Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

249 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

249 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
73
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 stars
44
1-20 of 231 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
AWESOME PATIO SET!!!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Swtnes1

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Swtnes1
by Swtnes1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome patio set! I'm petite and was able to put it together by myself. It all matched up perfectly, with a little hard work and arm muscle. LOL It's a great set, very sturdy, and the cushions are very comfortable. The color is neutral and can be accented with small pillows. I like the fact that it was able to be delivered to my home, the box is huge and would no way have fit into my little coupe. I asked the FEDEX guy if he was going to stay and help put it together, he laughed. The box was damaged, but there was no damage to the product and the glass was packed so that even if the box was dropped it would not have broken. I saw other sets similar to this one for double the price. This is a great set, must have!

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swtnes1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
5/3/2014

Customer review by Milorad

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Milorad
by Milorad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel sorry we spend time and money on this product! It came demeged and defected,so it's impossible to put together,parts are not same size.Back frames and seat frames doesn't match.You can not put hardware because they don't have holes on the same place... We will return this product! Such a waisting of time!

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milorad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set for the price.
6/5/2016

Customer review by SteveM58

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by SteveM58
by SteveM58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only just put this set together yesterday but I'm happy with it so far. It's plastic wicker wrapped over metal tubing but very sturdy. The cushions are dense foam and the fabric isn't flimsy. It took a little longer to put together than the instructions say it does. DO NOT tighten the screws when assembling, leave them as loose as possible until you have all screws in place then tighten them all with the hex bolt driver (included with each set of screws) it will make assembly much easier. Some of the screw holes might seem like they don't line up if you tighten them too much otherwise. I think they could have made this set easier to assemble if they had hinged the seat section to the back section so you would only have to attach the arms. Very comfortable to sit in and the glass topped table makes it feel like more than just patio furniture. I have mine on my back porch and think it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveM58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the price
9/9/2014

Customer review by DebbielynnS

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by DebbielynnS
by DebbielynnS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set looks really nice on my deck and for the price I feel it was a good value. I got this set on sale...which made it even more attractive. I did experience some of the issues of misaligned holes that other reviewers had...but found that if I just started each screw without tightening them... then it was much easier to pull pieces into place and I could then go back and tightened all the screws. I put the set together by myself and it took about 2 hours. There was a loose end on the wicker in the back of the chair..I was able to take a drop of hot glue and tack it in place and no one will ever know. I didn't experience the sinking feeling that some reviewers had..in fact the foam density of the cushions is great. Cushions are a nice neutral color so I was able to choose fabric I liked and make pillows to give it more character. ( throw pillows do NOT come with this set). I would recommend this set for someone who would use it 1-3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbielynnS
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
READ THIS!
7/24/2012

Customer review by JsavedMe

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by JsavedMe
by JsavedMe

Okay, I bought this from Walmart yesterday because it is soldout online. I was so excited about this purchase because all the reviews were so positive. Also, it was the same price in the store as online. I get the product home and I start putting it together. So far, I have the love seat together so I move on to one of the chairs. Then, I realized that the alignment for the chair pieces were so off that they couldn't be put together. I was so upset and I tried EVERYTHING because the Walmart I purchased it from was about a 30 min ride from my house and I didn't want to travel that far to return it. But I ended up doing so anyway and about 1hr and a half later it's my second attempt. I put the love seat together and one chair with no problem. When I get to the last chair I run into the same situation as before, bad alignment on the parts. But this time the alignment wasn't so bad so my husband and I pushed and tugged to make it work. When I put the table together I noticed alignment issues and I had to pull and tug to get the pieces to match up so I could put in the screws. I'm not sure if this is all normal but I sure was not happy with the process of putting it together. With all that said, I gave it good reviews because the end product is beautiful! My husdband is satisfied with the purchase and so am I, the process of getting it together can kick rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JsavedMe
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly constructed
8/3/2016

Customer review by Unhappybuyer

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Unhappybuyer
by Unhappybuyer

I ordered this and the delivery was fast, and zero damage! But, once we tried placing this together within the first 3 screws, it did not fit. The screw was too short and didn't even reach the part that we were supposed to screw into. This was a hassle to start with as we wanted to set our seating up right away and not buy new screws. The welding is also off, we still tried to move on and place the arms/legs onto the seat base and we could not. We been tried what other reviewers suggested, and barely screw in each screw to ensure all is aligned. It absolutely would not align. My husband is a big and strong guy, and he was beyond frustrated trying to make it work. After 45 minutes we packed it back up, filled out the return information and we will be dropping it off at our Walmart tomorrow. Save your time and money. This is way to much of a hassle for a good price, poorly made. I will say that I loved the cushions however! Sturdy and seemed very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality
4/1/2012

Customer review by djlmll

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by djlmll
by djlmll

This product comes in one box. It took 2 hours for my husband and I to put together as several of the pre-drilled holes did not align correctly. So you may of had 4-5 screws in place then go to put the last one in and it wouldn't line up. You would then have to unscrew everything put the poorly aligned screw in first and then put the others back in. We eventually were able to get everything put together. The first night we used it we realized how poor the quality of the product really was. The seats support is not solid wicker, it is instead 3 plastic straps. No matter if the person weighed 90 pounds or 200 pounds, the cushions will sag through the slats of the chair or love seat. For the strap design to work, you would need 4-5 straps going across. The next day, we loaded up the set and took it back to Wal-Mart and received our money back. I commend Wal-mart on their customer service as we no longer had the box, the set was assembled but they took it back as we had our receipt. In short, stay away from this set.

Was this review helpful? (82) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djlmll
Ballwin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rather Disappointing...
6/11/2012

Customer review by ellzebeth

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by ellzebeth
by ellzebeth

Purchased the set in-store yesterday morning, and put it together in about an hour. While the patio set looks just as pictured, the quality of the materials used is very poor. Once finished putting the set together, we decided to sit down and 'try it out'. The cushions were comfy, until we noticed that we were sinking lower and lower. The plastic used to hold the cushions in place started to sag within a half hour of us sitting on the furniture, and we are not very big people...under 150 lbs. This was not particular to just one piece either, the 2 seater and the single chairs did the same thing. After spending so much time and energy putting the set together, this was hugely disappointing. Rather than try to pull it all apart to take it back to the store, we had to make a Home Depot trip to get plywood to stick under the seat cushions...we should not have had to do that, but didn't want anyone to get hurt sitting on the set, so we did what we could to try and remedy the situation. I wouldn't recommend this set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (54) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellzebeth
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shoddy design and workmanship
8/1/2013

Customer review by OVirginia

1.0 stars 8/1/2013 by OVirginia
by OVirginia

This set looked so attractive, but when it arrived, some of the plastic 'Wicker' was broken, it was missing instructions, AND we couldn't even get the chairs or settee together because none of the screw holes lined up between the arms and base. We thought it was us, but in fact, the holes were off by at least an inch. It really seemed as though it was manufactured with the wrong measurements. We contacted Aglio, through the customer service # on the tags. They were great; promptly emailed out new instructions (in case we were really missing something in the construction), and advised us to loosely attach the pieces before securing tightly. Even if we tried, there was no way. Nothing lined up. Aglio indicated that they've never had a whole set be mismatched; maybe just a table leg here and there. So disappointed in this set. I would order another one, but I need furniture for my deck ASAP so I am going to have to exchange this for whatever is in the store. Bummed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OVirginia
Haymarket Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
POOR QUALITY-DO NOT PURCHASE!!!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Melrose30

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Melrose30
by Melrose30

Purchased the set in-store about 30 days ago, and put it together in about 2 hours. While the patio set looks just as pictured, the quality of the materials used is very poor. Once finished putting the set together, we decided to sit down and 'try it out'. The cushions were comfy, until we noticed that we were sinking lower and lower. The plastic used to hold the cushions in place started to sag within a half hour of us sitting on the furniture, and we are not very big people...under 180 lbs. This was not particular to just one piece either, the 2 seater loveseat and the single chairs did the same thing. After spending so much time and energy putting the set together, this was hugely disappointing. We ended up taking back to the store and purchased other furniture elsewhere. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melrose30
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely! And the holes DO line up.
8/17/2015

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Jess
by Jess

I don't leave reviews on a regular basis, but I truly feel that leaving one for this product is warranted. I am a 27 year old (petite) woman and I put this together on my own one afternoon in about 2 hours. Some advice would be to FIRST do an inventory to make sure all the pieces have arrived in the box. I have read countless reviews on people saying that the holes don't line up when putting it together. I need to debunk these reviews today because it is so important that all the screws are not tightened as you put them in each hole. This allows you to wiggle the parts into the right place so you can slide all of the screws in (it does take a tiny bit of elbow grease, so be patient!). Otherwise, YES, the screws will not line up. These reviews of the patio set being junk are a result of user error and improper set-up technique. It's too bad because a lot of the sets were returned as a result, and this is a wonderful and such a comfortable/stylish set. I have this set up outdoors in the Southern California desert and it is withstanding even the extreme summer sunshine and heat. I expect to get quite a few years out of this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Set-Somewhat difficult assembly
6/28/2016

Customer review by biggame

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by biggame
by biggame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice set once you get it put together. It was somewhat difficult to put together because it tells you to finger tighten the screws, which I did. This in turn made one to two of the screw holes not line up. It was through much trial and error that I figured out that you have to just start to thread the screws enough to hold them in the holes. once you have all of the screws in then you can begin to tighten them. Aside from the difficulty of putting it together it is a very nice set and I am very happy with it. I just wish I would've known the trick of putting it together before I started. I would've saved a lot of time and frustration.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
4/21/2012

Customer review by jgdiva

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by jgdiva
by jgdiva

I've been searching for a patio set for our new home. I originally wanted a wicker sectional, but couldn't justify the prices. Especially after sitting on several at the local stores. I waited until Walmart shipped their outdoor furniture, hoping they would stock the sectional I was eyeing. My choices were between this set and the wicker sectional in tan. This wonderful set won because I was able to test it out and the extra was it was half the price$$$. The cushions were very comfy and the pieces will allow us to re-arrange as needed on our patio. The wicker on this set may be vinyl, but looks better than the set at the high priced local furniture store in the Memphis area. So glad I decided to read the reviews and go to Walmart. The only reason I didn't give it 5stars................the screws are a little hard to line up and the wrench provided is not the greatest. As others have mentioned, the stripped accent pillows are not included. I picked up the zebra pillows on sale. They look awesome together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgdiva
Arlington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price!
3/9/2012

Customer review by alxsmartinez

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by alxsmartinez
by alxsmartinez

This is a very decent set for the price. Beats paying over $1200 for the set I wanted. It is more of a sturdy plastic with the wicker design, but honestly I have dogs and it is so much better for maintenance we just need to wash with soap and water. It did take us about 2 hours to build. Tip for those that build....make sure all bolt are added on loosely as the parts don't all align correctly. It seems like the pieces are manufactured all once size with minimal quality control, so some holes may be off a little. We found that if you loosely put on the screws then you can align everything and then it is much easier to put together. It comes with the seat cusions, but not the pillows that are displayed. Overall we are very happy with our patio set!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alxsmartinez
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It sounded good in theory
8/19/2016

Customer review by Sadandmad

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Sadandmad
by Sadandmad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It sounded good in theory until we tried to put it together. Pieces didn't align, and now I have to find a way to return it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadandmad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wicker 4 piece Patio Conversation Set
8/17/2016

Customer review by TOPhouvone

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by TOPhouvone
by TOPhouvone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was hard to assemble and built very cheap, I guess I get what I paid for...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOPhouvone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy
8/10/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. It looks great on my patio. It was a little tricky to assemble. Not all of the holes lined up perfectly. But after it was all put together, I was very happy with the way it looks It's also very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Stukuhlp

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Stukuhlp
by Stukuhlp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The finished product is outstanding. Looks like a $500 set. Purchased on sale for only $250. Very easy to assemble as long as you keep all screws as loose as can be until everything is attached.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stukuhlp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This set is very nice- However...
3/2/2012

Customer review by busymommyinindiana

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by busymommyinindiana
by busymommyinindiana

This set is very nice- However it is not real wicker it is plastic. It is a steal for the price and will hold up longer than real wicker. It does not come with any of the extra pillows seen in the photo. I put this together by myself in less than two hours. Compares to other $800 sets. I am very happy with the set and we get a lot of compliments on it. We do keep the set in our sunroom, I am not sure how well it would hold up to being outside.

Was this review helpful? (115) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymommyinindiana
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and high quality
2/13/2012

Customer review by NickandTaysMom

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by NickandTaysMom
by NickandTaysMom

I've been looking for a patio set for some time and I was sure I wanted a wicker conversation set. When I saw this one, I knew it was what I wanted. It took my husband and I an hour to set it up. Set up was a breeze. It comes with cushions but no throw pillows so make sure you purchase those. We opted for a nice set of throw pillows from linen and things. I love the set and the craftsmanship is superb!

Was this review helpful? (255) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickandTaysMom
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews