Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 530 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
329
4 stars
145
3 stars
29
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 513 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews
Impressed
5/22/2014

Customer review by TravlinLady

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by TravlinLady
by TravlinLady

I am a 71 year old female with back problems. I purchased this twin size bed cot for when I go visiting family. Easy to set up. Laid on it to get the bolts in the first time (that worked like a charm). I slept on it for 9 nights in a row and have not one complaint on it. When I purchased it I did buy a memory foam mattress pad for around 11$ because I wasn't sure how comfortable it would be. Worked out great. Am going to buy another one to have in my small apartment for when company comes to visit. Now that I slept on it I will not be worried about having guests sleep on it. Easy to set up. Folds up nicely for storage. Absolutely love it !!

Was this review helpful? (287) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravlinLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice compact foldaway bed
8/30/2013

Customer review by DaddyOwe

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DaddyOwe
by DaddyOwe

I'm 6'-1", 190lbs and have slept on this bed several times now and found it adequately comfortable. It sinks a bit if you concentrate your weight or sit in the middle but other than that it makes for an enjoyable sleep. It is very compact, surprisingly light and solid. There are 2 bolts you need to insert in the legs on each end when you set it up and then remove when you fold it up. it would have been nice if they used a locking pin or something else that didn't need to be inserted and removed each time. The mattress is stored on the back of the frame before folding but this is pretty simple to do. I fold it up each day and store it out of the way. It only takes about 3 minutes to do. I'm really pleased with the bed so far and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a simple, light, compact spare bed.

Was this review helpful? (201) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyOwe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
7/17/2013

Customer review by FarmerM

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by FarmerM
by FarmerM

I am 6'1" tall and weigh 255 pounds. I got this cot to put in my small home office, so I can be on the main floor of my house for an upcoming surgery. I have had 2 spine surgeries and I have been sleeping very good every night. It is sturdy and small enough to fit in a small space.

Was this review helpful? (132) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmerM
Longmont. CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes up very little space
4/7/2013

Customer review by Budmancan

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Budmancan
by Budmancan

Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budmancan
las vegas,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy with purchase..
5/14/2013

Customer review by dforest

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by dforest
by dforest

I purchased this for a family member to sleep on at our home for a cple of months. So far it's proven it's weight in gold......and well worth the month. Easy to manuever and set up and mattress comfy.....No complaints..

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dforest
Rochester Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for guests!
12/5/2013

Customer review by GURL85

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by GURL85
by GURL85

I got this foldable bed for a guest who was planning to stay with us for sometime. Very easy to fold and the mattress is super comfy. I originally ordered the single size but returned it and got the twin size just to get a little more room. The single size was too narrow even for a petite person especially if they move a lot while sleeping. Other than that, the bed itself is great and very comfortable! Mattress is thin, but you cant feel it coz its memory foam. Very practical and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (80) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GURL85
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
1/5/2014

Customer review by supershopper2772

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by supershopper2772
by supershopper2772

With kids home from college I needed extra beds. I ordered two of these on walmart website and they shipped so quickly and were so nice I placed an order for a third. Both orders delivered before their promised delivery date. They were super easy to set up, two bolts done by hand and you're done. Mattress is a foam mattress of nice thickness and has kept its shape the whole break. This is with twenty- somethings sleeping on them every night. Overall VERY pleased with purchase and was super impressed with the website. I will definitely use it again. Oh yeah, when they are folded up they are slim enough to slide under a couch!

Was this review helpful? (71) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supershopper2772
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simmons® Beautyrest® cot lives up to brand name!
5/15/2014

Customer review by THEdowntowndoll

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by THEdowntowndoll
by THEdowntowndoll

Pleasantly impressed with cot. Very comfortable. Also beautifully made and aesthetically pleasing. Lives up to BeautyRest name. Guest stayed on it 3 nights and loved it. I tested it out too and slept on it on a few hot nights when it was just too hot to be on a mattress. Taught tarp (no sinking in middle) and springs. No squeaking. Foam mattress pad comfy. Sturdy bed, but not heavy to fold up or carry. Folds slim. Nice to be high off the ground. Blow up mattresses are a hassle to inflate and get up out of. This is easy breezy to unfold/set up. If I designed this I would design it to be 6-10 more inches off the floor. Other than that, perfect item to have in any home as a spare guest bed! Trust in this brand for quality!

Was this review helpful? (75) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEdowntowndoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2013

Customer review by BettyAdmin

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by BettyAdmin
by BettyAdmin

We needed extra sleeping space for overnight guests, so looked for an affordable, sturdy, good quality foldaway bed. We found it! As soon as we brought our purchase home, we tried it out and have used it a few times since. Even my 6’4” husband finds it comfortable. We are very impressed! Set up and storage is easy. It’s very sturdy and the memory foam makes it quite comfy! This foldaway bed has exceeded our expectations. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (103) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyAdmin
Highland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy and Comfortable
8/2/2014

Customer review by Carolina41

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Carolina41
by Carolina41

This fold-out bed was purchased primarily because of its generous weight limit and good reviews - it was intended to be used for a variety of periodic guests of all shapes and sizes. So far, a 14 yr. boy (6' 2" tall), a 39 yr. old man (approx. 6' 4" tall, 220 lbs.), and a woman have used this bed and all have raved about how comfortable it was (with 2 of them asking for purchasing information). The sleeping pad is very thin (but according to guests, seems to be more than adequate) and a twin-sized sheet needs to be tucked under considerably on all sides. Once that is done, the bed can be made up normally. I offered to purchase additional sleeping pads to top the thin pad, but all who slept there said that extra pads weren't needed. I cannot stress enough the helpfulness and usefulness of the Walmart 'Reviews' section below items. The reviews are extremely helpful to those wishing to compare products. I made this purchase after comparing different fold-out beds and reading the reviews of each one and I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (117) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolina41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guest Bed/Cot
4/30/2014

Customer review by gharrison42

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by gharrison42
by gharrison42

I ordered these for me and my husband, we love to camp but have gotten too old to sleep on the ground, and it's too hard for us to get up and down from a blowup mattress. These beds are perfect, they fold up tightly so we can pack them easily and they are very comfortable. The mattress is not thick but since it is memory foam, it's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (76) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gharrison42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits the bill
7/26/2014

Customer review by Dee5101

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Dee5101
by Dee5101

My son who is 5'11" & 180lbs slept on this for three nights. He said it was so comfortable, he would like to buy one for his house instead of using his regular bed! He woke up with no back pain. He had no problem folding it up & putting it back in the box for storage, although I don't think I could do it without help. Overall, this bed is a great value & I am glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee5101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and sturdy
3/5/2013

Customer review by bs11511

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by bs11511
by bs11511

I purchased this foldaway bed because a buddy of mine was going to be staying with us. It worked out great. It was very sturdy for him to sleep on and the mattress was really comfortable. I was also surprised how easy it was to set up and take down. Good purchase overall!

Was this review helpful? (72) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bs11511
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Sound sleep and sound investment.
11/10/2013

Customer review by Goonch1973

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Goonch1973
by Goonch1973

I made the mistake of throwing out my old mattress before the new one had been delivered. Well long story short, my new mattress was on back order and I found myself without a bed. I ordered two of these guest beds for my husband and I to sleep on until our new bed arrived. We both slept soundly without any complaints. Easy to assemble, takes up little room when storing. I wouldn't have a problem having guests sleep on this bed. Good investment.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goonch1973
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me...
8/29/2014

Customer review by balbek

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by balbek
by balbek

I was looking for a portable replacement for a queen size platform bed and after much research thought I would give this cot a try. I'm 6 foot and 170 pounds and the size is fine. Easy to set up - very light and sturdy. Foam mattress is 2.5 inches of regular foam with a half inch memory foam topper. I took the cover off and added another 1.5 inches of memory foam that I found at Target. Cut that to fit and then put the cover back on. Now its perfect for me and I sleep on it every night. Try it as is then add additional foam if needed. I would definitely recommend and buy again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balbek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed about the EXCELLENT Manufacturing!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by BLESSEDnotSTRESSED01

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by BLESSEDnotSTRESSED01
by BLESSEDnotSTRESSED01

I Ordered the Simmons Beauty Sleep Foldaway for use while vacationing at both of my daughter's homes out of town while spending valuable time with My precious grandchildren. I previously owned 3 aero beds which are all in the trash due to air leakage or some unknown reason. I HAVE PURCHASED THE BED I'VE always needed to get a GR8T nights sleep! I am very, very impressed with the EXCELLENT manufacturing of this product. The BED sleeps very comfortable even though I suffer from a lumbar condition (low back pain). I also purchased a queen sized comforter by Mainstay & a mattress pad to use as extra padding (without my lumbar issues the bed would NOT need the extra padding) I find the insertion of the two screws (included) very managable as it keeps the frame locked avoiding folding. This bed is a great purchase and I am most definitely satisfied. There is no scratches nor rust on the frame as I read In the reviews about similar products. It is easy & quick to set up and take down. It's very light weight but VERY STURDY. I am 5' 2" and 190lbs. This foldaway works EXCELLENT for me. An included storage bag for this item would have been a perfect addition. I would purchase this product again! Thank You Simmons; My Aero Bed Days has gone BYE BYE with the wind fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (73) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLESSEDnotSTRESSED01
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Serves purpose intended; very firm mattress
3/9/2013

Customer review by Marmalane

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Marmalane
by Marmalane

Fine size for a an adult under 5'8", for occasional use. Seems very sturdy, is suitable for a nap. As to length, a person over 5'8" probably wouldn't be very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marmalane
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Foldaway Guest Bed!
11/10/2013

Customer review by Shauvonn

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Shauvonn
by Shauvonn

I need to transport this bed between our home for a guest and to our retirement home on weekends for visitors. It is comfortable, lightweight, simple to open and close, solid and basic in construction and fits into the trunk of my car. It is perfect! I'm planning on buying another one for when grandchildren come to visit our retirement home. It stores very compactly and easily. I highly recommend it! Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shauvonn
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful alternative to an air mattress!
7/26/2014

Customer review by BSCWV

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by BSCWV
by BSCWV

We took two of these cots on a week long camping trip and I must say they are a large part of the reason I will even consider going camping again. The rest of our group had air mattresses and due to the "summer polar vortex" that hit our area they were all unhappy with the way the cold seeped through from the ground. Because the cots are off the ground and have the memory foam we slept well. We were the envy of the campground and inspired some people to upgrade their sleeping arrangements. The twin size in the name does not mean they are a normal twin size bed so regular sheets did not fit, but by using some elastic sheet straps I was able to tighten them up enough to stay in place. Set up and packing were quick and easy. They will work great in the house too when guests come to visit.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSCWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by JNA76

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by JNA76
by JNA76

Great product, super comfortable. Easy to use. The only thing not up to par is that the mattress does have a slight odor, but when covered with a sheet it cannot be detected.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNA76
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 513 total reviews
1-20 of 513 reviews