Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 80 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Awesome little tablet
4/14/2013

Customer review by DestinyInMiami

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by DestinyInMiami
by DestinyInMiami

I’m an author, and I needed a portable and inexpensive alternative to working at home from my computer. The Wi-Fi works great, and I took advantage of it having Documents To Go pre-loaded. The only word of caution I have is that the tablet came with a pre-set 1970 date. Prior to changing the date, I had a 7 day trail for Documents to Go, but as soon as I changed the date (same day it arrived), I no longer had the 7 days. That’s okay, since I planned on buying the full version for $14.95. I don’t have Wi-Fi at home, but since I bought it primarily for writing away from home, it suits me just fine. I just go to a free Wi-Fi spot, download what I need, and move on. The reason I’m giving it a 4 star rating is because of the sound…it’s just not loud enough, even with headphones on. I took the tablet to the gym with me, and it couldn’t drown out the background noise, which is no problem with my iPod. Other than that, this tablet is perfect for me. I did my research, and it paid off! If you don’t care so much about the sound volume, it’s perfect. By the way, I paired this with a flexible, waterproof keyboard from another site, and it works great with the Android by using the regular USB female to micro USB male adapter that came with it. Just plug and use. This tablet is a steal for under $100. See photos of my setup for the park, beach, anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinyInMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tablet
12/1/2013

Customer review by beatalbailey

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by beatalbailey
by beatalbailey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beatalbailey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
4/19/2013

Customer review by hogsooie

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by hogsooie
by hogsooie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet after buying my son one at Big Lots. The one at big lots was the same price, but had dual cameras. However, it was slow and had amazon and the amazon froze the system up. So I returned it and we bought another different one at another store and it did the same thing. So then I read the reviews on this tablet and they were all pretty good and the price was in the range that I was willing to spend. Let me just say that when you have google play on a device the device works 100 percent better. Also, this tablet came with a screen protector and the packaging was very durable so that I knew the screen wouldn't be cracked or anything. I checked it before I left the store just in case. My son has been using this tablet like crazy and says it is a really great one for kids. He is 8 and has easily figured out how to do everything on the tablet. Great tablet for the buy and the colors on the screen are really good.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hogsooie
Omaha, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best tablet with google play under 100 dollars!
2/17/2013

Customer review by billynilly

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by billynilly
by billynilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was on the lookout for a tablet, pre installed with google play and Im glad I found this one. I had bought 2 tablets from target and neither one had google play, the battery life was bad, and one had unsteady internet connection. The two Azpen tablets I bought from Wal-Mart work great. The battery life has been great, wireless internet connection has been strong and steady, and the google play app store works as it should. I would recommend this tablet as the "best buy" for tablets under 100 dollars!

Was this review helpful? (151) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billynilly
joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 Review of Azpen A701 Tablet.
3/26/2013

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by nuismer
by nuismer
Top 10 contributor

Including this Azpen A701 tablet, I have purchased five Android tablets under $100. This tablet is far and away the best. For $80 you get a good bright screen, good performance, well made, good battery life Tablet that has Google Play Store and runs Google Chrome Browser (four of my other tablets will not). It runs all the games I have installed (Angry Birds, Temple Run, Zombies, etc.). It includes a good printed User Guide (28 Pages). The memory is configured to give you 1 GB free for your Apps. Azpen includes three Apps that others do not. Lookout Security (1 free, 2 paid) Virus, Spyware, and Malware services. Wild Tangent Games (205 mostly paid games). Blio eBooks (looks capable but no better than Amazon Kindle and free books are well hidden). Warranty is 1 year, parts and labor. There is no guided setup, so when you first turn it on, you will need to use the Setup Guide and the Settings menu to set up your WiFi and Time and Date and your Google Account. This is a good performing Tablet (Quadrant Standard = 1950). Operations are pretty smooth unless many Apps are running. Infrequently, a double tap or hesitation will occur. Browsing is fairly smooth. No freezes or resets have been necessary. Netflix installs and runs fine. This tablet has no GPS, or Bluetooth, or HDMI port. This tablet can't match the performance of my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 but then again, you can buy two of these for the same price as the Samsung. Azpen's Web Site has lots of useful information and lots of FAQ's Battery life after calibration with Battery HD: Video Play = 7 hrs, 4 min. Music Play = 12 hrs, 22 min. Internet Browsing = 5 hrs, 30 min. Reading = 7 hrs, 15 min.

Was this review helpful? (105) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Worked for 1.5 days
4/14/2013

Customer review by Qweets

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Qweets
by Qweets

Very excited when I received the email this tablet was ready for pickup. The ship to store was very quick.Got it in 4 days. Received the tablet, very cute & nice design. Screen is clean and crisp. Screen and size is very appealing. Initially I was surprisingly happy with this tablet. Did not appear to be "cheap" by any means. Connected to WiFi no problems. On the second day of use it happened. The tablet turned off and would not turn back on. Tried charging with USB and AC adapter. Nothing. I read the FAQ and checked the connections between the tablet and adapter as suggested. Nothing. Unfortunately returning this to the store. I'm really leaning on buying the Samsung this time. Just don't want to deal with another non working tablet. Such a shame too. I really wanted this to be one of the good reviews. I gave this a one star because when you purchase items, you expect them to work. Period. But I will count myself lucky that it gave out well within the 15 day return period for electronics and I can easily get my money back and invest in the Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qweets
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/22/2013

Customer review by TIPPI3808

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by TIPPI3808
by TIPPI3808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD GRANDSON THE TABLET IS A GREAT PRODUCT. THE PICTURE IS AS CLEAR AND SHARP AS MY I PHONE. SLIM, THE TOUCH SCREEN IS SO EASY TO USE. GREAT PRODUCT I WILL GET ANOTHER FOR MYSELF.

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIPPI3808
SECAUCUS, NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not to Bad
2/8/2013

Customer review by JSJC77

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by JSJC77
by JSJC77

Got one of these tablets last week good deal for 79$ you get google play it has performed about what is expected for that price. If it had more memory and a dual camera than I would put it up there with the Kindle

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSJC77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If your looking for Tablet this is the one to get?
2/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased 3 tablest and it's great for your younger children. It does alot for what there interstead in. You can search the internet and play games on it. I would recommend to my friends and family especially for this price. It's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids
3/14/2013

Customer review by Bandylady

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Bandylady
by Bandylady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these; one for each one of my older kids. Their tablet can do everything that mine can, and I have a kindle fire HD. This is exactly what i was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bandylady
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by simplygladlysatisfied

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by simplygladlysatisfied
by simplygladlysatisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tablet..I brought two for my daughters..they love them..I often catch myself enjoying their tablet.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplygladlysatisfied
washington,D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's good enough for me!
3/27/2013

Customer review by 1029GreatMom

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by 1029GreatMom
by 1029GreatMom

This is an inexpensive tablet that works just fine for me. If you're wanting something hightech pay more money, but it does what I needed it to do for my child. Google Play and Netflix!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1029GreatMom
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tablet for beginner
2/26/2013

Customer review by farmgirlz

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by farmgirlz
by farmgirlz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got the tablet to play games and it has google play it does what i need it to do!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmgirlz
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best tablet under $100 !
3/17/2013

Customer review by geex4u

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by geex4u
by geex4u

even tho i did not buy the azpen A701 from walmart ( purchased from microcenter ) , i must say this tablet is a stunning performer for the price ... what really flipped my pickles was i called azpen to query about upgrading the OS to android 4.1 jellybean & they told me they are planning on that happening in 3-months or so ... of course , it is really up to google , so i am not going to hold my breath ... very happy there is not a lot of junkware iexcept for WILD TANGENT GAMES ... really wish someone like revo uninstaller would come up w/ an app to uninstall the obnoxious preinstalled junkware in android !

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geex4u
vienna, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not bad for an off-brand
3/10/2013

Customer review by avamom2012

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by avamom2012
by avamom2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first viewed this product online, I was not quite sure if I would like it. I ordered it anyway and when I got it, I was very impressed. I have recommended this to family and friends who are looking to purchase a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avamom2012
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small business
3/14/2013

Customer review by theprintere

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by theprintere
by theprintere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent for talking pictures when I am out in the field working

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theprintere
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and capable
4/15/2013

Customer review by Skybloom

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Skybloom
by Skybloom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it has it's limitations as a tablet it still does the job. The battery life is great, use it everyday without needing a charge til the fourth or fifth day. The nice thing about it is the storage of wifis on it's settings. Go to all your favorite hang outs and there it is, the wi fi you saved, or ready to receive fast and easy. I am enjoying this thing

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skybloom
Port Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for surfing, reading, gaming,watching
4/10/2013

Customer review by AdrianPB

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by AdrianPB
by AdrianPB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a tablet that didn't break the bank for surfing the web, watching Netflix, just ENJOYING! Well this bad boy does it all and then some. Screen is as beautiful and responsive as tablets costing $500! Connected to my wireless internet in seconds and wireless printer just as quick. Get all your apps from the included Google Play. Plenty of reading from the included Blio books or just get the Kindle app. 4GB on board storage and you can add 32 via Micro SD. 1.2 Ghz processor combined with Android 4.0 and this is as smooth as silk and great for movies. Comes with USB 4.0 cable to charge in car or another PC as well as 110 v wall plug charger. Micro usb OTG plug to use full size keyboard or mouse. Really just a great tablet at a ROCKIN price. I would buy these all day long! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdrianPB
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too many issues.
6/25/2013

Customer review by WInative95

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by WInative95
by WInative95

The tablet was purchased about seven weeks ago for my son's birthday and we have had many problems since. I was able to successfully charge the unit with the wall charger when it arrived, but that was the only time. In my opinion, the wall charger is defective. After a few weeks of it just sitting around uncharged, I then used the USB charger that came with the tablet and that worked. My son was then able to use it for a couple weeks, successfully charging it when it needed with the USB cord. However we now have a new issue. I cannot get the tablet to turn on. The back to the unit it feels warm even when it is not being charged. Lastly, my son will complain that it is too slow. I bought the tablet so that he would have his own unit to play his apps on instead of using my phone. But he fights it and begs to use my phone because it is faster. Hope this is helpful to you. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WInative95
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its a wonderful tablet
4/4/2013

Customer review by ssdfds

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by ssdfds
by ssdfds

it was delivered very fast for standard shipping and its great for price. Also to customers who want to purchase this item please purchase a 2 year warnety plan with this item and also buy screen proectors you would be suprised how many scratches will end up on the screen and the deepest scratch could lead to a crack in the screen. all of the game are accessable on google play i havent had any trouble out of the games it took me a little bit to get my wifi connect but once i turned off my routter then waited a second turned it back on next i waited for it to load up and some how i slightly forgot my password well luckly my smart phone uses wifi so i know i have good connection there it took me 2 tries and then i finally got it once i had the correct password it took a few minutes to connect and i made me a new google play account ive been loving every minute of it another thing i just thought of if you use live wall paper for your back ground make sure every kitty is away from it mine attacked it but luckly i had my screen protector on.... anyways heres a few things that is on it you can download facebook from google play store, look out security ( virus mobile protection ) browser, office suite pro ( trial version) e-book store with 250,000, super hd player, youtube, maps, latitude, navigation, it is a very fast tablet the battery is great it doesnt discharge fast and i always keep my charager near me

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssdfds
munfordville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews