Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great batting for machine quilting.
7/13/2014

Customer review by JLstitcher

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by JLstitcher
by JLstitcher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This batting is all cotton and low loft and just what I wanted for making Charity Baby Quilts>which is my passion!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLstitcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not 100% cotton!
12/28/2015

Customer review by ILoveCows

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by ILoveCows
by ILoveCows

I purchased this item to use to make microwave bowl cozies. Because these items are to be used in the microwave, EVERYTHING must be 100% cotton. Thinking this batting was 100% cotton, I used it to make a cozy and was in for a big surprise the first time I put it in my microwave. It caught fire before 5 minutes was up. I was suspicious when making the cozies because my iron seemed to "stick" to the batting, so I tested it in the microwave before making the rest of them. BEWARE! Just because it says "100% cotton" doesn't mean it is. There is fine print that says it has 1% polyester scrim (threads to hold it together). Had I not tested this in the microwave, it could have possibly caused 4 homes to burn down (since I was making gifts). It is very soft and would be nice for table runners or light-weight quilts, but NOT for anything that requires 100% cotton.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/5/2016

Hi ILoveCows,<br /> Thank you for purchasing our packaged batting. We don't recommend using our cotton battings (or any other cotton battings on the market), since most of them do contain a "scrim" binder, which enables quilting stitches to be spaced further apart. That "scrim" (think of a cobweb), is synthetic. Even though it's 'barely there' it might cause issues in the microwave. We recommend our "Wrap N Zap, which has no scrim and is suitable for microwave use. When you use it, make sure your fabrics are 100% cotton (& prewash them). Cotton thread is also advised. You can see more info on our site (pellonprojects.com) as well as downloading free projects. We also recommend micro-waving at only 2- minute intervals. 5 minutes in 'micro-wave time' is actually quite a long time. I hope you will give Wrap-N-Zap a try, and thank you for the opportunity to respond!

ILoveCows
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product and price
5/25/2014

Customer review by asalwaysbeth

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by asalwaysbeth
by asalwaysbeth

I really like this batting for throws and have used the Q size as well. It reduces the need for stabilizing when sewing through as it has some adherance naturally. Very little shifting occured. Love that it is a USA product and natural. Not 5 stars because even though it states an actual size, it is not cut exactly to the size, nor is it square. Really a minor issue, just something to be aware of. So far, all pieces have been larger than stated size, which is a positive point. It does not have a high fluffy loft, but gives the product a smooth aged look to begin with, my personal preference.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asalwaysbeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Batt
1/17/2014

Customer review by AIXGeek

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by AIXGeek
by AIXGeek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice batt at a great price. Is is very soft and cuddly and has excellent drape. A great alternative to Warm & Natural if you like a softer more fluid quilt.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AIXGeek
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pellon Natural touch batting
6/21/2014

Customer review by Mollyagain

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Mollyagain
by Mollyagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This my favorite batting, great for machine quilting, soft, snuggly. Some other well known cotton batting are just too heavy & stiff in a large quilt, but Pellon Natural Touch is perfect. I first tried it about 2 years ago, now won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollyagain
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price for this product was great!
2/9/2014

Customer review by callie04

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by callie04
by callie04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product regularly. Have been buying my quilting items from you now for quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callie04
Lima, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
7/5/2014

Customer review by cmmpm

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by cmmpm
by cmmpm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product. The Pellon name has always meant quality. Will buy again. Really great for quilts and the best part - helps to keep the cost of the quilt down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmmpm
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
1/16/2016

Customer review by rita

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by rita
by rita

this is a very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pellon batting
12/25/2015

Customer review by JJYJKYTJY

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by JJYJKYTJY
by JJYJKYTJY

Good workable batting. Walmart has great prices on batting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJYJKYTJY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I expected
12/17/2013

Customer review by fkdlskh

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by fkdlskh
by fkdlskh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was required for a craft project I am doing but it's been a long time since I used cotton batting and this product has practically no loft. Hope it will work in my project.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fkdlskh
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cotton batting
2/19/2014

Customer review by dbarker

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by dbarker
by dbarker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbarker
Hinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great batting
12/14/2015

Customer review by Nanny

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Nanny
by Nanny

The only complaint is have is i had to pay for shipping to get it in a decent time. In store pick up was like 3 weeks later. Love the product though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't overpay for a name
2/22/2015

Customer review by FleaMarketSeller

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by FleaMarketSeller
by FleaMarketSeller

This product is just as good as the higher priced brand name. Save money! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FleaMarketSeller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
11/26/2014

Customer review by kelleckok

1.0 stars 11/26/2014 by kelleckok
by kelleckok

I got it quickly just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelleckok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes