Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
8/26/2013

Customer review by dwinter57

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by dwinter57
by dwinter57

This hp laptop is a nice machine. I love it's look. I am happy I purchased this laptop from Walmart who always have good deals and nice merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwinter57
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Purchase Ever!!!
7/23/2013

Customer review by JennyLovesToShop2013

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by JennyLovesToShop2013
by JennyLovesToShop2013

I purchased this laptop because my Dell is older and I needed a newer, faster laptop. Well, I decided to purchase this HP. Boy do I now wish I hadn't. I've had nothing but trouble since I purchased it. Less than a month after I purchased this computer, it froze. I thought it was no big deal at first. I decided to call HP and tell them about the problem. I was on the phone for over TWO hours! I was told to restart the computer, which I did. The problem occurred again as soon as I turned the laptop back on. I was then given instructions on how to run several diagnostics tests. After that I was given even more instructions by HP. When that didn't work, I was sent 4 discs. 3 system recovery DVD's and one application and driver recovery DVD. I followed the instructions. The problem STILL wasn't resolved, so I called HP AGAIN. Mind you at this point I had called HP several times for the same problem, and each time I was on the phone for lengthy periods of time. Most of the time I was on hold. Well this time HP decided that I needed to ship the laptop back to them for repairs. I thought "FINALLY! I am going to get my laptop repaired!" Boy was I ever WRONG! The first time I turned the laptop on, it froze yet again. It wasn't repaired! I called HP yet again and spent nearly two hours on the phone with them. I wanted a replacement laptop, but HP wanted me to send the laptop back yet again to be repaired yet again. I was informed by the supervisor that I will need to send this laptop back to HP for repairs THREE times before I can either get a refund or a replacement laptop. I'm not even sure I will get a refund or a new laptop even after I send it back three times. This problem is not getting resolved. HP's customer service is horrible. Each time I call I am placed on hold for very lengthy periods of time. HP doesn't seem to get that this laptop is not working. It freezes EVERY TIME I turn it on. I can't use this laptop. HP just doesn't want to give me a refund or replace this laptop, even though this laptop still has the warranty. I will NEVER purchase another product from HP. If you want a working laptop and good customer service, then don't purchase this laptop. I wish I had never purchased this laptop. I can't use it, and HP just doesn't seem to want to honor the warranty on it. I don't know what I am going to do if I send this laptop back a SECOND time and I get it back with the same problem. When I purchased this laptop I wanted a laptop that was working and reliable. This laptop isn't.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyLovesToShop2013
Galax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
11/10/2012

Customer review by Somad1234556789

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Somad1234556789
by Somad1234556789

It crashed with in a week of having it. It was so slow and I would never ever buy this bran again. Mac is the way to go!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somad1234556789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
4/21/2013

Customer review by HeavenlyC

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by HeavenlyC
by HeavenlyC

I reviewed and was shopping for a computer for weeks before deciding to purchase this HP. My first mistake was not shopping for it in person. I have a reliable Dell that I was replacing because of use it is falling apart. This after daily use for 6 years I should have not bothered in this waste of money. It is not functional and it takes to long to load it's very disappointing. I plan to repair the screen in my Dell and will keep this computer for emergency's only. Unfortunately I cant return this one. Please do not waste your time on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavenlyC
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
8/5/2012

Customer review by Josierh

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Josierh
by Josierh

I have only had my laptop for a few days but so far everything is almost perfect. The speed is most of the time pretty quick and I love the keyboard and touch pad. The price was great and the computer is way better than expected.

Josierh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fast with limited features
8/18/2012

Customer review by RogerX

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by RogerX
by RogerX

This computer works great. Set up was fast and easy. Only Norton anti virus keeps popping up. "Are you sure you don't want it?" Sure? Last Chance? It won't go away. Other than that no problems. This was replacing a HP Pavillion tx2000. This is so much faster and better processor and video card (both Intel not AMD) that it is much better. The old Pavillion did have touch screen,swivel screen, S video out, Quick Play and more gimmicks. It also cost twice as much. But this new HP rocks! It is fast and the display is much brighter and clearer.

RogerX
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beautiful
8/9/2012

Customer review by NoTechGirl

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by NoTechGirl
by NoTechGirl

This is only my second laptop but I'm already in love with it. This PC is easy to use, for those of us with little technological prowess, yet it is fast enough to keep up with the scattered thoughts of an overwhelmed student. The webcam works beautifully and the microphone picks up whispers. I would definitely recommend this laptop to students looking for some easy to use tech.

NoTechGirl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent package
10/4/2012

Customer review by x49x49

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by x49x49
by x49x49

fast machine, great features, highly recommend

x49x49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is better than my expectations.
8/10/2012

Customer review by Nanabear44

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Nanabear44
by Nanabear44

This is my fourth HP laptop and it is really more than I expected. The many features are outstanding. I really like the new screen; no glare. The speed of the processor is very fast. This is a lot of computer for the price and I know I am going to enjoy using it as I start my our business. Thank you HP.

Nanabear44
Canton, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price, good value.
9/5/2012

Customer review by Gmoney7

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Gmoney7
by Gmoney7

A very versitlie,affordable laptop that screams value for money.

Gmoney7
Upstate, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Computer , Good Value!
8/23/2012

Customer review by Waveknight34

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Waveknight34
by Waveknight34

First off, let me say that I have purchased two HP computers. A desktop that works great! Very good quality and this laptop that I just got today. My first impressions were very good and everything works great. Everything that was needed came and it got here quickly and ahead of schedule. All the keyboard keys work great and the trackpad is working great. Everything runs smoothly. The only thing that they didn't give me was the backup disks for Office / Windows. I believe if you need them then you can call, but that might be a hassle. Overall, great computer, very powerful, parts are very cheap/good value for what you're buying. Webcam has good quality, same as mic.

Waveknight34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great! I love it!
8/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's what I wanted! It has all the technical aspects I was looking for and a great price.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, for the money.
9/24/2012

Customer review by mark10

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by mark10
by mark10

this computer has exceeded my expectations for the price. It is as fast as a previous HP I bought in June for $300.00 more.

mark10
Crested Butte, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Overall Performance
8/25/2012

Customer review by Desia1216

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Desia1216
by Desia1216

I would recommend this product for anybody and everybody. I wish there was more colors to choose from.

Desia1216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall a good product for the casual user
8/31/2012

Customer review by BitsAndBytes

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by BitsAndBytes
by BitsAndBytes

I purchased this computer for a friend who is only a casual user and wanted a machine that would last for many years. I chose the HP Pavilion g6t-2000 Notebook PC because of the i5 processor and the features packed into the 15" unit. He was able to sit down and use it right away. The number keypad on the keyboard is a plus, and the size is perfect for travel.

BitsAndBytes
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Laptop
8/9/2012

Customer review by YCKMCA

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by YCKMCA
by YCKMCA

This is my very first laptop and I wanted it to be easy to use. I know HP has great products and I knew in my head what I wanted so it was just a matter of time in finding it. I have no complaints about my new laptop, it is everything I was wanting and more because I was able to get it in purple. I plan on having this for many years to come and I know it will live up to the HP Name. I would recommend this product to anyone, first time user or a laptop pro.

YCKMCA
Phoenix, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works for me
8/31/2012

Customer review by snowbound

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by snowbound
by snowbound

Enjoying the speed and options. I like the pretty red color. Set up was very easy.

snowbound
Cordova, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
9/4/2012

Customer review by Emnm4991

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Emnm4991
by Emnm4991

I absolutely love this laptop. I've never used a laptop that had this type of speed. And the features are off the charts. I've recomended this laptop to everyone I know.

Emnm4991
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic bang for the buck, until HDD failure
9/7/2012

Customer review by Kaoss

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Kaoss
by Kaoss

I absolutely love this laptop. Not only does it look great, it's not too heavy for a 15.6" laptop. 3rd gen i5 is speedy, and graphics card performance with the 7670M is unbelievable. The screen quality has really improved compared to the old g62s, and everything just feels very sturdy and lightning quick. Everything was great until the hard drive failed. HP is in the process of sending me a new hard drive, so it's a little disappointing on that note. I still love this laptop though, I intend on keeping it for awhile. Great for class.

Kaoss
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
working well for me
9/12/2012

Customer review by gramy711

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by gramy711
by gramy711

I am still a novice with the computer, but I love learning it. I am most excited about skyping since i have grandchildren out of state and now we can talk to each other weekly.

gramy711
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews