Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 828 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

828 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

828 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
521
4 stars
222
3 stars
42
2 stars
14
1 stars
29
1-20 of 810 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 810 total reviews
1-20 of 810 reviews
So comfortable!
11/6/2016

Customer review by Suettang

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Suettang
by Suettang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bed to keep at my father's assisted living place so I could spend the night with him since I live 2 hours away. It is so comfortable, I slept like a baby on the memory foam mattress. I got the twin size and am glad I did. It easily stores, standing up, in his closet under some shelves. It would store under most beds too. It has a hook which keeps it together when folded and at first I couldn't unhook it but then realized if I just kneel on top of the bed on the floor, it easily unhooked, same for rehooking it to store. I love that I can now spend more time with my 93 year old father since I have a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suettang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Very Very well made
4/23/2016

Customer review by Romans1616

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Romans1616
by Romans1616

Walmart shipped it fast. I am so happy. I have a small area to sleep in, and it feels very comfortable. I loved the way it was packed. All I had to do was to take it out of the box, and unfold it. I actually purchased a twin size egg foam to lay on top, and it feels even better for my back. I have slept like a baby. If this helps, I am 62 inches, and 120.

Was this review helpful? (153) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romans1616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me...
8/29/2014

Customer review by balbek

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by balbek
by balbek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a portable replacement for a queen size platform bed and after much research thought I would give this cot a try. I'm 6 foot and 170 pounds and the size is fine. Easy to set up - very light and sturdy. Foam mattress is 2.5 inches of regular foam with a half inch memory foam topper. I took the cover off and added another 1.5 inches of memory foam that I found at Target. Cut that to fit and then put the cover back on. Now its perfect for me and I sleep on it every night. Try it as is then add additional foam if needed. I would definitely recommend and buy again.

Was this review helpful? (208) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balbek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took it out of factory seal and it was FILTHY!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Volunteerfirefighter1

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Volunteerfirefighter1
by Volunteerfirefighter1

Just got home with my site to store order, opened the box and removed the factory seal plastic, and the thing is FILTHY. Box was completely sealed, this happened at the factory, NOT impressed.... Going to try to add pictures but its just stained all over the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (139) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Volunteerfirefighter1
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great bed!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Mags1969

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Mags1969
by Mags1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought as a companion to a Queen sized air mattress, which was a little too large for our purposes.. This bed is great, sits just at the right height to get in and out of bed, the memory foam mattress is very comfortable, no problems there. The only two things I would nitpick are that the locking slides, one on bottom right and top left corners of the frame are a little stiff to put into place.. a little humpf is needed to make sure the locking slides catch the bolts. The other thing I wasn't impressed with is locking strap that holds the bed in place when put up.. it simply is tight enough to hold the bed together, the strap should be about 3/4" shorter. Overall, a great bed which we got at an amazing price - it's works and it's comfortable. Takes up very little storage space as well when you want it out of the way. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mags1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort, Size Great SMELL AWFUL
12/20/2016

Customer review by Yaya

2.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Yaya
by Yaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this guest bed for myself to stay with my Grand daughter, it was ready for store pick up on the day I arrived. The box would not fit in my rental car, I removed from the box and off I went. As I was setting the bed - a horrid odor arose. At first I thought it was just the mattress pad - okay, no worries, in the washer it went. Still smell of death - the mattress REAKED of seriously - death. Because I no longer had the box, I know Walmart would create a hassle to return, even tho I had my receipt. So I carried outside and laid it over two chairs and sprayed with lysol and refresh spray. TWO days later it still stunk. Very disappointed - I wrapped plastic around the mattress as well as a mattress protector I had to purchase - this was the only way I could sleep on it. The mattress is extremely comfortable and even being a small woman, I found it to be very roomy, my 5 yr old grand even slept with me. If you purchase this - open at the store and check for smell. It is alot of money to spend on a cot to have this VERY terrible side effect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
2/16/2017

Customer review by CeeB

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by CeeB
by CeeB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Prior to purchasing this bed I was using an air mattress for a temporary stay with family. The air mattress was horrible because it would deflate at random times. Although this bed is not as compact as a air mattress you will definitely get a full nights rest on it. It's surprisingly comfortable for its small size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and sturdy
2/15/2017

Customer review by Bonbon

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Bonbon
by Bonbon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This foldaway bed is so comfortable and sturdy. It was simple to set up and fold back down for storage. It absolutely beats the inflatable bed I used previously. I recommend putting a carpet runner under it if you are using it on hardwood floors. It tends to slide when getting in and out of the bed and makes less noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but not Great
1/4/2017

Customer review by HPFan

3.0 stars 1/4/2017 by HPFan
by HPFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you 1) are heavier (say around 180 pounds+); 2) have back trouble; and 3) need to use the bed more than 2-3 days, this may not be the bed for you. It is solidly made and the mattress is not bad, especially when a foam topper is added. But my back couldn't take the lack of support for more than 3 days. My daughter, who is 16 and much lighter, had no problem. Again, it is solid, pretty good construction, but not for anyone who really needs support.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foldaway Guest Bed Cot - Love it
1/20/2017

