Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 88 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Good little product, does the job
4/15/2013

Customer review by uprr

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by uprr
by uprr

After about 2 weeks of operation, pleased with the product. It's basic, but keeps stuff cold and runs very quiet. Wife likes it, can't always say that about my appliance picks. This size has a lot more utility than the 5 cu ft models.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uprr
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by Bill2014

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Bill2014
by Bill2014

I shopped online with the other stores for the same brand and competitors brands . The only comparison was a 5 cubic foot at this price . I got this with a 7.1 cubic foot and about 50.00 less expensive. Being a warranty repair tech in the past , I have found that Haier delivers a great product for the price .

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill2014
Glenwood , Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by llhrox

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by llhrox
by llhrox

The freezer is light so its easy to move around the inside has a good space and if you know how to pack you can really maximize your space it was a good buy for the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llhrox
boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little freezer... but only lasted 5 years
6/16/2013

Customer review by FlyerSixteen

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by FlyerSixteen
by FlyerSixteen

This is a useful sized freezer and it can hold a lot of items, especially if you know how to pack a freezer properly. It survived living in the garage for several years and had NO problem keeping food frozen, even though we live in Atlanta and the garage did get hot in the summers. It survived a move, no problem. But after 5 years, it died and we lost every thing in it. The warranty is for 5 years so maybe it is built to last for 5 years, who knows? It served us well and was great for the price. Yes, I am about to purchase another one, but I will be watching it carefully as we approach the 5 year mark, lol.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyerSixteen
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price great space 7 cubic feet
3/18/2013

Customer review by StarAngels

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by StarAngels
by StarAngels

It had a dent on the side panel but too much effort to bring it back. Works great fabulous capacity terrific price

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarAngels
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs great and QUIET!
5/10/2013

Customer review by James23457

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by James23457
by James23457

It's running great so far, and it is extremely quiet - quieter than the other fridges and freezer I have of other makes.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James23457
Central Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2013

Customer review by Elktracker

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Elktracker
by Elktracker

Excellent price, and size is great for my needs. Price was way less than big box stores even with shipping. It came in earlier than expected also.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elktracker
Littleton CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good freezer at a good price.
7/1/2013

Customer review by Cbuslady

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Cbuslady
by Cbuslady

Does run very quietly, and there is a lot of space in there. If you are looking for a roomy but compact chest freezer, this one seems good.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbuslady
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by 1lmwhite

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by 1lmwhite
by 1lmwhite

I had this freezer shipped site to store trying to save on shipping charges When I realized how large it was I had to come up with a way to get it home Prayerfully one of my neighbors had a truck and helped me It was a surprise gift for my daughter She had been wanting one for a while I was very pleasantly surprise to see the size of the box How large it was When we returned she knew what it was as soon as she saw the box and jumped up and down. But when we saw it out of the box we couldn't believe how beautiful it was inside and out durable and how efficient it will be Thank You

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1lmwhite
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for medium size family
11/6/2013

Customer review by leejuhsu

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by leejuhsu
by leejuhsu

My family is growing and kids are always hungry when they are back from shcool. This freezer is so good and saved me lots of trips to Costco! I can store pizzas, chicken nuggets, etc. for their afternoon snacks. Also meat and vegi for the meals. I just bought it ans it works great. Fast delivery. I hope it will last! (I still keep the package just in case..)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leejuhsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and Efficient
5/14/2013

Customer review by Sunstar1

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Sunstar1
by Sunstar1

The freezer really holds a lot for its size. It's not too big nor too small. It fits well in just about any space, and really has provided much needed space in our refrigerator. The price was excellent, and the freezer is attractive. We have not owned the freezer for long, but time will tell about its longevity.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunstar1
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great deep freezer for an awesome price!!!!!!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by bigtnboy02

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by bigtnboy02
by bigtnboy02

This Haier Freezer Chest was a very wise purchase! My family and I was looking for a new or gently used chest type deep freezer. We was hoping to find one that was in our budget, which was very,very small, and I had looked at several other websites and I had also looked locally for a freezer and everything that we found was either 20-25 years old and at a very high price, and for the local freezers that was new were priced so high that there was no way for us to be able to purchase one. Our old freezer went out just as the garden was coming in and we was nervous about loosing all of the garden items that we have always froze. One night that i could not sleep was looking once again for a freezer and I had received my email from Walmart about their special deals and stuff, and i thought that I had not looked on their website, thinking that Walmart did not sell freezers, decided to give it a try. I found this Haier Freezer and made the purchase right then and there. The shipping was awesome and very very fast. I will be back for another one soon!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtnboy02
Hermitage Springs, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freezer had huge dent in the corner.
8/31/2013

Customer review by NMcake

2.0 stars 8/31/2013 by NMcake
by NMcake

I think my review would have been better if the product hadn't been soooo damaged. It came in a timely manner to my local store. I picked it up with the help of a neighbor who had a truck, brought it home, and noticed that it looked as though the box had been re-boxed with padding and styrofoam added by someone. When we unwrapped the additional packing material it was obvious that this item was damaged and someone knew it and tried to "pass it off" as fine. The whole bottom corner was so dented that the freezer couldn't stand up level and the thermostat control was dented in to the point of not being able to turn it. Wires were exposed near the dent. I'm not sure what the product supply chain is on this and where it got damaged, but this was totally unacceptable. Walmart is sending me a new one, but I still have to pick it up and beg a neighbor to help me so I'm a bit peeved that this entirely damaged product went through quality control and someone thought it would be okay to send this. Not cool at all....

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMcake
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected...
9/16/2013

Customer review by ACorona101

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by ACorona101
by ACorona101

I purchased this freezer recently because of the size, and I am really satisfied. There is more than enough space in it for my storage needs and it is really quiet..Had a Haier freezer before, never had a problem with it, let's see if this freezer holds up as well...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACorona101
Queens , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for me!
4/23/2013

Customer review by controltop

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by controltop
by controltop

awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
controltop
boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent little chest freezer for the two of us!!
8/3/2013

Customer review by mjmess

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by mjmess
by mjmess

For the price, this is an outstanding little chest freezer that holds More than it appears it can. We Love It:):):)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjmess
Ankeny, IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/6/2013

Customer review by Amanda198330

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Amanda198330
by Amanda198330

This is a great product it is just what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda198330
Lamar, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by dchi

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by dchi
by dchi

Great product if you are looking for a freezer for extra storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dchi
elk grove, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meets expectations
8/22/2013

Customer review by Zero111

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Zero111
by Zero111

Set up a daily menu. Able to cook large amounts of food and store in freezer. Never own a freezer before, thought at first I has purchased a freezer to large, but turns out to be the exact size needed for my purpose. I recommend a Haier freezer!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zero111
Duarte Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product and price. But when I received it there was a dent in the bottom corner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews