Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Bang for your Buck!!!
2/26/2013

Customer review by WallyworldShopper

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by WallyworldShopper
by WallyworldShopper

If your looking for a comp to do surfing,burning, and some medium gaming, this computer does it all. You can't build this computer for this price. The parts alone are worth more. Plus you get some cool red light fans that add to the look. Just check the box for the correct accessories as mine came with the wrong mouse. I contacted cyberpowerpc when I registered the computer and they promptly sent out the right one. I would recommend this computer in a heart beat!!

WallyworldShopper
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
almost perfect
3/29/2013

Customer review by plagueofangels

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by plagueofangels
by plagueofangels

An excellent desktop I am a gamer so i only needed to upgrade the graphics card and i was playing games such as: Planetside 2, Guild wars 2, SWTOR, and Warframe on max settings with very little to no frame rate drop.(I bought the Geforce GTX 650 graphics card) The desktop runsgames better then a couple of friends of mine who have been at pc gaming alot longer then I have been. So i believe this is a great buy for the price.

plagueofangels
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great low budget pv
6/2/2014

Customer review by NBserge714

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by NBserge714
by NBserge714

I nabbed this Pc a while back and so far it runs most game but on low/medium setting i would recommend getting a better graphics card ... only one thing that would be worth mentioning i don't know if its only my computer but from day one my microphone slot has been buggy I cant seem to completely put the jack in and sometimes it wont work at all ... ... But apart from that great its a great buy for the price!

NBserge714
Saint John, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Get it for the parts
10/4/2013

Customer review by SomeGuyWhoLikesPC

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by SomeGuyWhoLikesPC
by SomeGuyWhoLikesPC

I bought this two weeks ago, it's superb. Fast task performance, but it is a little short of a gaming pc. Needs a new GFX card, recomend a GTX 760 SC or a HD 7850. Need a 550+ watt psu and would say yes to a FX-6300 or FX 8350 in the future but the 4100 is solid right now.Maybe if you want it cool as a polar bears toes add the max amount of fans. Not that quiet, but it's okay. 

SomeGuyWhoLikesPC
Conception Bay South, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
8/5/2013

Customer review by coltonrawrr

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by coltonrawrr
by coltonrawrr

Awesome PC, I have had since last Christmas, and It is absolutely amazing, I still need to upgrade my graphics card though. Don't get me wrong, the graphics it has is great for mid-level gaming, I would like to do some higher end gaming. I will probably upgrade to a GTX 660 or a GTX 760 (Possibly a GTX 650 but I would rather something better than that)

coltonrawrr
Canada, BC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for gaming
10/6/2013

Customer review by Milomom

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Milomom
by Milomom

Bought this for my son who was overheating the other laptops in the house with his gaming. It has done the trick. No overheating and no lagging. The only thing I was disappointed with is that there is no wireless internet built in. You have to use a network cable which limits where you put it. Good value.

Milomom
Cyber power gaming pc
9/29/2013

Customer review by ZezzLe

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by ZezzLe
by ZezzLe

This product is great for all gaming needs, the fan is a little loud but fans aren't expensive so You could easily change that. All out amazing gaming pc for my setup and the cost is perfect!

ZezzLe
St. John's, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Who in god's name would rate this as a "Gaming PC"
12/2/2013

Customer review by Cfan

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Cfan
by Cfan

Unless you are playing farmville, this isn't a gaming PC. The graphics card is a 40$ card, that is complete trash. Try playing a modern game on it, and it will definitely not be enough.

Cfan
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Birthday gift
8/12/2014

Customer review by qkdraw

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by qkdraw
by qkdraw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a birthday present for teenage son. He spends lots of time on the computer and he loves it.

qkdraw
Prescott, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALY GREAT!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Nightmare

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Nightmare
by Nightmare

realy great for the price tag you can play dayz standalone on max no lag 25-30 FPS!

