Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/28/2013

Customer review by flyingfire5

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by flyingfire5
by flyingfire5

This pc is great took a bit getting used to it but it works great has a lot more options then the windows 7 computers and does not get hot like my last touch screen after it has been on for more then an hour

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingfire5
Galesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer
2/21/2013

Customer review by MsPuss

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by MsPuss
by MsPuss

I bought this computer to replace my old one. It meets every expectation i need & more . I am very happy with my purchase .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPuss
Richmond,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer for anyone
12/28/2012

Customer review by dogx

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by dogx
by dogx

works like a charm well worth the price.real happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogx
xenia,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loving it
12/16/2012

Customer review by osmom93

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by osmom93
by osmom93

I love the speed of the Envy. The one thing I was disappointed about was the lack of Microsoft office on the computer. I had to purchase it additionally for 125.00. There was a little getting used to how to access programs and such as it wasn't in the Quick Start guide, but once I figured it out, I was completely pleased and impressed w/the Envy. Definitely glad we purchased it. :)

osmom93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OUTSTANDING !!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by GentlemanJim

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by GentlemanJim
by GentlemanJim

After countless hours and researching a new system, I finally decided on this HP Envy 20 Touch Screen, All in One model. In addition after using XP for years, it was also time to move up to Windows 8. When my system arrived I was Blown Away by it's Appearance. It is A Stunning piece of equipment. The set up took a Quick and Easy 5 minutes. New to Windows 8 and Touch Screen, I wasn't sure what to expect. It was a bit tricky at first to navigate, However I'm sure in time it will all come together. So far I am Very Pleased with my purchase of this Quality product from HP and highly recommend it.

GentlemanJim
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has so many great features
5/25/2013

Customer review by Shylyei

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Shylyei
by Shylyei

When I first received this computer I was so amazed at all of the features and elated to figure it all out. I especially love the touch screen and the pulling from all four directions/the corners or edges to move between the desktop and the windows screen. It is compact and doesnt take up a lot of room this I truly love. I didn't have to reorganize my space to accomdate having a desktop again. I love it. Thanks for a great product, keep up the great work. I've been using HP products for years and will continue to do so.

Shylyei
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great features & perfect size
6/12/2013

Customer review by spycee59

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by spycee59
by spycee59

This computer is perfect size for regular desk in a small room...the screen was bigger than I expected which was a nice surprise & very sleek looking..Setting up the computer took a couple minutes...amazing! It turns on very fast & the touch screen is very receptive. The clarity & colors on the screen is awesome. It's nice having the option of using wireless mouse or touch. Keyboard seemed really light so thought it would be flimsy but I love the feel of it when typing. The speakers on it are great & tilting the screen is so easy. So far am very impressed with the Envy. I own an HP Pavilion laptop that I love. Can't wait to start transferring my pics from camera & organizing them on my Envy.

spycee59
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Desktop Computer!
7/21/2013

Customer review by ozarkwild

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by ozarkwild
by ozarkwild

My wife and I love this desktop. It boots up quickly, never hangs up, and is very user friendly. Using Windows 8 took some adjustment but is very easy to use. We have been HP customers for a very long time and would recommend this desktop to anyone looking for an excellent desktop for photos, music, videos, etc.

ozarkwild
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Enjoy this HP all-in-one very much. Nice job, HP.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Rich33

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Rich33
by Rich33

Very satisfied so far with HP all-in-one. Easy set-up. Looks great. Fast and powerful. System handles Windows 8 app focused array very well, especially with touch screen option. Like wireless keyboard and mouse, too. Like an upright laptop. Uploaded all my photos from android phone easily. Good Audio a surprise. Your computer bested the competition on features and price. Liked that HP did not force extras at time of purchase. Suggest HDMI port and screen protector. Suggest personal call from HP several days after setup to check for satisfaction, issues and extras. Enjoyed an HP Pavilion desktop a long time ago and I am again an HP computer fan.

Rich33
Guilford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
2/4/2013

Customer review by trueman

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by trueman
by trueman

I am really enjoying this product. It has great features and is very elegant. Windows 8 works great with touch screen. Keyboard is the only drawback. Keyboard has no indications, its hard to tell if any locks are on and HP should have used lighted keyboard.

trueman
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product works for my needs.
2/21/2013

Customer review by Penncove

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Penncove
by Penncove

I like the large tiles apps and that I have access directly to my email and others at my finger tips..

Penncove
Whidbey Island, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
3/20/2013

Customer review by Zak088

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Zak088
by Zak088

Like the product, Ray

Zak088
34949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Nice Desktop
1/29/2013

Customer review by Pammy48

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Pammy48
by Pammy48

I love the touch screen, monitor size, and Windows 8. The only problem I'm having is maintaining my wireless connection and that has been frustrating to troubleshoot.

Pammy48
S.F. Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not good as a kitchen computer
12/23/2012

Customer review by JohnInSaratoga

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by JohnInSaratoga
by JohnInSaratoga

When I unpacked the machine I was impressed. It was solidly made and the base was weighted which gave it a stable solid feel. The styling was excellent. Installation could not have been simpler - one wire for power, a short startup sequence and I was done. But unfortunately, it wound up not meeting my needs and I returned it. Why? I was looking for a kitchen computer. Right now I have a TV on the counter under some upper cabinets. I also have a laptop next to it, and wanted to combine them in one unit. This machine looked perfect. It is 16" tall and just fit under the upper cabinets, but I forgot that most of the time I would be standing to use it and looking down. The top inch or two of the screen is obscured by the cabinets. It also looked bulky. I guess 20" screens are bit too big for a kitchen computer. A 17" model would be just right. The next problem was the display. Since I use the machine standing a lot, you are looking slightly down on the screen. Many web pages (especially Googles) are gray on white and were washed out, almost invisible. You had to crouch down and look at the screen straight on to get a good image quality. Tilting the screen made the ceiling lights reflect in the glass. Ugh. (Looking UP at the screen is also fine. I wonder if HP installed the display module upside down?) To get TV on the PCs in the house I have a Silicon Dust HomeRun unit on the network. It takes cable input and a cable card, and sends HD video over the ethernet to all the PCs in the house. It really works well. Except on Windows 8. It uses Windows Media Center to view the TV, but Microsoft has removed it from Windows 8. They claim there is a free download so I did all that but it didn't work. I found out later it is because the free version only works on Windows 8 Pro. So I'd have to pay for an upgrade and do all the hard work associated with that. I declined. So - no TV. Since there is no HDMI input I cannot even attach a cable box to it. Then the family tried to do a Google search. I tap the IE tile and set the home page to Google. Trouble is, each time you tap the IE tile it returns to the page you last viewed and there is no Home button! Never did solve that conundrum. So we switched to the desktop view. That sort of worked until we wanted to look at some pictures from a memory card. It would not open so we went to the Start button to open it manually. But there is no Start button on the desktop now! At this point the negatives were overwhelming and it went back to HP. It could have been great. I am still searching for the perfect touchscreen kitchen computer / TV.

JohnInSaratoga
Saratoga CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male