Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 418 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

418 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

418 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
114
3 stars
58
2 stars
31
1 stars
93
1-20 of 343 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 343 total reviews
1-20 of 343 reviews
Not good investment
3/27/2013

Customer review by sadmom2013

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by sadmom2013
by sadmom2013

After reading the reviews listed for this product, I thought I would give it a try. I purchased it for my daughter as an upgrade to the coby I got her a couple years ago. It looks great and for the first day it worked well. My 12 year old loved the pretty pink color and the ability to play the games. She enjoyed the camera too. But the getjar never worked and on the second day the problems began. It shuts down when connected to the charger although it is suppose to work or so the instruction manual says, it loses connection with the internet or at least thinks it does. And it opens the multiple pages when you try to close a screen. And those are just a few simple problems that we are having with it. I called the customer service for visual land and get the run around, hold for this department, hold for that departmant, I never got to speak with a rep. I suggest for anyone wanting to get a visual land tablet...beware. I am returning this later today after only three days and consoling my heartbroken daughter as I do.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadmom2013
Savanna, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by nursemulet2009

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by nursemulet2009
by nursemulet2009

I got this tablet as a Christmas present, and at the beginning thought it was a great buy. The first couple of uses were fine, however I did notice a slight delay in certain applications such as Facebook. I ignored it & continued to play around with it, downloading different apps. The play store was horrible, it gave me an error message after the 3rd or 4th installation. It really made me miss Google Play Store & its supply of most of my favorite apps...which this tablet doesn't offer. I then brought it to a Wi-Fii hotspot outside of my home and connected both the tablet & my cell phone. The tablet showed in the notification status that it was "connected", yet wouldnt allow me to use the browser, surf the web, view any apps...NOTHING!!! On the other hand my phone, worked & surfed just fine. Needless to say I returned it to Walmart asap & got a refund. Turned around & bought the Le Pan 9.7" Tablet...what a difference in both quality & performance!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursemulet2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great "first" tablet
11/24/2013

Customer review by Theirmommyx3

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Theirmommyx3
by Theirmommyx3

I bought two of these tablets for my older kids, ages 4 and 6. Compared to other tablets this size, the price was great. The reviews, however, were not all that great so I truthfully didn't expect much. Right out of the box they turned on and I began exploring. The app store that comes with the tablet (getjar) wasn't working on either tablet and kept telling me that there was an error. I was pretty annoyed and ready to bring these "useless" tablets back for a refund. I consulted with my sister who is a little more tech-savvy than I am and she suggested that I download the amazon app store. I did and haven't had a problem since! I have access to what seems like billions of apps and my kids are happy. One other thing, I ordered a silver one and a pink one. The pink one came with Android 4.0 like stated but my silver one came with Andriod 4.1. Not sure that it matters, they were pretty much the same other than a few different installed games, just putting it out there that if color isn't important that the silver has a newer Android version, or at least this was my experience.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theirmommyx3
Pine Bush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the money
4/25/2013

Customer review by Tabsterrrrrrrrrrr

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Tabsterrrrrrrrrrr
by Tabsterrrrrrrrrrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its not comparable to samsung tab but for the money this tablet is very much worth it. It's got almost any app that you can need even without the google Store through the 1 mobile store. It is a bit sluggish but thats expected due to the low ram of 520 MB. Its a good starter product for tab illeterate people Or Students. My wife is doing pharmacy tech and this is satisfying all of her internet browsing and researching needs. she can take notes, review pdf files, use converter apps. All in all, this is a good reliable product if you need internet browsing but if you are a hardcore multitasker this might not be the tab for you because as i said earlier it is a bit sliggish and lags if you are multitasking too much. Other than that this does ecerything a regular $600 tab can do.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabsterrrrrrrrrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok but didn't do what I needed it to
10/23/2013

Customer review by Bookworm72

3.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Bookworm72
by Bookworm72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to like this tablet so badly. The price is great. I loved that it comes in the color pink. The 9 inch screen is bright and crisp. The android OS is easy to use and navigate. It comes preloaded with several apps such as Evernote, Netflix, Angry Birds. In the box, earbuds, a USB cable, and male to female USB adapter are included. These are the good things. The not so good things? No Google Play app store. The app store for this device is pretty sad. It didn't have several of the apps I know and love and have installed on my android phone. Although Netflix came pre-installed, it would not stream movies even after I updated the app from the app store. I could watch YouTube videos, but no Netflix, which is one app I use often and was looking forward to. The tablet was a bit laggy as I swiped from screen to screen. Not a huge deal but a little annoying. I have a good router, but the WiFi connection was not very good unless I was in the same room as the router. I ended up returning the tablet and ordering a different one. This is not a horrible tablet by any means, but the app store and not being able to use Netflix were a couple deal-breakers for me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookworm72
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product at a Great Price
11/23/2012

Customer review by timict

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by timict
by timict

This product does everything it is supposed to. It is lightweight and sleek and it is alot less expensive than the iPad and galaxy. I use this product to surf the web, play games using its apps and sending emails. if you are looking for a tablet at a low price I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (149) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timict
92618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
12/14/2012

Customer review by mousey1234

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by mousey1234
by mousey1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy it, its easy to use except it can be a little slow at times but for the price its awesome. I use it mainly for Netflix and online usage and there is a few good games you can put on it. I love the fact that my son can use it too, perfect for when he wants to watch his cartoons and me watch my shows, I normally just pull it up on the tablet and enjoy. Its a great price. I wouldn't complain for the money your spending. Before this one I had the ematic pro series 7" and I hated it. I got this one for twenty dollars more and its sooooooo much better. I will use this tablet a lot.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mousey1234
lake city, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet and features!!!!!
12/14/2012

Customer review by TennesseeGal2013

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by TennesseeGal2013
by TennesseeGal2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much offered with this 9" tablet - you WON'T beat the Price!!!! Checked everywhere................Can't go wrong with this product... Features rival much more costly tablets and other brands......... thanks for offering such a good product and price.........Walmart!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennesseeGal2013
Elziabethton, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by DMinCT

2.0 stars 4/12/2013 by DMinCT
by DMinCT

I read the reviews and thought I would try it. However, the speed is slow, it takes forever to type something on the keyboard (when it finally pops up) the apps don't download.... Acutally, the app screens freeze up. I tried calling the customer service number several times and either there is no answer or it goes to a voice mail where the box is "full." Purchasing and trying to get this product to work the way it should is the most annoying and time consuming experience. I didn't pay a lot for this product and you get what you pay for. It isn't worth my time... and because it works so slow, it wouldn't help me with what I bought it for in the first place. I am going to just have to invest the money in something better but I know I will be happier in the long run. I want return it today but I have to call them first and there is no one to answer...... I think this tablet maker #Visual Land# will be gone in a few years!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMinCT
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy!
11/23/2012

Customer review by ccard48

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by ccard48
by ccard48

I am very happy with my tablet it is easy to use and not heavy at all its easy to carry in my purse. The bright color is great and is not dull like other ones I have seen. The screen is a perfect size to be able to follow along during class and take notes. Overall great gift for yourself or anyone looking for something to use on the go.

Was this review helpful? (185) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccard48
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for a great price.
12/18/2012

Customer review by jing55

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by jing55
by jing55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my granddaughter as a first time tablet owner. She seems very happy with it and was on it all day. She said it was easy to use and had all the features that she needed. Thanks. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jing55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product...almost like a mini laptop
1/5/2013

Customer review by Cocoa411

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Cocoa411
by Cocoa411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item as a Christmas present for my neice. She wanted an iPad, but those are very pricey, too pricey for a 13 year old, so this was the tablet I selected for her. Prior to giving it to her, I tried it out, added apps, played games, hooked up to wifi, surfed the net, watched a netflix movie, used hulu. It has adobe flash player, which I found out, the iPad does not have. I thought this was a great product and was happy to give it to my niece.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoa411
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointed
11/14/2012

Customer review by 4BoysMamma

2.0 stars 11/14/2012 by 4BoysMamma
by 4BoysMamma

I was very dissapointed after recieving this product. A few motnhs ago I ordered the Double Power 9 inch tablet, unfortunatly my 2 year old son broke it and when I attempted to reorder the same one I didnt find it on the website and ordered this one instead. The set up was snap, however it will not maintain an interent connection. I have tried to use it both at home and work, the wifi keeps saying its out of range even if I stand right beside the router. The tablet itself freezez up alot, just about everytime I used it. I was very sad when I realized I couldnt use Google App Store! Get Jar just doesnt compare! I am retunring this product.

Was this review helpful? (104) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4BoysMamma
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2012

Customer review by Gramyah

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Gramyah
by Gramyah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very easy to use and I was very happy with how many things had already been downloaded on it. Nice selections too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramyah
Walled Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the price........
3/23/2013

Customer review by Really111111111

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Really111111111
by Really111111111

Have never owned a tablet but ordered this one for my wife as she has wanted one for a while. From looking at the 7inch and 10inch tablets, she knew a 7inch would not work for her as she would be using this for reading “facebook” posts, different news sites and so on. Did not know anything about “Visual Land” and only able to review the tablet we were looking at (Visual Land Connect 9……9inch screen with android 4.0) product from comments left on this website as they did not have one in the store. Tried looking on “youtube” but could only find maybe one or two videos that did not show much. We cannot afford an “I-PAD” so for the price (about $116.00 and it shows to the store about 5-6 days later), bigger screen size (9inch), and many colors to choose from……well, we just had to go with this one. Great features about the Visual Land Connect 9 (and keep in mind we are NEW to tablets)….. -Great price. -Different colors available. -Nice sound for having one speaker. -Moves pretty fast. -Connects to internet with no issues. -Touch feature works great (you don’t have to press on the screen hard to change screens or to open icons. -Arrived at the store with no issues (same color we ordered, no issues with cracked screen and so on). -Letters (words) are easily read on this. -Great picture. The only issues I could find that “I” did not like about this product…. -Has ONE camera but it is located on the screen side of the tablet…..an owner of the tablet would have to turn the tablet screen towards whatever they want a picture of and try to take a picture by not being able to see what is being photographed. I also noticed there is no flash to the camera or light. Noticed that when I turned on the camera (was just going to take a basic head/face photo) I could hardly see myself. As there isn’t a flash or light to lighten you up, I’m not sure how the webcam for skype would work (have never used skype but there is an icon for it on this tablet). When I brought this up to my wife, she said she could just take a photo with her cell phone and upload it to the tablet so it was no big deal to her. -I noticed my wife holding this tablet while setting things up (loading her webpages and so on). After about two hours of watching this, I felt bad that she had to hold this tablet in either hand while doing all of this…….the tablet isn’t real heavy but bigger than a cell phone…told her I wanted to build some kind of stand with a suction cup to hold this tablet for her so she can sit back and enjoy…….again, not an issue for her but just something I noticed. -Though it’s an “android” you’re not able to us the “android store” as you can with a cell phone….you’ll have to find another “store” to find different “apps” to load onto your tablet. This “store” is nothing that is needed for basic web-surfing but more for games and different apps. I will also say that after getting the tablet, my wife took it into work to show some of her co-workers. Most of the co-works just bought tablets (different kinds) and this is feedback from that…. -Wife said that some of the other tablets (will leave the names out) cost a lot more yet felt “cheap” to her and one of the other tablets did not have a camera. -Co-workers seen the tablet my wife has is pink and instantly wanted a pink colored tablet. -Co-workers viewed the 9inch screen and one of them, after JUST buying a high-end tablet, called her husband and told him to return hers for a bigger size. This tablet was bought for my wife to just lounge around and relax with. So far she just loves this thing. If you are new to tablets and don’t have a lot of money but want to try one….for just under $116.00 price you’ll get a tablet that works great and get it in a color you like……you shouldn’t be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Really111111111
DeWitt Township
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by Withthefun

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Withthefun
by Withthefun

Really like the tablet it's easy to operate and I had no proplems to connect to the Internet like other review s menshend .

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Withthefun
Hammond La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet!
11/23/2012

Customer review by LilErin

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by LilErin
by LilErin

This little tablet has a big screen in nice small frame making it easy to carry around. It's easy to use and so many useful apps to load on it. I love this thing!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilErin
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
3/25/2013

Customer review by Momof52013

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Momof52013
by Momof52013

I read reviews and it was about 50% good 50% bad I am just starting my homebased business on a budget and read that this tablet did about as much as I needed it to do . When I recieved it I set up Wi-Fi and it does not stay connected and I am standing in front of my router and main computer. It freezes up alot. It does not print wifi or at all for that fact. It does not have Adobe player it allows you to get to it and then states this mobile device does not support it. I went to you tube and 50% of videos say this device does not support this media you can save it in your files to watch it on a pc later. I recieved training materials through my company and said can not view check with a pc. I will be returning these tomorrow bought 1 for me and 1 for my husband they are useless don't waste your money. someone also put it is equal to a Ipad I seriously dought that at all. Not worth the money at all. One more thing when I picked up both they are not sealed or wrapped you just open box and there is the Tablet almost as if they were returns. Good luck if you decide to still try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof52013
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beginner's tablet
11/27/2012

Customer review by Jsmooooove

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Jsmooooove
by Jsmooooove

Works as advertised and fits great on the hands

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jsmooooove
Atlantic City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by Cptgal1

2.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Cptgal1
by Cptgal1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not worth the 139.00 .. Xx cons Internet surfing slow, I found myself waiting for it to allow me to input info then it took forever to acknowledge..,, takes poor photos Pros comes in different colors, on board games and apps run smooth ... I ended up returning it

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cptgal1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 343 total reviews
1-20 of 343 reviews