Nightmare
Aylmer, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great all around gaming computer.
12/13/2012

Customer review by relbeek

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by relbeek
by relbeek

Because there is not a Walmart in my town, (or within 50 miles of me) I chose to order a computer on-line. I ordered it on November 23,2012, received it on December 7, 2012 and returned it on December 10, 2012. The reason I returned it is because it had a faulty power supply. Had it continued to work I would still be enjoying it now. While I had the computer it worked great and I loved it. In fact I haven't done much gaming since I had to return it. (Because this computer doesn't game as nicely as it did.) I really miss it and I hope the new one I ordered runs as well as it did. (It was temporarily out of stock when I tried to reorder it.) I just had the bad luck to get one with a defective part, that happens on occasion, when it got power it ran great.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
relbeek
Sidney, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent desktop for the money but*
4/15/2014

Customer review by sive1234

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by sive1234
by sive1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The PC is fine, the keyboard and mouse they include function and that's about it. Order a nicer keyboard and mouse when you order this. Also, windows 8.1 is junk.. and made for a tablet. Find a program called classic shell to install and get your start button back. Don't do express install as it will add things you don't want or need to your pc. Overall I'm loving the value of this PC, had to get a WiFi card so good idea to pick that up right away. Easy and simple to upgrade as well, not to many options on the card slots. You get 2. one for video card and another. I haven't purchased a desktop in a long time. Last one I had was when XP Pro was top....still a better program than 7 or 8.... I think it should have the one step up processor and a touch more ram to keep up with gaming and other things I'm doing in the back ground. Still a good buy! Still better than a i or mac anything.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sive1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer for the money.
1/27/2013

Customer review by Hickorynutgeorge

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Hickorynutgeorge
by Hickorynutgeorge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for the money. Had a better set up than most I was finding on sale around the same price, processor, graphics card etc... Case is a little big but ventilation is great. Last case I'll need. Easy to upgrade. Bonus was it came with backup disk. Wasn't looking for a gaming computer but it meets and exceeds what I need.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hickorynutgeorge
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Cruelsader

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Cruelsader
by Cruelsader

Got mine a couple of weeks ago. Couldn't be happier. It runs everything I want it to with 0 problems. A great value by far.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruelsader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
everything I expected
2/23/2015

Customer review by Bates

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Bates
by Bates

I was kind of wary of the other reviews saying it showed up damaged or not working but decided to get it anyway when it showed up everything works runs every game I want to play iv owned it for about 3 weeks now no issues.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead On Arrival. Spend $100 more for another brand
12/27/2014

Customer review by Lerxst64

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Lerxst64
by Lerxst64

I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my son. It kept crashing and rebooting every 2 minutes. Cyberpower customer service instructed me to remove the video card, then each one of the memory sticks to see if that was the problem. It was not. They said it had to go back to the factory (3-6 weeks repair time). I never received the email with UPS return instructions that they were supposed to send. I called them back to let them know and to be sure they had the right email and they confirmed it to be correct. No email from them going on 2 days now despite repeated calls. Walmart.com was kind enough to take it back despite the 15 day period for computers (purchased it in Nov.). I just ordered another brand for 100 more with an ICore 5 and legitimate customer service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lerxst64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great out of the box!
2/24/2015

Customer review by rich

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by rich
by rich

Working fast, plays games well, love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems out of the box
4/18/2013

Customer review by Osusanna40

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Osusanna40
by Osusanna40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son was so excited to get this computer...it looked so cool and it worked great for about 8 minutes. I called the company and they said the symptoms and error message pointed to a faulty power supply. They advised me that I could send them the PSU back and they would send me another, or I could order one from them with a CC hold and when they received the faulty one back they would release my card. We bought a new PSU and it did start up fine. Then about 5 minutes later the hard drive started making a horrible noise and there was a windows error and it said windows needed to be installed again with the disc that came with the PC. Okay. So we reloaded windows and it said to restart. So we did. It went back to the same error message that came up when the power supply failed and said that windows could not be reloaded. We packed it up and shipped it back the next day. We then went to another store and bought a comparible computer for the same price. It has worked terrific from the first time we turned it on with no problems. I would not purchase another computer from Cyberpower. Their customer service was good and they did seem sincere. The product just didnt work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Osusanna40
Miss.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal for a Gaming PC
4/5/2014

Customer review by glean

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by glean
by glean

I've been playing games online since I got the PC and it never let me down. Fast in everything! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glean
maricopa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
4/9/2014

Customer review by Longfellow69

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Longfellow69
by Longfellow69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good first gaming computer

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longfellow69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews