Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 203 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
I ordered it on a Sat; rec'd it Tues. Works fine.
12/9/2012

Customer review by ced4311

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by ced4311
by ced4311

Surprised at how fast I rec'd it; hooked it up myself, but had to get someone knowledgeable to copy my old files to the new computer. I would recommend this product to anyone. Just beware that you need to obtain the Microsoft Suite products for it. It came with a wireless mouse and keyboard, which for me was new. Overall, very happy with the purchase and am now considering a wireless printer to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ced4311
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST PC I EVER OWNED !!!
12/6/2012

Customer review by dmi437

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by dmi437
by dmi437

I HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF CYBERPOWER PC'S WITH 8 GB MEMORY, FULLY LOADED, BUT THIS $398 HP BLOWS THEM AWAY, I WATCH NETFLIX ALL THE TIME AND THIS HP PC HAS AN AWESOME GRAPHICS CARD FOR SHORT MONEY !!! I RECCOMEND THIS PC TO ANYONE AND WINDOWS 8 IS GREAT !!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmi437
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
12/21/2012

Customer review by smitty842

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by smitty842
by smitty842

i HAVE HAD THIS COMPUTER FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS ,, i LOVE IT . iT IS FAST! at least for me . Only problem I had with it was trying to navigate Windows 8 but it is kind of fun to learn new things and this computer is so responsive it makes it easy . With the 6 gig of ram I can easily do all the things I enjoy .. so no complaints ...

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smitty842
Hermiston, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by Memory007

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Memory007
by Memory007

My 8 year old Dell was maxed out on the hard drive so I decided to try HP . Glad I did , it works great and has plenty of memory ! I didn't know if I would like windows 8 , but you can still do it the old fashioned way with the icons instead of the tiles which was nice ! It is fast and does everything I need it to , and you can't beat the price !

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memory007
Brookfield , CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Budget & User Friendly
2/20/2013

Customer review by WalMartfanWilliamsportPA

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by WalMartfanWilliamsportPA
by WalMartfanWilliamsportPA

Anything had to be better than my outdated computer from 2002! Therefore, I have absolutely no complaints about the HP Pavilion Desktop PC. I work in the public school system and needed a computer for all of my word processing needs. The other primary purpose was for internet use. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. The tower itself is compact and completely noise free. Users will not have to contend with noisy fans and/or humming with the HP system. The tower is silent. The wireless keyboard and mouse are an excellent upgrade from the days of tangled wires! In my humble opinion, the computer speed is instant. One click. No wait. You're where you want to be when navigating Windows, or searching something online. Windows 8 is not deserving of the criticism it has gotten. Anything new requires patience and transition time; both of which I have allowed myself. I am getting more comfortable with "8" on a daily basis. In conclusion, the HP system was a bargain! I got exactly what I wanted and did not overpay for something which didn't suit my needs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartfanWilliamsportPA
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent computer
2/14/2013

Customer review by KTEB

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by KTEB
by KTEB

Really enjoying my new computer! Easy to set up, very fast, and comes with windows 8 which is easy to operate and fun to learn.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTEB
Henryville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dont get windows 8!
2/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

while the computer itself mechanically seems sound and fast, etc, the Windows 8 is horrible. I have used Windows Vista and Windows 7 and this is too hard to figure out. not easy to navigate at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price
1/12/2013

Customer review by weLoveourdogs

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by weLoveourdogs
by weLoveourdogs

Windows 8 is like a smart phone. Once I understood how to navigate and learn the features I started to like it even more. great graphics. Lightning fast with games and video. Lots of new features and free apps. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weLoveourdogs
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for everyday use
2/14/2013

Customer review by Hootnana

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Hootnana
by Hootnana

The only problem I have with this PC is Windows 8 which appears, to me, to have been designed for touch screens and mobile internet devices more than desktop units. The computer itself processes requests quickly and allows use of multiple programs of average draw. Graphics card is good, as is sound card. Price is "par" in my comparisons and home delivery was three days ahead of estimated receipt date.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hootnana
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup/startup
1/23/2013

Customer review by Buck17

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Buck17
by Buck17

Was well packed and was easy to get set up and start up. I had to go purchase an Ethernet cable to get my internet connection instead of the usb cable that was used to connect my old computer. I don't really like the wireless keyboard and mouse as they have no LED's to indicate that they are working or whether the numlock/caplock are on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buck17
SW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windows 8 Takes Some Getting Use To!
1/29/2013

Customer review by WhiSpi

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by WhiSpi
by WhiSpi

After my first hour spent on this thing, I wanted to through it through the window! But after a little bit of help from a friend who had already experienced Window 8 and was able to show me around a bit, I LOVE IT! It seems to be super fast, clicking between programs and the internet. I am also comparing it to a 9 year old computer that was on it's last leg! It has only been a week or two...so the honeymoon is still going! We will see where I stand in a month or 2 after I have loaded all the programs on it I need to do the work I do! GREAT for the price though...be prepared...It comes with no programs loaded!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiSpi
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by Raskey

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Raskey
by Raskey

Great little machine, fast and flexible. Not crazy about Windows 8, but I'm learning to work around its issues.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raskey
Peyton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by Ikuifglo

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Ikuifglo
by Ikuifglo

Windows 8 does not possess any of the user friendly features of Window 7. The computer was easy to set up and the cordless keyboard and mouse are great. But Windows 8 is a nightmare to navigate around. I am going to replace Windows 8 with Linux and hope for the best.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ikuifglo
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tower computer
4/21/2013

Customer review by Lostreasure1

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Lostreasure1
by Lostreasure1

Was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and found it came with a wireless keyboard and mouse. Only thought it was the tower. Works great and looks nice. Good speed, memory, etc for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lostreasure1
Front Royal, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by SWAE1970

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by SWAE1970
by SWAE1970

This item met my needs and was easy to set up. Was extremely surprised when the computer arrived the next day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWAE1970
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good computer
4/4/2013

Customer review by MrGoodlife

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by MrGoodlife
by MrGoodlife

For the most part I can only say this is a good computer. I read the reviews and thought I was getting a very fast computer at a bargain price. I feel I got a good computer at a fair/average price. I bought this to replace a dell I bought back in 2002. It had 1/4 of the memory and 1/10th of the hard drive space and I honestly feel this computer is only a little faster at processing information whether on the internet with cable or on desktop apps. Please understand, overall, if you're not expecting super speed, so far this has proved to be a good computer and at a fair price. Setup was easy, not at all slow and no conflicts or crashes yet (Hope I'm not dating myself). It came with a wireless keyboard and mouse which I liked. It has Windows 8 and Norton Anti-virus loaded and that's it so, hope you've got the discs to the apps you liked from your old computer. Windows 8 takes some getting used to but is not as horrible as stated in some of the other reviews.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrGoodlife
E.O. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by MrJest

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by MrJest
by MrJest

not crazy about windows 8 but the PC is high quality and very fast...great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJest
Wytheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good computer for a good price.
4/14/2013

Customer review by anewjohn

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by anewjohn
by anewjohn

Larger than expected, half again bigger than the HP Slimline it replaced. Everything works, it's very fast compared to my old computer and does everything I need. Disappointed in Windows 8, not easy to become accustom too. Luckily there's a Desktop version included with Windows 8 that is almost identical to Windows 7 that makes using the computer much easier. Computer arrived earlier than expected and packaged very well. Overall, very satisfied with purchase, good value for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewjohn
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by gladeshunter

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by gladeshunter
by gladeshunter

I did not like windows 8 at all to start with, the computer worked very well and works fast. I had problems getting the settings I needed, but did after I got more used to it, HP has been very helpful in resolving any problems. I still prefer windows XP, which I had on my old HP. But the more I use windows 8 the more I like it. Just takes some getting used to. The computer itself is fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gladeshunter
Livingston,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good computer
4/20/2013

Customer review by Paraunity

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Paraunity
by Paraunity

So far it's been a great investment. My old computer was from the late 90s I think. Technology has come a long way. I've gotten used to Windows 8. It's not as confusing as people say. HP does everything they can to get you going when you register this product. I got emails that had tutorials about Windows8 that were very helpful. I would say its well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paraunity
Waynesboro, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews