Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/1/2013

Customer review by tomb9331

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by tomb9331
by tomb9331

I have tried a number of digital antennas but this one takes it. I am in suburban Chicago about 40 miles away from antennas and this device picks up more stations than I can use. Crystal clear reception - more clear than cable reception. I intend to buy a second one in the near future for another television.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomb9331
Suburban Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was very satisfied
5/20/2013

Customer review by lotsoffactors

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by lotsoffactors
by lotsoffactors

This Antenna is super, it does not fade in and out like most I have experienced. I set it up and left the antennas the same and I have not had to go move the thing and adjust the antennas as it is just wonderful in picking up the signal, at my place at least.

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lotsoffactors
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Digital TV Antenna
10/14/2013

Customer review by afamilyof3

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3

We downgraded our cable services - just too expensive. We purchased this antenna to bring in the local channels. I was surprised that it brings in the channels as clear as the cable tv reception. We live in the Cincinnati, Ohio area and it brings in the main channels for that area, plus ME TV. I can also bring in THIS TV Channel which was not part of Time Warner Cables line up anymore. The antenna brought in all the channels that Basic Cable provides with the exception of three channels that I didn't watch anyway (ION, WGN and one more) and a couple of the religious programming channels and a couple of the shopping channels. So, I am very satisfied with our purchase. But, you do have to work with the antenna to place the antenna where it will pick up the best reception and the antenna must be pointing in the direction of the broadcast channel towers. It mentions the website www.antennaweb.org to find out where your local broadcasting signals are coming from. The only sad part is that I have to to keep Basic Cable through Time Warner Cable in Cincinnati in order to get the savings with my computer and phone. If I drop Basic Cable, my bill will go up! Go figure that one.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
7/9/2013

Customer review by ghoulardy

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by ghoulardy
by ghoulardy

This antenna surely does a fine job . I didn't go wrong with this purchase .

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghoulardy
metamora , ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is great.
1/27/2014

Customer review by jcflutes

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by jcflutes
by jcflutes

This product is great. Set-up was easy, plugged right in. Set on scan, 10 minutes later I'm watching TV. If you are not a big cable fan, this is for you. I have 5 & 6 yr. old children at home and for the public broadcasting programs, this works fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcflutes
San Leandro, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
2/1/2014

Customer review by wehavefleashere

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by wehavefleashere
by wehavefleashere

Could not ask for a clearer picture no matter how much I paid for an antenna. Wonderful reception

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wehavefleashere
moyock, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amplified Antenna
8/24/2014

Customer review by Naynee

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Naynee
by Naynee

The set up is extremely easy, but the selection of channels in our area is low. We get an extremely good picture and awesome reception, but only 10 channels. Three of which are PBS and 3 shopping channels :( We do get the local news, including ABC, CBS and NBC. Overall, I would recommend this product if you live in an urban area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naynee
ANACONDA, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth it
2/2/2014

Customer review by chsemyhrt

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by chsemyhrt
by chsemyhrt

I bought this one because I thought more money better product. Not the case this time. The 20.00 antenna I got for my other TV works better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chsemyhrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
7/28/2014

Customer review by Memphisman1234

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Memphisman1234
by Memphisman1234

I had a very cheap one on the tv and it worked as good as this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memphisman1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
12/6/2014

Customer review by ColonelRadar

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by ColonelRadar
by ColonelRadar

I have tried several different types and this one works the best ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColonelRadar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful
5/31/2014

Customer review by yopatmamma

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by yopatmamma
by yopatmamma

Easy putting together. Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yopatmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wouldn't by this
9/27/2014

Customer review by Propane0

2.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Propane0
by Propane0

In the middle of Evansville IN and barely picks up any stations

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Propane0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My old rabbit ears get more channels
1/25/2014

Customer review by Rockney

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Rockney
by Rockney

I got more channels with the AC power unplugged to it than when it was plugged in. And my old rabbit ear antenna got almost twice as many channels as this antenna...may be because it is longer. And yes my old antenna gets all the old HD signals plus some this one didn't. Yes I faced it toward the towers etc. Don't spend your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockney
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Awful product
1/27/2014

Customer review by MrAby

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by MrAby
by MrAby

My appt is at 2nd floor and not even single channel it caught. Trashy product. Won't recommend. Returned it very next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAby
Carteret, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
9/16/2014

Customer review by JBnGA

1.0 stars 9/16/2014 by JBnGA
by JBnGA

A cheap set of rabbit ears off a 25 year old TV does the same job as this item. I was disappointed as I hoped that the channels I lost due to the power down of the digital signals could be seen with the amplified signal but I was wrong. Save your money & if you need an antenna other than a cheap set of ears buy an outside antenna you can point at your distant stations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBnGA
Thomasville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK but not thrilled.
12/16/2013

Customer review by HerkyG

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by HerkyG
by HerkyG

Does OK, probably could have got same results with cheaper unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerkyG
Fairbank
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
2/15/2015

Customer review by Soreshopper

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Soreshopper
by Soreshopper

I have not used it yet, but I will as I do like it very much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soreshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Rezeption,
1/26/2014

Customer review by Uhroma

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Uhroma
by Uhroma

Compare to $ 70.00 a months for cable, this antenna is heaven send.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uhroma
Angleton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.