy fast set-up -- well pleased

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADDVZR
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by Sigs2nd

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Sigs2nd
by Sigs2nd

Looks good, sounds pretty good, but the iPod portion of the system is non functioning, to listen to my iPhone I connect it to the headphone jack..... Didn't want to go thru the hassle of returning it. Basically I should have known better than trust the off brand, but I sold myself that the biggest retailer in the world would ensure a better quality product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sigs2nd
Highlands nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by 53dad

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by 53dad
by 53dad

piece of junk, didn't work on most options. sounded terrible when it did work. returned to store ,bought other item at different dealer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
53dad
windsor ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right for my space...
2/1/2014

Customer review by sistahqueen2

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by sistahqueen2
by sistahqueen2

This little sound system is stylish,sounds good,and looks good on a small shelf space... The unit looks more expensive than it is - wood exterior... Very pleased with the product....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sistahqueen2
Walter Hill,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact shelf unit
4/30/2014

Customer review by 12VoltJoe

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by 12VoltJoe
by 12VoltJoe

I put this thing in a 15x20 conf room. There is plenty of volume to hear it from a distance and adjusts nicely with a couple of conversations going at once. The overall range of sound is great for the price. Also, the retro look fits in both a casual and contemporary setting perfectly. One comment I would make is that the speaker connections to the base unit are fixed at both ends. Therefore, don't expect to wall mount the speakers or have them more than about 4 feet apart from the base. Last, the remote is a tad on the weak side. Weak in terms of construction and weak in terms of its range. Even with a new battery, the remote didn't connect with the base after being more than about 5-6 feet away. Frankly, that makes the remote more or less useless as far as I'm concerned. That said, however, it's still a good little package at a very good price. I would buy another one and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12VoltJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy with my purchase.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Jack242

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Jack242
by Jack242

The radio did not pick up some stations. When I called for technical support the lady took my information and said a technician would call me in 5 days. He called when I wasn't in and left a message. Although he had the symptoms he left no helpful information. He did leave a call back number which I called and he wasn't in. So I packed it all up sent it back. It took about 2 hours to do all that, and it cost $24.00 to send it. I had to pay $24 to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack242
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD PRODUCT
6/9/2014

Customer review by tEMUPLACE

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by tEMUPLACE
by tEMUPLACE

The Equipment does not work. I could get the power on. I hold the remote button and the power button on the box for a least five (5) minutes a couple time & no Power. It was pluged in properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tEMUPLACE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely way to have an open display radio.
1/9/2014

Customer review by dwcckc

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by dwcckc
by dwcckc

The package arrived fast, considering we had a severe storm on the way, was easy to set up. Was a gift for my husband, and if he's impressed that's saying something. He likes the design and the clarity of sound. If he's happy, I'm truly pleased. I was especially attracted to the "Retro" design and the wood around the speakers and radio. The Battery life s/b N/A because it doesn't have one, but if there is one flaw about this radio it would be that the company should add a battery pack to it as it's useless when the power goes down (and it did for 6 hours during the recent storm).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwcckc
S. Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs
2/20/2014

Customer review by CStarrz

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by CStarrz
by CStarrz

This is just right for what I wanted it for. Its very pretty and sounds good and I like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CStarrz
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
5/29/2014

Customer review by Jdc4

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Jdc4
by Jdc4

This was a great buy and quick delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdc4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stereo: BUT ....
1/23/2014

Customer review by wpeg

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by wpeg
by wpeg

Nice looking; sounds good, BUT: enclosed manual states: "3. Using the SUPPLIED 3.5mm stero cable" .... NOT included. I phoned the Crosley '888' number given over a week ago: phone number, address, e-Mail given. No more heard since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wpeg
Carlsbad CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work with my Ipad (1)
1/25/2014

Customer review by Dmmoore2

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Dmmoore2
by Dmmoore2

Good overall but I got this because it has everything. Well I was wrong. Didn't work for my ipad. It's just a regular ipad so I'm disappointed In that regard. Looks great on my shelf though. Great in all other aspects!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmmoore2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sound, Nice Look
2/22/2014

Customer review by anonymous877

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by anonymous877
by anonymous877

This product had the three features that I wanted all in one, docking station, CD player, and radio. Nice look. Good Sound. It arrived with the LED not functioning properly so I had to return it to a Walmart store; didn't have a problem there. Have not decided whether or not to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous877
Southeastern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a shelf stereo!
2/4/2014

Customer review by jBonez

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by jBonez
by jBonez

This stereo is cool looking, but has too many faults for me. The speakers come attached and can not be removed so placing them is very difficult. The wire for the speakers is only 6 feet long way too short. The sound quality is not very good antyenna needs to be placed perfect and needs to be moved with channel changing. The overall sound is not very loud. I have already returned this way to disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jBonez
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.