Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 49 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 48 reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Awesome product
12/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a Christmas gift for my dad. Couldn't believe how fast I got it! Problem was it came and the bottom of the box was soaking wet. And it came in the original box with picture of the item and guess who received it? Yup my dad. But he loved it! Radio very static, can't get reception, but all else works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product esp. for the money!
1/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just want to say that I was talked into giving my turntable away 14 years ago, and had regretted it ever since. I held onto my records all this time and had kept an eye out for a replacement, while time has moved on, and I wanted something that could play ALL of my music. I did not want to spend $400 plus on a turntable, so now I've been watching this one. The reviews that people have been giving this on all of the different shopping sites, had made me hesitate in buying it for myself. Now, I finally bought it and I wanted to try out all of the functions BEFORE I wrote this review. To the people who think the turntable doesn't work, the same thing happened to me, BUT I know we prob. all need glasses, the teeny tiny selectors on the front are a little confusing, so you have to be careful which item is chosen because it only sends power to the item (phono) choosen, you see??? Also it is not of the highest quality in sound, but it also doesn't cost $1000. I paid $99 at my local Wal-mart store. I don't know what those other people expect, but I think it sounds fine. Also keep in mind that your "records" are not going to sound as good as your cds, or your mp3 player, and even the tapes sound okay. I hope this helps, I wish someone would have been more specific a couple of years ago for me. Plus it is really cute.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (101)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Very Good Product!!
12/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very good player - radio sounds great as do cd's, records and tapes! Speaker sound is on front and sides - which creates better sound. Better than we expected and looks good in our living room. I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome gift!
11/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for my dad many years ago and the family still uses it regularly. It has a great sound!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not great
12/21/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received it in record breaking time, it was supposed to be here by the 14 of December and arrived a week or more early. It was intended as a gift and the recipient opened it and it doesn't work. The main reason for the purchase was the turntable and that is the part that doesn't work. It won't turn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Arrived early and works fine. The sound can be a little better but if youre not an audiophile this is a good buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/18/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sound is weak and poor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turntable Troubles
12/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a lovely item however my daughter opened it up on Christmas morning and was disappointed that the turntable would not work at all. This being a record player was the only reason we bought it. Other than that it was a very nice item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW
1/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The sound is great. Have alot of records that I enjoy playing as well as some cassettes and CD's. Only complaint is that the words-open/close, play, etc are very small and hard to read. Overall, would recommend this to anyone who wants a player for their CD's, cassettes or records.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/7/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought it had an 8 track player in the description, maybe I was wrong, this does not have a plug for external speakers, and you can not stack the records to play continuously. I do not have a MP3 player so that feature is of no use to me. I will use it, but not what I expected. thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Average sound quality
1/13/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All systems worked well. Having the ability to adjust the sound quality would have been nice though. Would have been worth a little extra money. Bass is weak.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice light, needs better speakers
1/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Gave this as a gift. Looks great , needs better speakers (they are small and not enough power). Nice light on front of system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect all in one. can play my albums just just sat in a closet. BRAVO
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crosley Musician 5 in 1 Entertainment Center
12/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this item for my father for Christmas. HE LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work?
3/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very disappointed with this item. The phono, CD player and radio worked fine but the tape player made a loud noise when playing the tapes. I tried several different tapes with the same result. Returned the item for a refund. I must say the custermer service was prompt to settle my problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great entertainment center
12/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this as a gift and am sure it will be appreciated. It can do so many things!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thanks for bringing me back to my teen age
2/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Feel like a teenager playing music in parent´s stereo again :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good.
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Came very quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More Than I Expected
11/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this Turntable, I have a lot of old records, love to hear the cracks and pops, this Crosley brings it all out and does much much more. Well worth the money. And Super Fast Shipping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard to read the controls!
11/20/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Control buttons are NOT easy to read in low light conditions because they are not illuminated! Sound quality is not that great. The unit is attractive looking but needs the suggested improvements.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-