Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 24 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Nice, light-weight, moisturizing spray
7/16/2015

Customer review by Musicgirl2468

4.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Musicgirl2468
by Musicgirl2468

I've been looking for a general blow dry heat protection spray (not specifically for flat ironing/curling your hair) and ran across this in store. The first time I used it my hair felt much softer and had more life and volume. My hair had been feeling like straw lately and I knew I needed to get something to remedy this. I really like how light weight the spray is and that it doesn't leave my hair greasy or sticky or stiff or feeling weighed down. This is exactly what I was looking for! I've been using it as a daily moisturizing blow dry spray and it seems to be working very well so far, but I gave it a 4 because I am not sure how it will do with a flat iron or curling iron. I'm not sure it would be "strong" enough to provide enough protection for flat ironing; you'd probably want to use the thermal care line spray for that. (Thermal spray is nice by the way, I've actually used that for flat ironing and it's works well!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicgirl2468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible product
5/26/2016

Customer review by Kick

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Kick
by Kick

Not only did this product make my hair look worse than before, I developed contact dermatitis from it. My chest and shoulder area broke out in an itchy rash.

Kick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NO
3/16/2015

Customer review by klea36

1.0 stars 3/16/2015 by klea36
by klea36

the original Teseme Heat Tamer Spary works best! This stuff made my hair feel sticky once applied and dry/brittle feeling after blow drying. It's aweful!! No protection here what so ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klea36
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT USE
3/28/2016

Customer review by Jeaner

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Jeaner
by Jeaner

I was hoping this product would help with everyday heating. This product is TERRIBLE. It left my hair dry and unmanageable. It really was similiar to using hairspray.

Jeaner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great
7/2/2015

Customer review by Buffy

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Buffy
by Buffy

Makes your hair soft and manageable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is amazing!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Blondie78

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Blondie78
by Blondie78

I have naturally curly hair and the texture is much like straw, I've invested in many over priced hair products trying everything under the sun! I blow my hair out and straighten on a regular basis, today I tried the platinum strength shampoo, renewing deep conditioning treatment and then the platinum strength heat spray and it really did repair 2 years worth of damage! I am impressed! Considering how affordable it is and how I've been wasting my money on such worthless over priced products!!!! Highly recommend if your looking for the miracle product!!! This is it!!! 

Blondie78
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!!
10/9/2015

Customer review by DeeD

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by DeeD
by DeeD

Do not stop making this Heat Spray! I have baby fine hair that is always flat. However, this is the first product to give my lifeless hair some life in quite a long time! I had two compliments on my hair yesterday, and it also makes it look smooth and healthy. Thank you Tresemme for this wonderful product!

DeeD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No Frizz
5/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I usually use the Tresemme Thermal Creations heat protectant spray but thought I'd try this one. I use it before blow drying my hair and I also use Argon oil & this time I put a little more than usual and I think I sprayed too much product however it seemed to have worked wonders. I usually have to blow dry each strand and then blow dry with the cool shot to tame the frizz, but not this time. My hair however feels a little greasy which is probably because I put too much product however I'm still pleased with the product. I just suggest to not spray too much.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WORST PRODUCT EVER
6/7/2013

Customer review by sinait

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by sinait
by sinait

I've been using Tresemme products for at least the last 12 years. When I saw this product come out, I thought I would try it. It leaves my hair dry and brittle - despite carefully following the usage directions. Unfortunately, I can't return it because I've used it. I would NEVER recommend this product to ANYONE. In fact, I warn my friends to stay away from it. Fructis's similar product is FAR superior. If I could give it less than one star, I surely would.

sinait
Would recommend to a friend? No
horrible!!!!
5/26/2014

Customer review by bmccabe22

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by bmccabe22
by bmccabe22

Worst hair heat protection ever!! The first time I used it, it left my hair sticky, dry and poofy. I honestly can't believe tresmme would sell this to loyal customers. I've bought suave heat protection for half the price and got much better results. Don't waste your money on this product unless you want crunchy hair. Also the second you put it in freshly washed hair it's over. It's like combing out knotted hair . BAD BAD BAD all I gotta say

bmccabe22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My hair looks and feels dirty and oily. YUK!
11/21/2014

Customer review by workinmomma

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by workinmomma
by workinmomma

I bought this version of the heat protecting spray because the sore was out of the other one that I normally buy (with the red spray pump). I used it today for the first time and I am SO embarrassed about how my hair looks today. It looks oily and clumpy today. I didn't have time to re-wash my hair before leaving for work. But I WILL be returning this item to the store for a refund. Fail Tresemme!

workinmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NOT IMPRESSED
2/26/2013

Customer review by emmamcintee

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by emmamcintee
by emmamcintee

I have always used the Thermal Creations TRESemme heat protectant spray and I absolutely love it, but when I saw they made a new kind I had to try it. It smells wonderful but that is the only thing I like about it. When I first sprayed it on my hair it felt sticky and gross. After I applied heat, it got much worse. My hair feels like I have hairspray in it and it is dry and crunchy. I am not impressed with this product!

emmamcintee
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product!
10/23/2013

Customer review by sdee

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by sdee
by sdee

I am definitely one of those people that likes to run their hands through their hair - and with this product I can still do that even after I've blow dried it and curled it. I usually only style my hair on the weekends but even so - I love this spray because it protects my hair while still keeping it touchably smooth :)

sdee
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have In My Bathroom.
5/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use a waver on my hair every morning but I shower at night. Every night after bed, I spray this in while my hair is damp and brush it out. It makes my hair shiny, silky, and smells awesome. It also makes my waved hair look healthier. I use this product everyday and recommend it to everyone. It is also so affordable!

An anonymous customer
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product
11/20/2015

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Danielle
by Danielle

I like this heat protection it doesnt make your hair feel oily cant even tell there anything in your hair when you use it.. Its also a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
8/6/2013

Customer review by HeyGirl

2.0 stars 8/6/2013 by HeyGirl
by HeyGirl

This heat protectant spray isn't the best you could get.Everytime I use it I always notice my hair is fried, more split ends, and the spray make my hair really sticky. Also, it gives my hair an interesting texture, kind of hard, I'd say.

HeyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ehh.
8/29/2014

Customer review by MuseSic

1.0 stars 8/29/2014 by MuseSic
by MuseSic

I stopped using heat on my hair and started using hair masks. I went from having zero split ends to a much needed trim. ugh, worse heat protector i've used, sad because TRESemme usually has outstanding hair products.

MuseSic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Made my ends dry and brittlely
8/22/2014

Customer review by Samgurl123_4

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Samgurl123_4
by Samgurl123_4

I bought this thinking that it would protect my hair but instead it made my ends drY and brittlely. I would not recommend using this product. P.S it also made my ends feel sticky and get tangled easier.

Samgurl123_4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not Worth It
3/8/2014

Customer review by Em34

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Em34
by Em34

I usually used the Heat Tamer spray, but I went to get more and they were out so I thought to try this one. When I used it my hair was fried and very crunchy.

Em34
Would recommend to a friend? No
in love
1/6/2014

Customer review by estefanymiran

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by estefanymiran
by estefanymiran

i tried it with my straightner and i loved it how it goes and it doest it damage my hair thank for inventing this creation i think i want to mary it

estefanymiran
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews