Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent stuff,,totally love it !!
11/22/2012

Customer review by Helper21

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Helper21
by Helper21

I wondered why sk hynix is not selling its SSD in USA while selling other countries! SK hynix has established well reputation in Memory Industry and well proved high perfromance Nand product in Apple products. It's excellent chance to buy it even lower price than other Tier2 SSD makers. I strongly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helper21
Newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
much faster than I expected!!
11/23/2012

Customer review by liz5033

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by liz5033
by liz5033

great performance for the price! very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz5033
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome & Fast!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Cleanlip

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Cleanlip
by Cleanlip

Booting speed is amazingly fast and stable. I looked it up SKHynix in Web and found this company is World top rank Dram manufacturer and NAND as well. Not like small SSD makers that simply buying NAND and assemble with controller. As I found more about this company, I could trust this product more!! Strong recommendation!! Price also so attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanlip
Sanfrancisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great SSD
3/13/2013

Customer review by Johny1390

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Johny1390
by Johny1390

I have installed this SSD on my Macbook Pro 13 inch with dual Core intel 2.4 Ghz. The mac feels like new. Everything is faster, completely everything starting with imovie and ending with internet browser. It is not a lot, only 128 GB but it's awesome. Great price too, probably in two months it's gonna be half price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johny1390
Dothan, ALabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by TechMon5

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by TechMon5
by TechMon5

I was skeptical because this brand of SSD is new the the US market. But Hynix has been making RAM chips forever so...I thought why not, good price and everything. So far...Really awesome, sick- fast SSD!! Upgraded from 64GB Crucial SSD. I didn't think my PC could go any faster. I was wrong!! Really great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechMon5
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great SSD for the price
3/26/2013

Customer review by mutuels

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by mutuels
by mutuels

My bootup time was reduced, and web pages came up quicker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mutuels
Ventura,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not trust this drive
3/28/2013

Customer review by Phaselock

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Phaselock
by Phaselock

the ssd took it's time in being discovered.Was able to format and write to it.After that,as long as power was applied to it,would work. When power was removed and re-applied(turned off then on), the ssd had to be rediscovered as raw drive and re-initialized. That means it also had to be re-formatted and all data lost.Great paper weight. No quality assurance on this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phaselock
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.