Customer review by Neelix

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Neelix
by Neelix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This purchase is great. The foam mattress makes all the difference when sleeping on a cot. My 6 foot plus son sleeps on it up north and has made no complaints at all. It is smaller than an actual Twin bed - but the size is still good. Definitely order a Twin size, not the smaller one. Good purchase! Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neelix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Comfortable
8/2/2014

Customer review by Carolina41

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Carolina41
by Carolina41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fold-out bed was purchased primarily because of its generous weight limit and good reviews - it was intended to be used for a variety of periodic guests of all shapes and sizes. So far, a 14 yr. boy (6' 2" tall), a 39 yr. old man (approx. 6' 4" tall, 220 lbs.), and a woman have used this bed and all have raved about how comfortable it was (with 2 of them asking for purchasing information). The sleeping pad is very thin (but according to guests, seems to be more than adequate) and a twin-sized sheet needs to be tucked under considerably on all sides. Once that is done, the bed can be made up normally. I offered to purchase additional sleeping pads to top the thin pad, but all who slept there said that extra pads weren't needed. I cannot stress enough the helpfulness and usefulness of the Walmart 'Reviews' section below items. The reviews are extremely helpful to those wishing to compare products. I made this purchase after comparing different fold-out beds and reading the reviews of each one and I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (266) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolina41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for the money!
10/10/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was lightweight and easy to fold out. Very comfortable, I would recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact foldaway bed
8/30/2013

Customer review by DaddyOwe

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DaddyOwe
by DaddyOwe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 6'-1", 190lbs and have slept on this bed several times now and found it adequately comfortable. It sinks a bit if you concentrate your weight or sit in the middle but other than that it makes for an enjoyable sleep. It is very compact, surprisingly light and solid. There are 2 bolts you need to insert in the legs on each end when you set it up and then remove when you fold it up. it would have been nice if they used a locking pin or something else that didn't need to be inserted and removed each time. The mattress is stored on the back of the frame before folding but this is pretty simple to do. I fold it up each day and store it out of the way. It only takes about 3 minutes to do. I'm really pleased with the bed so far and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a simple, light, compact spare bed.

Was this review helpful? (353) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyOwe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
9/30/2016

Customer review by Lexington

4.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Lexington
by Lexington
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've slept on this bed 7 nights. It's very comfortable. I purchased the twin size. I'm 6' and 210 lbs and the bed is long enough and comfortable. However, I think anyone muck taller than myself would push the limits on length. It's also thin when folded, making it easier to store. My only complaint is it take a little more effort to fold away than others I've had as the mattress must slide under the frame before it's folded for storage. Not a deal breaker as it doesn't take that long. But it requires laying the frame on it's side and sliding the mattress under the frame leg bars. Otherwise, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Guest Bed
2/21/2017

Customer review by AdeleL

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by AdeleL
by AdeleL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Sister had a flood at her house and needed to stay with me for a few days while repairs were made. I ordered this from WalMart.com. The photos seemed to indicate it was well made. I was concerned for my Sis' back using this, but thought since it was a Simmons we'd be OK. Well, turns out it's a great bed! She has not been very comfortable on her own bed but has been with this rollaway! It was a cinch to set up -- just pull it out of the box and open it up. Sis is even using it now until she orders her own. Her back is that good!! Thanks Simmons and WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdeleL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent
1/20/2017

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My guest said it was comfortable. And it was easy to set up and fold up and store away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable
10/16/2016

Customer review by Alabamian

4.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Alabamian
by Alabamian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to set up, does take a little extra squeeze in order to re-hook to stow away. if using for more than a night here or there, probably be good to get another 2-inch topper for more support. overall, I liked the quality and construction, just wish the cover for the mattress was a complete cover and not a "fitted" sheet, because that leaves the bottom foam mattress exposed. I will definitely be sewing a complete cover for it later.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alabamian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot
12/10/2016

Customer review by FishintheDesert

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by FishintheDesert
by FishintheDesert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived 5 days early! Set up is easy, just unfold, flip the stops over, throw the mattress on & you're ready to go. The cots are light, I easily carried them upstairs. The twin sized has a clip to keep it shut when not in use. We'll be using these when we go camping! Right nod they are being used as guest beds for my parents.. much better than the leaky air mattress & they are up off the floor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishintheDesert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unexpectedly comfortable !!!
9/9/2016

Customer review by AWROB

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by AWROB
by AWROB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This twin bed cot is exceptionally comfortable. With my bad back I have had to replace several expensive mattresses until I found the one. Having now slept on this little bed cot for a week I feel no discomfort or pain in my back.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWROB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simmons Beautysleep Twin size foldaway guest bed
8/25/2016

Customer review by Bargainshopper

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Bargainshopper
by Bargainshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought for my son. He loves his new bed. Frame is very sturdy unlike the wooden frame one I bought, did not last 6 months. I can see him sleeping on this for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 810 total reviews
1-20 of 810 reviews