Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wii U Pro controller (black)
12/12/2012

Customer review by DarthBreh

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by DarthBreh
by DarthBreh

First off do your research before buying make sure the game you plan to use it with is supported, I my self read reviews before purchase and was reading things like feels cheap , can't tell if rumble is present etc. And I'm here to put your mind at ease, the controller is responsive the rumble is just as good as the pad or other controllers, its not built cheap, it feels light but right , battery lasts a long time after full charge for instance I did a full charge two days after Wii u came out and I just have to charge it for the second time today December 11 U do the math, I play a lot of Call of Duty Black ops with it. Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarthBreh
Van Nuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great controller, great experience
1/2/2013

Customer review by Phrak

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Phrak
by Phrak

First the controller is great. It feels almost as good as a 360 controller in your hands, better thana PS3 controller. 2nd I had to order this from Walmart in a pinch since the one I ordered elsewhere wasn't going to arrive in time for the holidays. I chose to order online and pick it up at my local store.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phrak
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Controller
4/14/2013

Customer review by Turnwar

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Turnwar
by Turnwar

If you use to the Xbox 360 feel and design I highly recommend this one to you!. Great feel and design, doesn't feel cheap at all! I use it for Black ops 2 and MH3U and it works perfect! On a single charge I can get about 2 weeks of constant use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turnwar
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy To Charge, Harder to Use
6/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Wii U Pro Controller has a great design and charges very easily through attachment to the Wii U Console. It took close to four hours to charge fully, but has held its charge for a while. The one downside to this remote is that not a lot of games (so far) support its use. New Super Mario Bros. U just recently updated to include use of this remote, but NintendoLand still does NOT allow this. The necessary use of regular Wii or Wii Plus remotes with Wii U games has been much more prevalent than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Delhi, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing.
3/17/2014

Customer review by jetfire1120

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by jetfire1120
by jetfire1120

I found this on another website for $20.85, and I price-matched it at my local Walmart. I got it for an even better deal, but the exact same thing as if it was still 40 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetfire1120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Littlemermaid99

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Littlemermaid99
by Littlemermaid99

My son wanted this for Christmas for the Wii u. Both kids love this! So much different for gaming than the regular Wii remotes. My son says it's more like having an XBox than a Wii!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlemermaid99
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable feel and play
4/15/2014

Customer review by chavelospike

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by chavelospike
by chavelospike

I've only played a few games with this controller. It takes some getting use to from the gamer pad and the Wii Mote but I really like it so far. My grandson has played with it more and really likes it a lot. He's more of a gamer than me. I would recommend buying this controller. It also comes with a cord to connect to the Wii for charging and playing. The battery seems to last a long time wireless. Has the same feel as the XBOX 360.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chavelospike
Farmersville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for NBA 2K13
1/25/2013

Customer review by JW4128

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by JW4128
by JW4128

I can't believe how expensive controllers have become, but it's way cheaper on Walmart.com than Amazon or Wii's home site. It has the rumble effect if you are wondering. Very comfortable in the hands. I thought that my 9-year old would want to use the gamepad when we play together, but he almost always grabs this controller. I'm good with either, and with big hands, that's not always the case. I hate the old Wii controller because of my hand size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JW4128
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what it should be.
1/5/2014

Customer review by hallendrea

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by hallendrea
by hallendrea

I had initially ordered and off brand contoller from amazon. It simply did not work. There was no reasoning, it just did not work. This was the best price for an authentic wiiu pro contoller, it got to me quickly, and it is everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hallendrea
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Christmas Present!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Profitable

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Profitable
by Profitable

I purchased the Wii U Pro Controller for my husband, as he is an avid gamer. He absolutely loved this controller! It is quite similar to the X-Box controller, and is very easy to use. The sleek, black look is very promising!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Profitable
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
1/7/2013

Customer review by grandmadottie

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by grandmadottie
by grandmadottie

Great price on this controller. Just what my grandson wanted for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmadottie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good controller
12/3/2013

Customer review by Jrala

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Jrala
by Jrala

Have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrala
Alrev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Controller
10/26/2014

Customer review by surrahhh

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by surrahhh
by surrahhh

Makes two player games so much more enjoyable as both players have a good controller with joysticks. Great back up to the game pad. Far better than using the traditional Wii controller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surrahhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyone was kind & efficient
12/14/2013

Customer review by SusanneD

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by SusanneD
by SusanneD

For my grandson

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusanneD
Chesterfield MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok - but better for kids, not adults
7/23/2014

Customer review by IndND

3.0 stars 7/23/2014 by IndND
by IndND

This works great for my 8-year-old son - he prefers it over the Game Pad because it fits his hands better. For an adult, though, it's probably going to be too small and the buttons too crowded and uncomfortable. For kids or small hands it's great - not so great for Mom (or Dad) gamers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndND
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
12/27/2013

Customer review by ROUTE666

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ROUTE666
by ROUTE666

GREAT

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROUTE666
PIERRE, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice controller but misses the mark
1/13/2014

Customer review by netslacker

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by netslacker
by netslacker

This is a well-made controller with a good feel but misses the mark in that it lacks motion sensors. We bought this for two+ player games on the Wii U. Since the gamepad has the various sensors for motion controls and analog inputs we wanted a second controller with similar features. The Pro Controller has all of the analog inputs but none of the motion sensors, which is a total shame. The other complaint, or just to be aware of, is that it has a standard mini-USB input for charging. The GamePad charger has a proprietary connector that is not compatible with this, so no charge love there. Additionally, there is no charger included, but there is a long USB cable. However, when using the wii U console to charge the controller you must leave the console on, it does not charge when the console is off. Since this requires a USB charger and does not charge with the console or the gamepad charger you'd think that they'd use a microUSB connector which is used on nearly every cell phone sold today - but sadly no. So many opportunities to charge this thing easily and Nintendo missed every one of them. You will have to provide your own USB charger to charge this thing, an accessory for an accessory :-/

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netslacker
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice contoller
4/7/2014

Customer review by CCCIII

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by CCCIII
by CCCIII

Almost like using the old controllers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCCIII
wooster,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of Nintendo's Best Peripherals
7/31/2014

Customer review by DoctorFingers

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by DoctorFingers
by DoctorFingers

The Wii U Pro controller is exactly what the name suggests, professional. Excellent feel, comfortable (at least for my smaller hands) and long battery life are the main highlights of this product. The D-pad is exactly what you'd expect from the company that pretty much invented it. The buttons feel sturdy and it might sound weird, but pressing them is more satisfying than any other controller. It takes some getting used to (since we've become accustomed to GameCube/XBOX/PS2 designs) but the high symmetrical analog sticks are a good design choice in my opinion, in aesthetic and function. It is also very nice that the controller has an integrated battery and doesn't burn AA's, this battery is easy to charge as well with an included micro-USB to USB cord, and lasts almost 80 hours! I got this controller like two weeks ago and it's still on its first full charge! The only gripes I have, and they are very trivial, is that there is firstly, no analog triggers, and secondly, the glossy finish which is a finger/hand-print magnet. Overall, I am very satisfied with getting this controller. Walmart being the place where they offered reliable modes (there are many counterfeits online) at a relatively cheap price (retail is $60, got it on Walmart's website for $41). I would recommend anyone with a Wii U to acquire this product; it is one of the best made Nintendo controllers, perhaps second only to the Gamecube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorFingers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good controller
3/3/2014

Customer review by hmarti

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by hmarti
by hmarti

a good alternative to using the game pad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmarti
westminster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.