Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fine product if you are Windows 8 savvy
11/15/2012

Customer review by Theophilus01

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Theophilus01
by Theophilus01

The product lives up to its advertising. Only comes in Windows 8, so if you like FireFox, forget it. I do miss having a built in disc player/burner but a good peripheral can be had for about $50.00. If you are not up on Windows 8 prepare to go back to school.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theophilus01
Fort McCoy, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will get the job done
1/5/2013

Customer review by jcham58

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by jcham58
by jcham58

INITIAL REACTION At this price I was very skeptical about what this PC could offer when I saw the bundle price for all of the items that were included. With that said, prior to the purchase I began the research process by looking for more info on the Pavilion offered...not much was available, so I figured it was a fairly new system. RESEARCH Looking over the specs with the hard drive size, processor, and speed I could not be happier so far. I'll be using this laptop for training over the next 8 months so I'll see how high the satisfaction level stays by then, but out of the box I'm very content. OS (Windows 8) As I explained my hesitation to my co-worker about Windows 8, he made me realize that it is mostly geared towards those familiar with similar set ups...I own an iPad and an Android device, so those interfaces familiarized the learning curve associated with Windows 8. So far, I figured out most of the basics and intermediate controls...this took a little bit of time, but by the end of the day I was explaining how to use it and use the Tiles and shortcuts to my wife - not a pro, but I was proficient. OVERALL Great laptop for what I need...I can't give it 5 stars because I can immediately see the benefit if it were touch screen, but using the touch pad in a similar fashion gets the job done for scrolling, zooming, and swiping. Also, the screen resolution and clarity is not as great as our main laptop (may be due to the smaller size). Back lit keyboard would be nice and the touch pad is super sensitive, but again, I could not be happier overall with this PC at this price and is perfect for students, travelers, and first time Win 8 users (price is usually about $579 for the laptop alone).

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcham58
Selma, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop, just not quite what I expected.
2/2/2013

Customer review by JBQ1

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by JBQ1
by JBQ1

I need to read what the hardware is better, I have never seen a full sized laptop without a disk drive. Loved the ram memory capacity of the machine, but I just couldn't live without the disk drive. I took it back to the store and exchanged it for one that was at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBQ1
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a large laptop
1/24/2013

Customer review by HemiHelper

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by HemiHelper
by HemiHelper

This is a bit heavier than expected; but it seems sturdy. The display and keyboard are really good. The power cord is too bulky. Windows 8 is a pain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HemiHelper
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for grandson
1/4/2013

Customer review by bridmag

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by bridmag
by bridmag

He loves it and states that it is awesome

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bridmag
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2013

Customer review by nickynab

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by nickynab
by nickynab

The bundle is a great value. Love the sleekness of this computer. High quality picture and lots of memory. Only thing is, this does not have a CD/DVD rom/player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickynab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop
1/15/2013

Customer review by BostonPenny

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by BostonPenny
by BostonPenny

Bought the sleekbook for school work and I absolutely love it. I can carry it in my bag without it weighing me down too much. Screen is perfect size as I can use it on the train.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonPenny
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for at homers.
1/17/2013

Customer review by NucMeder

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by NucMeder
by NucMeder

Great for home use. Very quiet and fast enough for home every day use. Pretty slick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NucMeder
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop
2/19/2013

Customer review by chiquis88

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by chiquis88
by chiquis88

I love how slim this laptop is. Everything has worked great. It's so easy to get use too even my 5 year old loves this laptop because it's easy for him. Love the Windows 8 system..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiquis88
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good laptop for price
1/12/2013

Customer review by SETH82

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by SETH82
by SETH82

Great laptop! Laptop is lightweight and thin. Really nice screen/display. Only downside is that the keyboard does not light up...oh we'll for the price it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SETH82
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by lboogieny

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by lboogieny
by lboogieny

i recieved it in the mail and 2 days later it just stopped working i had to send to hp to get it fixed ..i was really upset because they told me this product was not supposed to be shipped because it had a glitch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lboogieny
rochester,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.