Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great all around gaming computer.
12/13/2012

Customer review by relbeek

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by relbeek
by relbeek

Because there is not a Walmart in my town, (or within 50 miles of me) I chose to order a computer on-line. I ordered it on November 23,2012, received it on December 7, 2012 and returned it on December 10, 2012. The reason I returned it is because it had a faulty power supply. Had it continued to work I would still be enjoying it now. While I had the computer it worked great and I loved it. In fact I haven't done much gaming since I had to return it. (Because this computer doesn't game as nicely as it did.) I really miss it and I hope the new one I ordered runs as well as it did. (It was temporarily out of stock when I tried to reorder it.) I just had the bad luck to get one with a defective part, that happens on occasion, when it got power it ran great.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
relbeek
Sidney, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the money.
1/27/2013

Customer review by Hickorynutgeorge

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Hickorynutgeorge
by Hickorynutgeorge

Good value for the money. Had a better set up than most I was finding on sale around the same price, processor, graphics card etc... Case is a little big but ventilation is great. Last case I'll need. Easy to upgrade. Bonus was it came with backup disk. Wasn't looking for a gaming computer but it meets and exceeds what I need.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hickorynutgeorge
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Cruelsader

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Cruelsader
by Cruelsader

Got mine a couple of weeks ago. Couldn't be happier. It runs everything I want it to with 0 problems. A great value by far.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruelsader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
everything I expected
2/23/2015

Customer review by Bates

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Bates
by Bates

I was kind of wary of the other reviews saying it showed up damaged or not working but decided to get it anyway when it showed up everything works runs every game I want to play iv owned it for about 3 weeks now no issues.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal for a Gaming PC
4/5/2014

Customer review by glean

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by glean
by glean

I've been playing games online since I got the PC and it never let me down. Fast in everything! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glean
maricopa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great out of the box!
2/24/2015

Customer review by rich

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by rich
by rich

Working fast, plays games well, love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2013

Customer review by sldtx

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by sldtx
by sldtx

Very affordable gamer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sldtx
Shreveport,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent desktop for the money but*
4/15/2014

Customer review by sive1234

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by sive1234
by sive1234

The PC is fine, the keyboard and mouse they include function and that's about it. Order a nicer keyboard and mouse when you order this. Also, windows 8.1 is junk.. and made for a tablet. Find a program called classic shell to install and get your start button back. Don't do express install as it will add things you don't want or need to your pc. Overall I'm loving the value of this PC, had to get a WiFi card so good idea to pick that up right away. Easy and simple to upgrade as well, not to many options on the card slots. You get 2. one for video card and another. I haven't purchased a desktop in a long time. Last one I had was when XP Pro was top....still a better program than 7 or 8.... I think it should have the one step up processor and a touch more ram to keep up with gaming and other things I'm doing in the back ground. Still a good buy! Still better than a i or mac anything.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sive1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead On Arrival. Spend $100 more for another brand
12/27/2014

Customer review by Lerxst64

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Lerxst64
by Lerxst64

I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my son. It kept crashing and rebooting every 2 minutes. Cyberpower customer service instructed me to remove the video card, then each one of the memory sticks to see if that was the problem. It was not. They said it had to go back to the factory (3-6 weeks repair time). I never received the email with UPS return instructions that they were supposed to send. I called them back to let them know and to be sure they had the right email and they confirmed it to be correct. No email from them going on 2 days now despite repeated calls. Walmart.com was kind enough to take it back despite the 15 day period for computers (purchased it in Nov.). I just ordered another brand for 100 more with an ICore 5 and legitimate customer service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lerxst64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not bad
4/9/2014

Customer review by Longfellow69

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Longfellow69
by Longfellow69

Good first gaming computer

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longfellow69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy "Upscale Stores"
4/14/2014

Customer review by BamaBoynMX

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by BamaBoynMX
by BamaBoynMX

Tried to find this type of unit at one of the supposedly upscale chains and had nothing but problems in securing what I needed for my fourteen year old who knew exactly what he was looking for. Tried Walmart and we found everything we needed at a better price point and since my son lives across the country from me, the free shipping was great. My boy could not be happier and I liked that I saved money and time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaBoynMX
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer wasn't working
7/2/2014

Customer review by Kentucky2014

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Kentucky2014
by Kentucky2014

Computer didn't work. Had to return. Will see when it gets back if it works. Service was great. Came quickly. Service tech very friendly and helpful, just disappointing it didn't work when it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kentucky2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value for the Money
6/2/2015

Customer review by Walterbufalo

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Walterbufalo
by Walterbufalo

Have had the computer for a couple of months now, works great runs WoW on recommended settings with NO trouble. Fans are a tiny bit noisy but that is just because they move a lot of air. Was easy to set up and get running, tried another brand before CyberPower , I will never BUY another brand of POWER computer again! Very happy with the unit I got, will buy a higher and CyberPower PC when I can afford it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walterbufalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems out of the box
4/18/2013

Customer review by Osusanna40

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Osusanna40
by Osusanna40

My son was so excited to get this computer...it looked so cool and it worked great for about 8 minutes. I called the company and they said the symptoms and error message pointed to a faulty power supply. They advised me that I could send them the PSU back and they would send me another, or I could order one from them with a CC hold and when they received the faulty one back they would release my card. We bought a new PSU and it did start up fine. Then about 5 minutes later the hard drive started making a horrible noise and there was a windows error and it said windows needed to be installed again with the disc that came with the PC. Okay. So we reloaded windows and it said to restart. So we did. It went back to the same error message that came up when the power supply failed and said that windows could not be reloaded. We packed it up and shipped it back the next day. We then went to another store and bought a comparible computer for the same price. It has worked terrific from the first time we turned it on with no problems. I would not purchase another computer from Cyberpower. Their customer service was good and they did seem sincere. The product just didnt work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Osusanna40
Miss.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOA
2/24/2015

Customer review by BigDawg111

1.0 stars 2/24/2015 by BigDawg111
by BigDawg111

Computer came with an upgraded video card, the problem: it DIDN'T WORK. No video out and the keyboard was missing an enter key from the number pad. As soon as I pulled it out of the protective bag I noticed it so I can't imagine the lack of attention at the plant for that to get by them. 2 issues from the start, one major. Not giving this company another chance. Returned it immediately and bought an Acer, which equal to this one (except the upgraded video card and fancy tower/mouse/keyboard) and was over $125 cheaper. Don't waste your time or money, go with an Acer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDawg111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cyber power PC has no wifi!!!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Dazy18

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Dazy18
by Dazy18

What kind of computer doesn't come with a wireless card for Wifi??? This is crazy to spend that kind of money for a computer that has to have a modem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazy18
Shepherdsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Computer for the price!
2/28/2015

Customer review by Woody23

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Woody23
by Woody23

Could not have asked for anything more. This computer keeps up with just about anything you want to push it through. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woody23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
3/29/2015

Customer review by Ehiggie77

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by Ehiggie77
by Ehiggie77

I got mine on Christmas morning and couldn't be anymore happier since. I have been using it to game and it is perfect for it. I really recommend this PC to anyone who doesn't know if they should buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ehiggie77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cyberpower PC Gamer
6/11/2015

Customer review by TurtleMom

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by TurtleMom
by TurtleMom

Great price and wonderful computer. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurtleMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CyperpowerPC Gamer GUA380 Desktop
5/30/2015

Customer review by AmandaRe

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by AmandaRe
by AmandaRe

Works as expected. No known problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaRe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes