Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 634 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

634 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

634 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
393
4 stars
174
3 stars
33
2 stars
13
1 stars
21
1-20 of 617 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews
Works for me...
8/29/2014

Customer review by balbek

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by balbek
by balbek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a portable replacement for a queen size platform bed and after much research thought I would give this cot a try. I'm 6 foot and 170 pounds and the size is fine. Easy to set up - very light and sturdy. Foam mattress is 2.5 inches of regular foam with a half inch memory foam topper. I took the cover off and added another 1.5 inches of memory foam that I found at Target. Cut that to fit and then put the cover back on. Now its perfect for me and I sleep on it every night. Try it as is then add additional foam if needed. I would definitely recommend and buy again.

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balbek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took it out of factory seal and it was FILTHY!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Volunteerfirefighter1

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Volunteerfirefighter1
by Volunteerfirefighter1

Just got home with my site to store order, opened the box and removed the factory seal plastic, and the thing is FILTHY. Box was completely sealed, this happened at the factory, NOT impressed.... Going to try to add pictures but its just stained all over the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (59) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Volunteerfirefighter1
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Surprisingly comfortable
11/14/2015

Customer review by cf0531

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by cf0531
by cf0531

I'm 5'4" and around 125-130 lbs and bought the smaller size. It is the perfect length for me but could stand to be wider. I tend to sleep kind of akimbo and restlessly and I have to be careful not to fall off, but other than that this is surprisingly firm and comfortable. I bought this due to a recent bed bug problem and I was sleeping on a mattress on the floor which is a big no no if you are trying to avoid getting bit. I bought this as a temporary solution so I could get off the floor and dispose of the mattress. I have to say I am surprised. I admit I am a pretty small guy and I'm not putting a lot of weight on it, but even so the springs don't give much and even with my bad back I felt supported. I recommend it. I do recommend the wider version, I wish I would have gotten it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cf0531
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect spare bed
1/5/2016

Customer review by MaryWallyGirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MaryWallyGirl
by MaryWallyGirl

So easy to use, and super comfortable. No bars in your back like the old ones. Memory foam a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryWallyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
11/29/2015

Customer review by MyReview

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by MyReview
by MyReview

We ordered these mainly for company to sleep on so they don't have to sleep on the floor or couches and air mattresses became a total waist of money. Anyway everyone LOVED them. They said they forgot they weren't sleeping on a real bed They did find it better using two pillows vs one and I wish someone would make sheets that fit these mattresses because while twin sheets got the job done sheets the real size would have been idea. Bottom line definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twin bed
12/30/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

I bought the twin size one but it's not as wide as a real twin bed. But it's comfortable. But seems like it's solid. I wish it had different fasteners instead of the bolts with wing nuts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guest Cot
1/30/2016

Customer review by Nanna51

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Nanna51
by Nanna51

This bed is wonderful! Judging by the way our granddaughter was snoring we knew this bed was perfect. We were concerned because she over 200lbs. and thought the bed might be a little small and uncomfortable for her but she slept like a baby. It's very sturdy, doesn't sag, unfolds and folds back up easily for storage. Yes! I highly recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanna51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and Comfortable
8/2/2014

Customer review by Carolina41

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Carolina41
by Carolina41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fold-out bed was purchased primarily because of its generous weight limit and good reviews - it was intended to be used for a variety of periodic guests of all shapes and sizes. So far, a 14 yr. boy (6' 2" tall), a 39 yr. old man (approx. 6' 4" tall, 220 lbs.), and a woman have used this bed and all have raved about how comfortable it was (with 2 of them asking for purchasing information). The sleeping pad is very thin (but according to guests, seems to be more than adequate) and a twin-sized sheet needs to be tucked under considerably on all sides. Once that is done, the bed can be made up normally. I offered to purchase additional sleeping pads to top the thin pad, but all who slept there said that extra pads weren't needed. I cannot stress enough the helpfulness and usefulness of the Walmart 'Reviews' section below items. The reviews are extremely helpful to those wishing to compare products. I made this purchase after comparing different fold-out beds and reading the reviews of each one and I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (184) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolina41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact foldaway bed
8/30/2013

Customer review by DaddyOwe

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DaddyOwe
by DaddyOwe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 6'-1", 190lbs and have slept on this bed several times now and found it adequately comfortable. It sinks a bit if you concentrate your weight or sit in the middle but other than that it makes for an enjoyable sleep. It is very compact, surprisingly light and solid. There are 2 bolts you need to insert in the legs on each end when you set it up and then remove when you fold it up. it would have been nice if they used a locking pin or something else that didn't need to be inserted and removed each time. The mattress is stored on the back of the frame before folding but this is pretty simple to do. I fold it up each day and store it out of the way. It only takes about 3 minutes to do. I'm really pleased with the bed so far and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a simple, light, compact spare bed.

Was this review helpful? (314) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyOwe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed
12/24/2015

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Jojo
by Jojo

My family lives the bed. I picked it up for my grandson to sleep in while he is with me. He is 13 and likes the bed said it is comfortable. My husband is sleep in it at this very moment. Quess he likes it. I would recommend it. My only problem is it showed it coming with a strap for keeping it closed. There was no strap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful alternative to an air mattress!
7/26/2014

Customer review by BSCWV

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by BSCWV
by BSCWV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We took two of these cots on a week long camping trip and I must say they are a large part of the reason I will even consider going camping again. The rest of our group had air mattresses and due to the "summer polar vortex" that hit our area they were all unhappy with the way the cold seeped through from the ground. Because the cots are off the ground and have the memory foam we slept well. We were the envy of the campground and inspired some people to upgrade their sleeping arrangements. The twin size in the name does not mean they are a normal twin size bed so regular sheets did not fit, but by using some elastic sheet straps I was able to tighten them up enough to stay in place. Set up and packing were quick and easy. They will work great in the house too when guests come to visit.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSCWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foldaway Guest Bed Cot
1/8/2016

Customer review by XiGK

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by XiGK
by XiGK

This bed cot, is so soft and comfortable. I bought one first, and now I just bought another one. They don't take space in your closet, very light weight, my guests feel very comfortable, and my grandkids like them too, better than a sleeping bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XiGK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
5/22/2014

Customer review by TravlinLady

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by TravlinLady
by TravlinLady

I am a 71 year old female with back problems. I purchased this twin size bed cot for when I go visiting family. Easy to set up. Laid on it to get the bolts in the first time (that worked like a charm). I slept on it for 9 nights in a row and have not one complaint on it. When I purchased it I did buy a memory foam mattress pad for around 11$ because I wasn't sure how comfortable it would be. Worked out great. Am going to buy another one to have in my small apartment for when company comes to visit. Now that I slept on it I will not be worried about having guests sleep on it. Easy to set up. Folds up nicely for storage. Absolutely love it !!

Was this review helpful? (455) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravlinLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foldaway Guess Bed
2/5/2016

Customer review by Shggyda2915

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Shggyda2915
by Shggyda2915

Very comfortable, definitely worth the money. Wish I had this in the field when I was still in the Army!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shggyda2915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bed review
2/5/2016

Customer review by mary

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by mary
by mary
Walmart associate

nicely made,very comfortable. easy set up. would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
I Like the Bed But...
3/8/2015

Customer review by John9865

3.0 stars 3/8/2015 by John9865
by John9865

I bought t5his bed for myself. I live in a single room, and thought this would be great because I could store it away and hide it easily if I have visitors. For about 3 weeks, I slept on it. IT IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE, however, after about the third week, the seam holding the retaining rod and springs started ripping. Now, I understand and realize that this is probably not intended for everyday use like I have been using it, however, it is my belief that regardless, it would have started ripping anyway; it would just have taken longer. However, all that being said, this bed is indeed extremely comfortable for your visitors to lay their head at night, so by all means, I would definitely check it out, because mine may have just been one of those things. I will buy some heavy thread and repair it, and it should be fine after that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John9865
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/20/2013

Customer review by Levbh

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Levbh
by Levbh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I have not used this bed yet, I will say that while taking it out the box the product is very strong made and has a nice weight to it.folding out the bed once out of the box the mattress was very comfortable and set up was easy. Will be using this bed in a month because company will be coming and I purchased this for my 15 year old daughter who will be the one using it and extremely fussy actually laid on it and liked it so if she liked it I will definitely give this fold away bed 5 stars!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Levbh
Southbury,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
1/28/2016

Customer review by Missprimm

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Missprimm
by Missprimm

Good quality. Roomy and comfortable. Glad I got the twin size as it's as big as a regular bed and still fits in the closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missprimm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
something wrong
1/28/2016

Customer review by gene

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by gene
by gene

I ordered the twin size, the frame measures 31 inches by 75 inches A twin size sheet measures 74 inches by 38 inches

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gene
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/21/2013

Customer review by Waterlooboy2hp2

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Waterlooboy2hp2
by Waterlooboy2hp2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After the bed was delivered to my home, via Fed-Ex, I called Wal-mart to see about how I could return it. Seems that someone had put a forklift through the box and the bed, as well as destroyed one of the plastic feet, that the bed rests on, when folded up. Wal-mart was very nice about returning the bed for me. However, getting the box into the back seat, of a Toyota Tercel, was quite a task. Customer service was great at the store and told me to just order another one online. I did just that, and when it arrived, the bed was damaged, once again. This time, it was only one of the plastic feet, but I was able to super glue the pieces, back together and it should be fine. I had not written down the instructions, on how I got the box into the back seat of the Toyota Tercel and was not about to go through the process again. The bed is great, as long as you can get it delivered in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterlooboy2hp2
York Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews