Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 30 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL!!!
5/5/2013

Customer review by GuppiLovesTRESemme

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by GuppiLovesTRESemme
by GuppiLovesTRESemme

Okay, so I used to have horrible frizz and my hair would look like a tornado passed thru it. Not to mention my hair was never smooth. I tried so many different products and none of the worked. I spent so much money for things that didn't help at all! Then I came across Keratin Smooth Heat Protection Shine Spray and all my problems with frizz/ no smoothness disappeared. Now my hair is much much silkier and smoother. It does NOT weigh hair down. And to make things better, it doesn't cost a fortune like so many other brands do! An 8 oz. bottle lasted me about 10 weeks, which I think is great. I do use a lot though. I'm on my second bottle and I am totally in love with it! As for what it does against heat: it's OK but I highly recommend using the TRESemme Thermal Creations Line. As for the smell: it smells wonderful and clean (just like all the other TRESemme products.) TRESemme is the only brand I trust with my hair. IT'S MAGICAL! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL!

GuppiLovesTRESemme
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
6/21/2014

Customer review by latsaunt

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by latsaunt
by latsaunt

I only bought this because the product I usually use was not available. I was thrilled with it. My hair usually gets wavy and frizzes when exposed to any drizzle/rain. Got outside on a humid, drizzly day and my hair stayed perfectly smooth and straight! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latsaunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says it does
2/26/2014

Customer review by ItsTheRealMe

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by ItsTheRealMe
by ItsTheRealMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does exactly what it says it does. It protects your hair from heat damage. I don't usually put a lot of heat on my hair, usually just sometimes when I flat iron like once in blue moon but when I do flat iron or blow dry I use this product. Been using it for years and it hasn't failed me yet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsTheRealMe
Florida, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant Product
11/23/2015

Customer review by BestTikes

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by BestTikes
by BestTikes

this product works great when using a flat iron

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestTikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!!!
11/1/2015

Customer review by BeautyAddict

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by BeautyAddict
by BeautyAddict

I went to Walmart to get my usual product, but they didn't have it. My usual contains keratin so I decided to try this. Ha! There is no comparison. My hair is still frizzy and dry, not smooth at all after using this. One use and its going back to the store. Never buying again. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyAddict
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay I Guess
10/14/2013

Customer review by adirectionerduh

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by adirectionerduh
by adirectionerduh

Well first of all i was originally planning on buying the TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, but they didn't have it in stock at the CVS i went to. So i picked up this one instead because i viewed reviews on both products and they were pretty much the same thing. When i first applied it, i showered, towel dried my hair, and then sprayed this on everywhere then combed it through my damp hair. (FYI i have long black hair) So at first i blow dried it, didn't see much of a difference at all. Then i started to straighten it, and in all honesty, my hair i WAY shinier and softer without the heat protectant, than with it. Oh and it smells great though. BOTTOM LINE: Wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adirectionerduh
queens,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Smelly!
2/12/2015

Customer review by CamperGal

1.0 stars 2/12/2015 by CamperGal
by CamperGal

This products reviews indicated it was a good replacement for another Salon brand heat treatment. The price was much less. However, the fragrance is terrible. It smells like unscented hairspray and lingered all day. I can't rate the performance as the smell prohibited my use for greater than one day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamperGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Feels great
8/16/2015

Customer review by Salon saver

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Salon saver
by Salon saver

I love it, I just brought the product. It feels great.

Salon saver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product
6/15/2015

Customer review by apalma

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by apalma
by apalma

Before this product I used their thermal creations equivalent and loved that product and only stopped using that product because of this one. This product (and the thermal creations equivalent) have kept my hair healthy and smooth through years straightening it daily. I swear by these products never have I not used either or when straightening my hair. One time a girl thought I had chemically treated it because it looked so straight.

apalma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE best product ever
4/3/2015

Customer review by lalala90k

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by lalala90k
by lalala90k

I never use "drug store" products But I tried this once (desperate call) And I LOVED it.. Its perfect and smells amazing.

lalala90k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
controls frizz, shiny hair, sleek hair
8/10/2014

Customer review by greatbass143

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by greatbass143
by greatbass143

