Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
Beautiful piece of furniture!
1/23/2013

Customer review by TKnapik

5.0 stars by TKnapik

I love this media fireplace. It looks black in the picture but it's dark brown (even better). I am a woman that would never try to put something like this together but I did it! It look a few hours but it was completely worth it. The flame is really nice and it keeps our living room warm. The cabinets on the side are deep, enough room for two rows of DVD's. The shelf in the middle is big enough for our blue ray and our cable box with room for more. I'm so happy. This was the missing piece in our home.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TKnapik
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 Star product, 4 star instructions
2/18/2013

Customer review by Ilackanickname

4.0 stars by Ilackanickname

Looked at quite a few of these prior to purchasing and since this was not for our primary home, i wanted to be budget friendly. This item is an excellent value and when assembled, is durable and classy looking. The fire effect is very cool and there are three setting, no heat, low and high. The good: Nice finish on the wood - not black but a rich very dark brownsh Holes align well on assembly Ruged with no exposed MDF on any side Well marked pieces and hardware including a nice bag of extra parts Very happy with purchase The bad: Instruction sheet and orientation of parts are difficult to read because the pictures are quite small and so is the text. Completely dissambled even though the box was about the same size as the finished product required about 3 hours of assembly to complete all steps and clean it up. Stickers on wood, while they are well marked, at attached with the worst adhesive. i had to use a plastic scraper to get them mostly off very carefully and only a litte at a time. Fortuenately, Goo Gone will work to remove the last pieces without harming the finish. Overall, right product at the right price for me.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ilackanickname
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Option for Fireplace and Big Screen TV
1/19/2013

Customer review by LivingLife2BMOM

5.0 stars by LivingLife2BMOM

I actually bought this for my parents. They keep going on and on about it; they LOVE it! I actually have not seen or used the unit but from how happy they are, I'm happy. The only CON is the assembly. I know many things have to be assembled when you buy them, but it took my poor dad hours to assemble. However, he never complained. A fireplace for this amount of money and it doubles as a TV stand and storage unit...win...win, for me. Oh yea, my mom said my dad leaves the fire on without the heat for the sound while he's watching his games....so funny, a manly man....games and the sound of a fireplace crackling. That just makes me chuckle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LivingLife2BMOM
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/8/2013

Customer review by APMohio

5.0 stars by APMohio

I looked at quite a few electric fireplaces, and the price and reviews of this product helped me to decide to buy it. It is beautiful to me. Espresso. And I put the whole thing together all by myself, so not too complicated. The fire looks so realistic to me and it does make things warm when you turn the heater on. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
APMohio
Groveport, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice with minor issues
12/16/2012

Customer review by JohnyUtah

4.0 stars by JohnyUtah

We have been looking for something like this for a long time. I had to put it together when I got it home and I think the directions could have been a little more detailed and some of the pre drilled holes stripped out with light pressure.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnyUtah
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
12/8/2013

Customer review by Anderlessa

5.0 stars by Anderlessa

We love our fireplace and it really looks nice in its dark brown espresso color. The heater warms up our room quickly and looks so cozy! Our 42" TV looks great on top. Very nice! Took several hour to put together with lots of pieces. So if you aren't handy it could be difficult. But it was worth the time and effort. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anderlessa
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Fireplace
12/31/2013

Customer review by BGumball

5.0 stars by BGumball

I looked around for a year before I was ready to purchase an electric fireplace, and finally settled on this one. We were not disappointed! It really is a beautiful piece of furniture. I ordered with site to store delivery, and it came early. My husband and I (ok, mostly him) put it together in 2-3 hours. The "fire" worked from the first time we turned it on. It puts out a nice amount of heat and keeps my living room cozy. The area where the heat comes out isn't so hot its dangerous-my one year old had to touch it, and it made her mad, but didn't hurt her. The only complaint I have is that the lower hinge cut out on one of the doors was not in the right spot. It just won't fit. My husband thinks it will be fixable with a little chisel action, but he hasn't tried it yet. I called the customer service number and spoke with a woman who said she didn't have any extra parts to send me, and it would be 6-9 months before another door would be available. I asked if this was a normal wait time, and she said yes, due to the way production is run. ?? Her only suggestion was that I return the fireplace and get a new one...Not really the answer I was expecting. I wasn't willing to pack it up and drive it back to Walmart, so we will try to fix it ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BGumball
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good fireplace
1/21/2014

Customer review by Ihatethinkingupnamesonweb

4.0 stars by Ihatethinkingupnamesonweb

This was the only fireplace I could find that was this wide and not twice the price. It was easy to assemble other than the magnet screws, they were too short to bite into the wood through the magnet screw hole, I ended up finding some longer screws that worked to attach the magnets. The fireplace looks nice while running and puts out good heat to keep my basement television viewing area warm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ihatethinkingupnamesonweb
nowhere, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by MUTigers6

4.0 stars by MUTigers6

This is a great product, however the instructions that came with the fireplace could be written A LOT better. Also would be nice if they didnt put the BIG stickers on the wood pieces where people could see them. They do not come off easily and leave behind glue. The back panels were also a little hard to slide into their slots and had to be cut down to finish putting the fireplace together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MUTigers6
O'fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
2/1/2013

Customer review by BarbaraAnn5

5.0 stars by BarbaraAnn5

assembly took a while - but so worth it - it is exactly what I wanted and warms my family room perfectly (some really cold nights in New Jersey) - and even when it's not chilly just having the "fire" going really creates warmth and ambiance!!!! So happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarbaraAnn5
Hamburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tv stand with fireplace
1/24/2013

Customer review by fourkids6

4.0 stars by fourkids6

I really like it! It does take awhile to put it all together though. Only thing I'd suggest is all the part stickers that are on the wood, be easier to get off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fourkids6
Pleasant Dale, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful fireplace
2/24/2014

Customer review by SuzieQTexas

4.0 stars by SuzieQTexas

After reading some reviews stating how bad the instructions were and how long it took to put together, I was a little set back. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to get it all together and operational. The instructions were not very clear and in very small print, but we only had to redo one little portion. With this being said, I would buy another one for another room in my house. It's nice that you can have the flame on without the actual heat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzieQTexas
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/11/2013

Customer review by CabinGirl123

4.0 stars by CabinGirl123

This is a great value if you don't mind putting it together. After opening it we found that there were no instructions, with lots and lots of parts! We got on line and downloaded the instructions, and began to put the thing together. It took hours, about 4 to be precise! But after it was done, it turned out beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CabinGirl123
California Mts.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken pieces and flames didn't work
12/19/2013

Customer review by Sizzorgrl

1.0 stars by Sizzorgrl

When we got the fireplace there were pieces of wood broke. My husband spent hours putting it together and half the screws didn't hold it together. Once he got it together and plugged it in the heat worked but no flames!!! Very frustrating!!! Ended up taking it back and getting one at SAMs that was solid wood and amazing fire display with remote for only 50 bucks more!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sizzorgrl
Toledo oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wife loves it
2/6/2013

Customer review by burntvega

4.0 stars by burntvega

It takes 2 hours to assemble. A couple of pieces did not have labels on them, but if you have assembled entertainment unit or desk before, you should be all right. This could be a little taxing if you have never assembled something like this before. Otherwise, great looking and a nice added touch to living room right under the wall mounted 55" tv. Excellent bang for the buck. Would gladly recommend to friend. Final note: Do not accept a box that looks damaged as all the finished pieces are in the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
burntvega
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
2/7/2013

Customer review by Superstarmma1

5.0 stars by Superstarmma1

This is a beautiful tv stand fireplace! I wish it had a remote control but its the biggest best fireplace tv stand for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Superstarmma1
Vandalia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
2/22/2013

Customer review by MMMHoagie

5.0 stars by MMMHoagie

Love this product.. Great Quality for the price.. Easy to put together. Beautiful.. love how tall it is..takes a long time to ship to store though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MMMHoagie
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by Volatile

4.0 stars by Volatile

I liked the unit, it was a good purchase and the price was reasonalble. Just takes a little long to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Volatile
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Hartwig17

4.0 stars by Hartwig17

Beautiful electric fireplace! However, the packaging of the media center was not top quality. Many boards were damaged and broken. Called the company and they told us it would be 6 months for replacements. Luckily my husband is a wood man and is trying to fix everything. We choose not to wait 6 months. The fireplace and the wood on the media center is just what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hartwig17
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most beautiful piece of junk I have ever owned
2/27/2014

Customer review by xholic

2.0 stars by xholic

I usually never write reviews but in this case I feel I need to. It was much larger than expected which was a plus, however pieces were broke on it and almost none of the pre- drilled holes were in the correct spots. It is really gorgeous , you can barely tell that the wood is a soso material just by looking at it. The directions were fine but near impossible to put together. We had to drill out new holes and the base of the electric fireplace was broken. Thankfully we could fix everything that was wrong with it even tho it took considerably longer than we had hoped. I really want to give this 5 stars since for the price it looks fantastic, however they did not inspect this properly and I feel that is just unacceptable. All in all I am pleased with it , I just think they really need to be more mindful when pre drilling it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xholic
reddsville
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 40 total reviews