Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 725 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
455
4 stars
195
3 stars
39
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 707 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 707 total reviews
1-20 of 707 reviews
Very Very Very well made
4/23/2016

Customer review by Romans1616

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Romans1616
by Romans1616

Walmart shipped it fast. I am so happy. I have a small area to sleep in, and it feels very comfortable. I loved the way it was packed. All I had to do was to take it out of the box, and unfold it. I actually purchased a twin size egg foam to lay on top, and it feels even better for my back. I have slept like a baby. If this helps, I am 62 inches, and 120.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romans1616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me...
8/29/2014

Customer review by balbek

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by balbek
by balbek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a portable replacement for a queen size platform bed and after much research thought I would give this cot a try. I'm 6 foot and 170 pounds and the size is fine. Easy to set up - very light and sturdy. Foam mattress is 2.5 inches of regular foam with a half inch memory foam topper. I took the cover off and added another 1.5 inches of memory foam that I found at Target. Cut that to fit and then put the cover back on. Now its perfect for me and I sleep on it every night. Try it as is then add additional foam if needed. I would definitely recommend and buy again.

Was this review helpful? (149) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balbek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took it out of factory seal and it was FILTHY!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Volunteerfirefighter1

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Volunteerfirefighter1
by Volunteerfirefighter1

Just got home with my site to store order, opened the box and removed the factory seal plastic, and the thing is FILTHY. Box was completely sealed, this happened at the factory, NOT impressed.... Going to try to add pictures but its just stained all over the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (99) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Volunteerfirefighter1
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Simmons makes an excellent foldaway
7/5/2016

Customer review by gr8tbeyes

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by gr8tbeyes
by gr8tbeyes

I researched this purchase on various sites and decided on Walmart because of the no hassle return policy in case they didn't work out. I ordered two for unexpected guests. Best decision I ever made. They store nicely in the closet. The frame is sturdy and very well made. I also decided to add an extra level of comfort with a 3" egg crate foam layer. This extra layer fits nicely on top of the mattress that came with and under the pale blue microfiber cover. I also use twin size sheets and tuck the extra in. You really can't go wrong with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gr8tbeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/28/2016

Customer review by Ruby

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Ruby
by Ruby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a little smaller than I thought. It is very comfortable and easy to open and close for storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
short term bed
6/13/2016

Customer review by texlouis

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by texlouis
by texlouis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was really surprised at the level of comfort for a temporary bed

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texlouis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little bed
8/6/2016

Customer review by InWonderland

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by InWonderland
by InWonderland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter while visiting for 3 weeks. She is 6 years. It has been great! I actually took a nap on it (I'm 115 lbs) and it really is comfy. I thought I was buying the twin size (that is what the description stated on my purchase). But it is not twin size. It is a bit smaller. But a great little guest bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InWonderland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sufficient
8/7/2016

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Gina
by Gina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for a guest that was staying over for 9 days. They said they slept comfortably and had no issues. It was very light and easy to put together. Worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable bed
6/18/2016

Customer review by HLGB

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by HLGB
by HLGB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for an overnight guest- very comfortable for child or adult. It was very easy to set up, and stores easily, as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HLGB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foldaway Memory Foam Mattress,
6/16/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable and easy to store away

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good spare bed
5/4/2016

Customer review by Vicki

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki

I ordered this bed online and received it quickly. The person using it is about 170 lbs and found it to be comfortable. The foam mattress is lightweight but surprisingly dense and gives good support. There are no bars under the mattress, just a one piece canvas sheet suspended from side springs. I got the twin size and it is roomy. The only problem I had was the smell. It needs to be opened up and aired out. I think the smell was in the cover, so I washed it with fabric softener and it seems OK now. It has only been used a few times, so not sure how it will hold up over time. It requires 2 screws, one on each end, and they were a little tricky to thread thru, but just took a few minutes. I would recommend it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and Comfortable
8/2/2014

Customer review by Carolina41

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Carolina41
by Carolina41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fold-out bed was purchased primarily because of its generous weight limit and good reviews - it was intended to be used for a variety of periodic guests of all shapes and sizes. So far, a 14 yr. boy (6' 2" tall), a 39 yr. old man (approx. 6' 4" tall, 220 lbs.), and a woman have used this bed and all have raved about how comfortable it was (with 2 of them asking for purchasing information). The sleeping pad is very thin (but according to guests, seems to be more than adequate) and a twin-sized sheet needs to be tucked under considerably on all sides. Once that is done, the bed can be made up normally. I offered to purchase additional sleeping pads to top the thin pad, but all who slept there said that extra pads weren't needed. I cannot stress enough the helpfulness and usefulness of the Walmart 'Reviews' section below items. The reviews are extremely helpful to those wishing to compare products. I made this purchase after comparing different fold-out beds and reading the reviews of each one and I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (225) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolina41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice affordable bed
8/13/2016

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Emily
by Emily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a relatively comfortable bed for a great price. It's light-weight, easy to set up and easy to fold up. It's an excellent option if you don't want to get an expensive bed and pay for shipping from the furniture store. It can last for maybe a year or even longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact foldaway bed
8/30/2013

Customer review by DaddyOwe

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DaddyOwe
by DaddyOwe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 6'-1", 190lbs and have slept on this bed several times now and found it adequately comfortable. It sinks a bit if you concentrate your weight or sit in the middle but other than that it makes for an enjoyable sleep. It is very compact, surprisingly light and solid. There are 2 bolts you need to insert in the legs on each end when you set it up and then remove when you fold it up. it would have been nice if they used a locking pin or something else that didn't need to be inserted and removed each time. The mattress is stored on the back of the frame before folding but this is pretty simple to do. I fold it up each day and store it out of the way. It only takes about 3 minutes to do. I'm really pleased with the bed so far and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a simple, light, compact spare bed.

Was this review helpful? (336) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyOwe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality Bed!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Katerina

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Katerina
by Katerina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed exceeded my expectations on every level from the way it was packaged to the quality of the frame and the mattress. The bed is very sturdy and the foam mattress was extremely comfortable. I purchased the Twin size bed as well as an additional mattress topper for added comfort. I was surprised at how comfortable the bed was without the topper. The fact that the mattress is suspended and not supported by a frame with a bar across the middle really adds to the comfort of this piece. It also packs up rather cleanly as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katerina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what i wanted
8/9/2016

Customer review by smartone

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by smartone
by smartone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

expected company and needed an extra bed, this one was perfect, according to granddaughter it slept real good,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foldaway Guest Bed
7/26/2016

Customer review by Prissyshuga

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Prissyshuga
by Prissyshuga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the bed and found that it was very easy to set up. The only difficulty we had in folding the bed, was that it practically took two people to push the ends together so someone could pull the strap and attach it to the other side. The mattress is very comfortable. I was surprised at how much weight it could bear, as most foldaway beds only hold up to 250 lbs, this particular one holds up to 300 lbs. The frame is sturdy, once set up properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prissyshuga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice for a very comfortable extra bed
5/21/2016

Customer review by JCCW

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by JCCW
by JCCW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the most comfortable temporary sleeping solution that I have ever used! Highly recommended and it is better than any AeroBed, sofa bed, etc! I slept on it for almost a month and no problems at all. If you are looking at this review....just buy it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCCW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
4/24/2016

Customer review by JerseyJai

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by JerseyJai
by JerseyJai

I bought this bed for my dad. He's slept on cots before and stated this was the most comfortable cot he's ever slept on. He is 6'0 and a little over 200 lbs. The memory foam is very comfortable and you don't get that sinking feeling when you lay on it. It is lightweight and I'm glad because I had to carry it all the way up to the 3rd floor.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyJai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
foldaway guest bed
4/30/2016

Customer review by Nelly

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Nelly
by Nelly

Very comfortable, light, and better than a blow up mattress easier for older folk as it is higher from the ground.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 707 total reviews
1-20 of 707 reviews