I have really curly, dry and dull hair. I tried this product with the tresamme 7 day keratin smooth treatment and being in the summer with all the humidity, my hair hasn't frizzed once. I hate straightening my hair in the summer due to then frizz factor from the humidity but this stuff really works for me and I haven't been able to fond a product like this. My hair is so shiny, soft and sleek. Plus I add it on my hair when its dry and it straightens it more/ makes it smell amazing.

greatbass143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/2/2014

Customer review by Frizzyemma

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Frizzyemma
by Frizzyemma

I have literally only used this product once with normal shampoo and conditioner . My hair is usually frizzy and wavy but after spraying the spray into my hair then dried it with a hairdryer , then straightened . Although usually my hair is frizzy before I straightened it was noticeably smoother and not very frizzy. 2 days later I haven't straightened it or used any product and my hair is straight and smoother then ever, usually it would be wavy and not smooth . I recommend this product to anyone needing frizz control!

Frizzyemma
Great heat protectant!
4/26/2013

Customer review by JadeCatHat

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by JadeCatHat
by JadeCatHat

I bought this for a heat protectant, which I normally hate heat protectants. They make my hair tangly or frizzy and not as soft. I started using this the day after I got my hair cut a couple of months ago and I hardly have any split ends. I dry/straighten my hair at least 4 times a week, and my hair's super fine, so it splits easily. But this is actually a hair saver. I didn't notice my hair smooth out from the keratin, but it didn't make it frizz, plus with the awesome heat protectant abilities, I'll still give it 5 stars.

JadeCatHat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
3/7/2013

Customer review by Alana

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Alana
by Alana

I just bleached my hair a few days ago and needed some extra protection for my hair from the heat and so after much reading and deliberating decided to try this product and I am so glad I did. I used it on dry hair just sprayed it all over at a distant lightly, gentle brushed it in and left it alone for about 4 minutes and flat ironed my hair. My hair feels smoother and not as dry and brittle and it did before. I did not use the shampoo or conditioner but am willing to after using this heat protectant.

Alana
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent so far
9/2/2014

Customer review by shawn28e

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by shawn28e
by shawn28e

After reading other reviews that were mostly positive I went to the store to buy Tresemme Keratin Smooth flat iron spray as soon as I got back home I used it on dry hair not wet waited a few mins then I flat ironed my hair it's a hot, humid summer day so I was anxious to use it I was happy to see it took the frizzy away my hair was smooth and silky glad it did what it said it would for me

shawn28e
Gender:Female
Excellent!
4/7/2013

Customer review by Marlo1

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Marlo1
by Marlo1

My hair is color treated and I usually blow dry every other day and flat iron everyday. It had so many split ends and looked fuzzy from heat damage. I decided to give this a try after using a couple other things that did not work. I sprayed this generously to towel dried hair then I blew dried in sections and flat ironed. Amazing results! Iam in shock how well this worked..no more fuzzies and it didnt weigh my hair down! Hope this product is never discountinued!!

Marlo1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This ruined my naturally curly hair
4/20/2014

Customer review by Luxeminimalist

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Luxeminimalist
by Luxeminimalist

I purchased this product thinking it would protect my naturally curly hair from heat tools like it says on the bottle. I used this product and when I went to wash my hair, it wouldn't revert back to its curly state. I cried and I am still really upset about it. I have been working to grow my hair out to be healthy and curly for years. And now that's gone down the drain. It was like I gave myself a at home keratin. My hair is ruined.

Luxeminimalist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Makes hair shiny
5/22/2015

Customer review by NevadaW

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by NevadaW
by NevadaW

I use this after shampooing and before using a flat iron or curling iron. It leaves a nice shine on my hair and is not oily or greasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevadaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Barby

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Barby
by Barby

Excellent results! At 64 my hair is greying and therefore dry. I want to wear it long but it's hard to manage. I've just done the treatment myself and it's lovely and smooth, straight and looks like I have just come from the salon. I am so pleased. So easy to do. I went easy with the straighteners and it looks gorgeous..genuinely delighted!

Barby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product for the price
11/30/2014

Customer review by purplejewel1

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by purplejewel1
by purplejewel1

I started using this product in place of John Freida heat protecting shine spray and in my opinion it does a better job for less cost. It does not weigh my hair down and it had a great sweet smell to it. They recently changed the name of the product and it is now called flat iron spray but it is the same product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplejewel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews